paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
teamvoodoo1 Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP torq , RPS marbalizzers , other stuff ....
Marker Setup: PIRANHA evo blue/black fade , co2
Recommended
Barrels:
EVIL DRIVER or ANY PMI BARREL
Strengths: they are ok priced.. thats about it , BRIGHT FILL
Weaknesses: They Break Bad
Review: I used this paint for the first time and it seems to me that this must be good paint because of what kind of reviews it got.... i must have goten bad batch because mine was really sucky.... broke about 30 out of 500. accuracy was nice and stuff just to brittle of a shell had LOTS break in hopper.... i then switched to ZAP torq that day and it shot awsome never broke a BALL... out of 1000 rounds same day..... i would buy zap over this stuff anyday.
Conclusion: FOR the price its not that bad... as long as u like using your sqeugee and stuff..and they are accurate and VERY bright .... consider zap or some marbalizers
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann440 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson challenger
Marker Setup: All stock
Strengths: -Thick
-Bright
-Thick shell
-Breaks on target
Weaknesses: Out of the 4000 none, Well ok about a 100 broke.
Review: I had about 4000 of these paintballs and only about 100 broke out of the bunch. These are very good and thick no wip paintballs and thay have a good thick shell that breaks on your target and not in you barrel. And all the paintballs I had none of them had dimpils in them.
Conclusion: these are very good paintballs they breake on your target and not in you barrel. And they have good thick paint and a thick shell.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTarget04 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Sun Flare/ Dusk
PMI/RPS Super Swirls
Nelson Nelsplat
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra, 20 oz CO2, 14" Teardrop, G2k
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop
Strengths: -Shell Color
-Fill
-Thick
Weaknesses: -Brittle
Review: I picked up this paint while at a local sports store, and managed to get a deal of $12.50 for 500. They had a pearl pink shell with pink fill, so I was really intrigued to try it out. Finally got to shoot some and they work great. As soon as someone is hit you will see it, there is no denying that. Just that the unusually brittle shell can inflict more than average pain, and many no burst hits.
Conclusion: Only buy this paint if you can find it cheap, otherwise stick with your usuall paint, just as I am doing. Paint works fine, giving it a nine because of no break hits, other than that great product.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAPAINT Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo blaze, Formula 13,
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98, tear drop, 20oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Works great with my 14" teardrop.
Strengths: Dark shell hard to see, Bright very thick fill like glue.
Weaknesses: Big seams, dimppled,
Review: Even though it has big seams and Dimples it flies great.
Have not had one break out of 2000 rounds, I love the fill very very thick. Breaks on contact. The splatter is not that big because the fill is so thick.

My friends hate to get hit with it. the paint is like glue.

Was very accurate went where I wanted it to.
Conclusion: Great paint for a respectable price. $49 at action village.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bowyer Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, tc pro, chronic
Marker Setup: DYE 2k3 trix
cp blade drop w/ aci on/off
halo b w/z code
eggy 2 w/z board
aci phat kit (4 pc, bein expanded to a 7 pc right now)
aci bulldog 2 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
any quality 2 PIECE kit...no insert kits except the sanchez machine kit are worth a dime...an example of a quality, realatively cheep, 2 piece kit would be the j&j performance edge kit, or the PIPE, CP, or ACI
Strengths: very consistant size
great fill
not near as much as tc pro or evil
Weaknesses: uhhh..maybe tha colors? and thats only if you be hatin on pink
Review: well, its awesome paint..not much more to it..easily some of the best fill, stays thick to 90 degrees? try bout 98! you get that sorta weather down here in GA...
well, good consistancy= easy to match paint to barrel..which then = awesome accuracy, im talkin bout ball on ball, i would give you a shot group, but paint splatters.. fairly dry too, not greasy or oily.. o yea, i shot the pink stuff..best type they have in my opinion..
Conclusion: decent price, great fill, great shell...even better color
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

koaps Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
GAP Balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine

Recommended
Barrels:
SmartParts Freak Jr. + .687 Insert(For Anarchy balls)
Strengths: No Breaks in gun.
Flys well.
Weaknesses: Small Size, REALLY small size.
Review: Besides looking really awesome(I use the blue?[look green to me] with yellow fill), these balls use thick fill, and fly pretty well(I did a lot of long shots over the weekend and overrall they fly to where I wanted them.

Only gripe about them is the size, they are REALLY small cal, probably about .685-.686, and I use the Freak Jr. which has .684 inserts then jumps to .687. I tried the .684 and some balls were a absolutely perfect fit, other would get stuck(to the point where I had to use a pen to push the ball out.)

I ended up getting the .687 insert and it works good(much better then my next size down that came with the freak jr.)

Conclusion: Great balls, just be prepared for a small cal ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kennya5 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Afterburner, Marbs, Dusk, Draxxus Rec-Sport, etc.
Marker Setup: None right now, I just sold my A-5 and in a few days, I'll be the proud owner of an Orracle!!!!
YAY!
Recommended
Barrels:
What ever your have is probably good
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Pros:
Unwipable fill!
NEVER EVER dimples
Breaks on target, not in your barrel
This stuff always impreses my friend's with its tooth paste like fill
Sometimes you can get it for really cheap

Cons:
Loses consistency after about 6-8 months
Smells like dog poo when its really old

Conclusion: I would recomend this paint to any one who doesn't want to see their opponent wipe. This is a great paintball and is worth every penny! So next time you go out, pick up a case or two and you certainly won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballsniperseal Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used everything from that sh!tty Blue Streak to top of the line DraXXus. This is one of the best paints out there.
Marker Setup: Spyder E99, 14" 32* Terminator barrel, Venturi Anti-chop bolt, VooDoo folding shoulder stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my Terminator, and there was a slight drawback. Because of the reverse porting on the Terminator barrel, most paintballs are given a direct topspin, which may improve accuracy. But, the bore of my particular Terminator is .687, while the paint was .689, so I was chopping like no mans' business.. I threw on the stock barrel of some Diablo $40 marker package, I think it was the Bone Daddy, either way it was some 6" stock barrel that would usually send rounds around corners and whatnot, but these things were flying STRAIGHT! And, I like a compact marker so I can run and dive without doing much damage, so I kept it on and was actually sharpshooting people one the run with a 6" barrel.
Strengths: Accuracy
Durability (1)
Cost
Weaknesses: Availibility (See Review)
Durability. (2)
Review: I dunno if it's just where I'm from, but Nelson paintballs aren't availible everywhere. When I ask people where I can get it, they say they've never heard of Nelson paintballs. I'm like "Yo ass, ever heard of the NelSplat?" and they just look at me. Whatever.
This stuff isn't too expensive, hooah, right? That's always cool. MAD ACCURATE. If you can tag someone one three round burst from about fifty meters away ON THE MOVE, it's more than talent or barrel or whatever, it's some NASTY paint. Only beef I got is with durability. This sh!t's like rubber, man. It's like shooting bouncy balls. I hit people numerous times, and it just bounced off. But, they pulled their own armbands, good on them.
Conclusion: I like it, it works for me. If you can get it, do so. It's got some cool colord fill, which is MAD thick by the way. Your enemies will have to spoon the jizz-esqe substance off them for a while, which prevents ANY and ALL wipers from their nefarious deeds. That's cool though, they're going strait to hell as it is, so they can wipe all they want for now. Pricks. Oh yeah, get this stuff man, it's good for what ails ya.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skytracker27 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, All stars, Marbs, Evil
Marker Setup: Gen X-4 green to black fade, 14inch dye ultra light, 68cubic inch 45psi Pure energy tank, 12vlt revy w/ xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
Aftermarket barrels most likely, dye work really well
Strengths: Fires extremely straight, comes in four awesome colors, thick fill for no wipe offs
Weaknesses: Made for small bore size barrels, has a tendancy to bounce
Review: Pros:
It fires extremely straight, haven't chopped one ball out of an entire case. Nice thick bright fills, so your target doesn't get any ideas of wipping ;-) Depending on what kind of anarchy you get (since there are four different kinds), you can easily see your line of paint when you are keeping someone down, our firing fown a lane. Haven't yet broken a ball.
Cons:
The paintballs have a thicker shell with a thicker fill, so they have a tendancy to bounce. I haven't really had a problem with it, but there have been a few times where I miss out on a tag because it bounced off the target.
They only come in small bore size, which is a little problem for me since they can easily roll out of my cocker. But that can easily be overlooked with its performance.
Conclusion: Overall this is one of the best paintballs I have ever used. The only problems I have with it is its tendancy to bounce, and it only comes in small bore sizes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turtle07 Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi / diablo / many other paintball companys
Marker Setup: impulse-stuff
Recommended
Barrels:
freek system 684-688
Strengths: thick fill/ really nasty stuff / flyes straight / it always brakes on target.
Weaknesses: need a zip lock bags / like the one that pmi use.
Review: This year the team wanted to try something new and with a bright fill and broke on target well we start to sample paint, well we found that this paint is everything that we were looking for in a paintball!

1.great price
2.consistancy in bore size
3.thick nasty no-wipe fill
4.bakes on anything
5.flys staight

man, we are really happy with this paint.
Conclusion: if your shooting a gun that has problems before with chopping paint i wouldnt buy this paint, if you have gun that is easy on paint, you will love this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media