paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

32 Degrees Rebel XTreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel XTreme
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This Rebel is the highest class model. It comes with the best features on a Rebel. It features Rear Cocking, Thumb Adjusting Velocity, A Raised Site Rail, Vacuum Chamber, Double Trigger, 12" Barrel, Mini Expansion Chamber, Bottom line, and a Regulator. This gun comes in Red, Green, Blue, Silver, and Black.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
madhattervii Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders- TLs, Shutters, Compact SEs
Piranas
Tippmann 98s
JT Excellorators
Marker Setup: Rebel Extreme with-
-drop forward
-Richochet hopper
-customized trigger
-customized hammer/bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a better barrel.
Get rid of that crappy micro line.
Get a nice alloy steel pin.
Do something about the ball detent.
Strengths: Its a great gun for starting out. People say its a Spyder clone, but its way better. Get this and kick the crap out of you friends with spyders and tippmanns.
Weaknesses: The barrel is as bad as they come.
Its heavy.
Its loud.
The vertical pin through the bolt and hammer is made of mild steel, and will break all the time, and its a pain trying to wrestle half of that pin out of your hammer. If you have this problem, and want a really nice alloy steel pin that wont break, email me at madhattervii@attbi.com and I'll send you one for a few bucks.
Do something about that pathetic little nipple ball detent. Balls double load and break in the chamber constantly, especially if you are shooting downhill at all in rec ball.

Conclusion: This gun is great for starting out, but you'll have to work out some kinks. If you don't mind putting the time in to fix a few little problems, you'll have one of the best beginner guns for the money. Just fix the above problems, get a new barrel, and kick some butt. It gets a 5 though cause of all the trouble.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m_duarte86 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, paranhas
Marker Setup: Stock rebel 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
waste of money
Strengths: pretty accurate
Weaknesses: everything
Review: there are many problems with this gun
1 threads realy suck
2. eats up ball detents
3. trigger is prety bad
4. big and heavy
5. makes lots of noise
only good thing about this gun is that the barell is pretty good and when you do actualy shoot with it, it is accurate
Conclusion: if ur a hardcore noob like i was this gun is ok too mess around with and learn with but i recoment an extra cheaper plus more reliable
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RebelXt_WI Sunday, November 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Started off with Talon
First Semi-Raptor Xtreme
2nd Semi-Pirahna G2
Marker Setup: added an All-American and venturi
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL-the stock barrel is ALMOST as bad as they come, and a new bolt
Strengths: -CHEAP-got mine for $130, but also can compete with other guns in the 100-220 range(i.e. pirahnas, tippmanns, sypders).
-Reliable-i havent had any major problems with this gun expcept the micro-line leaked alittle but i got that fixed easily.
-Fairly easy to clean, only one pin to take out, though it can be hard to get out somtimes.
-CO2 efficient-i can get like 1200 shots off my 20oz
Weaknesses: -Breaks balls with the stock barrel every 100-250 shots or so.i personally shoot much less because i played with pumps for so long, so it doesnt present as much of a problem for me.
-Barrel is horrible-new one strongly reccomended if your going to buy this gun.
-Expansion chamber is only like a 3 stage, so it doesnt really do much, and the ball detent is wearing out.
Conclusion: Great entry level to intermediate level gun. Its similar to a Spyder Shutter except its much less cash and its WAY better. All you need to do really is get a new barrel and u can go and whip all ur friends with their spyders. You get a lot for your money with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mwolverines8587 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom, wgp vert 2004, spyder e-99 (not mine)
Marker Setup: rebel xtreme, 14" whisper barrel, 20oz co2,
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel!!
Strengths: look, intake, grip
Weaknesses: stock barrel, sight rail, regulator, weight, SIZE
Review: I have used this gun for a few months now. i loved it at first because it was my first one! first off when u pull it out of the box brace your legs cause this gun is heavy. i own a 2004 vert wgp which is half the weight. the rail on it is very flimsy and shifts a lot during play. the regulator is useless really. it will never tell u how close you are until ur empty, it says u r either full or empty. the intake is nice except i would definitely get an expansion chamber and macro steel line because the liquid shoots quite a bit and u get an inconsistent, inaccurate shot. plus the front handle they give u is pretty uncomfortable and is not contoured to your hand what so ever. it is a good gun for a beginner but if you r planning on using it for more than a few months i would go with either a spyder shutter or e-99, something a little more upgraded. don't put to much money into this gun because resale on it isn't very good at all.
Conclusion: go with a newer gun. wgp 2004 vert feed autococker is the way to go! if a newb, prepare for upgrades...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Boudreau Sunday, August 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Raptor (green)
Raptor Silver Eagle
Stingray II
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Extreme
(stock for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
It comes with just about everything
Strengths: -Rate of fire is good
-Great accuracy
-Great distance without dropoff
-CO2 Efficient (900 shots off a 14oz)
-Comes with tons of upgrades already on it (mini expansion chamber, gas thru grip under that, low pressure chamber, quiet riot barrel, regulator and gauge, rear cocking, raised sight rail, rear velocity adjustment)
-Great price
-Looks like a killing machine
Weaknesses: -Out of box, gun was very dry ( make sure you take it apart and lube it well)
-Out of box, screws were loose (make sure to tighten everything down really good)
-Velocity adjustment knob is waaay too sensitive, vibration from the gun and running is enough to dial it down... secure it somehow

Conclusion: Buy this gun. For 100 bucks you get way more than you pay for. Easily contends with much higher priced markers. Other reviews have stated that the hose leaks..didn't have that problem. Also, some people keep saying that there is only a gas thru grip. The bottom part is the gas thru portion, the top is a mini expansion chamber.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pboutlaw Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bruizer outlaw (better), spyder (better in most aspects)
Marker Setup: Red gloss nasty impulse with vert. reg, new designz bolt, new designz bolt pin, new designz brass hammer, magnetic trigger, freak grips, cp black flame drop, chrome cp on/off asa, freak barrel with .689 insert, evolution 2 hopper, crossfire 68/4500 nitro tank with jt cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and bolt to stop the chopping. that new electronic grip frame.
Strengths: (in main review)
Weaknesses: (in main review)
Review: Strengths:
it has a nice quickstrip feature. it looks nice and has powerfeed instead of right hand feed. the expansion chamber/foregrip is nice also and the stock grips are comfy.

Weaknesses:It chops hella, the trigger frame is slow, its not reliable (i saw the bolt pin snap off.)

I thought this was going to be a very nice blowback judging by the way it looked. I thought it would function relatively well. It failed. It was moderately accurate but the pulll on the trigger was lllloooooonnnnnggggggg. The price tag is too high for it, much too high.
Conclusion: I would reccomend testing it out before you buy it and even then i would be a little skeptical of it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBkiddCH1 Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All rebles, all spyders, Draguns, and cockers
Marker Setup: Outkast cocker, Halo TSA hopper, 70ci 4500psi WGP N2 tank, Kapp drop zone ll, Dye ironman series boom stick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, not much
Strengths: Reliable, can shoot at a good rate, spyder threding(easy to get parts for)
Weaknesses: Not much, the barrel could be better
Review: This was my second paintball marker long ago. I had no problems with it except the first time I played with it, it had a small leak around the gauge. But it fixed it's self, towards the middle of the game. It's not an autococker and it is not electronic, but it is a good beginning gun all the same. This gun is now in the hands of my sister, her and my brother play ever time that I play, and it has not failed her yet
Conclusion: If you are just starting out in the paintball world and you want a good dependable marker that won't let you down I would recommend this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frenchy Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Extreme and I just bought a 14" Teardrop Barrel and a new spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Spring
Shim Kit
Electronic Trigger
Strengths: Good CO2 Efficiancy
Comes with some upgrades
Good Starter Gun
Weaknesses: Loud
Bad Stock Barrel
Horrible Velocity
Review: The Rebel Extreme is a good gun if you are just starting to play paintball. It is easy to upgrade and can take Spyder parts. Although the guns seem to be inconsistent. One day it will shoot fine with decent velocity, the next I can't get it to shoot over 30ft. Once I test my new upgrades it hopefully will be a decent gun. Overall it just don't think this is the gun for me, it is inaccurate and has bad velocity. In conclusion GET A SPYDER.
Conclusion: GET A SPYDER, they are cheaper and are basically the same gun with almost unlimited upgrade capabilities.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MobMentality Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder
Marker Setup: Icon Z, gravity loader, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new detent, stock sucks
Strengths: it looks realy cool. good rusher gun.
Weaknesses: balls come out of this gun at 5mph. none of the balls make it 75yards.
Review: not a good gun for the money, should be $50. a lot of balls chop. stock barrel is ok. i would not recomend this gun even if the company paid me. it is a ok rusher, but by the time you get in range, you'll be blown away by your enemies. it's detent is a little plastic spike that breaks off every other shot. it is a pretty pathetic gun.
Conclusion: don't get it. go for the icon z, such a better gun, same company.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Professiona Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers, Impulse, TES, Angel, Shocker, Everything
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
32 Deg. 6 stage expansion chamber
Empire 4 piece barrell kit
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Order:
Barrel
Halo B
Drop
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: ROF, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Air Efficiency, Out of the box Efficiency, Broke one Pin.
Review: This marker takes a few upgrades, but trust me, my marker rips. At the field I play at, everyone has an Imp. I receive many comments on how fast and accurate my darn Rebel is. Trust me, I can match the accuracy of an Imp with no worries, and come DANG close to the ROF. I know it seems impossible, and I thought it was. With the Halo B, this marker is finally able to feed, and cycle pballs at its true speed. True, it is still VERY possible to out shoot the powerfeed, but with careful practice, this marker is a beast. Broke one pin. Easy and cheap to fix so no worries.

Accuracy- As stated before, this marker will rival that of an Impulse. I did no upgrading to the internals other than slightly modify the bolt, although it was no an upgrade in accuracy. From 75 feet, I can easily sling balls into a hole the size of a quarter in a bunker.

Air Efficiency- Without the reg, this marker is not very air efficient, although it could be that I fire somewhere around 1500 rounds through it each game. :P

ROF- The reactive mode on the trigger absolutely rips. But, it will only reach its true potential with a Halo B. Without the Halo, the only thing you will be doing is ripping pballs apart.
Conclusion: Out of the box, this is a newb marker. With the right upgrades, its definitly a tourny level marker, Trust me on this one. Its not always the marker that makes the difference, its the skill, patience, and practicing that makes the player great. This marker will just help you buy letting you save money for paint. :P
Broke the pin once. Took my 10 minutes to fix. Nothing really super bad, just be careful.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 16th, 2004 at 10:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media