paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger

Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hinge Trigger Frame DOES NOT come with grip. Grip Sold Seperately.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Shoe3 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye hinge- This one is completly preference, as the angle of the trigger is something you will either love or hate. Not very adjustable, and not as smooth as other options.

Eclipse hinge- Very adjustable, a great frame. The stock springs are snappy, so you may want to switch them out if you like a smooth trigger.

Kapp hinge- VERY VERY VERY adjustable. Much shorter profile than that of the wgp hinge. however it is anywhere from 30-40 dollars more expensive than the wgp, which could buy you a smooth 4 way like the besales. However if you are willing to fork out the bucks, this is an excellent choice.

OLD shocktech hinge- Run away, run far far away. Ugly as halb's kitty, and not very smooth. There is a reason these are no longer made.
Marker Setup: Owner of "The Gato-Cocker"its a 2002 Verty Green Cocker with a PMI 48/3000 pure energy, Blue psyco ballistics drop, Lightning bolt with evo pin, sidewinder shorty chrome reg, Freeflow valve, Freeflow Tungsten hammer, Freeflow springs, chrome micro rock (all Freeflow internals+micro rock= NO CHOPS!) and a Powerlyte Scepter SS back 12 incher
Strengths: Smooth, adjustable, not too stiff or light, cheaper than others, customizeable.
Weaknesses: Taller than other hinges, not as adjustable as some others, not everyone likes hinges.
Review: This is a very good investment. Right away most people will notice a large boost in rof. The trigger is not so snappy that it is hard to pull, yet not too light to not be "reactive". It is probably the most customizeable trigger frame for the autococker with the cam adjuster, 3 triggers to choose from, and p&p's slew of colors. I saw my rof jump from 6-10 bps at the crono my first time using it, without even trying hard. This is normal pulling, not fanning or anything. Higher rof is one reason to buy this. If you occasionaly short-stroke, this could be your answer. If you feel outgunned and don't want to spend 380-450 on an electronic frame, than this could be your answer too. The fact that you can get them at many places online for under 60 dollars is a steal. It personally helped my snapshooting, backplaying, and even helped me shoot straighter. No, this is not one of those things where the gnomes guide the ball into a straight path, it is because it is such a smooth trigger and natural pull, I jerked the marker less while shooting, allowing me to hold the marker steadier. However this hinge is slightly taller than other hinges, and less adjustable than others (eclipse, kapp). This did not affect the game i played when using the hinge at all. Overall, I had a great time using this fine product.
Conclusion: If you have been using a slider for a while like myself, you might want to go to the field and ask to shoot one. While it has some shortcomings, they are not enough to hurt the fact that this is a great upgrade. The fact that it is the cheapest hinge makes it one shmelt of a deal!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragun_master Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse hinge, dye hinge, system x, sliders
Marker Setup: Outkast autococker
pmi 68/3000
WGP 2nd gen hinge
CIP dragun barrel 2
shocktech drop
Check it uni-mount



Strengths: Light, smooth, looks nice, fully adjustable, it is almost imposibble to short stroke.
Weaknesses: I have found no weaknesses in this product
Review: If you buy the orracle ct 3 way, the WGP hinge frame, and a cam adjuster, you will have the shortest smoothest pull EVER. W/ the ct 3 way and cam adj. you can get sub 2mm pull which is insane for an autococker. This is the best upgrade for an autococker you can get.
Conclusion: I love this hinge. I tried all other frames, eclipse, dye, system x, and tons of sliders. This was just the best frame for me. If you have an autococker you NEED THIS hinge.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Nitro Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2002 VF cocker frame, DYE Slide Trigger, Dye Swing, Eclipse Blade, and alot of single triggers
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertfeed Autococker
WGPCT3/SS 3-way
WGP STO Ram
WGP Derlin Bolt
WGP Hinge Frame
CP barrel
Dye Stickys
Lazy Z Drop
Kapp Angled ASA
12v w/ x board and vortex impeller
PMI PE 68/3k Fiberwrapped N2
Strengths: -----Comfortable
-----New 2002 Frame fits DYE Stickys
-----Looks good chrome with black stickys on my black and chrome marker
-----Gives you a higer Rate of Fire
-----Lowers the risk of Short-Stroking
-----Price, was only $100 in store which is pretty good considering there $90 online
Weaknesses: -----Theres no real bad part, i mean frame is a little longer so make sure you have a extra peice of macro line.
Conclusion: Did alot of research for double trigger frames, months of it and held and tested all i could and was just most comfortable with this. Go for it and buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost 00 Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Autococker Black
Dye Double Swing Trigger
Dye Stickies
Crossfire 45/45
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Viewloader 12 X-Board
Strengths: Better than the slider trigger
Weaknesses: too snappy. cramps my hand. a new 3-way is needed to shorten a lot.
Review: ok i havent tried any hinges but stock hinges. this hinge isnt adjustable much to shorten. i have tried my best to walk the trigger and attempted to get used to it for over 2 weeks. even now it cramps my hand when i try to shoot fast. im pretty sure its the totally vertical trigger (blade?). that is why im leading towards the DYE 2-Finger because it has a normal feel to it and you can shorten it.
Conclusion: since i dont have much experience with others, ill give it a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

thor11 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Blade frame
Marker Setup: 02 Blackmagic, palmer front, Thor reg, derlin bolt,12v rev, hammerhead barrel, Blade trigger
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: Very long trigger pull. Not as smooth as a blade
Review: This trigger is horrible. It is to long of a pull after a trigger job even. The 3-way rod will sometimes come loose from the frame. this is a very over-rated trigger. the only bad thing worr has made. just go and buy a blade for cheaper amount of money u will have better results with the blade
Conclusion: Dont spend the 120 the hinge just buy the standard E-blade. much better results with it. the blade is only 100 it has a short smooth pull.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

AC User85 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock slide frame
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Autococker (Blue)
Acid Drop Forward
Chrome WGP Hinge Frame
Dye Sticky Grips
14" Dye Boomstick
P&P Delrin Bolt (Best in my opinion)
P&P Front Block
Dye Front Reg
STO 3-Way
Sto Ram w/Eclipse QEV
E VL Ution II Viewloader
Pure Energy 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: -Looks
-Feel (w/Sticky Grips)
-Price
Weaknesses: -Not as Adjustable as other frames
Review: I was looking for a hinge frame to put on my gun and went to my local paintball shop and saw the Dye hinge frame. I checked it out and the Dye Double hinge frame. I asked some questions and felt them both, I was told the WGP Hinge will go on easier/nicier, plus it was only $70.
They told me it wasn't adjustable, but I looked online and found it was a little. Now I have my pull down to about 1.5mm from the full 4mm!!! I can go lower, but I like a little play in my pull.The WGP hinge frame isn't as adjustable which is fine with me cause I have mine set the way I like it.
This frame also feels great, especially with the Dye Sticky Grips. Right from the beginning I loved everything about this frame.
Conclusion: I only paid $70 for my frame and it is well worth it. Its not as adjustable, but for the money who cares. This is the best frame out there in my opinion and is a must for any autococker without one. Unless you like to completely tweak everything than this is a MUST!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ythpstr2000 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS quickfire 45.
Marker Setup: SET UP #1
ANS GX3 autococker (all standard features unless noted below) Chrome color
WGP Hinge trigger
10-inch freak (full kit)
Clear AGD Warp feed
Gem Clear 12 volt revy
Crossfire 47 c.i. 3000psi steel tank
(above will be next upgrade to apocalypse 68 c.i. 4500)
System X drop forward w/ shut off

SET UP #2
Tippmann 98 Custom
System x 1 piece Chrome .689 barrel or…
Tippmann to Cocker barrel adaptor so I can use freak on my 98!
Marker was chrome but has been painted light blue
Light blue/clear 12 volt w/ x-board revy
Double trigger
Response Trigger (getting about 10-12 a sec and between 3-20 rds w/ each trigger pull! Sweeeeeet!)
32 degree starfire bolt
Taso chrome cocking knob
Taso 8-inch drop forward
20 oz. CO2 (when I get apocalypse for cocker, Tippy will get the crossfire!)
Lapco Rear velocity adjuster
Thunder Pig Expansion Chamber & Regulator (will replace w/ Tippmann vertical adaptor & expansion chamber soon)

To see pics click on my name on left side of top of this review. You will be on my profile page. Click on my homepage link. This will show you my markers. Click on either pic to see supersized.
Strengths: Makes for faster rof
Weaknesses: below
Review: They claim that having this hinge makes it harder to short stroke. I short stroked ALOT less with my slide then with this. Thats ok though because the more I use this the less I short stroke. My only point in mentioning it is that wgp says otherwise. I guess if it was anyone else but Budd Orr I wouldnt even mention it.

As far as others mentioning it is less adjustable, guess I have the latest version, and you cant get shorter. I took it to my local shop where the guy is like a cocker guru and he said it may be to short. Hey mabey that is why I am still short stroking. Oh well, I will get used to it.

Oh and the readjusting & retiming after the upgrade...If you wanted something simple to upgrade then a cocker was the wrong choice. Sure there are no other markers with more upgrades, but that doesnt mean its easy to do. My 98 you set the velocity and then you play. No timing or anything. But you also leave behind all your accuracy. Fair trade I think.
Conclusion: I am considering selling this on ebay & getting a system x, dye, or ans hinge. Not that this is not sweet, just that it was sold to me as being chrome, and its nickel. No big deal until you stick it on a chrome Cocker. I live by the theory that looks are 80% of the game. If I intimidate you I might as well have already won. An all chrome gun intimidates, a mismatched gun is less intimidating. Now the system X chrome with a huge X beavertail, that will work. If it works as well or better than wgp hinge, & mr guru says it is, then why not?

If color doesnt matter, and for most it dont, then would you like to buy a hinge from wgp? It really is worth the $. I am just picky.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Slider
System X Hinge
Marker Setup: 02 Outkast, OTP G-1 14inch Barrel System, iisports SM-1 Delrin Bolt, WGP first generation hinge, Kapp Tear Drop Forward, System X cocking rod, Pure energy 68ci 3000psi nitro
Strengths: Well Made
Weaknesses: Not that easy to adjust
Review: I threw this on my OutKast (yes some 02 Outkasts came with sliders) and I will never turn back. It has very solid construction and feels great in my hands. I had to do a little fine tuning out of the box but other than that this trigger makes my gun shoot like a dream.
Conclusion: By far the best hinge I have tried-I have the first generation hinge which is different than the ones they are putting stock on the 2k3 and outkast and I like mine the best. I would reccomend trading the stock grip for a dye sticky or other grip of your choice. You wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BuckyBaLL Saturday, September 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 02 stock vertical cocker with CP barrel, shocktech drop, nitro duck tuff skin 68 3000 tank
Strengths: The frame has a sturdy, solid feel to it. In my opinion the pull is smooth and makes it easy to rip off a fast string in a second. There is one essential upgrade that is a must to get the best performance from this or any hinge trigger and that is a 3 or 4 way, which ever you prefer, that has a short switch length. Because with the stock valve the pull can barely be shorter than 3 mm and still have the reliability that is essential to keeping blowback down.
Weaknesses: I really dont have anything bad to say about this frame other than it looks rather bland. If you want a better looking frame go for the reflex. The reflex is the bomb when it comes to looks compared to any of the other frames.
Conclusion: Overall, I feel this is a great product on perfromance. I put it on my gun and went out to play with it. When all of my buddies saw it they wanted to try it out so I let them rip it as fast as they could. Some were shooting so fast that the balls did not even feed into the gun. Overall I will give this a 10 because it gave me great performance. If you dont like the looks get a different frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lemonjello Wednesday, August 8th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Well, first of all, i do not own this product, but a good friend and co-worker deos, and i got a chance to play with on his almost stock cocker.
First thing that i noticed was that my short stroaking, even when fanning the trigger was almost eliminated. I think that this was because of the stiff return spring.
Second was the looks. Some say that this thing is UGLY. But i think the exact oppisite. The one i was using was black, and matched the gun. It wasnt too flashy and it matched all the parts on his cocker. It also felt good too. I have big hands, and there were stickes on it, but where the trigger was in the retun position, was comfortable and i think, perfect.
Last, it was very fast. I was constantly outshooting my hopper, and i NEVER could do that with my stock frame. I was using a 12v.
Weaknesses: Yes, unfortunately, there were a few flaws. One was how hard the trigger pull was! It made it a little hard to snap shoot at first, but you just have to get used to it i suppose... Another thing is timing. I am not even sure why, but for some reason, it was way out of time when it was put on (yes, i helped install it and test it) and timing was actually hard to do. That may have been my fault, but it was a problem for me. It also doesnt come with grips. The price was a little high, but when you take into consideration of other frames, it really isnt. a dye frame is $70 with out internals! so this one, with grips and internals, was only $87.63 with tax at my local store.
Conclusion: All in all, this is one of the best triggers out there. Be warned though, it is very different from the old trigger. A new look, style, and feel is what you are getting when you buy this trigger, and it does take some getting used to. but once you are used to it, your opponents better be ready for a MAD string of paint from you. I highly recomend this product to anyone, and hope that more will at least try it out! Thank You, Lemonjello
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media