paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger / Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger

Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hinge Trigger Frame DOES NOT come with grip. Grip Sold Seperately.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Hinge Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
TwIStedP8nt Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 97' Right Feed Autococker
-16" DYE Boomstick
-Shocktech Drop Forward
-WGP Hinge Frame
-Dye Sticky3's
-Palmers Front End Kit
-Messiah Vert. Reg.
-Shocktech Bolt
Strengths: Much Shorter Trigger Pull, and lighter trigger pull.
Weaknesses: My stupid a$$ safety fell out on the fist shot.
Review: I bought a old cocker and the thing was crap. I put a couple of things on and it was ok. Then i bought the hinge frame and the thing shoots like an angel. I cant believe how good the thing is! I can shoot like 7 or 8 rounds a sec., when with my rusty slide frame i shot like 3 a sec. This had to be the best thing I have bought for my cocker.
Conclusion: If you have an older cocker or just have a stock right feed cocker or anythig, buy this frame, you will love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OcelotX Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: kaner barrel
bulldog 68ci 3000 tank
omega bolt
wgp hinge trigger
palmer stabalizer reg
palmer front block
Strengths: i love that its has a customizable trigger pull.
Weaknesses: none
Review: i love this trigger frame. i have shortened mine so that i can shot hella fast and it does. sometimes i even out shot my revvy. this has to be the best upgrade you can do to a cocker. i know from all of my friends that have cockers they love their hinges also.
Conclusion: this is one of the best trigger frames out there and i would recommend this to anyone that wants to make their cocker Ultimate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devs Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp Reflex Hinge (not as comfy)
Marker Setup: Vert 2K2 WGP Autococker (Green)
WGP Hinge (black)
Shocktech FGP (chrome)
WGP STO Ram (chrome)
WGP CT 3-Way (chrome)
Palmer Stab Reg (chrome)
Shocktech Rat 3:16 Valve
Kapp Cocking Rod (Green)
Kapp Beavertail (Green)
Shocktech Supafly (Black)
CP Flame Drop w/ Kapp On/Off (both green)
Strengths: Snappy trigger if you have the right 3way.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I've found
Review: This trigger frame is, in my opinion, the best non-electro out there.
With the right 3-Way (CT, Bomb, Hollow-Point) You can get this trigger super short.
The triggers travel can be adjusted (which in turn sets the travel of the sear) by a set screw under the sear.
Blade trigger... Blade triggers are awesome!
Replaceable trigger. There are several aftermarket triggers that you can get.
Conclusion: Overall this is the best frame on the market. Easy to install, easy to adjust. But, just like all the other hinges, you need a super quick and short 3-way to get an insano short pull like mine! :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LinkIncubus1 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock slider frame, dye two-finger swing, Black Magic slider. Found it a lot easier to start to rip when I got this frame. Definately makes bursts easier on the hands.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Black VF Autococker
--Orracle Valve
--Chrome Orracle Pneumatics
--Warped Sportz Dark Bolt
--Black Ergo Regulator
--Black WGP 15° ASA
--WGP Hinge
--J&J 2-Piece Barrel
--Belsales Roller Sear
--Black Shocktech Long Drop
--Clear eVLution II
Strengths: Installation was a snap, didn't even have to retime it.
Weaknesses: Not as adjustable as other hinge/swing triggers out there.
Review: Great for the amount of cash I dropped on it (only $50 at my local shop). No complaints with it as of yet. The only thing that I might suggest if you do purchase this hinge is a new trigger, the plane ol' blade isn't as comfortable as the flame, spoon, or battle-axe triggers that are available.
Conclusion: Need a hinge cheap? Get it. Great for the money, definately an improvement over the stock trigger setup.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

galados Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech hinge, dye hinge
Marker Setup: 2002 STO, shocteck drop, 14"dye excel, all american barrel w/ 14" freak front, and 12" aa front, superfly bolt, wgp hinge
Strengths: -this thing rips, it really increases ROF
-looks good
Weaknesses: - not as adjustable as some of the other hinges out there
- rubber grips dont fit on perfectly(at least the 1st generation ones)
- Not as adjustible as some of the other hinges out there however the price is right
Conclusion: dam good hinge. Its cheap,. looks good, and gets the job done. For those that are looking for a cheap but good hinge, this is it. If you got money to burn, get the eclipse or the dye. But all in all, real good in my books
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spl_181 Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Black magic, Wgp Hinge, Freak, Crossfire 88/4500, 12volt revy.
Strengths: Everything. There is nothing wrong with this frame. These guys are trippin. We can out shoot our 12 revy. I recommend you guys to buy this trigger! You can easily adjust the the frame to your liking, Short and snappy or long and smooth.
Looks very good on the gun.
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Conclusion: These guys that talk bad about this trigger are expecting to much or have not tried this product yet. Do not listen to anyone! Go to your local Paintball shop and ask if you can try the trigger, If they say no then go to your local field and ask some who has the hinge if you can shoot a few rounds. TRUST ME YOU WILL LIKE THIS FRAME.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buellkid3136 Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye hinge, Eclipse, System-X
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker
teardrop
chris cole custom venturi bolt
wgp hinge trigger
bomb 3way
shock drop
Strengths: adjustable
short
smooooooooth as butter, due to the new ones have really nice polished sears
big and tall enough to fit my huge ass hands
Weaknesses: safety affects fire rate
DYE stickies are hard to get on
Conclusion: its inexpensive, stylish,fits all popular 45 grips(with some struggle),safety affects performance(just push it out, my hinge doesnt have its safety on, and my local feild just tells me to be careful), and it is just ur best bet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IplayWITHballs Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-stock trigger
-dye hinge
-KAPP reflex
-eclipse eblade
Marker Setup: 2k2 Blue vert feed cocker, KAPP internals, supafly bolt, dye pmp 3-way, shocktech STO ram, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, 14" Total Freak Kit, WGP hinge trigger, 68/4500 nitro tank, 12v revvy w/ x-board. i think thats about it
COMING SOON: ECLIPSE EBLADE
Strengths: 1)uh... it allows for a shorter trigger pull (with a good 3-way)
2) the trigger is really tall, which makes it easy for people with really big hands
3) It feels stable, because it is made from metal, not plastic like the stock one.
4) Shortening adjustments are made internally which means no set screws, but you have to take the grips off to make the slightest adjustment--- pain in the @$$.
Weaknesses: Before i start typing, i will just let everybody know that what i say isnt really that bad its just that there are other trigger frames out there that are better.

1) There is a good bit of side to side play in the trigger.
2) With the safety on, there is about 1.5mm of trigger pull. This prevents you from having an ungodly short pull.
3) Pull can be made but so short.
4) Its a little too bulky.
5) WGP should have included a better sear. At least a polished one or something.
6) Maybe its just me, but this thing is a lot easier to short stroke than the stock slide trigger.
Conclusion: It really not that bad of a product, but i think WGP should have added a few more things, like a better sear. This trigger is ok unless you are trying to make a godlike tourney cocker. In that case i would go with either and eBlade, dye or eclipse frame. Your best bet is to save up a few extra bucks and get a dye frame. Much better quality and mor adjustable.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

galados Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech hinge, Dye hinge, Eclipse hinge
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP STO autococker, 68/3000 Crossfire tank, Shocktech drop forward, smart parts freak system 14" w/ AA front and standard freak back, shocktech supafly bolt, WGP hinge trigger frame, Dye sticky grip
Strengths: -it lets you shoot a helluva lot faster than you originally could have w/ a slider frame
-Very smooth pull
-lessens the chance of short stroking(however w/ me, i have short stroked about 2 or 3 times now, verses never w/ a slider)
-looks good
-adjusible pull
Weaknesses: -My gel grip doesnt really fit on the slots too good, i can only use 3 screws to hold it in
- doesnt let me get a full grip on my reg( but not a big deal to me...might be one for others)
Conclusion: Its a great hinge, for the price i think it was well worth it. Of course it does not compare to the dye's or eclipses, but hey, the price is right lol
If you are itching to get a hinge on your cocker, but dont really have the cash, this hinge is great
its definitley gonna stay on my set up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AdrenalinHX Tuesday, January 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP triggers
Triggers with roller sears
dye swings
shocktech swings
Marker Setup: 2002 red "Black magic autococker"
-Dye 2 finger swing
-red dye sticky grips
-full size palmer regulator
-Dye rocket knob
-Dye flow ram
-dye pump rod
-shocktech "the Bomb" 3-way
-12vt revvy with an x-board and a 6 prong JMJ paddle
-48 cubic inch nitro
-stock 12" barrel (J&J 2-piece mock)(Fairly decent barrel)
Strengths: it is better than the stock slider trigger on the cocker up to the 02 model year.
Weaknesses: it has a very long pull compaired to my dye two finger chrome swing. could be better with a roller sear and a spring kit.
Conclusion: if you are going to spend the money on a swing trigger, go with the dye swing, it is much much sorter and smother and lighter. I need to make the one hundred word limit!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media