paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Recsport Paintballs / Diablo Recsport Paintballs / Diablo Recsport Paintballs

Diablo Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Recsport Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
AzzXruller Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps big ball tc's
Marker Setup: 2003 shocker
88/5000 maxflo
12 inch stiffie
Recommended
Barrels:
STIFFIE
www.sitemfg.com
Strengths: CHEAP good quality
Weaknesses: nothing really that i can think of.
Review: ive been playing paintball as long as i can remember. before i found out about these balls, i was paying $50/case for rps big balls.maybe its my STIFFIE BARREL, but between bigballs and these, there is really no difference except these come in a plain box.i actually prefer these over bigballs.these alls have a nice fill.
Conclusion: these balls are good
get the stiffie to end all problems w/ balls breaking in your barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peanutt Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rps slams
allstars
marbalizers
big ball
pmi premium
diablo blaze
dusk
midnights
Marker Setup: Classic powerfeed mag
powder coated dark red
Nickle inttelliframe
Nicle gas through grip
retro valve
warp feed
Recommended
Barrels:
pretty much any dye barrel
Strengths: i like this paint because it is affordable and it is good quality paint. It has a nice brittle shell so it breaks on people more often. i havent broke a ball in the barrel even when i was ripping.and plus it made by diablo has to be good : -)
Weaknesses: well i havent had any problems wit hit other than a couple balls seemed dimpled but they still managedto hit thier target. thats all i canthink of.....Oh yeah the box is kinda plain but who cares about that.
Conclusion: Next time you buy some paint look for this paint. it looks like a plain white box almost. but hey it flys good so go out now and buy it for your opinoin
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BJB5389 Sunday, February 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Barrels:
cp barrel
Strengths: these balls r great i love these balls they never ever break in my tippmann 98 and they are pretty accurate too and they dont break even wen u drop them in the snow this is the only ball that doesnt break on me the manager at my paintball store called them diablo blitz and the are mad good and cheap too
0-500 balls broke
Weaknesses: miss shaped and alittle greasy but they dont break
Conclusion: buy these balls they are cheap and very good 15.00 at my store
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sickle Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Evils
Blaze
Proball
Cyclones
Marker Setup: 98 Custom (customized)
All American w/Freak Front
Exp. Chamber
20oz. Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore generally
Strengths: VERY Thick Fill
Overall Nice Shape
Shoots Straight
Cheap
Weaknesses: Sometimes Bounce (rarely)
Smell Pretty Bad
Dark Shell, Sometimes Hard To Follow
Review: Overall, this is a very good paint for the money. I only had a few bounces, but the rest of the time when they broke it was beautiful. You will not have people wiping these, I got hit with this same paint and I had to spray windex on my shirt just to get some of it out. These are pretty accurate, no evils by any means, but you get what you pay for. For those of you who don't care about running behind a hopper that smells like you store old fish in it, these are great paintballs. The shell on mine was nice and brittle, no breaks in my barrel out of a case but plenty of breaks on my opponents, but my case had a dark dark purple shell so they were sometimes hard to track after shooting, but no biggie, just apply liberally and somethings gonna hit. The hits themselves were a vibrant pink. The price is right, for paint of this quality.
Conclusion: This is a great paint for recball (what else?) and also for training, woodsball, and if you are short on money, will work in a pinch at a tourney (although only in an emergency).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TUFF-GONG Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Paint (haha)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom- 1 Bolt mod as seen on www.m98center.com , teardrop barrel, 2 20 oz CO2 bottles, few other mods they don't call it a custom for nothin'

M4 RAM by Asia Paintball. Currently stock with a Tactical 3-point sling. Shoots .43 caliber paint with either metal or plastic casings that eject with each shot. It is clip fed, and the CO2 is hidden in the collapsable stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
Just about anything Smartparts will kick (_!_) but NOTHING will help you shoot this paint.
Strengths: They break.... well that could be a weakness for these too
Good fill
Weaknesses: I didn't expect tournament grade paint, but I didn't expect this either...
Review: Diablo in my experience is an excellent paintball producer. Midnight and other brands by this company range from good to tournament grade depending on how much hard earned cash you're willing to dish out. It was ten bucks cheaper than my regular paint (RPS Big Ball) give or take so I decided to try this white box RecSport. I didn't expect tournament grade obviously, but I did expect a certain level of quality because I trust the Diablo name. I was disappointed to say the least. The paint is fairly "accurate" for the first ball, but once the barrel becomes lubricated with the follow-up shot, the next few rounds are doomed until you can squeegee your barrel. In fact, at the end of a round of speedball, my barrel was actually dripping pink. When the balls did hit the target, it made a brilliant splatter that is close to impossible to wipe without difficulty. Shot for shot, this is horrible paint. I was obviously frustrated by its overall performance in what I consider close to ideal paintball weather. I broke between seventy five to one hundred rounds in about a half case even with a good squeegee, overall rendering about five hundred rounds useless not to mention the paint that sparsely resembled a sphere. I got frustrated and gave the rest to my opponents. Overall I would NOT recommend this paint, even if it were free. For the price it isn't even good practice paint for those of you who do. It is insulting that such poor quality paint is advertised as being designed for us "rec ballers."
Conclusion: Don't spend money on this. It is far too frustrating to feel like you saved yourself some money. You will probably spend the ten dollars you saved on advil. A few good qualities, but not enough to make this paint what it could or should be.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 27th, 2003 at 10:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chichimonkey188 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Diablo, Nelson, and RPS/PMI
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse - Freak System - System X Cradle w/on-off Valve - Evolution II - ND Delrin Bolt - Evil Grips - Bulldog 68/4500 glass-fiber
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with .689 bore
Strengths: Never had it break in the barrel
Weaknesses: No range, poor accuracy, super thin fill, AND DO NOT BREAK
Review: I hate this paint. I can guarantee that this paint will bounce unless I am about 10 feet away from the person. This paintball has inconsistent shells and the seam is huge. The balls aren't even really balls they are more like ovals. This of course causes poor accuracy and range.
Conclusion: Spend an extra 5 bucks and get yourself some big ball or midnight. I would not recommend this paintball to anybody unless I was on the opposite team because I know it will just bounce.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hmm Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Blaze, Dusk- all fairly similar to each other but much better than recsport
32 degrees Team Colors, Competition- both better than recsport
BE, Zap, Viewloader- worse than recsport
Other various paints- I can't exactly remember
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0, 12v Revolution, 12" '99 All American, 9oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I've only shot with my All American. I have seen it shot through an RT barrel- person liked it, though prefers PMIs, etc over it. I also saw it shot through a Ceramic- person didn't like it.
Strengths: Decent fill (mine was yellow, shows up well, wipes pretty easy though)
Reasonably accurate
Brittle- Breaks on target (2-3 bounces out of a case and only when I was low on CO2), and sometimes in your gun.
Cheap- not sure how mich it costs online, but it was $48 a case in a shop, which are normally overpriced.
Weaknesses: Worst-shaped balls I have ever seen. BE, Viewloader, etc. have noticably better form. Doesn't seem to make it way too inaccurate, but I think it dramatically reduces consistancy. (May have been my case, but I have seen 2 other cases from the same store that looked the same).

Breaks in my barrel/chops. I have shot perhaps 5,000 under my new setup (AA barrel, 12v revolution), 1,500 of which were recsport. The only breaks/chops that I have ever had under my new setup were from the recsport, totalling 5-8 or so.
Conclusion: If you can find these cheap online, go ahead. But be prepared for chops/breaks in your gun. I might buy these if I could get them for like $30, but otherwise, I'd rather pay the extra money to get a $45-50 case of PMI, Blaze, etc. 5 due to lack of bounces and price, but egg-shape, breaks in gun, and other badness above described.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderballa Wednesday, August 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnight,Marbs,All-Star,Slam Ball, PMI Premiums
Strengths: Hmm...Theres nothin really good about this paint. Lets see, its cheap. Better than Brass Eagle.
Weaknesses: Let me see the fill is too watery, almost milky texture. The shell is not that brittle, its fairly hard actually. The seem dimples in so that can create a non straight flight path. This paint dimples way too easy. Try to pop one in your hand, it takes alot more effort to break than marbs and Maxims.
Conclusion: This paint is cheap and good for the beginner. Do not bring this paint onto a tourny field. Do not even purchase this paint unless it is an emergency!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

es916 Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chonic (My favorite), Dynasty, Blaze, Karnage, X-Ball Gold... you name it, i shot it
Marker Setup: 05'd Gold to Black Fade Dragon Intimidator
- Matching Empire Frame w/Frenzy 127 board
- SM-1 14 inch Kit
- CP Roller Trigger
- AKA Sidewinder Med. Reg
- Max-Flo Adj System (68/4500)
- CP Adjustable 2k4 Cap w/ Alias ram and sleave
- Halo B (gold color)

Stock CCI Phantom Pump
- Back Bottle
- m16 grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Any decent barrel will do.
- SM Kits
- Stiffi Kits
- CP barrels
- Freak Kits
Strengths: Very Cheap
Break On Target
Shoot Straight Enough
Weaknesses: Sometimes they are dimpled badly, not often tho.
Review: I wouldnt ever dream of using this paint but because I started working at my local field, I was given a case of paint per day that I worked. So I decided to try it and I am here to tell you that its awesome paint. This paint is really cheap and it works really well. The shell is pretty thick and it is brittle enough to break on contact. I havent had a single break in over 20 cases through my timmy w/ sm-1 kit. Its not going to be good as the higher end paint but when you shoot volumes of paint, then it doesnt make since to not shoot this stuff. I have found this paint to be accurate enough for me to use it on a consistant basis. The fills are good and wiping the stuff off isnt going to be too easy. Hell, this stuff shoots good enough for me to even have good days with my phantom.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap but good paint, you have found it. With a price tag lower than 30, at least around my neck of the woods, you cant beat it. Is it better than dynasty or chronic? No, but why pay $60 for a case when i can get 2 rec ball cases for the same price. If i play a tourny, I am shooting the $60 paint but if I am practicing or rec-balling it, then I am more than happy with this stuff. Easily a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznHomee1200 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of .689 paint
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD
Spudnuk'l Nylatron Bolt
12volt Revvy X-Board
14inch Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Nice sticker job ;D
ANS Feed neck (so you dont have to use the friggin 3 inch elbows)
Soon 2 come nitro (btw should i get aluminum or carbon fiber? message back)
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything besides stocks?
Strengths: -Consistent shape
-Not much pops in bag
Weaknesses: see body
Review: well this is only like the 2nd or 3rd kind of paint i ever tried, but its not all that great compared the other ones. I bought a box for around $58 with tax and tested it out. These balls are consistent but they dont SPLAT all that greaT! i shot 5 balls at a METAL barrel and 3 BOUNCED - off a BARREL!
Conclusion: reccomend PMI's. give product a 7 cuz consistency
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media