paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme / 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

32 Degrees Rebel XTreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel XTreme
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This Rebel is the highest class model. It comes with the best features on a Rebel. It features Rear Cocking, Thumb Adjusting Velocity, A Raised Site Rail, Vacuum Chamber, Double Trigger, 12" Barrel, Mini Expansion Chamber, Bottom line, and a Regulator. This gun comes in Red, Green, Blue, Silver, and Black.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel XTreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
paintwiz01 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact, spyder tl
Marker Setup: rebel xtreme, J&J ceramic , 20 oz pure energy tank, Tipman hopper with APP cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better barrel
a better expansion chamber
Strengths: once velocity is set, accurate. Good range, doesnt chop paint
Weaknesses: dry out of the box, bolts are loose, barrel
Review: My gun gets very good range and i have only broke 1 ball so far, that was from rapid firing. Once you set yor velocity it is pretty accurate. It gets good distance in rec ball.

The bad part is, when you go to rapid fire, its the same thing as runnin your tank right into your gun cuz the expansion chamber is only a one stage. When you get it out of the box oil the WHOLE GUN, it is very dry. Also tighten it. It is sorta loud till you get a better barrel but if ure in rec ball who cares. With my gun, the meter its started to leak and the connectre pin snapped while i wuz playin but the gun still worked. Also it is kinda heavy, but, i have a 20 oz on mine which makes it heavier but if u have a long barrel, Hello snipers, it evens out the weight. I would reccomend a big bore type balls, the stock barrels bore is big, pmi premium slide right through, which makes it inaccurate.

I have sumthin 2 say bout the a$$es who wnna bi*ch about the gun. umm first off, co2 changes velocity if ure in the sun so dont blame the gun, just get nitro, second the ball eats paint if u use a small one, thats when it suk. Also for everyone whos mad about the one stage expansion, HELLO its called a MINI expansion chamber for a reason, ure definately not gnna take this gun a play front man witha bunch of pple with cockers and angels. Also the thing locks up if u dont oil it. The ball dentent only suk if u try 2 fix it and when u go to put it bak together u push the bolt too far up, cuz then u cut it off. If ure line leaks take off ure tank and unscrww it and put sum teflon tape on it, also known as plumbers tape. It is only 69 cents and good to have on u. it also takes less that 2 seconds. i dont have an actual field but i play with guys with high end markers and they dont bag on me havin this thinng cuz its cheap, turn it into a sniper gun, thats wat i did. it worls good. One more thing, i really have just a couple of minor problems with my gun on field, ud think id have more because i play in a sanded area. i took off my sight rail and if i get sandinto the top of the gun u kill ure bolt not to mention ure gun. But heck i see no problems with my gun, and dont spend like 6 hours to try 2 get the gun in order. take it apartt, clean it and put it together again works fine. Dont spend time workin on other pples guns it makes no sense, not ures not ure problem.

In any case its a good gun for a begginer and i reccomend it, if u clean it after ure done playin, to ne one who wants 2 get into the sport, cuz it already comes with alot of upgrades.

IMPORTANT***** IF any thing goes wrong ure warrenty shouldcover it, i have mine from inter. paintball .
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anyone who wants a cheap gun, its pretty reliable Perfect for begginers or once in a while players.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 16th, 2003 at 1:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drkazndragon Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: sexy shutter is very beffy ^^, still usin stock barrel :( but plannin on gettin a 10 in cp barrel^^, shocktech lpc, 32 deg va, boblong tropedo reg!, dye dbl trigger frame, dead on bullet drop, custom, moded valve and pin!!!, no electro hopper...yet, and runnin on co2 :(
Recommended
Upgrades:
BOBLONG TORPEDO REG.!!!!! the best!
Strengths: cheap
works great wit newbs
easy to modify
nicest stock barrel (quite riot barrel)
Weaknesses: very inconsistent cuz of mediocre reg.
Review: @ the field, we chronoed it
first one is 180
sec. is 300!( i felt so embarrassed)
juys when we though we had it, it CHANGED AGAIN!
[sigh]
now im moding it to go LP maybe that will help some. im jus doin it fer fun!! hehe and plus i need to hone mai milling skillz haha ^^
I got it to recock @ 250! without speding a dime on it!!!!
Conclusion: good for beginners that dont plan on wasting alot of money
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hen4ever18 Wednesday, October 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Spyder Flash, Spyder Shutter, Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Expansion and drop.
Strengths: The stock barrel is one of the best as far as stock goes. Can keep up with any 100-250 dollar range guns. Very cheap. Underlooked. doesn't need to have much added on.
Weaknesses: drop forward does nothing. The expansion chamber is only like a 2 stage. The grip frame, though comfortable, is not sticky, or easily upgraded. If you want to snipe you're going to need a new barrel
Conclusion: Great gun for newbs/intermediates. Suggestion is to buy it used, play with it for a little while, while hooking it up and then if you find more interested in paintball get a more customizable gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebelmaster17 Saturday, September 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, pro carbine, also played around a little with my friends BE marauder.
Marker Setup: rebel xtreme, 16 inch night stick (I highly recommend this barrel) 20 oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new gun maybe
Strengths: Comes ready out of box, stock barrel is alrite but not great, not a CO2 hog, little to no recoil,slanted feed, comes with many upgrade features already on the gun. If you want to get this marker get it for 100 bucks. Dont pay more then that for this.
Weaknesses: This marker while good is also pretty bad. Accuracy is only as good as your barrel, the knob that changes the pressure is always changing pressure on its own, it shoots 2 balls instead of one, the ball detent blows, and the sight rail is practically useless. Comes loose as well.
Conclusion: In general, this is not a bad marker for a beginner like me. Yet i personaly would have (if i could go back and change my decision) gotten a different gun. I would say to people to go for the spyder compact and upgrade it yourself for around the same price, or a pirhanha marker, which are very good markers according to my friends. If you must have this gun though, just make sure to get a better barrel and tighten it down when you get it.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slicedice2k Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Spyder Compact 2000
*Piranha Vtl
*Tipmann custom 98
*Spyder E-99
*Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme, 20 oz on/off tank, 32 Degrees Night Stick 16 inch barrel, remote, Jt goggles (forgot what kind) and Jt gloves.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL (you can find a good one for like $40-60)
Strengths: Its an affordable marker that u can find for $99. It has a strong rate of fire and good accuracy after you upgrade the barrel. It has a gauge and an extended sight rail. I like the grip. You can feel the power when you fire a round and it comes in non extravagant colors.
Weaknesses: It has a poor stock barrel and i had some breaks with the stock barrel. I had problems with more than 1 round entering the chamber at first and it is a loud ass gun!
Conclusion: For $99 u can get a beg-intermediate level gun that can perform with the spyder shutter. After a barrel upgrade it becomes a great marker! I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a well priced pimp cannon.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtreme rebel Friday, July 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This gun is a class of its own built to last and not to xpencive
Marker Setup: Rebel xtreme stock perfect 2 20oz tanks jt proutos thermal goggles 4+1 harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
people may say that the bottom line adapter is bad but it hasent broke on me yet but to be on the safe side you might want to get a new line.
Strengths: Everything cheap 99.00 same as the rebel xtreme 02 just not crom which is a good thing because the sun will glint iff crom.it is reliable i havent broke a ball yet and i play every saturday for almost 4 months . shoots as fast as you can pull the trigger DEFENITLY NOT A GAS HOG i have 20oz tanks but one will last me two weeks.
Weaknesses: some times the ball detent can ware down(the peace of plastic that ceeps the ball from fallen out) And you have to use 68.9 call paint or else the ball detent is use less.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN ! ! ! ! ! ! !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder extra and spyder tl plus
Marker Setup: A Rebel Extreme With 14 inch Nyte Stick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should get a new barrel, a new coil if leaks(had a problem with mine), and new bolt
Strengths: This gun is awsome when you soop it up and make it quieter and it is also cool looking to; I have had nothing but fun with this marker and it is the best marker out there for the price. I think the people who are looking for a gun that will suit them and give a good performanse this is the gun you are looking for.
It is als easy to clean.
Weaknesses: This gun could be a little quieter and the hose was leaking on mine so has to replace
Conclusion: In conclusion i think you should buy this gun!!! it is very well put together and is cheap for the price i have found on other guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder sonix, pmi tracer, spyder tl plus, tipmann 98
Marker Setup: 14' boomstick
20 oz. co≤ tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
big co≤ tank
Strengths: I really like this gun it shoots well and is quit accurate fairly nice pb gun.
shoots well i haven't had any paintballs break in my barrel its quite nice even when i had the stock barrel but everyone knows stock barrels are no good... this is a great gun to get used to and learn on.
Weaknesses: bolts that attach to the regulater fell off first time i used it but its not a big problem simple little bolts
maintance req not to much just make sure your stuff is tightened up before you go
Conclusion: i really like this gun i got and tihnk its great similar to the java very nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranah G3, Spyder Sonix
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact /w Remote 20 oz. 9" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bigger Tank (20oz); Remote
Strengths: Very light trigger pull; very short trigger pull; Light (when on a remote); comfotable; rare ball breakage (use brand name balls like Diablo and RPS) and that CO2 leakage that everyone talks about is just the bottom line filling with CO2 in a regulator and is an air saving method; when u unscrew the air the gun is trying to hold in the remaining air;very forgiving; great distance; will leave a bruise for weeks (ow); great air saver
Weaknesses: cant say too much bad about this... and if you have the freezing problem it is because you have a cheep tank and are not remote...
Conclusion: Very distant and acurate... gotta love the regulator and the only good sight rail lol... also gota love the low pressure expansion... great gun for $120
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most Spyders
Marker Setup: Modified Spyder Compact 2 in 1
-PMI Expanision Chamber
-32 Degree's Max Flow Valve
-14" Whisper Barrel in Chrome
-ANS Sight Rail
-Smart Parts Evolution Bolt
-ESP Trigger (Chrome) with adjusted pull
-Shocktech Drop forward in chrome w/ KAPP adapter in Chrome
-Macro Line Hose kit
-12 Volt Revy with X-board
-16 ounce co2 tank
Soon to get volumizer
Thats it i guess....

Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel, a bolt, a new drop forward if possible, a new expansion chamber, and uhh a new gun.
Strengths: I like the trigger pull, and the looks
Weaknesses: All right, were shall we begin... I should start saying that this gun sucks in a few ways. My friend ordered this gun about a month ago and got ripped off by paying 140 for it. When it just came from 888pball, we tested it and got about 3 jams, and had some pballs pissing out of the barrel because the cheap a$$ ball breaker broke, also we got a nice 3-4 pballs flying out at the same time, wooooo. As we put a new ball stopper in and it fired fine, unil we went paintballing at our local field and had a problem, as we went to the chrono we shot 1 pbball and the ball stopper broke again, and then we shot again and the gun wouldnt shoot, so he was fooked in both directions. And there were a few reasons it didnt shoot, first there was a jam, second the trigger unscrewed itself somehow (god knows how, it was sooo tightly screwed), and thirdly somehow, and i have no F#CKING clue how the top cocking pin broke off. He then gives the gun to the repair area at our field and they replace the pin in about an hour. While my friends and i got about 14 games played it was his first one about to begin. But there was another problem, as he shot the gun it would become a f#ucking isicle, the gun froze, it had frost building up all over the body, and the barrel. This gun takes in all the liquid co2 in the co2 tank first, then the gas. So i would say this gun is pretty terrible after what my friend went through....
Conclusion: I say you dont get this gun, buy a TL+ or an Extra. But if you want to upgrade this gun, im pretty sure it will be awesome. I know this one guy who made his rebel running at 165 psi.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media