paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

RPS Polar Ice Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Polar Ice Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special formula for extreme cold weather use.
Product Availability 
The RPS Polar Ice Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
RPOWELL Wednesday, February 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Paintballs
Marker Setup: X7 with BT M-16 barrel and fore grip with Apex tip. Rap 4 carry handle, TruGlo Red/Green dot sight. Rap 4 Stock with air in stock option 7 oz. bottle, sling.
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: OK I tried this product on a cold 34 degree day because the Marblizer I usually use was breaking in the barrel. We used two guns X7 with Apex and Ion stock barrell. First thing I noticed was you don't get the same range with these ball. Whether they are heaver I don't know but you wll notice they don't shoot nearly as far as regular paint. Chrono was 265 as we always shoot and gas was NOS. Accurate -about like a 6 year old thowing rocks. Consist - yes they will break in your barrell or shortly down field about every third or forth shot. This is with both the Apex and the stock barrel. The only good thing I can say is none broke in my hopper. We switched back to Marb to finish the day with better results. Obvisouly the manufacturer of this product never tested it in the field.
Conclusion: Pit-e-ful
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AABatteries Thursday, December 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
Marker Setup: 07 Spyder Sonix
Warrior Clamping Feedneck
Egg 3
WGP Torpedo Drop Forward/ ASA On/Off
Macro line
J&J 14in.
12oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing bigger than .691, .689 seems like it would be the best.
Strengths: Bright fill
Weaknesses: Brittle in cold weather
Expensive
Review: I used these in 20°F-30°F. During the beginning of the day, when it was the coldest, they were very brittle. One drop from 4ft, onto gravel would break them. Wouldn't matter what paint you used then. As it got warmer, it took 2 or 3 drops for them to break. They were pretty accurate, even with a poor paint to bore match. In weather that was 40°F-50°F, they would do well, when normal paintballs may be a bit brittle.
Conclusion: If it less than freezing out, I don't think they're worth the extra money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EmpirePballer25 Sunday, April 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Frostbite
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3 Blue
- 14" Freak Barrel Dust Silver Back
- CP Drop Micro Razor Drop Forward
- Empire Reloader B2
- Pure Energy 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 Bore or larger
Strengths: Thick shell, no breaks, great for woodsball!
Weaknesses: Pricey, got it for $55 at my local shop
Review: I needed something that could penetrate the brush playing woodsball. I had previously had a horrible time with RPS stingers. They were dimpled like crazy and curved like i had a BT apex barrel. I had previously used DXS frostbite which I had luckily got for $40 at the same shop as I got polar ice. I had no chops with this paint and suggest it just as highly. With the RPS Polar Ice, I had only one chop and that was because dirt had got inside the barrel through the porting when I slipped on mud. But not one chop after that. It worked flawlessly with my freak barrel. I used a .689 insert. The weather conditions were a little chilly around 50 degrees and windy so I was not expecting the ball to change size due to weather. I couldn't be happier. These paintballs met every demand for the conditions. Try it out. You won't be disappointed.
Conclusion: Worth the extra money in the end! If you can get DXS Frostbite cheaper, pick that up. Performs the same!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JKS Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ GTA E-grip
Stock barrel
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: So we played today in 30 degree weather. We decided to buy some of this paint since it was below 50 degrees out today. Well, it was not worth the extra money in the slightest bit. For one im sure we could have bought the same quality crap to break every 5th shot at walmart for a lot less. Second it was total garbage. As said already it broke about every 5 shots or so with a stock Tippmann A5 barrel. I was one of 4 people who used this paint and we all broke paint ALOT. We even called it quits early since the paint was such garbage and 2/4 of us had paint break in our hoppers so we could not clean them (did not want to rather since it was freaking cold and the paint was still going to break again).
Conclusion: Dont waste your time or money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnfly Monday, February 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: automag rt lvl 10 dye rotor dxs 68 4500
Recommended
Barrels:
it dont make a difference balls are so bad no barrell will save you
Strengths: Absolutely none.IF YOU CANT SHOOT IT IT HAS NO STRENGHTS
Weaknesses: Everything about this paint is aweakness.
Review: i used to swear by rp paint , but their quality has gone down hill.played at battlefront in oh,with polar ice not one ball would shoot unbroken.Their rep was there i talked to him he gave me a line of crap about how 40 degrees was their low temp,it was 25 this day 40 degrees is not winter on east coast polar ice gives you impression its for winter.Canadians play all winter in very cold conditions i see most use draxxus . I see why. What a bunch of crap this paint is
Conclusion: Junk dont waste your hard earned money on this falsely advirtised product ive been playing paintball for 21 years ive used standard paint in temperatures below 35 with way better results i selected 1 because they didnt have anything lower
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GT09 Saturday, January 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Premium
Stinger
Heat
Marb
Evil
Marker Setup: Etek 2
68/4500 DXS
Dye Rotor
Strengths: Good for winter
Thick fill
Fill colors
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I tried this paint for the winter, and i was amazed on how good this paint shoot for being winter. I had no chops or barrel breaks and i shot a case of paint. The paint was shooting very straight for being about 35 degrees outside. I was talking to other people that were using nightmare paint and they were chops like crazy and getting barrel breaks.
Conclusion: I recommend this paint to anybody who is looking for some good winter paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nocera452 Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap nelson evil white box and premium
Marker Setup: Stock VS3 and Shocker 4X4
Strengths: Dosn't break in gun break on impact
Weaknesses: Paint is dull sometimes
Review: I first used this paint at my local field and they charged 90 bucks a box and at first i was like no way but then i found out it was 47 and i went and bought like 3 cases. I shot a good 3 to 4 cases of polar ice and i did't have any problems at all they broke on impact and were just a great paint the only place i can get is off the internet witch kinda sucks but what can ya do
Conclusion: For 47 bucks i would definitely buy this paint again and again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoodzBallHitMan Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Monster Balls
Amp
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
J&J 16' Full Tilt Ceramic
Vforce Profiler mask
Pure Energy 20oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: None, just that can say you can afford $20 for a bag of paint
Weaknesses: E$pen$ive
Thin fill
Dimples
Weather capability
Seam
Review: Well, when i spent $20 for a bag of this....OUCH on my budget. But I thought positive about this paint.....which then ended up being negitive. I was playing 5* degree weather, and Monster Balls where working better**** I know, that know that no paint will work when its almost below freezing, but i tried it a week or so afterwards. I put the remaining balls i had in my hopper, then put my gun out in the 47* tempature, for 10min. I went out, shot them, and where just as bad in warmish weather.****** The seam felt razor sharp, and 1inch high, which didn't help with accuracy. Now, i don't know if i got a bad-batch, but i doubt it.
Conclusion: May or may have not have gotten a bad-bag, but I won't buy them ever again.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 15th, 2007 at 5:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CT Mafia Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs,Diablo Heat,Origon Classic,Origon signature series,RPS Evil, Empire Ramp,Empire Engage, Tork, RPS Preimums, RPS Polar Ice, DBX, JT Monsterballs, Scorch, Dibalo Nightmare, Nelson Anarchy, Zap Spank, and white box paint
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego 06, Virtue, Cure bolt, CP Trigger, NDZ Adjustable RAM Cap, Empire B2, 45/45 Nitro Duck (HP)

Angel Speed 06, Halo B, 45/45 Nitro Duck (LP)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel with a good bore size to fit the paintballs
Strengths: -Good for winter
-Some what cheap
-Bright fill
Weaknesses: -Not much fill
-A bit in accurate
Review: I used this in the mid of winter but luckly this winter has been very warm which is good, but it was prolly 40-50 degress out when I used these. I got Yellow/Silver Shell and it was Yellow fill. The yellow fill was bright and very easy to see from a distance I think they could put more fill in the paintballs then they would be very high quality paintballs. They flew close to accurate they probally flew in the same area of 2-5 inches for me with no wind. This may have been becuase of the few dimples on the ball which is common but there was only small dimples on them so it was good. I never got one chop either. I bought them for $50 a case which is chepa compared to other paintballs.
Conclusion: These paintballs are good and are made for cold winter conditions I am going to deffiantly buy these balls in the winter again
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmz boy Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Way to many to list
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A-5(BLACK)
BT APEX BARREL
R-5 HOPPER
PCS SAW STOCK
DELUXE REMOTE LINE


PILOT ACS 05'(RED TO BLACK FADE)
SMART PARTS 14 INCH PROGRESSIVE BARREL
HALO B WITH VICTORY
TRINITY Q LOCK FEEDNECK
PURE ENERGY 3000PSI TANK(FIBRE WRAPPED) WITH DYE RHINO COVER(RED AND BLACK)
DYE STICKY 3'S(BLACK)
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: Great for winter play
Shoot strait
Little chops
Good fill
Weaknesses: Dents out of box(see review)
Review: When it started getting cold in December the course started using these. I'm not going to write a big review like I usually do however alot of reviews go on about the dents out of the box. I agree there defiantly are dents and alot of them(RPS made this box way to small). However shooting these I have noticed great accuracy and bright fill colours. The dents don;t seem to affect the accuracy much. Basically if you want balls for winter play grab these. I have experienced only a few chop and they come at a good price.
Conclusion: if your dedicated enough to [aintball to play in the winter like me and so many others grab these. I guess i should take 1 off for the dents since they shouldn't really be there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media