paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

RPS Polar Ice Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Polar Ice Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special formula for extreme cold weather use.
Product Availability 
The RPS Polar Ice Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
chris in va Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Arctic Inferno
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5 cocker
CP 12" .689
HP, etc etc
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure what works with this stuff
Strengths: Bright fill?
Weaknesses: Horribly inaccurate. Throwing paint at someone would be more reliable.
Review: Not much to say here. Didn't work with my cocker or the Xtra. I tried using the stock barrel, a CP .689, J&J ceramic and stock Xtra barrel. Nothing mattered. It just hooks all over the place. No, it doesn't roll out. Fits nicely.

One positive note, it didn't chop. At least the shell didn't get brittle. It does mark the target good and breaks decently...if you *do* hit the target that is.
Conclusion: Don't waste your hard-earned $$$ on this. I suppose if it's a choice between Brass Eagle or Polar Ice and it's cold, well...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrClark Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used any other winter balls, but Evils and Marbs are pretty good as long as they are not being used when it is colder than 40 degrees Farenheit.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Dye Ultralight 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralight, Armson Stealth, anything really, even the flatline for Tippmanns.
Strengths: Hard shell, gun won't chop balls, even in the cold. Bright fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: I started paintballing in the winter, so I was born using Polar Ice, if you know what I mean.

Polar Ice work amazing, especially in the winter, even in Wisconsin where it can get pretty cold. I remember paintballing last year with them when it was below zero and my friends and I could hardly move we had so much clothing on, yet they still worked perfectly fine, even when everyone else's balls were chopping in their guns and freezing up.

They are doing their work this year too, and guess what; almost no one was using balls other than Polar Ice when my friends and I paintballed the other day, when it was around 30 degrees Farenheit outside. And the only people who were not using them had rough problems; I made off with a friend's two hopper fulls of balls that were smashed just from bouncing around on each other. I did manage to save around 350 of those balls by wiping them down that night ;-)
Conclusion: Polar Ice is the best paint you can buy if you play in the winter. Period.

10/10 if you are playing in the winter, and even pretty good if it is not cold outside.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mossberg500 Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI paint
Marker Setup: Gloss Black 98 custom(painted)
16 inch Armson Stealth
Double Trigger
Clear Dye Stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
Armson Stealth
Custom Products
Strengths: Great in cold
Don't break in gun but on impact.
Cool colors
Weaknesses: They can be expensive.
Review: These paintballs are great if you play in cold weather. Never had a problem with them at all. They fly good and break on impact. You really only need these if you play in cold weather, like the name says. But if it wasn't for these I don't think i would play in the cold at all. Other wise the paintballs would be breaking all the time and it wouldn't be worth playing.
Conclusion: Great paint for cold weather. I recommend this paint for anyone that plays in cold weather.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fishyman1212 Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premuims
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3
Boomy
12v Revvy
Aci 4 stage expansion chamber
shocktech long drop forward
CP asa on/off adapter
microline
Recommended
Barrels:
the most important thing is a good paint barrel match
the barrel is mostly up to u but i would reccomend something like an all american or a boomstick
Strengths: Bright color fills
work in colder temperatures
Weaknesses: none
Review: Out of every paintball type that i have used this is most definatly the best. i have used then in the summer and they seem to work just as good. personally i dont think that they are expensive. after my bad time with useing premuims, they broke about 1 every 150 shots, but that isnt that bad. it was mainly due to my bolt. i have almost finished my first case and i would say i have only broken about 15 and those were mainly chops due to my hopper not feeding fast enough.
Conclusion: I am going to give this product a 10 because its the best paint that i have every used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Saturday, October 4th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other rps and pmi brand paint, jt,draxxus, and basically all other cheaper brand of paint...
Marker Setup: 68classic
14" All American
Smart Parts green wooden grips
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic
Strengths: doesnt freeze, fill really bright, shell is thick
Weaknesses: didnt find any except, cant get till fall and winter months...
Review: The paintballs work perfectly in the J&J ceramic, its the perfect ball for the perfect barrel. I was amazed by how accurate and consistant the paint and barrel worked. I bought 1000 rnds and had to save 250 just bc they worked so nice i wanted to keep using them. Price can get a little high i think i payed like 16.99 a bag of 500. But for how excellant they worked it was worth it, the bright green showed up on everythign and every1, and after gettin pelted by a few of these people were calling their selves out instead of staying in.
Conclusion: The best of the best for the colder months of using paint. Works like a dream with the ceramic, bright thick fill, thick shell, wont break in barrel or guns, breaks on contact every time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PbReviewerX Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, bigball, Diablo...
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Recommended
Barrels:
viewloader, cp, boomstick
Strengths: These paintballs work well in cold weather. They break on target, and don't chop easily.
Weaknesses: no performance problems, i was very happy with the cold weather performance. a LITTLE more expensive than normal paint, but worth the cold weather performance.
Conclusion: I would reccomend these to anyone that paintballs in cold weather. These paintballs arent made for warm weather, so don't judge them by warm weather performance!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shutta Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap , not sure what kind, field paint.
Marker Setup: shutter with14" boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick, don't get it longer then 14", its pretty much a waste of wieght
Strengths: good for playihng in cold wheather. i was playing with 6 of my freinds in a backyard and it was 20 degrees F. The paintballs worked perfectly, not one broke in my barrel/ chop, out of 1,200 shots. never found that they didn't break on target.
Weaknesses: nothing, just use them in cold wheather, thats what they are meant for.
Conclusion: get them, i got em for 60 bucks, good deal to me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrdids69 Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi/rps balls, diablo
Marker Setup: Piranha STS
CP 14" barrel
System X spiral exp. chamber(a must for cold w/ co2)
other junk
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore, fits well in my CP
Strengths: out of about 700 i broke/chopped 0 balls
it wasfairly accurate
has a bright fill
wasn't too expensive
Weaknesses: dont really think i had any problems with the paint
Conclusion: very good product. serves its purpose as a cold weather ball but if u use it in the summer u are a moron. people who said it is expensive obviously bought it as field paint, duh they jack up the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingmanSpyderTL Monday, December 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-RPS Marbalizers (OverRated)
-RPS Super Swirl (Bad)
-Diablo Dusks (Decent)
-JT Elite (Terrible)
-Severe (AHAHHA)
-PMI Evil (Good)
Marker Setup: -Spyder TL+
-14" Custom Products 1 Piece
-Maddmann Spring Kit
-ACI High Volume Cell

-Spyder Targa
-16" CMI ThunderPig
-Spyder TL Frame
-Turbulence Bolt

Both Running on Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Barrel on spyder suprisingly works real good
-CP 1 Piece
Strengths: -Work Great in winter
-Didn't break any in my TL+ out of about 1000
-Straight
-Usually Break on target
-Thick Fill
-Made my RPS
Weaknesses: -Price
-Not all of them break on target (6-15)
Conclusion: I think they are the best for winter, I will give it a 9 because on time i hit my friend in forehead and thing still didn't break. All of these kids that gave it a 2 are prolly playing with them in like 70 degrees. They work best in about 30 degrees, and dont give these a bad review if you are playing with them in the summer, they are meant for the winter.Good job RPS
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDERMAN1 Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE-What do you think!
Super Star-Same
El Tigre-Cool Design but painful
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 20 Oz N2 Stock Barrel(Im not made of money)VL 200 Hopper.
Strengths: Everything,
- it flies straight
- it breaks easy(not in barel,by the way)
- super thick fill really gets the wipers at my fieled POed
Weaknesses: I'm required to use it(not that I mind,i just felt like putting something in this box.)
Conclusion: You normally don't get good field paint but this stuff is sensational.
My team XXX won the league winter champion. 4 years in a row using it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media