paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger

Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hinge Trigger Frame DOES NOT come with grip. Grip Sold Seperately.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
smegle5 Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Um only stock sliders
Marker Setup: WGP 99rf , wgp hinge frame, 12" J&J ceramic, aci 3way, ricko 2k and lotsa stickers
Strengths: strong, sturdy, good feel, smooth
Weaknesses: not very adjustable,
Review: I like my wgp hinge frame, its sturdy well buit and very solid. the only thing i have to complain about is that its a lil heavy on the pull and not adjustable, but there is a great selection of colours if a matching gun means alot to you and it takes regular 45 style grips if you dont like the stock ones.but overall a great upgrade.
Conclusion: if you have the moey go with a reflex or a dye swing or simlar, find this frame use for a good price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Destructo6 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye single hinge, which I hate, because the hinge pivot point is about where you naturally place your finger, requiring an odd hold.
Marker Setup: 2000+ Advanced Concepts body kit.
Current components, subject to change at any moment:
Orracle 3-way
Palmer Micro Rock.
Palmer female Stabilizer on generic drop.
Kapp Fat Ram.
Shocktech Rat 3:16 Valve
Shocktech Phat Hammer.
Shocktech Superfly Bolt.
WGP 03 Hinge with cam adjuster.
Freak Kit (purchased before realizing the evil of SP).
3A 91/4500 fibre HPA.
Strengths: Short and fast trigger stroke. Very comfortable, especially compared to the Dye hinge.
Weaknesses: None that I could find.
Review: The cam adjuster makes it easy to shorten the stroke, but once you have it where you like, the quick change feature becomes more of a hazard (inadvertant change). If I were to do it again, I'd use the standard set screw adjustment.

WGP appears to have done their homework on this. They dropped the grip portion of the frame to position your trigger finger properly (ie below the trigger's pivot point).

I purchased mine from an ebay seller for about $45. I paid twice as much for the Dye version and sold it for $5 less (I really hated that thing).
Conclusion: This is a great hinge frame. Though some folks will poo-poo it because it is a stock piece, it is excellent.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 4th, 2004 at 9:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellion360 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Hinge
Eclipse Hinge
Marker Setup: Vertical feed mechanical cocker.
68cu inch with small drop.
Revy.
Strengths: Feel
Looks
Weaknesses: Cam Adjuster (I don't use one but they are bad)
Review: This trigger is very smooth with a light snappiness. Not as snappy as Dye's or as smooth as ANS but a nice medium. I lightened my spring and that made this trigger frame feel great. It is very easy to adjust and a good buy. Having multiple shapes of trigger available is nice too. Since I got this frame I have not short stroked in about four cases. And I have never had a chop as a result. This is one of the easiest frames to get used to. The only frame I would recommend over this one would be the ANS hinge frame which just feels amazing but is very hard to find.
Conclusion: Second best frame on the market. I would recommend it to any user as it is at a much lower price if you don't buy it from wgp.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taylorjames Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Hinge Frame, KAPP Reflex Frame
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Vertical AutoCocker
-12" Freak Barrel System
-Palmer's Micro Rock LPR
-KAPP F.A.T. Ram
-Check-It Full Force 3.0 Bolt
-AKA Sidewinder HPR
-ANS Quickfire Frame
Strengths: Free,Set Screw makes it semi-easy to adjust
Weaknesses: Trigger spring pressure
Review: 1st Impression
I liked how I was able to easily adjust it by taking off the grips with easy access to the set screw. I had it at about 2.5 mm with the stock 3-way , which is brass aka junk by the way.

1st Time Out
I short stroked a few times, my own fault. The spring tension was rather high and didn't please me. I was used to sliders and this was a much different feel.

Continued Use
Never appealed to me greatly, I finally sold it and bought a slider frame. Still a good frame, as far as hinges go. The others may be more adjustable, but when you get it stock, not much better for stock out there.
Conclusion: Good Hinge, Decent Price, "Not my Cup of Tea"
There are better hinge frames out there, look at KAPP Reflex before this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball fein Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: fireball mnt cocker body
wgp hinge
jt 2 piece
32*drop
bm bolt
kapp pneus
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Pros+
+sturdy
+can switch out trigger
+can stick 45* grips up there
+good name from wgp
+great so you can put both finger on the trigger, so you dont have your pointer finger sticking out vulnerable to get busted up with a paintball.

Negs-
-i guess it can get annoying to taking off to switch out frames or clean

Overall: Great deal with a affordable price switch out your swing and get a new hinge frame!
Conclusion: Overall: Great deal with a affordable price switch out your swing and get a new hinge frame!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cockers_Own Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: '02 Cocker, WGP 2nd Gen. hinge frame, shocktech Supafly bolt, KAPP 3-way, FREAK barrel kit
Strengths: durable, swing design trigger
Weaknesses: tarnishes
Review: all around good product.

Pros: works like other markers (swings) instead of normal autococker "straight back pull" the pull is very smooth, It's a very durable product. You can put the WGP CAM adjuster in it to adjust the trigger pull without screwing up the timing.

Cons: if you get the crome one it will tarnish very easily, its not hard to clean just get silver polish, kinda pricy
Conclusion: recomend it to anyone looking for an upgrade for their cocker
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mambo Zulu Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
eclipse blade
Marker Setup: Autococker with gen 2 hinge Dye ironman boomstick and custom works valving
Strengths: apperantly Ive put too many words here.
Weaknesses: apperantly Ive put too many words here too
Review: Its a good grip frame never had a problem with it. you can even buy stupid upgrades for it like the cam adjuster. The trigger adjustment is simple and easy to use all you need is a small assortment of allen keys.
step one: take off your grips. (not grip frame just the rubber or plastic things that your hand touches.
Step two: look at the top inside the grip frame whaere your rubber or plastic things A.K.A grips and dial it in according to how short you want or can possibly make the pull (all affected by your 3-way) turn in to make shorter and turn out to make longer
Step three set your lug and 3 way accordingly. Simple isnt it
all you need is to conciouse. 3 way adjustment may take a percentage of your brain power. Ouch!
Conclusion: Buy it if you cant afford an electro frame. any questions about timing e-mail me at jomacba@hotmail.com. Good product the generation two frame has no flaws where as the gen1 frame has a wierd grip placement If you have one you know what Im talking about. If you dont dont worry you cant buy them anymore
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scrat Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker. Orracle Delrin Bolt. Orracle 3way. Kapp FAT Ram. Free Flow Tungsten Hammer Kit. Free Flow Valve. Orracle Cam Adjustment Screw. Trigger Spring kits. Hammer Spring Kits. Roller Sear. Kapp Pull Pin. 12in Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel. WGP Black Magic Flame Trigger. WGP Hinge Frame. Shocktech Long Drop Forward. Custom Products on/off adaptor. 88ci 4500psi Crossfire Stubby High Pressure Red. Evolution II Hopper.
Strengths: Feels good. You can buy a cam ajustment screw and neeto triggers for it.
Weaknesses: Not electronicly fast its only about 5-8 bps fast. With a trained finger.
Review: My cocker came stocked with the 2nd gen wgp hinge. Nice features about them is that you can get a cam adjustment screw for them. Same adjustment screw that they use on orracle cockers. And you can also purchase flame, blade, or double triggers. Might want to buy a set of trigger springs. So that you can set it hard or light pull. Like I said before its not electro speed its cocker speed. So there is still some trigger mechanics to learn.
Conclusion: Hinge frames are decent you can get good ones for fairly cheep now. Over all no matter which hinge you go with there basicly all have the same mechanics. Its more of a preferance issue. Good Luck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devil_Slayer Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a normal trigger
Marker Setup: Black Magic LE cocker, w/ dye boomstick Ti, Egg2, 68CI 3000 Carbon Fibre tank, w/ dye rhino tank cover
Strengths: -Virtually No Short-stroking!!
-Nice trigger pull
Weaknesses: -its not an eblade
Review: I got a hinge on my cocker, and its absolutely beautiful, almost no short-stroking, a decent trigger pull, mine came with the flame trigger, which makes it even sweeter.

This thing is such an amazing upgrade for any cocker, that WGP should make it stock with every one they make.

In fact the only better upgrade for you cocker would be an eblade, or worrblade.

So quit reading, BUY THIS NOW!! and buy a cam adjustment screw while ur at it.
Conclusion: BUY IT!!!!!, buy a cam adjustment screw, buy a short 3-way and your trigger pull will be comprable to an eblade at a fraction of the cost.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2003 at 2:29 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blacklabel56 Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shocketech double trigger
Marker Setup: 2k1 STO autococker with a wgp hinge, 14 boomstick and a 68/3000 PMI tank
Strengths: great trigger, snappy feel, very easily adjustable with a cam adjuster
Weaknesses: none that i could find
Review: this is a great trigge to replace ur slider or single trigger with. i got mine off of ebay for 50 bucks. they are not to expensive and worth every penny. once u get the actual hinge trigger on, u gotta retime it which isnt that hard. cam adjusters work great on these hinges and make for a sweet, short pull. i loved this hinge, i give it a 10.
Conclusion: buy this hinge over anything else, it is the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 21st, 2003 at 11:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media