paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board / Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board

Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $37

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Wicked Air Sportz introduces an upgraded circuit board for your Brass Eagle/Viewloader Revolution! This amazing board kicks your Revvy into high gear, offering up to four balls per second faster feeding than a stock 12-volt Revolution, and up to seven balls per second faster feeding than the stock 9-volt Revolution! There are two different TurboRev models being offered, the TurboRev9(sm) and TurboRev12(sm).
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz TurboRev Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt, 9 volt and 12 volt with x board
Marker Setup: 2001 cold fusion glacier autococker w. dye titanium boomstick, wgp hinge frame, shocktech bomb 3 way, shocktech superfly bolt, dye stickies, air america messiah regulator, 12 volt with turbo rev, and nitro
Strengths: much faster than regular revs and can upgrade the 9 volt to a 12 volt. much better light and more features
Weaknesses: i like the old switch better than the button
Conclusion: very good ecspecially if you have a 9volt good investment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Impulse, VFF, IPB Delrin bolt, vert Max Flow, SS Freak Kit, Turbo Rev 12v, DYE stickies
Strengths: Will def. increase the feed rate of your hopper, your hopper won't give off the "bunker me alarm" because it goes into stand-by mode after 2 seconds without a ball.
Weaknesses: Nothing, some minor installation required, but OUTSTANDING directions on their website. It would be nice to have a coupe of stickers for you hopper with the board :)
Conclusion: If you've got a fast trigger finger this is a real nice upgrade. I used to out-shoot my 12v, but since I put in the WAS board, that no longer happens.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdaki11 Wednesday, December 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy /w x board, Revy stcok, Pre BE revy.
Marker Setup: Cocker with stuff.
Strengths: -16 bps
-Computer on board feeds at your rate of fire not at 16 bps all the time. It will feed at 8bps if that is what you are shooting. It does this to save battery power.
-turns off after 2 seconds if there is no paint, and blink red,green,red,green ect. Does this to save battery.
-Turns off after 15 minuets of not shutting or no paint, You can also take this feature of so that you can play scenario games.
-Blinks every 2 seconds to show that its on and working right.
-Also you can turn the lights off to play at night!
That's all I hope :)
Weaknesses: That you can just slide the batteries in you have to hook them up. no big deal.
Conclusion: This is awsome. If you are out shotting your gun, and dont want to buy a halo, Get this is only 36 plus the cost of a revy, which is like 35 bucks,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
9 v revy
Marker Setup: Custom built spyder with Bob long Millenium Body, Cyclone bolt, pMI reg, PMI nitro, J&J ceramic barrel, Booyaah elcd rev 3.1
Strengths: Whoa, much better than the 9v can finally keep up with my elcd frame no more chopped balls.
Weaknesses: battery clips are a pain
Conclusion: I cannot tell you if this is worth the extra money over the new turbo rev board but it definately makes your hopper feed faster.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing on the market compares to the TurboRev .Every player on my team NonStop installed the boards at the the World Cup .The boards perform without any problems. We placed 2nd in the 10 man novice Did the boards make a differants ?? YES !!!
Marker Setup: freeflow lockout with a sandridge conversion kit
Strengths: There just not enough room to write all the good. All I can say is I was able to switch my sandridge into unlimited mode & as a test I shoot 8-140rd pods without a ball breaking .
Weaknesses: ??????????????? Nothing I could find Just keep some fresh battery on hand
Conclusion: But it ,try it & you'll love it. No more out shooting your hopper no more chopping cause the hopper miss feeded
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: impulse with wermstick @1mm pull
Strengths: this product does exactly what it says. i use to chop balls w/the standard revy board. this new board had no problems w/rapid fire. i puled the trigger as fast as i could and even use the walking finger and not a one broke and the revy kepted up w/out any problems. balls were fed very fast
Weaknesses: battery cover hard to get on due to wires. but gives it a better fit. not a big deal
Conclusion: this is a must for any high end marker. i will be telling friends about this board. thumbs up for WAS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nicholas Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the standard stock board on a 12 volt
Marker Setup: I ues a Triball BBT 2.2, on it I have a Dye Excell, AirAmerica Raptor Rex 4500psi system, and new anodizing.
Strengths: Its can feed 16 balls a sec. even on turbo 13 balls a sec. it feeds constanly with not a single hault of operation. I had a full hopper and shot it non-stop on turbo 13 balls a sec. 300fps no balls chopped and feed constantly. It also turns off automaticaly when your out of balls, cool multi color LED ,and button no dip switch. Its alos super easy to install!
Weaknesses: nothing at all!
Conclusion: For price, its a necessary upgrade for super fast guns, it'll keep up with any ROF. Get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrFire22 Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
Strengths: OMG! I popped one of theses into my 9V Revy and it's a completely different hopper now. I used to get chops , sometimes alot of chops , but now I can shoot with confidence. I can't outshoot it with my Minimag no matter how hard I try. No more breaks for me. If you have a 9V or even a 12 , you have to get this it rocks!
Weaknesses: Well nothing yet , there pretty new so I'll have to see how durable it is...
Conclusion: Get this baby today! I plan on getting a warp someday soon and this thing will feed your warp at 13-14 bps till your hoppers empty! Try that with a 12v! It rocks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 23rd, 2001
Strengths: I found out about this product on this site. Decided why not give it a try, see if it does what they advertise. All i can say is it does everything and more. I have it on my 2001 STO and i would occasionally shoot a few blanks during a string or rapid fire with the regular 12v revvy. Now i can rip as fast as possible on it without as much as a hiccup. We even put my hopper on my buddys 2001 Angel LCD with a trigger job, RIPPED on it and it fed flawlessly. Needless to say hes buying one instead of the intellifeed.
Weaknesses: Not a single thing........ I waited to post this after a LONG day of paintball and i have NO complaints.
Conclusion: If you are having problems out shooting your revvy this thing is worth its weight in gold. Price is awesome considering what you get. The 5 second standby is very nice. (when youre out of paint the hopper spins for 5 seconds then goes into standby till it senses more paint.) If you havent bought a Revvy yet BUY A 9v and then buy the turbo rev board for the 9v. Youll save some money doing it that way, and the new board comes with a 4 blade paddle.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 11th, 2001
Strengths: well it definitely increases your feed rate! where i would normally be skipping shots with my Matrix and Bushmaster the Turbo Rev kept the breech full. it does everything Wicked Air Sportz said it did. the motor actually slows down and speed up depending on your ROF when you shoot slow it spins slow allowing the balls to be fed in the tube rather then being thrown around. at high ROF it spins fast to break up any jams and feed the balls it. the standbye mode is a great allowing you to turn it on and leave it on without worrying whether your batteries are gonna dye but if they do it'll tell ya that too, via the red flashing light!! and the LED staus is cool too orange means system booting- solid red means error- flashing green means normal OP- flashing red means low batteries- alternating green and red flashes means out of paint. overall itz AWESOME!!!
Weaknesses: not a thing!!!
Conclusion: AWESOME!!! almost everyone who owns a gun capable of higher ROF have revies already so spending $36-39 for an upgrade that pretty much turns your rev into a whole new beast is great....those who have to buy a new hopper as well spend about $85 still not bad considering what you are getting...besides in my local pro-shops a stock 12 volt cost about 70-80 bucks! so go online and find a used rev or even a new one and buy this board you won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media