paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wear Gloves / Brass Eagle Wear Gloves / Brass Eagle Wear Gloves / Brass Eagle Wear Gloves

Brass Eagle Wear Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wear Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wear Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extra thermoweld patch to protect hands. Highly breathable mesh/foam back for comfort and protection. Ammare palm for lasting protection. Elastic wristband for a secure fit.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wear Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
DeFiLeR556 Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-none-
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
Flatline barrel with the front sight painted bright orange, good idea so do it!
16 oz. CO2
-gonna get a red dot, ADCO Sure Shot and a raised sight rail
Strengths: Great protection for hands and fingers. I got hit in the hands three times and i always had torn skin. I said screw it, i'm getting gloves. Rubber backing is very nice, i had a paintball bounce off of it. The inside gets rid of sweat. Very comfortable.
Weaknesses: -The palm gets dirty easily, made of some sort of absorbant cotton. I still have paint stains on them, but who cares.
-Don't buy if it is over 10 bucks, i got ripped off a K-mart.
Conclusion: Good, definately worth the money. Better than getting your hands torn to shreds. If it seems pricy, go somewhere else to buy them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Premeir
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro TS G3
16"All American
Crossfire 68/3000
bOO-yAAH grip
Strengths: hard plastic cover
really helps if you get hit in the hands
the list goes on............
Weaknesses: my friends make fun of me because these are brass eagle
Conclusion: a great product, buy them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Those sheridan gloves, whatever there name was, pmi gloves. They are both almost the same.
Marker Setup: My first setup is a Minimag w/ benchmark foregrip+twist lock barrel plug, remote, B.E. pack, crossfire 68ci nitro tank, pmi site rail, 9v revolution, ANS venturi bolt, nickel body rail, those really nice pmi rubber grips, custom colored red/black JT spectra ize.
My second setup is a BE Avenger, 20 oz CO2 with smart parts on/off valve, and a Diablo Skul mask.
Strengths: 1. Really cheap, especially compared to those JT gloves, mine were like $12 Canadian.
2. Easily obtainable, I picked mine up at Canadian tire, you can also get them a Walmart.
3. Confortable after you break them in.
4. Comes with or without that heavy plastic armor stuff, I went without cause who really fears paintball that much and the heavy plastic is stiff which means you can't fire as fast.
5. When they get dirty I just throw them in the wash and it cleans them right up.
Weaknesses: 1. Dumb people might insult you for going with a BE product.
2. The elastic around your wrist might dig in.
3. If you have big hands like I do the elastic is slightly above your wrists, this will get really irritating until you brake them in.
4.That padding just soaks up paint so they will get dirty fast.
Conclusion: These are awesome glove for the price and they are readily available. Once they are broken in all the problems just fade away. Your only concern will be others insulting you for supporting BE, and if that really bothers you, just get pmi or sheridan gloves. You can find them at you local hardware store, provided it stocks paintball stuff. Remember its quality, not the name that matters, as BE actually make some good stuff (not any raptor series guns though.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees fingerless gloves
Marker Setup: Minimag
Chrome Boo Yaah Frame
68 cu. 3000 psi Pure Energy
Smart Parts Gadget Grip
14 inch Dye Boomstick
Custom Drop Foward
12 Volt Revvy
Strengths: Very good price, except I got ripped off at Wal-Mart for $14.99 and $10 is the MSRP. Protect really good and are like any armor half finger gloves. They are so good I am typing this review and wearing the gloves because they are so flexible. I used them in one game so far and work awesome but I have not been hit in the hand yet (and don't plan on to) but it won't hurt cause these gloves will help.
Weaknesses: The outer palm part looks cheap but is really strong and does not break.
Conclusion: Awesome and not $40.00 like the JT kind. Work just as good or better, at least to the 32 degrees ones. Buy them on Ebay. CHEAP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra w/ stcok barrel
Strengths: cheap
easy to find
good gives protection
good grips
Weaknesses: elastic that keeps the glove on you is kinda tight (gets annoying)
get dirty very fast
kinda uncomfortable around the fingers (but you pay more attention to the game right?)
Conclusion: good gloves for the price - $9-17
so what if their brass eagle they work right?
get them!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 16th, 2001
Strengths: I've had these gloves over a year and I've grown to like them. The hard shell surrounding the knuckles looks cool and really does prevent hand injuries.
Weaknesses: Once the fabric gets dirty it will stay dirty.
Conclusion: Considering how well they work and how little they costs, I have to highly recommend these gloves.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 16th, 2001
Strengths: protects from those nasty hand shots
dirt cheap
can be used for things other than paintball
Weaknesses: mine ripped a little but no big deal, they are easy to replace
Conclusion: overall, it is an awesome glove at a great price.buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
Strengths: - Hands don't sweat.
- Good protection for the price. 9 bucks Canadian
- Sturdy. Dude who said his ripped, i'm surprised. I play in heavy brush and trees and mine are fine
- Price
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: - Great pair of gloves for 9 bucks Canadian.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 15th, 2001
Strengths: they do what there supposed to do....protect ur hand
i got a pair fro my b-day...i thought they are very good
Weaknesses: the palm of the glove rips pretty easy if u wear them alot
Conclusion: Its fairly comfortable..its worth how much they are worth wich is 10 dollars 15 max....my friend has 32 degrees gloves thought the plastic "shell" was harder than the 32 degrees
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 19th, 2001
Strengths: I bought a pair for $8 and i think they are really good for the price. You also don't have to worry about messing them up, if you do you can always get another pair. Not much cango wrong with these gloves. They have no velcro to mess around with
Weaknesses: You can still get shot in the Fingers
Conclusion: There not as comfortable as more expensive brands but they do almost the same thing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media