paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Freak Factory Impulse / Freak Factory Impulse / Freak Factory Impulse / Freak Factory Impulse

Freak Factory Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Freak Factory

Buy Freak Factory Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Freak Factory Impulse
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Long tear drop and ball mills down side, soft peel-away dwell and eye pot cover. Exclusive freak gas thru grip. Rounded ram, solenoid housing and grip frame.
Product Availability 
The Freak Factory Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
P8ntMonkeY Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Reflex, Impulse Vision, Spyder E99, all Tippmans(suck)
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex Autococker
-Ans GenX regulator
-Custom Products 3.5" razor drop forward
-Kapp On/Off ASA
-68/4500 Crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-I frame if anything but it is really not necessary
-Maybe ANS Jack Hammer front lpr
Strengths: Accurate, Consistant, Reliable, Really Fast
Weaknesses: Pretty long with 14 inch barrel an no drop on the max flo
Review: My cousin has this gun, it is really fast and is really low pressure. I love it the only thing
wrong is that it is pretty hard to stay tight with such a long gun. I would definately
recommend this or any other impulse over bushmasters or cheap autocockers. The only guns that can beat this are angels, Bob Longs and autocockers with an eblade, but that is just my oppinion
Conclusion: I have seen no problems with this gun so far so if you have the money and you can get your hands on this rare gun i suggest you buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyimpy Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
reflex autococker, vision impulse, spyder e99 and all tippmans
Marker Setup: grey fade freak factory impulse with tape worm, low rise, max flo, magnetic blade trigger and vision. with a 68/4500 crossfire tank and full freak system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ans jackhammer lpr
i frame or otb 90 frame if you really want more speed
WAS equalizer board
but i wouldnt do a thing to it
Strengths: - its fast
- its accurate as helll
- its consistant
- light
- looks awesome
- and it crazy fast
Weaknesses: see review
Review: The bad-- maxflo makes overall length alittle to long and unless you want it to look very ugly with a drop you just have to deal with it. You can get rid of the maxflo however and buy an adaptor and a vert regulator and then add on a drop foward and an on/off and then the weight would be alittle more centered.





Conclusion: This gun is the best i got it for 1000 and it is worth it, its extremely accurate and supa fast! This gun is also great because you dont come across it every day and i dont think i will ever run in to anyone with it. If i had to describe this gun in two words they would be shigga bam! buy it if you can find it and afford it, its worth every penny which is a lot of pennies 100000 to be exact.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cityracin Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock impulse, IR3, bushy 2k3, 03 cocker(low pressure), various spyders
Marker Setup: freak factory, ECX vert. reg, ltd. ed. ano(fire), DYE drop forward, 12" freak system with AA tip
Recommended
Upgrades:
you can't be serious
Strengths: accuracy, comfort, accuracy, looks, accuracy, and accuracy
Weaknesses: pricey, but deals can be found. little hoggish with the air
Review: i bought mine with limited edition fire anodizing(dk. orange/lt.orange/yellow) with matching freak set(stainless), included all inserts, for $899. lovely gun to use, if this is your thing. previously ran with an 03 Low pressure cocker. this gun is more my fit>>>>>>>>>(5'6" ,short arms, very aggresive). i play back and mid, and this gun does both well. will update after playin front with it.
Conclusion: demo before buying, but most will be impressed with this marker
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 31st, 2003 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mad_ukrainian Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
started off with tippman 98 C, then ventured on to Spider imagine, also used an A5 for some time, used a stock impy.... and of course cockers...
Marker Setup: freak factory impulse with vision, a maxflo tank with a botom reg, and a revy with an x-board... oh yea, sticky grips... and a full freak set (a must for a back playa)
Recommended
Upgrades:
get your head checked if you need upgrades for this gun... if you actually think that you need to upgrade it, then simply give me the $money$ and i'll happily upgrade it for you.... (or so you would think....)
Strengths: this sucka rippps!!!! I'm talkin bout really ripppps....
Weaknesses: nothin really, i compared it to a matrix, and mine actually shot strater over distance....
Review: well if you want an angel, then go ahead and spend your money, but if you are looking for a reliable gun that will not chop (if you have vision turned on of course), that delivers a hail of paint on some unlucky b*stard at the reciving end, and is also as acurateas a cocker, then no need to spend more money than you have to, just get yourself an impy... the freak factory does offer better mods then the stock, and it's lighter too..... basically somethig really really "special"... :)
Conclusion: get it, you will not regret it... but if you find out that it's not for you, the resale value for them stays pretty high anyway, so you'll make your money back..... good luck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazydawg702 Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, GZ TImmy, RAT
Marker Setup: 99 cocker, shocktech chrome trigger, FREAK grips, PMI reg, 32* Rock Knob, ANS chrome RAM, ACM chrome 3-way, ANS black LPG, CP 13" barrel black, AKALMP chrome lightning bolt, Shcoktech chrome beavertail, Shocktech chrome cocking rod, Shocktech chrome drop forward, chrome ball detent, 68 cu 4500 psi PMI nitro, and 12 volt black revy with x board. I wanna go electro so gun is for sale.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably just a fast hopper and HPA system.
Strengths: Fast, quiet, nice looking.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: This is my friends gun. It is very very nice. He has it set up with the FREAK kit, Max-Flow, and Vision. The gun shoots great, fast, and didn't break that much. It did break a few times, but nothing big, I think it was his paint. I've played out at the speedball field with it and it worked great for me.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun. It is great and shoots very fast. The only flaw I noticed was when it broke paint but like I said, I think that was his problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KINGLERMAN Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
MY friends have, 03 Shocker, Angel 4, Eblded cocker, X-mag, fenix this is a biased question becuase ofcourse im going to say mines the best, but in the truth of it, i think mine is faster than the shocker and Angel but alot heavier. Not as fast as that damn X-mag, geez thats fast!
Marker Setup: FF impulse w/I-frame, Evo2, Max-flo, freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
I-frame man this thing is fast evo2 freak kit
Strengths: Its so damn fast and easy to use
Weaknesses: Heavy, heaviest gun at my local feild, makes it hard to run with.
Review: I love this gun yea yea yea

Its me baby i love to clean it, now im filling space cuase it said that there isnt enough written to post. Oy yeah did i mention i love it but i havnt had it long enough to complain about it yet.

I love this gun yea yea yea

Its me baby i love to clean it, now im filling space cuase it said that there isnt enough written to post. Oy yeah did i mention i love it but i havnt had it long enough to complain about it yet.

I love this gun yea yea yea

Its me baby i love to clean it, now im filling space cuase it said that there isnt enough written to post. Oy yeah did i mention i love it but i havnt had it long enough to complain about it yet.
Conclusion: Get this gun get the Ifram get a good hopper and use it like a pro that would = you a good player and team love you, dont get this if your a woose and want to hide cuase your scared of being hit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 7th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's a very smooth operating gun. Contrary to the previous review, if you actually know how to size your paint to the Freak barrel it will never break. I've put several cases through mine on hot days, cold days, humid days and have never broken a single ball. And the vision eye means you never chop a ball.

Balances well with a good drop forward and has an amazing trigger job.
Weaknesses: A better safety sysytem. The on/off switch is too easy to accidentaly knock on leading to a shot in the barrel (hopefully plugged) and messy clean up.

Still rather tall even with the drop forward.
Conclusion: I love mine. It has proven to be a very reliable marker and quite durable. Just strip it and lube it after every use and you'll have no problems. It's a good idea to do that with any marker so you should be doing that anyway.

For the performance I think it's pretty much worth the price in that you get the Freak barrel system and an anti-chop eye with a low pressure tourney ready gun. You should never break paint with this gun. If you do it's not the barrel or the marker's fault but user error. I've shot black paint, yellow paint and every color and type in between and never chopped or broken a ball. SIZE YOUR BARREL INSERTS AND IT WON'T BREAK PAINT. So simple a concept, so many morons who can't figure it out....

Still a bit heavy but much lighter than the stock Impulse and with much much much smoother operation.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ace424 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Imps, Angels, TImmys,
Marker Setup: Freak Factory with halo b, freak barrel, 68/45, Blade Trigger, Vision
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maby Any New Designz product, Not much to put on in other wise
Strengths: Fast, Has vision, lighter body, Shoter frame
Weaknesses: Lots of maintenance, and mine always go's down
Review: Alright i like the style of the freak factory and all but have had lots of problems with breaking paint in barrel. they have the body so milled down that if you buy a new clamp feed or something like it the will shave the top of your bolt and cause it to some times stick.
Conclusion: I don't like smart parts because of what they did to AKA because i have an excal, would recommend anything eles but a impulse go with a Timmy lighter, smaller, and they shot faster than impulses.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media