paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
BluedogsV8 Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums, Polar Ice, Great American, Viewloader, Brass Eagle, etc.
Marker Setup: Really Heavy Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Barrels:
Garbage Barrel
Strengths: Maybe the 7 or so balls out of ten that doesn't chop.
Weaknesses: broken balls, broken balls, and more broken balls
Conclusion: I have been around paintball since the early nineties, and I have shot millions of paintballs, and I know how to take care of my equipment and to store my leftover paint. I have never, ever, seen a brand of paint break like these did in cool and warm weather. In bigshots and flatlines. In my markers or friends markers. Maybe the pink ones like I had suck but I probably will make my way to JT Maxims or evils in my quest for a continually all around reliable paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Monday, August 15th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultra Evil - Brighter, Thicker Fill, Smaller Bore, More Brittle
Marker Setup: Carter Machine Half Block Sniper
+ 16" CP 2-Piece with Stiffi Tip (.693 with custom wire detent mod)
+ Dye Angel LCD Single Trigger Frame
+ Universal T-Board
+ MQ2 Valve
+ AKA 2-Liter+ Regulator
+ Eclipse POPS ASA
+ Vlocity Jr.
+ Ninja 49/4500 w/ Smart Parts SIS Reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything around .689 or bigger.
Strengths: Big bore,
Consistent size,
Breaks well,
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Availability: You may have to order it online ahead of time.
Review: I've tried a lot of high end paint for pump, and Nelson Anarchy has become my favorite. Ultra Evil is the only paint that compares. The main difference is that while Ultra Evil still has a brighter and thicker fill, Nelson is bigger and not as brittle. As of this review, Ultra Evil typically sizes around .683. Nelson sizes around .688. Although the fill is not as bright and as thick as Ultra Evil, it is still brighter and thicker. It is also fairly consistent over the chrono and on target. I find it easier to place my shots. For brittleness, it broke on airball bunkers, shoulders ,and backs. The only bounces I've personally seen where on arm pads. I would say it's not as brittle as Ultra Evil, but more than Marballizer.

Pricing compares to Ultra Evil. In San Diego, there are currently no local dealers that carry Nelson paint, so I had to order it online several times. Each time, it was packaged well and there were no breaks.
Conclusion: If you are looking for high end paint for pump that is big bore, consistent, marks and breaks well, I recommend you try Nelson Anarchy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgt.flanders Friday, May 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hot Spots (Hard ugly shells, not reccomended for games!)
Super Swirls (Not too bad, but they chop plenty easily)
Marker Setup: Tipmann A-5 w/ 14" Werks Barrel, BT Fixed Sniper Stock, RAP4 Low Proflie Hopper, PMI Pure Energy 12 Oz tank
Ariakon Overlord RX
Milsig K-Series CQB Pro
Recommended
Barrels:
I've really only tried them with my Werks barrel and Overlord.
Strengths: Weak shells
Accurate
Cheap
Good fill
Weaknesses: Nothing, I'm not kidding!
Review: The first game I played, we all used Super Swirls. I really am not fond of that paint simply because it breaks too much. I found these bad boys at Fleet Farm for $40 a case and couldn't refuse when I read the reviews on this site. This stuff is really good. It breaks every time that I shoot someone, unlike Hot Spots which just bounce off of you. One of my fellow comrades wasn't terribly happy about this paint when he tried to use it in his A-5 with E-trigger and he had the stock cyclone feed so it blended quite a few of these balls. So obviously these will break really easily in a cyclone feeder on full auto if you don't have squishy paddels.
Conclusion: Seriously if you can find this paint, just buy it. It's the best paint I've ever used for woodsball. I hate to give it a ten because I know that's what people like to do on this site whenever they have a positive experiance with a product, but this stuff is flawless!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STOCKHOLM JOY! Friday, June 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson hot spot,dxs midnight, dxs hellfire ect.
Marker Setup: smartparts ion
Carolina blue body kit
DXS locking feed neck
68 ci. 4500 psi DXS carbonfiber nitro tank
Velocity jr. with speed feed
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything really, these balls are a little small thoe.
Strengths: Accurate
No dimples
Good quality
CHEAP!
Weaknesses: Maybe hard to find
Review: At my field, they sell nelson products and like any other day I walked up to the counter, said hi to everybody and bought a case of 2000 for $31 bucks and walked back to my gear. So i opend the box and filled up my pods and stuff, carefully checking for dimples since nelson idnt known for top quality products. during my first game i was playing back (i'm a front) to test the paint out and i was shooting stright lines across the whole field! I was amazed, i expected to see allot of curveballs but no, another cool thing is that the purple shell/blue fill have apple sented fill.
Conclusion: I would buy this product whenever i can, 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkrex Tuesday, March 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of different paint
Marker Setup: 03 Viking+Halo+DW Fibur
Recommended
Barrels:
.684 is a good start, might have to go up or down a size
Strengths: True flight, thick fill, good shell strength, bright or dark colors.
Weaknesses: Price and availability
Review: I really have had good luck with anarchys. I've used all the colors besides the white fill and really like the pink and orange, and although the blue is scented, it is hard to see. At $50 a case, the price could be better. DBS usually has it in stock but good luck if you go elsewhere.
Conclusion: I'll keep shooting anarchys until I find something I like better, but I don't see that any time soon. I give it a 9 cause nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

smartballer Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
precision, hemmorage, zap, pmi, diablo scorch
Marker Setup: 06 black ion
sp low-rise feedneck
sp 360 qev
new designs blade trigger
sp on/off
shocktech rail
soon to come- freek with AA front & sp firebolt
Recommended
Barrels:
uhh any barrel that matches bore sizes
Strengths: Breaks on contact, not in your barrel
Very accurate
Very round
Thick, bright fill
Weaknesses: A little pricey but not much
Review: This paint is the best paint i have ever used, even better than some diablo paint i have used. It has very thick and bright fill and are the roundest balls i have every seen. They have a veriety of bright paint including purple, orange, pink, and green i think (pink being my personal favorite) Overall nelson anarchy is a very good paintball.
Conclusion: If you dont mind dishing out 60 bucks or so for a case of paint, get some nelson anarchy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stretch1306 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paints used: Midnights, Blaxe, Evil, All stars, inferno, PMI and other various field paints.
Marker Setup: Ion With dark heart board freek 10" new design ebolt and trigger shocktech clamp feed neck pure energy 68ci 4500 psi HPA and other various upgrades. Used it on an Autococker with boom stick and freek for most of the paint. The autococker was almost fully shocktech.
Recommended
Barrels:
freek and any other system that can change bore sizes such as evil pipe kit etc.
Strengths: Good shell doesnt break in gun often unless choped.
Weaknesses: When they get old they get harder and are solid as a rock
Review: I believe theses paintballs are great i used the green ones and had to use them for a tourney. I was using my cocker and usualy it doesnt liek some paints so i was surprised when in an entire day i didnt chop one ball in the gun with this paint since it was cheep paint compared to the $60-75 a case paint it was a good priced $55 at field. I woudl recommend this to someone who uses any gun although have a freek or somethign because it seemed to be a smaller bore (around .684 or .685) but my boom stick was .684 so it worked rather well. I woudl say for those people that dont play a lot maby think about how much you are getting and how fast you will use it because it will bounce more if it is to old.
Conclusion: I say its a good tourney grade paint and allaround paint that is reliable and iw as skeptic at first because i only used Diablo and now i have broadened my horizons. I give it a 9 because it gets realy rock solid if not used quickly but isnt a problem for most people.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

koko1432 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Draxxus Midnight
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin
Evil Driver Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-Board
20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with a smaller bore size
Strengths: Thick Fill
Accurate
Consistant
Price
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: What first attracted me to these balls is the badass look they had, especially the furys. When i got them and tried them out, i was pleasantly surprised. They are very accurate and consistant, and I found no dimples. The best part about these balls, however is their incredibly thick fill. I threw one against a stone wall, and it held the broken shell on the wall like it was silly putty; these balls are virtually impossible to wipe. Another bonus about these balls is its price. You can find them for about 45$ online, which is an excellent price for a tournament grade ball.
Conclusion: If you are one some sort of a budget and dont want to pay 60$ for excellent paint, BUT THIS PAINT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcaddyer Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bricks as they also make people mad when they are hit by them
Marker Setup: Odyssey Torid X
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic it is money
Strengths: Impossible to wipe, no dimples.
Weaknesses: They are expensive if you are poor.
Review: This are the greatest balls to ever grace paintball because they will tick off everyone you play with. They do not just permantely stain clothes but also skin and egos. They are exceptionally round and break on contact. They come in many cool colors and will definantely please anyone who plays with them.
Conclusion: Get this if you play with a lot of guys you want to tick off. Very well made balls! This is the only 10 I have ever given a product. A lot of loosers around here only give 1's and 10's.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowpox89 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Paint by nelson(i luv nelson its the best)
Evil Paint(good paint not as good as anarchy)
proto paint(good but not as good)
Marker Setup: Upped E-Orracle
highly Upped 03 prostock
Smoke halo b with dice mod
68/45 hp crossfire
Empire barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good quality barrel i used my empire barrel with very good results
Strengths: Very good Quality paint
Breaks on target not in your gun
Extremely thick fill
Weaknesses: None(except it may be to good of paint, and its expensive)
Review: Every time i buy paint i spend the extra money to get the best paint, which in my eyes is anarchy, it doesnt ever break in my gun or barrel, it breaks on the target almost all the time, fill is so thick almost as thick as toothpaste which makes it almost unwipable, it also has a very nice thick fill
Conclusion: Buy from nelson they make the best paint, and anarchy is their best, spend the extra money and get anarchy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media