paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Recsport Paintballs / Diablo Recsport Paintballs / Diablo Recsport Paintballs

Diablo Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Recsport Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
16Paintball16 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-32 Degrees
-Diablo Dusk
-Draxxus Inferno
-Evil
-Marbilizer
-PMI Premium
-Diablo Heat
-Severe Hurricane
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Verticle Feed Cocker Blue
-4pc. Empire Barrel Kit
-Halo B Loader
-Orracle Bolt
-Shocktech Drop
-Empire On/Off
-68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I recommend the Empire 4pc. Barrel Kit because the kit comes with 3 backs which are the following sizes
.687
.689
.691
The kit only costs $100-$110 and your paint will be shooting the best it can.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: They suck
-break constantly
-practice grade
Review: this paint is okay. Of course it isn't tournament grade but it's practice level.The paint really isnt too pricey or anything $45-55 per case. The paint breaks alot in my barrel and i cant blame my barrel or gun or anything because the bore is perfect. The balls are exactly the best shaped balls either. Lots are dimpled. These balls aren't even accurate. They swerve all over the place. If you play the back, I really suggest you get some REAL paint such as Evil,Marbs,or Heat. Other than that good luck hitting a thing at all. Sometimes you will even get bounces too.
Conclusion: I dont suggest this paint. I doubt you will be able to hit anything due to the inconsistent shape and horrible accuracy. I might suggest these if you are shooting your gun NOT IN A GAME and using them to practice around.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett Powell Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus heat, midnight
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3, 2002 all american barrel, 32 degrees 4 stage, remote, gas though
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: cheap, great for the money
Weaknesses: nothing really

Review: I buy the most inexpensive paint i can find that is still quality, These are definetly it. They are about 40 bucks a case and i have never broken. they work fine in any gun. I would recomend these for anyone. especially rec-ball players. recsport comes in many colors and are great paintballs
Conclusion: try them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marc2002 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Rps paint, BE, 32 Degrees, JT Maximum, Zap Chronic,Worr paint, Recycled Paint (replex.com sells it), Cobra Snake Eggs, Great American scented paint, And a boxes of Unknown Random Paint.
Marker Setup: Murder Inc B2k3, Red Murder Inc Drop, Red Duck Bill, 2k4 Shocktech Bolt, Freak Barrel, Timmy Gauge, 2 Peice Barrel stock, Aftermarket hammer. Buncha stuff
Recommended
Barrels:
If it fits your boar size use it...all diablo paint is rounded around to 689 to 691around there except hell fire if memorie serves me right.
Strengths: Fits my boar
Shoots Great
NIce Thick fill
Weaknesses: The most nasty paintballs you could ever get in your mouth
Review: Well I have always loved Diablo because there the only company that can make one of the best paintballs I have ever used. I mean Ive had used many different brands of paint as you can see and not one of them compares to Diablo I mean Ive stored a bag a blaze for over a year in my closet and took it out to find that it shoots perfect maybe one or two breaks but thats it. Anyway its great paint it shoots through great and marks your opposition with a heavy fill. Always breaks on target not in the gun. Its the nastiest thing that I have ever got in my mouth though I took a shot to the mask one game by a guy who was shooting the same paint as me and omg its disgusting lol. Other then that its awesome.
Conclusion: I would buy this paint again definetly. Diablo # 1 baby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klambert Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Generic field paint, Evil, Marblizers, Big Ball, etc.
Marker Setup: Custom E-cocker, egg w/z-board, 44Magnum ram w/QEVs, Palmer micro-rock, Gladiator Reg, MacDev Conquest 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
None -- they're just going to break in there anyway.
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Extremely brittle in cold weather, poorly made
Review: One cold day, I was using this product (cheap field paint) -- it was a very bad day. First, I have an anti-chop eye that works on black shells. Second, I only had one break in the breach, and It was not a chop -- the ball just collapsed.

60+% of the balls broke in the barrel or immediately upon leaving the barrel. Apparently the air pressure (I dialed it down to 240) was too much for them. After trying everything in the world to figure out why my barrel was filling with paint (but the breach area was absolutely clean), I tried the ultimate test. It tossed one on the ground, and it easily broke. Hmmmmmm. I DROPPED one from waist high and IT BROKE!!! I then noticed that 50+% of the balls would break from a mere drop. The weather was in the low 40s, so it was chilly, but not bad.

A close review of the balls showed that they just looked like crud. I dumped the rest of the case out on the ground and called it a day (I needed to clean all the goop from the breaks anyway.
Conclusion: The WORST paint I have ever heard of, much less used. Just say, "NO, NO, NO -- GET AWAY FROM MY YOU CURSED PAINT FROM HELL!!!!!!"

I wish I could give a negative number, but 1 is the lowest allowed . . .
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

recplayer2k1 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze,PMI Big Ball
Marker Setup: jt exellerator 6.0, custom pruducts one piece barrel,Empire reloader.
Recommended
Barrels:
CP one piece, dye exel, Any .689
Strengths: round, doesn't break in gun or hopper,flies straight
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is my new favorite paint i got it under the name draxxus rec-sport but they are the same company. I got a case for christmas and used it the weekend after. I only had two ball breaks out of 1000 balls. The fill has a really good consistancy= hard to wipe. This is good paint for the price i got it at 40 some bucks at my local store. just make shure you get a good paint to barrel match and you will be happy.
Conclusion: buy this paint it is exactly like big ball just cheaper and made by a different company. yeah it comes in a plain box but who cares it is great paint. go buy some.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sum AZN Guy 05 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums, Big ball, Proball, and JT(the yellow ones)dont remember which
All sorts of Field Paints
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with PMI Razzor Barrel 14" !2 volt revvy. 20 oz CO2 and 68 ci N2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any i guess. My PMI is a big bore barrel and the REcsport balls are kinda small.
Strengths: "CHEAP"
Peformance is ok
Weaknesses: Oily shell that
Kinda small
Review: Ok first of all i got this becuz the guy at my store said it was a decent paint and it was the cheapest paint they carry. I bought four cases of this and it wasnt that bad. me and 3 other friends went out and used it and it sis pretty well for dirt cheap paint.
Didnt break in my barrel at all except when i accidently fired my gun wit the barrel plug in. (oops)
They r decently accurate, but not as good as the PMI premiums.
Oily shell which got all in my hopper. I noticed my hopper started smelling like S*** when that stuff started to rot
Kinda small
Seams are pretty noticible
wat else............
fills are nice and bright, but thin
there are some flat spots and dimples but oh well. every case has those, even the expensive crap
Conclusion: Good paint for recplay, Not a tournament quality paint. U get wat u payed for and more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marc Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze
Diablo Inferno
Marker Setup: '99 Autococker, Eclipse blade, PMI Perfect Drop Forward, AKA Sidewinder, 14" BOA Express .688, Lightning Bolt, Tungston Carbide hammer, 68/3k PMI Fibre tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
any tight barrels, personally i use 14" BOA Express .688, also the OTP barrel that comes with the 2k2 matrix (my bro has a matrix and i used his barrel before i got my BOA, he too uses a BOA)
Strengths: Ya know, for their lowest grade paint i think its great. Our team uses them for practice, we get a case each, and we get it DIRT cheap since we also work at the field. Even to other teams its 70 bucks a case (Canadian dollars).

I haven't broken or chopped a single ball, and they usually break on the player. They're pretty straight in flight, granted i've seen a few with dimple but come on, these are pretty much "leftovers". Whatever shells or fill they have leftover from other balls, they just use to make the REc sport.
I've lightly tossed a couple of balls at bunkers and they break quite easily, its known at our field as "Clown" paint, because not all the balls in the case have the same fill. Oustide may look the same, but the fill is different.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad really, for the price you can't complain. We use this paint for team practices, sometimes they don't always break, but big deal.
Conclusion: Great paint for the money, perfect to practice with, or just have some fun. Use tis for practice and Inferno for Tournies. Diablo/Draxxus (either way, still Procaps) has got paintballs down pat.

They have the best shell technology and it shows in the rec sports, the shells and fills are just leftovers, and they still perform relatively well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Exordium Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Allstar, Diablo Midnight, lots of others...too late to think
Marker Setup: PMI Pro Ext G3, stock as it stands but im workin on that one ;)
Recommended
Barrels:
seems to work well with small to medium bore barrels
Strengths: very inexpensive for the quality of paint you get. I can get a case for 35-40 bucks at my local proshop. Bright fill. relatively accurate.
Weaknesses: I have bought 4 cases of it so far, and out of every case there is always several that have dimples, but its all good. the price more than makes up for a few quality issues, i mean comeon it is recsport, not tourny paint.
Conclusion: this paint is great for the money. anyone looking for a good paint to practice with or an inexpensive paint for the weekend warrior should definatly look into this one. small to medium bore means it will work well with most barrels also. Might not be up to the standards desired when playing in an actual tourny, but it definatly works for almost anything else.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wobbles88 Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloaders, PMI premium are just like it
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with two piece Mako Ultra Barrel, and some Dye Stickies, oh so slick, lol.
Recommended
Barrels:
booyah, or simple stock works ok
Strengths: Break on target, even though some times hit a few things that they shouldnt break on, fire consistently, NEVER broke a single ball with these things, fired at least 2000 over a month or so and not one break. No dimpled balls, nice price, Diablo of course knows their paint, and this is a great example, not as good as the Dusk packs, but always come in handy.
Weaknesses: Just mainly the easy breaks, but always break on opponents, no worries there.
Very occasionally slide a bit but in mass firefights, who doesnt have curveballs?
Conclusion: Apparently everyone elses gun has something wrong, my Tippy has never even broken or chopped a ball, including these. MUCH better than Brass Eagle, weirdos with their weird comparisons, definetly worth 6 bucks for 200.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Beagal(dog poo)
PMI premium(the best)
Shariden Visable Impact(decent)
32 Degrees(suck)
Dioblo Inferno
Marker Setup: Spyder compact
Custom Bottomline
CMI thunder pig true flight 14'
4X15 scope and laser sight
Bolt Mod
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Circle K Straw
Strengths: They are a decent price, $40 bucks for 2000 is cheap in my area.
Easy to see, you no where the shoots are coming from.
Paint is bright, can see from a long way.
Good fill, really thick and bright.
Out of 7 people(6 brass beagals) none broke.
All are round, the feild I bought them at pulled eash bag out and inspected it.
Weaknesses: They break to easy, you can't feel when u are hit.
It is easy to see, reveals your position like a beacon.
They break on brush too easy, pmi's don't.
Too small for my stock and cmi barrel.
Curve like a -----, even with volocity turned down.
Conclusion: I'm never using them again, my friends think they are great but I need something that is much more consistent and will stand up to underbrush better.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media