paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger

Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hinge Trigger Frame DOES NOT come with grip. Grip Sold Seperately.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Unregistered User Wednesday, June 27th, 2001
Strengths: Once you get it timed perfect it makes it alot harder to short stoke.
It does increase you rof, and makes it easier to shot fast, before with the sliding trigger it was hard for me to shoot on the run fast without chopping, much easier with the hinge. easy to shorten pull and mess with it.
Weaknesses: Had to get new hoses for my 3way after changing them around. Had a problem with local shop about whether or not I need to chg hoses if you have a bomb on it. Called shochtech and got the truth, yes you do need to switch them to the stock way. Price, after buying the hinge and some stickes it was over a hundred bucks, could of bought a m98 for that much.
Conclusion: I would buy it just for the fact it almost eliminates chopping, and as an added bonus you can really increase your rate of fire. if you have the stock frame on your cocker I think its a no brainer buy it instead of a normal 45grip frame not much more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 18th, 2001
Strengths: 1) Shortens trigger pull tremendously
2)it virtually eliminates all ball chops by short stroking
3)makes the pull lighter which gives you a higher rof
4) rumors about electronics being stored in the grip (mardi Gras interview with budd orr at www.pigtv.net)
5)makes it easy for people with spyders etc.. to cross over to cockers without the ball chopping problem.
6) The design is very simple and ingenious
7)other versions from eclipse and shoktech(g3pb.com)
Weaknesses: 1)cost around 100
2) This trigger is not for everyone it is based on personal trigger preference.
3)Kinda ugly (again it is personal preference)
Conclusion: I think the cost is covered with the performance you get. I would definatly recommend this trigger frame to anyone who likes the design and feel of the trigger. But it is a product you must try before you buy. If you like the feel of the trigger you shouldn't have any problems. My rating is based on a opinion of people who like the concept and feel of the trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 14th, 2001
Strengths: Fantastic design, its so simple i dont know why any one didn't come up with it sooner. Makes for a nice smooth trigger. It has adjustments already in it to shorten it. Makes for an easy change over for people who shoot mags spyders etc. Really is well designed and shocktech and paintball planet are introducing the same kind of frame very shortly so there will be different styles and colors to choose from!
Weaknesses: Well Its price is somewhat high but only slightly more than a standard forty five frame. Its but ugly but the other aftermarket frames should fix that. Finally and this is the big one. This is not the end all be all trigger solution for cocker owners. Several people I know have tried them out ( all cocker owners, all custom stuff) Only three guys on my team really like them. I still preffered my original trigger along with quite a few others.
Conclusion: Overall It is a Good product.
well made
ingenious design
other manufacturers coming out with more
competitive price

Bear in mind though this frame is not for everyone don't buy it and think you will love it. Test fire it first

Would i tell you to buy it, only if you told me you liked the trigger, as long as you like the trigger their is nothing wrong with it. This product is good, it comes down to trigger preferences as to whether you are going to like it or love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheetah Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Swing
Eblade
WGP Slide
Marker Setup: 2k2 Black Magic
CP Inline
CP Delrin Detent
3d's LiteStick
3d's Pullpin
Shocktech Cocking Rod
WGP The Grip Low Rise
Crossfire 68/45
Strengths: Really nothing above average...
Weaknesses: Heavy, long/heavy pull.
Review: Honestly, I'd probably take a slider with a roller sear over this. The pull can't be shortened past a certain point without a new 3way, and on the stock 3way, you get a considerably long pull. The safety on mine got stuck on a regular basis, I'd often have to pound it with tools to turn it off. The pull's pretty heavy. Some people say you can pull the return spring, that didn't work out on my gun, I'd have to return the trigger by hand after every shot, and with the spring in the pull's pretty heavy.
Conclusion: If you get it for free or it comes on your gun, don't bother upgrading because it does work, most of the time. If you want a shorter pull you're gonna have to upgrade your 3way, and a lighter pull...Well don't count on getting one from this frame. If you have the option, try to find a used Dye swing frame, they can be made a lot shorter and a LOT lighter. The frame itself is noticably heavier than most as well. Most cockers aren't exactly light guns to start, if you're weight conscious, go with another frame.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 27th, 2004 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, 32 degrees teeter hinge frame, e-grip...
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker
Belsales Hollow Point 3way
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
WGP Hinge Trigger
All-Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Emipre Reloader B
Strengths: Doesn't short stroke, easy to adjust, good looks and feel. Inexpensive
Weaknesses: well, I havent really found any yet. Have had it for a week now.
Review: Feel-
Feels great and I love the trigger.

Looks-
Very cool lookin, but this doesnt reallt matter.

Build-
Built with good, durable metal.

Price-
I got this for $75. VERY inexpensive. Trust me, you get a great trigger for your money.

Short-Stroking-
Nope, hasn't short-stroked.

Adjustable-
One of the most adjustable triggers out there. I adjusted the sensetivity and the pull and now I get great performane out of it.

Installation-
The easiest to install of any trigger I have ever used.
Conclusion: Overall, its a great trigger frame. If you cant affor an E-Blade or anything else, its awesome. Its awesome even if you can afford them. I recommend this to anyone with an autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
System x hinge, dye hinge. System x and wgp are near the same and the dye was better than both.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Strengths: Stock with a blade like trigger.
Weaknesses: Not very adjustable.
Review: I never liked this hinge, its not that adjustable. And its pretty tall as well, it surely raised my old markers profile up a good inch, maybe even more. This is one of the only products wgp made that has disapointed me with, I found it VERY easy to short stroke with this trigger, unlike they claimed in their adds, and it just had a long stiff pull. I know you could adjust it, but you couldn't really adjust it much so it didn't do much of a difference.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great hinge with a supershort and super light trigger pull, this is deffinatly not the hinge for you. You would want something more along the lines of the eclipse hinge and kapp reflex both which are much better than this frame.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheFiend703 Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical Feed WGP Autococker, 2002 14" All American Barrel, 48 ci 3000 psi PMI Pure Energy Tank, 9v Revolution loader, WGP Hinge Trigger, rest is WGP stock parts
Strengths: FEEL- feels very comfortable, enough space to fit a whole hand.
SPEED- snaps back very quickly, can keep up with some electros if your fingers are fast enough.
RELIABILITY- has never let me down.
PRICE- comes free on 2003 WGP Autocockers. Price isnt too bad either by itself.
Weaknesses: Pull entirely on the trigger, or else the bolt will slide back enough to let a ball in, but not enough to shoot.. And then when you do shoot.....lots of paint everywhere.
Conclusion: Product is very good! Get one if you don't want to splurge on an electro frame. Price is good, and performance is excellent!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adam1234 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: looks good, and feels good
Weaknesses: requires allot of moving and changing things around on the gun inorder for you to use it. I Got it and I had too get it timed, switch hoses, shorten the cocking rod, then after paying $25 dollars for all that, the gun wont cock back all the way so I spent 2 hrs in the shop be4 they fixed it and I got to play.
Conclusion: Dont buy it if u want to put it on and play. U will need to pay the repairs men at the shop to make the trigger work. And whats all that crap about having a hinge trigger eliminate short stroking, it is not true, i can easily short stroke the cocker even when Ive had the trigger pull shortened.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media