paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Layman Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many brands of paint.
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann 98 Custom
ChromAllusion green to purple paintjob
12v Revvy w/ WAS TurboRev
14” J&J ceramic / Flatline barrels
double trigger with sick mod
polished internals
Psycho Ballistics type 8” drop
68ci/3000psi Air America bottle w/3A Center Flag reg.

Stock class:
Kingman Hammer 2
10 round stick feeder
12g quick changer

Back-up:
1999 Angel LED
14” All American barrel
45ci/4500psi SP(?) bottle/reg
12v Revvy w/ IntelliFrame

Last but not least: Nelspot 007! Yeahh baby.
Recommended
Barrels:
Shoot really well from the J&J ceramic also well in the Hammer barrel. The Flatline was pretty good.
Strengths: round
flies well
price:quality
great fill colors
Weaknesses: hard to find
can bounce in humidity
not super thick fill
Review: Nelson Anarchy green shell with the yellow fill is what I shot. I went through four cases of this stuff and really enjoyed it. The bright fill color stands out well in a woods setting. You get a great ball, equal to Marbs, for way less. These are suited for tourney usage and rec balling.
The field I managed had these for a couple of months and everyone was really fond of them. I did not notice any staining from the yellow paint. They flew straight from most barrels on the market and splatted really well. While playing I had no breaks in the gun until I reached a high rate of fire. But out of four cases I can only remember one time that I had a barrel break. Like NCPAINTBALLER I live in North Carolina. I echo his opinion about the humidity we have here affecting the balls. With the cases I shot I had some bounces from players, but no more than I do when using Marballizer or another high end ball.
With a pump using a GTV1 barrel they fly true and straight. I would find some of these and give them a try. Look at how many reviews site the price being really low for these balls’ quality. You can find them online for a good price and I would encourage you to try them out. If not you are missing out.
Conclusion: Give them a whirl. You will probably enjoy them. If you get them post your thoughts too.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 6th, 2004 at 11:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anubis911 Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo dusks
diablo blaze
Marbilizers
none of these compare to the Anarchys
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
22 inch Taso stone cold 2
3A 91 ci 4500 psi
Recommended
Barrels:
Taso Stone Cold 2 (deffinatly)
works with most barrels
Strengths: Very consistant. not a big bore, great for small bore barrels.
Weaknesses: Price and being able to locate them.
Review: These are great Paintballs. Work in many diffrent bore sizes but the work best with small or medium. They bust on the target but are strong enough to blow through tall grass. Hardly any break out of the box of 2000 i used none broke in the gun.

The only bad things about these paintballs is they are hard to find other than the net and when you do find them in a store they are pretty expensive.
Conclusion: Great paint balls. The only thing that is bad about these paintballs is that they are hard to find in stores and when you do they make you pay for them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi superswilr
diablo dusk
draxxus midnight
severe storm
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S., Evo 2, Warp feed, nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic 16 in.
Strengths: Constistant size and shape, good fill nice colors
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I love these paintballs. The shells are just right, I have never had one break in the barrel or bounce off a target. The fills are thick and easily seen. I found that the paint matches my J&J ceramic 16 in barrel perfect (but a little loose in my 14, odd), giving me superior performance.
Conclusion: What more can be said I really like this procuct
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 14th, 2006 at 9:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

russpaintballer Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS - Nice stuff
Viewloader I-Balz - Uhh... decent. Better than normal BE
System X Aftermath - WORST PAINT I'VE EVER SHOT
Marker Setup: 2K3 Blue Vertical Feed Autococker
12 Volt VL Revolution Clear Blue
NW Paintball Spoon style drop (8")
DYE Midnight Blue Stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
Work well with even stock Barrels.
Strengths: Nice Fill, Seams, Shell, and Colors.
Reasonably priced at my local field.
Weaknesses: Nothing, really.
Review: Breaks on your opponent, not in your barrel.

They're not greasy at all, the seams are well done, and the fill is thick and its colors are hard to miss.

I really like the color selections

-Upheaval- Pearl Pink shell and Neon Pink fill (Behold the masculinity of PINK paint!)
-Mayhem- Purple Shell with Blue fill (I really like Blue)
-Fury- Orange Shell with Yellow-Orange fill (Just satisfying to see a bright Orange splat appear on your opponent)
-Chaos- Dark green shell, Neon yellow fill (Haven't shot it, but sounds good)

It's also only $20 bucks for 500 at my local field.
Conclusion: This stuff is great. This and RPS are my favorite paints.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NLS Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizers and El Tigres
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann A-5 RT with a Dye Xcel Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
well the dye barrels work well and the freak also is good.
Strengths: Well they do show up beautifully when the splat all over the opponent.
Weaknesses: i have not found any yet
Review: These are good balls and i will continue to buy them. They are even cheaper than the field i play at's regular PMI. So it is a good price. They also come in a variety of colors. I prefer chaous because of the bright orange fill. My gun is not the best gun around but it has never caused me to break a ball and these balls come through my gun accurate up to 30 yds. And considering the crappy PMI that i use at my local field it is really good.
Conclusion: I will give it a 10 because for as long as i have been using these balls they have never busted and they just look good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tornadotracker Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo blaze(ok) DIABLO splash(sux) Brass eagle after burn(semi ok)
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra with progresive smart parts barrel, 20 ounce co2 smart parts expansion chamber and 200 round hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
The smart parts progrresive works very well with this paint
Strengths: EXTREMELY THICK FILL, CHEAP $50 A CASE, SHOOTS VERY STRAIGHT, KOOL COLORS.
Weaknesses: nuthin exept u can see the seams
Review: Definetly buy this paint. This is tournament level paint. No breaks in my barrel after 1500 rounds and just extremely good paint and there cheaper than brass eagle if u buy at 2000 rounds. None were broke with shippin and i got it off Action village and i got then in 2 days AMAZING
Conclusion: Definetly buy this paint. If your serios about paintball or an ametuer this is cheap but affective paint. Nelson finally did a good job
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortyisdabomb Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil 10/10 a lot better but cost a lot more and just about all of the other types of paint.
Marker Setup: Blackout cocker with a few different better parts 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
KAPP KXS .688 back
Strengths: Looks good, shoots good, nice fill
Weaknesses: large seem and a hard shell
Review: Well for $37 a case this is a great deal but thats not with shipping so its like $45 with shipping. It never breaks in my cocker and shoots great for the price but Evil is still the best but cost a lot more so in a way it makes up for it. It dosnt break like 15% of the time but still good.
Conclusion: If you can find them cheap then get them and if you have the money and want the best paint money can buy get evil they rule. I would give it a 9.5 but i cant so a
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Thursday, September 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, PMI, Evil, Nel Splat, Bass Eagle, Draxxus, Core, Ink'd
Marker Setup: AGD Automag with ULE body, Dye double triger frame with Dye sticky grips, Check it Unimount and Freak barrel system and 47ci Crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a .687-.691
I like Smart Parts barrels as well as Dye
Strengths: Flies straight, thick fill, great colors, doesnt bounce
Weaknesses: Seam is qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqvisible, but other than that it is good
Review: I have used a lot of paint that is out on the market and I have found that as long as your gun is doing what it is supposed to be doing then this is one of those paints that you can count on as long as it has been taken care of, (but that goes with all paint). It flies straight, doesnt break unless you give it a reason too, hits the mark every time. I personally like the blue fill and purple shell, because it is harder to see when it is coming at you but the blue is bright enough to see what you are hitting at.
Conclusion: Great paint, if you are having trouble finding good paint then try Anarchy, it is good stuff and it wont kill the pocket book.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 25th, 2007 at 10:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil Kid Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze, and other no name paintball brands.
Marker Setup: I have a Piranha STS G3,16 inch boomstick, 12 volt hopper,, pmi perfect cradle, 3-A 68 ci nitro tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
All American backs are the perfect size for this paint. or you can spend all the money ya got on a freak kit, or evil pipe barrel system
Strengths: Thick Fill. great color, hard shell
Weaknesses: none that i can see
Review: This paint is excellent. and clearly the best I have used ever. it has a very thick fill and good hard shell.break on the other guys very easy. i havnt had a ball break in my gun useing this paint yet, good colors to choose from. very cheap and well worth the money. im always guna stick with these paintballs, EXCEPT if i wanna spend the money get some evil. i highly recomend this paint to anyone.
Conclusion: This paint is good for the money. and i highly recomend this paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xanthro Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Stars, Marbs, Evil
Marker Setup: Vector 939, Evol II hopper, Palmer Stabalizer, Micro Rock LPR
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not accurate
Review: These are not tourney grade paintballs. They have seams which greatly affect accuracy. They are supposed to be small bore, but the two cases I used where huge. They didn't even fit a huge bore barrel and were so big they got stuck in the Evol II.

Plus, they aren't very round. Place one in the barrel, and you see very uneven light around them.

One broke in the hopper.

I didn't get many bounces, and at short range they are accurate enough.

I personally won't use them again. I prefer a very accurate very reliable paintball, even if it costs much more.

Conclusion: If cost is a huge consideration, these are not bad, but they are not top of the line either. I'd say they are a B grade paintball. There are far worse, but many that are better also.

I give them a 7 because of the size inconsistency and inaccuracy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media