paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger

Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hinge Trigger Frame DOES NOT come with grip. Grip Sold Seperately.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
NinjaDragon23 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trilogy Sport Frame
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF Cocker
47/3k Nitro Duck ireg
Shocktech Superfly
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
System X Grips
Shocktech Splash Trigger

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
CCM Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Cheap(ebay)
Short pull for mech
Looks
Grips
Weaknesses: Price(don't pay over $50)
Review: I'm proud to say that i got this trigger frame for $9 new. It works like a charm compared to other trigger frames out there and is one of the best you can get for your mechanical autococker. Its relatively easy to install and comes in a variety of colors. I installed it myself. All in all this is a decent trigger to upgrade to, but if you looking to really improve your gun, get a e2.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who has a love for mechanical autocockers(me). and just remember to not pay too much for it because it probably wont be worth it compared to the electronic frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

animal control Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP REFLEX-just as good so far.
Marker Setup: the marker i have this product in is:
WGP AUTOCOCKER(mechanical)
was stock, JUST added a WORR Hindge Traigger frame,
planet eclipse On/Off Purge & Mini Rail
J&J Ceramic 14 inch barrel,
KAPP Twisted Cocking rod,
Coopet-T Delrin Bolt(this guy is pretty unknown and has a GREAT product),
otherwise the rest is stock.
i usually use a dye trottle 91/45tank
Strengths: Price, color, ease of install
Weaknesses: None, i kinda wanted a single trigger, but found this for cheap
Review: I just had my grip on my mech autococker crack after at least 5+ years(it was a plastic one-totally old school) and i LOVE my mech autococker, it is a workhorse TACKDRIVER(i also own/use a WORR Nightkast(e-blade) but i am true to my mech, NON-ELECTRO marker. this crack made me very sad and i was looking for another cheap, black, single trigger replacement, tono avail, but i did find this product, and at 30 bucks, it was a steal!

price: 30 smackeroo's a STEAL in my book

packaging: clear plastic with backboard AND instructions

Install: a sinch, but the screws were not included(as instructions stated they where) and i could find no replacement at home depot either, or at a few local paintball stores.
one shop tech told me, "hey WGP is right down the road..." so i tracked down their secret HQ and the guy covering the front desk(receptionist was at lunch) working normally in back and he said, "no problem" called up a runner from the shop and BAM he handed me the perfect screw. PROPSto WORR/WPG for that, and they wouldnt take a cent in exchange...so i get it on and good thing i actually read the instructions, i would not have thought about having to flip-flop 2 of the three way hoses.

use:
feels great, dry fired it a bit and seems fine, ran a hand full os paint through it with no probs, playing tommorrow so i will add in an update on actual game play use.
ACTUALLY PLAYED WITH PRODUCT TODAY:excellent use in the field, my marker did use more air faster than is used to...did i install wrong or is this normal? does anyone know?
Conclusion: so far i HIGHLY recommend this product,
especially at 30 bucks!!!
after playing with it i still give it a 10 and highly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 8:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vtrosie Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
KAPP Swing Trigger
Marker Setup: 2002 VF Autococker
WGP Swing Trigger
WGP Black Magic Venturi Bolt
Empire2 Loader
Freak Barrel System w/ 12 Freak front
Strengths: Smooth pull and easy to install
Weaknesses: Not quite as adjustable os the KAPP ST, no bolts to attach asa
Review: I got a great deal on this swing trigger and went with it. I haven't been disappointed. This trigger is so much better then the stock as it is much more comfortable to grip and can really lay some paint with it. The KAPP trigger frame my buddy has is a slightly more adjustable in pull-length, but his didn't come with (and he can't find) a safety for it. So immediately I would choose this one over the KAPP.
Conclusion: Great product and would recommend to anyone looking to get a swing trigger for their pre-2003 cocker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cww516 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom...
Marker Setup: '03.5 / summer edition / something like that cocker
'04 pneumatics
'04 stock reg (until I choose between a CP shorty and CP long...)
maddman spring kit (green main / blue valve)
ST superfly bolt
ST minidrop w/ on/off
a/s co2 (meh, i may get hpa someday, i may not, who knows?)
empire reloader w/ new revvy shells, vl200 lid
Powerlyte Scepter kit

getting for x-mas:
CCM delrin back block
Slik Edge III bolt
CP detent
CP direct mount on/off
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
another co2 tank!
Strengths: Adjustable stop
Makes gun go boom...?
Weaknesses: Uhhh... not electro?
Review: This frame is very good all around. I've heard the Eclipse hinge frame is the best you can get, but they're hard to find (www.compulsivepaintball.com actually has 'em in stock, if you're looking for one). The sear stop is handy for timing and getting a nice, short pull. There are smoother frames, but with a little polishing on the trigger and the inside of the frame, as well as a good lubing of the 3-way, it's as smooth as a baby's butt.

It also has 4 holes in the bottom instead of just 2, so you have options on how to mount an on/off or drop.
Conclusion: Not a bad frame. If you can get a good deal, take it, but if the Eclipse hinge is cheaper, I'd go with that (my opinion is based solely on hype and reviews I read here).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyd3rFr3ak Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Hinge, ANS Quickfire, Reflex II, DYE 1 Finger Hinge
Marker Setup: RT Custom Automag
Ice Body
Y-Grip
ULT Trigger
SP Teardrop
LX Bolt (Level 10)
X-Valve
Empire ReLoader
PE 48/3000
Redz Tank Cover
Custom Drop

2001 Shocker S/F
Vertical Max-Flo
Powerfed w/ Air Assist
Phsycoballistics Dropforward On/Off
PE 48/3000 Tank
DYE Boomstick
Empire ReLoader

ANS GX-3
WGP Hinge
Custom Drop
CP On/Off
Clippard Ram (In the mail)
KAPP Ball Detent (In the mail)
Red Pneus Hose (In the mail)
Strengths: Very Adjustable
Looks Great
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Though it's HIGHLY adjustable, it's not as easy to do as other frames
Review: I love this frame! Everyone thinks you cannot adjust it, but you can. It is one of the most adjustable out there, it's just harder to adjust than other frames. I did a few simple mods and it now shoots ropes as well as my Mag. It's got 4 holes for the drop, so it cam be moved up a little more if you want it. It fits Sticky Grips very well. Also, the Black Magic flame trigger is the coolest, in my opinion.

Psst... If you want to see the mods I did to mine, here are the links.
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=48439
3&highlight=%2Bcool+%2Btrigger+%2Bmod
http://www.wgppress.com/viewtopic.php?t=13555&sid=b6200f
9cfc4aa67d275522a3d6908970
http://www.air-powered.com/index.php?act=ST&f=17&t=4
813

^^I did all of those (Basically, took out the return spring, replaced sear spring, shortened and set the pull, and tuned 4-way). I hope I don't get smited for posting links.
Conclusion: Very well worth the money. If you do the mods I listed, you'll be very content with this frame. For all you who call this frame unadjustable, look at those sites up there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redhotcocker Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP slider
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker with shocktech supafly bolt, sp progressive barrel, ANS GenX-2 regulator, WGP Hinge trigger frame, dye sticky grips (the new style), KAPP DZIII, KAPP Cradle, KAPP On/Off, 68ci 3000psi Nitro Duck bottle, Dye Rhino cover, 12 Revolution hopper, and steel braided hosing
Strengths: Crisp pull, comfortable
Weaknesses: Appearance isn't too fancy, but who cares? Installation.
Review: The frame is much easier to use then the slider especially if you were used to the double trigger styles found on other markers (i.e. spyders). Installation can be difficult since you hane to reverse the three way. Back when these first came out many people said that it felt like shooting anm electro. Not so anymore since the Angels have shortened thir trigger pull yet again. It is somewhere around less than the width of a human hair or something! This trigger, however, is exceptional for a mechanical trigger. If you have large fingers the trigger is awesome because it is completely straight. The pull is fairly light. Side to side play is minimal.
Conclusion: All around this is an exceptional trigger. Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grover Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slide triggers(lighter pull),e triggers(faster, lightest pull, about a x100 more expensive).
Marker Setup: AKA Minicocker, WGP chrome hinge/3-way/STO ram/inline reg, Madman valve/springs, Shocktech bolt/beavertail, KAPP drop/LPR, AA raptor tank/violator inline, Macro line, Micro gauge(input psi)
Strengths: Smooth, fast, easy trigger stops
Weaknesses: Heavier pull, taller profile
Review: Smooth trigger pull doesn't have near the friction of a slide trigger w/o a roller sear. Fast pull, and personally I think they are easier to pull for longer periods of time. Easier to time for me.
Triggers are not as light of pull as slide triggers, after all it is a lever and fulcrum. Didn't like the height difference at first, but you get use to it. Mine came with out grips, which was no big deal since, I am partial to my old hogues.
I am still using a 99 STO 3-way so I haven't reached the full potential of my frame. Just don't forget to swap your lp hoses around, it makes them backwards. I like it better that way, since it looks cleaner.
Mine came with the cam adjuster, which made adjusting trigger stops super quick and easy. Definately get it, too.
Conclusion: I upgraded to this from an ANS Quickfire, which is a smooth frame, but I have never once considered swapping back. The only thing I miss about the slide is how light the trigger was with ultra-light trigger return springs and sear springs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vetinari Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock slide trigger
tried the dye and 32 degrees hinges in the store
Marker Setup: 94 Autococker, 03 WGP hinge w/ dye sticky 3, hollowpoint 3 way, Palmer micro rock, clippard ram, sheridan inline reg, 16" smartparts all american, 32 degrees small drop
Strengths: Hinge is much nicer than slide
Smooth solid trigger pull
Weaknesses: Grip isn't designed so you can use one finger instead of two
Review: I tried the two above mentioned frames in the store, and the WGP has a much smoother, less sloppy feell than either of them did (they seemed basically the same) I wish that there was a hole cut out below the trigger to allow another finger to rest there so the trigger could be used with one finger, but I don't think any of the other frames really have one big enough for my finger anyway, so that is a moot point. It is very smooth, and very easy to shoot fast. It makes short stroking much harder. I could do without the little blue W on the side, but that isn't really a big deal either. The trigger pull is fairly easy to adjust, given that it isn't something you have to do more than once. There is a screw inside the grip, pointed up towards the sear, all you do is turn it until the trigger is at the desired pull.
Conclusion: It is possible that some other grips would perform just as well, but I haven't seen them, this one works great. I would recomend it to anyone looking for a hinge trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kurama Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Assorted frames
Strengths: Weight
Comfort
Looks
Weaknesses: Shape (opinion!)
Review: Well, I like this frame a lot, but others despise how it feels. The pull is a bit big, but I can still rip 9bps+ off of it. It weighs hardly anything, and its easy on the hands. I do, however, dislike how the trigger-guard is. Its excessively wide (it could go 1/3-1/2 inches smaller) and makes it a beotch to fit most regulators onto a minicocker without a 15degree ASA.
Conclusion: If you have the extra money and dont want to go electo, this is the best choice
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fox5100 Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 1999 Autococker, Orracle Tickler lpr, Orracle 3 way, STO Ram, Black Magic Regulator, 03 WGP Hinge Trigger Frame, Shocktech Cocking Rod, PMI 68ci 4500 psi preset 800-850 psi, Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Very adjustable, smooth,looks good
Weaknesses: none for a mech
Review: This is a very good hinge trigger maybe the best on the market for mechs. It is very adjustable, can adjust it to the point where it almost dosnt move. This amount of adjustment may only be viable on the 03's and up. I have heard that some are not very adjustable. Very confortable and can fit almost any grip on the market. I wouldnt buy anything else for a mech.
Conclusion: This is one of the best frames on the market for mechs, i would only recommend buying 03's and up since the older version may not be as adjustable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media