paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Full Size Gear Bag / Redz Full Size Gear Bag / Redz Full Size Gear Bag / Redz Full Size Gear Bag

Redz Full Size Gear Bag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Full Size Gear Bag

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Full Size Gear Bag
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $135

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a complete organizer. Carry all your essential gear and have quick access to it at all times. 38" X 15" X 15". Chair Included.
Product Availability 
The Redz Full Size Gear Bag is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ChihawksR1 Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used to use duffle bags and then a big plastic bin container, but this is way better than both.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD w/ 12V revvy w/X-board, 18" Boomy and 14" Titanium Boomy, Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt, Smart Parts Max Flow HP Vertical Reg. Runs on Pure Energy 68ci. 4500psi. CA tank or a 14 and 12 oz. CO2.
Also a TL+ w/ everything the same except a Bob Long Cyclone III Bolt and a
Psycho Ballistics 8 Stage X-Core X-Chamber.
Strengths: Holds everything!! I have got a lot of stuff and it all fits just right. If you read some the other reviews some people actually list all the stuff, but I can just tell you that you will be able to fit all of the stuff that you will need for the day in this bag. If you can't then you probably are carrying around more stuff than you really need and you should probably take a little time on e-bay to get rid of the stuff that you really don't need. The little workbench is cool and I love the chair. The double zippers are great because it allows you to lock all the compartments (except the one on the side that doesn't have a double zipper) and the wheels are darn cool too and it comes in colors. The padding adds some really good protection too, it's really soft and flexible so that things can be put in the pockets, but it still offers great shock absorption.
Weaknesses: It may seem a little expensive, but I think it may actually be under priced for what you get. A luggage bag this size with this great of protection could easily cost more than this and it wouldn't even be designed with paintball in mind. It is kind of heavy, heavier than my hockey bag even, but with all the stuff that I have crammed in it and when you factor in the padding and wheels and dividers and such it really isn't that bad.
Conclusion: If you have a lot of stuff and you are serious about paintball then buy this bag! If you aren't as serious or you don't have as much stuff then buy this bag anyway. Just kidding. Redz does offer a smaller bag that would be great for the less burdened or less serious p8ntballers out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
an old beat up soft-sided travel bag
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS core, Rickochet 2k, dye excel, PB drop forward, PB X-core, dye stickies
Strengths: Everything!!!
You can carry enough equiptment for 2 players. Markers, masks & gear.
I have the generation 2 bag w/wheels. It has a pull-out pad that doubles as a work station that stows in the lid of the bag & the cool little tripod chair.
It's REDZ!
It ROCKS!
Weaknesses: HEAVY WHEN FULL OF GEAR.
So Cool, people may try to steal it.
Kinda pricey. My lovely wife bought it for me for my birthday. Excellent!
Conclusion: Buy it!!! You won't regret it. Anybody serious about this sport needs it to haul all your stuff. You can find it online for about $100 plus shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a generic duffle bag.
Marker Setup: dosent really matter.
Strengths: THIS THING IS HUGE! i have the folliwing in it with room to spear.
Piranha PRO TS G3
14'All American
12" stock barrel
JT Proteus
Redz Chest protector
redz Knee/shin pads.
gloves
barrel plug.
barrel condom
Redz Stool (came with it)
Redz 4.3 Dimension
2 140 Rd. tubes
barrel squeege
Straight Shot.
20 oz. C02
20 Oz C02 (yes, i have 2 c02 tanks)
88 ci 3000 PSI PMI Pkure Energy (coming soon)
and i still have room!
plus, you look cool to all the noobies. :-P
Weaknesses: i have this piece that came with it and i cant figure out what is does/were it goes. it not the dividing one, its the other one. please help.
Conclusion: a GREAT Bag. i reccomend it to any one who needs a bag that has a lifetime warrenty and is made by a name you trust , REDZ.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Equation multiple switch barrel system. Pure energy 45/4500 tank
Strengths: I own the second generation bag. It is huge, it could hold 3 marker setups. It has a goggle compartment that fits two masks. The main compartment is big and it comes with a divider that has a lid for the middle slot so you can put your marker in there. The end compartment holds four 140 round tubes with room to spare. The top flap has pockets for all your tools and other items. The inside of the top flap comes out and unfolds into a work station! There are compartments on both sides, one is small and is good for your wallet or money or gloves. The other is for storing the stool that comes with the bag, with room to spare. To top it all off it has wheels and a handle on the end. It also had runners underneath so the bottom of the bag doesnt get scuffed up. It hads a clear window for an ID card for travel and all compartments are double zippered so you can lock it down for travel. Also the bottom unzips so you can take out the bottom board to make it into a more duffle bag style. it comes with a shoulder strap with a pad.
Weaknesses: It is big and can get heavy, but if you need somthing big, this is it.
Conclusion: Buy this bag, but dont pay more than 100$.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer476 Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a regular gym bag/back pack and this is better
Marker Setup: tricked mag and stuff
Strengths: holds EVERYTHING i own for paintball i own a mag w/ 14" barrel 1 n2 tank 2 c02 tanks mask, revy, remote, harness, pods, cloths, chair(1 that comes w/ it, squeege, lunch for the day, water, and enough paint
Weaknesses: its almost too big , when i have it packed its REALLY heavy(but hey what can i say?), i got it for 100$ price wasent to bad. its really bulky.
Conclusion: good bag the newer versions have wheels(mines older) and come in color colors i would definatly reccomend this bag. Altho i may trade it in for a JT back pack. but if u want a bags that holds everything get this. Im giving it a 7 because of the size and bulkyness and total weight packed.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
*JT gearsack
*Planet Kitbag
*Extream Rage Bag
Marker Setup: electric skies splash eclipse angel led
*air assist mod
*adrenalin high rise feed tube
*cobra bolt
*bonebrake bolt
*cobra hammer
*warped sportz 2k2 dark angel maximizers(x2)
*eclipse drop, anoed to match
*armegedon 4500 system, with two tanks, 45, and 68
*pro quick connect, polished
*DYE boomsticks anoed two match in all lenth and sizes, gathered them up from different angels
*freak kit
*CP kit
*some other barrels
*all american stainless 12 inch, 14 inch .689, .687 respectively
* o and dye stickies
Strengths: It's HUGE:
*Cobra Angel LCD
*Eclipse Shocker Turbo
*Matrix
*DYE Invision Goggle system
*JT Flex-7
*Jersey- gets too hot in the car
*Redz Dimension 4.3
*Redz Dimension 3.2
*Redz Knee padz
*Dye elbow pads- for crazy slides and Bunkerings-when I bunker people- I don't get bunkered
*Gloves
*Ricochet 2K
*Turbo Rev
*DYE boombox- with 6 boomsticks
*Freak kit
*CP kit
*and my lucky hat
Weaknesses: EX-PEN-SIVE
Conclusion: way too expensive
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerfreakLa Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Gearbag
Marker Setup: Shocker Sport select fire with Vert feed , 2x trigger, 16in AA, Dye sticky grips, Kapp Drop forward , vertical reg mount with max Flo, Crossfire 68ci 4500 psi Low pressure tank , and 9v revvy.
Strengths: This Bag is awsome. It holds everything you need. It holds up to 2 and maybe 3 masks; At least 3 guns and all the tools and equipment you need. And the stool helps alot.
Weaknesses: It's heavy when you get everything in it. But what would you exspect.
Conclusion: Best bag on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Numerous duffle bags
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom M98:
-Armson Stealth 16"
-Tippmann Expansion Chamber
-Macroline hose setup
-Aluminum Power Tube
-Venturi Bolt
-Spee T Cocker
-Lapco Velocity Adjuster
-Dye Sticky Grips
-Lapco Raised Sight Rail
-Ricochet 2K
-E-Dot Sight
-20 oz CO2 Tank
-Tippmann Double Trigger
-JMJ double Trigger Guard/ Drop Forward Black
-Responsive Trigger Setup
Strengths: Huge, in it I store:
-Spyder TL+ with hopper
-M98 Custom heavily upgraded with Richochet 2K
-Phantom
-PT Professional with extra clips and alot of 12 gram cartridges
-2-20 oz. tanks
-2-9 oz. tanks
-2-4 oz. tanks
-Ronin 5 pod Slam Pack
-Ronin 3/2 Stealth Pack
-Rase Knee/Shin Pads
-Gas Through Stock
-Remote
-10-100rd Pods
-JT Flex-7 IZE
-JT Spectra
-Dye Boom Box
-Assorted Clothes
-Numerous parts kits
-Hoppes Gun Cleaning Kit
ENOUGH SAID I SHOULD SAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: With the amount of equipment that can be carried it can get a little hard to carry. But if someone tries to steals it you can run them down and beat the holly hell out of him because he will be too slow!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT. AT A $100.00 IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO BEAT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: 99' Evolution
14" Freak Barrel(Tear Drop Front, Aluminum Back)
45ci 4500psi Apocalypse 2k
12v Revolution
Strengths: -Is capable of being set up to your standards by having little inner walls that can be moved around.
-Very durable. I am very pleased with the protection this bag offers. This is a great compliment because I wouldn't trust my Evolution and Jt mask in any bag.
-Enough pockets and compartments to hold EVERYTHING(gun, mutiple barrels, BIG parts kit, my Unique 6-pack, mask(two if put in right), gloves,....)
-Comes with a pad to put your gun on when you work on it and even a nice tri-pod chair!!!
-Very nice handles placed about the bag to help tug it around and a very nice shoulder strap.
-Quality fabric and zippers, this thing is really rugid
-Is tough enough and capable of being locked down for travel
Weaknesses: absolutely nothing
Conclusion: This bag is very nice. I have yet to see another bag that is as nice. Serious players, you are doing your self a great dis-service if you don't give this bag a look.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: This bag holds it all and then some. Plus it looks good. Very weel made tripple stiched. Will hold multiple guns and mask.
Weaknesses: It could use some wheels. But I not knocking it.
Conclusion: This bag holds way more then the planet bag. More compartments. It is a little expensive but if you shop around you will get it cheap. It also comes with the stool. No other bag has this. Plus there is many other featurse. If you get the chance to see one check it out you will like what you see. Expect to pay some were between $89-$115
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media