paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Dark Raider is Bruizer's newest gun. Created by Worr Game Products, the Dark Raider features a Worr Game STO Ergo Regulator, changable feed, and carrying case.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Thor the Mighty Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: great gas efficiancy, pretty accurate stock barrel, nice bps rate, the vert feed is really nice to have, and the sto reg works like a charm
Weaknesses: this gun needs a thumb adjuster for the fps!!!!!!!!!!!! it is annoying to bring a hex onto the field. i also had to get my spring cut because i couldnt get it below 350fps!!!!!!!!!!!! watch out for that!! trigger guard gets in the way because it is at a slant that runs into your fingers so you cant "dance" on the trigger.
Conclusion: sweet gun!!!! i got mine as a package deal for 302 i like the bps rate but you should get a new barrel and electronic hopper, i would chop a ball every time i didnt have the thing on.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: *Excellent Gun for the money
*Relatively accurate with a stock barrel
*Regulator is nice addition
*Not heavy, if an extra pound kills you, go work out
*Extremely fast rate of fire
*CO2 consumption just fine, as long as you shoot at your target and not all over the damn place
*Nice grip
*Easy to clean
Weaknesses: *Would reccomend a freak barrel
*Do not shoot crappy brass eagle paint
* Needs auto loader to keep up with ROF
Conclusion: Great gun for the value. Would get a new barrel though. The question seems to arise as to the weight and the accuracy. Well buy another barrel and work out. Buy this gun and you will be very impressed with ROF, the durablity, the weight, and the feel of this gun. I highly recommend this gun to anyone interested in spending a little extra money. You get what you pay for....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 6th, 2001
Strengths: Looks cool
Fires accurately...
Some people say it is too heavy, but I like the weight
The feed gets in the way of your hand, I'm not really sure why they put it there
Good rate of fire
Weaknesses: Chops cheap paint, get some better paint
Needs a new hopper cause it can't keep up with the rof
Can have better accuracy, get a better barrel (ported)
Conclusion: It says 300 bucks but you can get it for 200 and is well worth the price. It is way better than the guns that are similar to it, and I would recommend it for someone who wants a gun that is good without too many upgrades, and better with them. peace
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: have a Dark Raider made by Worr
-very fast
-nice stock barrel
-no double feed
-nice designs
-great regulator
-verical feed
-shoots straight even with stock barrel
-no ball breakage and don't use brass eagle paintballs
Weaknesses: -uses up CO2 quickly
-heavy
Conclusion: The stock barrel preforms well and doesn't need many upgrades.It's wprth what it costs and it is above average or should i say way above average.I would reccommend to someone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 8th, 2001
Strengths: Shoots consitantly, no double feeding, light trigger pull, Looks nice,
comes with case, light weight, egro regulator
Weaknesses: Velocity adjuster falls out easily
Stock barrel is in accurate
Conclusion: Preforms well with out upgrades
could use new barrel
Well worth price
Highly recomend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 30th, 2001
Strengths: i put a 12 inch barrel on it from one of my other bruizer guns, it works great, shoots very fast, can actually aim without the hopper being in the way. mines good at about 35 yards with 12 inch barrel velocity turned all the way up. Havent broke a ball through little over 1000 rounds, maybe lucky, who knows.
Weaknesses: alright doesnt work with spyder barrels although some say they do. i know for a fact that the dye boomstick barrrel does not wich is a spyder barrel (i think)
goes through co2 like nothing but that can be adjusted. dont shoot brass eagle paint, stick with PMI, havent even tried shooting the brass eagle yet but i know better than that to even try.
Conclusion: very good gun, i havent had any problems yet, u wont either if u take care of it. clean it that kind of thing, i give it a 10 cause nothing ever goes wrong with it, not for me anyway.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 5th, 2001
Strengths: Has a great ROF. Comes with a side feed but you can contact NuLine for a vertical feed. Parts are easy to get. Most spyder parts fit this gun. The regulator is a work of art - no compromise in value there at all. Stock barrel shoots ok. You can upgrade to a dye SS and do better. Seems to outshoot Spyders and Piranhas at same chrono, with matched paint. Some people claim that the gun shoots harder. Has a solid feel - almost a recoil. Adjust reg & velocity with allen wrench. Easy to take apart and clean. Works great with motorized hopper. Double trigger. Has rubber grips.
Weaknesses: Keep an eye on the safety - has little ball bearing and spring that will jump out on you if you disassemble. NuLine says that if this happens just leave it out. Rubber grips take some use getting used to. May want to consider Dye or Hogue grips as a replacement. Personal preference. Cannot use all equipment used on Spyders. If you buy accessories thru an auction you may take a risk of threads not fitting.
Conclusion: This seems to be a very strong contender against the Spyders, Rebels, Piranha Pros, etc. No pressure guage - but you really don't need that anyway. Seems to shoot real well on little CO2 - not an air hog. Nice black and silver design. Upgradeable. You can purchase this gun for about $185. I would recommend to others if you'd like something a little different. Sure, it is a Spyder clone but has standard threading that may come in handy as parts are interchangeable. Not all Spyder parts will fit other Spyders - because of manufacturing differences. Why take a chance - go with standard. This gun does rock. You can compete with anyone - even the "spray and pray" types. One shot - one kill. Check it out. Uses Spyder velocity springs. NuLine industries will work with you on upgrades and repairs. 12 month warranty.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Regulatar is the best
Stock barrel is awsome up until you break a ball
Good ROF
Trigger pull is nice but alot of play in it
easy to go from CO2 to N2
Weaknesses: needs a 12VO hoper to keep up with ROF or massive ball breaks
needs a new barrel
doesnt shoot cheap paint.

Conclusion: Very good gun for those who want a gun to start playing tounaments but dont want a cocker or an angel.i would actually prefer this gun over an angel as being more accurate more accurate than an angel(with a different barrel). if your thinking about buying this gun go for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 14th, 2001
Strengths: + Double trigger allows for feirce ROF
+ Best Reg. in the game
+ Stock barrel fires strait ( for those of you that just spent $800 dollars on equipment when you bought this marker, wait til next paycheck to get another barrel)
+ Light enough for front line player
+ Fully upgradable
+ Minor adjustments from Co2 to N2
+ Very durable weapon don't jam when you are surrounded by the enemy.
Weaknesses: - Reg hose is in a poor place.
- Standard hopper cannot keep up with the rate of fire. Advise a 12v Veiwloader.
- Tends to be loud, Get a ported barrel that should help.
Conclusion: The Dark Raider is perfect for those that are just starting to get into tournament play. It is truely a work horse and for those that have played with the old VM- 68 and liked them then you will truely like this marker. I use this marker in tournaments and have beaten some of the more famous markers such as Auto-mag and Angel. I recomend this marker to anyone Pro or not, because it is reliable and trust worthy and with a few minor upgrades you can have the same quality as any of the other higher priced markers. Althought it doesn't have the electronic upgrade avaliable yet when it comes the Dark Raider will be a force to deal with. Always remember thought, its not the marker its the player.

- Grim Reaper -
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 19th, 2001
Strengths: * Good accuracy with the stock barrel, but i recommend getting yourself a DYE barrel or something.
* The STO regulator does one hell of a good job, shot it over chrono, amazing.
* Excellent double-trigger, you can pump them bullets out real fast, which leads me to...
* Good ROF, don't know exactly how many i squeezed out, but it seemed quite faster than my Shutter.
* Good looks.
Weaknesses: * A bit heavy.
* The grip takes some time to get accostumed to, but once you've got used to it the rubber really does the trick in keeping that marker in your hands. So it's more of a first bad, later good, point.
* A bit pricy, but worth it.
Conclusion: I suppose it is among the best semi markers on the market right now, and i've tried a lot of them. Like always, get a new stock barrel, but Bruizer really did a smart thing getting in bed with WORR with this gun. A must buy if you will rule the playground.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media