paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board

Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $37

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Wicked Air Sportz introduces an upgraded circuit board for your Brass Eagle/Viewloader Revolution! This amazing board kicks your Revvy into high gear, offering up to four balls per second faster feeding than a stock 12-volt Revolution, and up to seven balls per second faster feeding than the stock 9-volt Revolution! There are two different TurboRev models being offered, the TurboRev9(sm) and TurboRev12(sm).
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Hybrid13 Thursday, September 20th, 2001
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I'll make this short. I had my doubts about this upgrade at first (before I got it ). But man does this thing rock. I had skipping problems with my Matrix all season, then I get the Turbo rev. in the mail. Problem solved. My stock rev. could only keep up with about a 10 bps setting on the Matrix, this board kept up with 16 bps and never even broke a sweat. Great product W.A.S. you guys did a really good thing here.
Weaknesses: I would rather of had a battery connection like the one in a stock rev. but the set up they have is fine. Didn't send me a sticker for my hopper : (
Conclusion: Its great, I would definitely recommend this upgrade to anyone shooting high rates of fire. To me its worth every penny. The W.A.S. Turbo Rev. upgrade turns a good product into a awesome one. I never give reviews a 10 but this one is so close to it, like a 9.9 . Unfortunately they don't let you give tenths of a point here so I guess I'll give them the 10. I think I'm still bent about the sticker thing ; ) Just kidding it was the battery connection that could be changed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjkocker Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9&12v revy, Xboard, Halo, r2k far superior
Marker Setup: ANSGX3 cocker body and internals w/ dye ultralie, EVO RAM, Evo bolt, STO backblock, AKA pump arm, Racegun grip and electro 3way, gladiator inline, jachammer 2, Kapp Beavertail, Shockteck drop foward, Maxflow 68/4500, 12v revy wxbaord many other mods too much to list
Strengths: Supposly feeds fast
Weaknesses: Had many problems
Complex to operate without manual
chopped paintall
auto turn off
You practically have to know morris code to operate it and undertand the light signals.
Pain in the ass to install
drains batterys when not in use
Conclusion: If you can get it to operate correctly and are an expert at morris code it is the hopper for you. I just perfer one that works well enough and has a on and off mode. Hoppers are the one thing in pball you cant totally trick out but we like to try. Stick with xboard or Halo if your gun is 15bps+.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JustMyLuck Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet, Halo, 12 VL with X-board
Marker Setup: Flatline 4500 tank
Freak barrel system
Timmy
Strengths: Affordable and feeds faster than the X-board. I used the X-board on my timmy and every once in awhile, the ant-chop eye kicked in. When I tested the new turbo board out with the new impaler, not once did the anti-chop eye ever kicked in. It is also very easy to install.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of.
Conclusion: I like this product so much that I have purchase 2 more chips and the impalers. I am going to install one for my girlfriend and keep the other on as a back up. I would recommand this product to anyone. It is alot cheaper to upgrade to than getting a halo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k1AngelShooter Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock revys and warpfeeds.
Marker Setup: 2k1 LCD Fly, w/ 68/45 centerflag nitro and Kapp DZII.
Green Fade Defiant w/ 68/45 Centerflag Nitro
Strengths: Easy install, upgrades 9v to 12v, works really well.
Weaknesses: Annoying to turn on, drains batteries even when off.
Conclusion: Worth the money, works really well. Keeps up at 13bps no problems, though not much faster than that. Easy install (unless you have an intellifeed). Worth a 9, as far as revys go, this is the fastest. I think a halo might be faster though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phat John Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING LIKE IT
Marker Setup: A Spyder Flash with Nitro Duck 90ci. 4500 psi nitro a ans genx reg, a smart parts twisted bolt, a dye boomy, and the new R.A.I.L kit and way too many other things to list , will kick a angels ass any day
Strengths: It feeds an insane 16 bps. I turned my gun onto full auto and let it fly i was through the hopper in under 15 seconds with no breaks, it is a perfect thing to get for your revvy. I had a old used 9v revvy that i bought for 10 bucks and was skipping and breaking balls every once and a while but i put in the Turbo board and it is a hopper in its own class.
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Conclusion: Is one of the greatest things to do to a Hopper. Forget about a Xboard go with this and you will not be let down. I spend what it would cost for a 9v revvy and my hopper will kick a halos ass
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 9 volt revy
Marker Setup: Bushy 2k1, centerflag nitro, boomstick, ANS gen-x reg, revvy w/ Turbo Rev
Strengths: Feeds very fast
response time is better
usually feeds after every ball that moves through the neck of the hopper
Weaknesses: hopper is a little louder
push button takes a little while to get used to
battery hog
battery clips are sometimes a pain (if you don't put them in right)
Conclusion: This is a very good product. Origionally, i had a 9 volt hopper and i chopped after every few shots. So i bought this board and i like it a lot. The only problem with it is the battery thing. If you have a 9 or 12 volt hopper and don't feel like paying for a riccochet, this is the way to go
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Deadman Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard 9v and 12v revvies, X-board 9v revvy
Marker Setup: Intimidator, 9v revvy w/ WAS TurboRev, BL Delrin bolt, Freak/All-American, LP mod & LP chamber, MacDev Gladiator, Kapp Micro Apocalypse DF, AA Armageddon 88ci 4500psi
Strengths: The WAS TurboRev actively feeds paintballs into the gun, spinning the propeller each time a paintball passes the eye, instead of looking for a gap and then spinning the propeller like a standard or X-board revvy. This pro-active feed system is the closest thing to a Warp feed, maybe even better for players who switch off hands a lot. The push-button operation is better IMO than the toggle, and the battery clips provide better connections than the standard contacts. The 9v TurboRev comes with a new four-bladed propeller (read below) and battery clips for two 9v batteries.
Weaknesses: The propeller with the 9v TurboRev has thin, flat blades which can (and do) slice old paintballs if the hopper is too full (nice blender effect, though). Though this has only been a problem with OLD paint. Also, the blades scrape the sides of the hopper, so you'll need to bend them up some. A little bit louder than the regular revvies, but no louder than your gun!
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY A HALO!!! Save yourself A LOT of $$$ and get this board for your 9v or 12v revvy, you will not be disappointed!! This mod is also perfect for Warp feed users looking to upgrade their hoppers too!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used all rev's (old and new) and ricochet.
Marker Setup: Have angel led and adrenaline angel lcd.
Strengths: Can definately keep up with angels when others hoppers fail.
Definately feeds better when hopper is near empty.
Weaknesses: This board makes your hopper motor LOUD. It also runs far to often without firing the gun. Just shaking the hopper/gun will start it churning. I'm a front player and more than a couple times the sound has given me away as I break for a bunker move.
Conclusion: If your a sneaky front player this upgrade is not for you. You probably don't need the rate of fire anyways. If you're a back player and throwing a ton of paint fast is your job then you will definately like this product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatterpunx Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: defiant,aa apoc 68/4500,kapp micro apoc drop,lapco reg adapt,centerflag inline reg,vl with turbo rev board and vortex impellar,assorted barrels
Strengths: This board rocks!!---it's the poor mans HALO if used with the vortex impellar
the install was easy,so far its lived up to the claims made by WAS,no more chops from outshooting,one of the few products that make a biiig difference

Weaknesses: one small thing,the 9volt clips are a bit of a pain..owell
Conclusion: great product,supprisingly does what its advertised to do, it's worth the $


buy a used or clearence 9volt cheap,get the 12 volt board,and a vortex impellar and youve got a super fast hopper about the same price as a standard 12v
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jsut reagular old board
Marker Setup: em1 warped sportz drop so on and so on
Strengths: this is an out standing piece of machinery. i used to always out shoot my hopper now it is like MAGIC no out shooting at all. i can shoot as fast as i want to (or as fast as i have to on semi) and no out shooting. only choped once my falut i was at an angle. i can unload the paint with this. i know even though i have an EM1 that can shoot fast i try not to shoot overly fast but when just playing with my friends and stuff i like to show them who is boss so i unload on them. this definatly is a good upgrade for the 12volt hopper, i was going to invest in a warp feed but i tried it out and i am left handed so i didn't want to pay extra and also it feeds fast but it is wierd feeling i know it took time to get used to so why spend all that money when this is just as good. so it is a good price for a wonderful product
Weaknesses: well there is nothing bad about this except it takes time to get used to the button in place of the switch but it is al good and i love the lil tune it plays when it is turned on. another thing not really bad but kind of nerve racking is the battery clips but it really isn't a prob
Conclusion: this is a wonderful product for a low price i suggest to any one that is out shooting a 12v get this now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media