paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

RPS Polar Ice Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Polar Ice Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special formula for extreme cold weather use.
Product Availability 
The RPS Polar Ice Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium
all star
midnight
zap:(
and inferno
Marker Setup: 98 with a flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
nyte stik
J&J ceramic
havn't used in my flatline
Strengths: tough shell
bright fill,thick
shot one off in the backyard in late winter and found it in the spring and shell was still hard
Weaknesses: had a few breaks in the ceramic but it was kinda scrathed on the middle
Conclusion: nice balls great for winter play because they don't get as brittle. i would use them again
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbs,all stars,great american,big ball,pmi prem,jt maxim
Marker Setup: 98 custom,flatline,response trigger,expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: very hard to break in gun
Weaknesses: very hard to break on people
bounces off everything
no accuracy
half the distance of any other balls that I have used with the flatline barrel
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy them again.I shoot 1000 of them and had 1 break in the barrel.
My accuracy was way of with these balls,they were going all over.I used JT Maxim balls that day also and they were shooting perfect and twice as far.
I will say with all stars or jt maxim
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedDeFiAnt05 Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Really lots of paintballs
Marker Setup: Boblong defiant teardrop barrel custom drop nitro tank 12volt rev.and a cocker
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop custom products
Strengths: they are accurate as all hell great in winter & summer all seasons
WILLY is a puss* if they hurt and he is wrong and i dont know when they came out so i think i put a year and i have been using them ever since challenge park sold them. OOOOOOOhhhhhhhhhh Willy barrel matters
Weaknesses: not much at all what can be wrong with a paintball that is great in winter
never leave these in sun got antifreez in them or thats what i was told
Conclusion: 9.9 they break sometimes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marballizers , super swirls
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c, flatline, ex chamber, double trigger, rear cocking
Recommended
Barrels:
i used my flatline, but im sure they shoot good with all
Strengths: these are good in cold weather. thats what they are made for
they dont break in the barrel like super swirls
they are farily accurate, but not as good as marbs
Weaknesses: they are heavy and drop about 30 ft shorter than the marbs
they hurt when u get shot with them
they dont have that bright of pink fill as i thought they would
some of them are like egg shaped
Conclusion: they live up to their name and that is what they are made for but in the long run i would choose marbs
but go ahead and try them with different barrels and they may work better than mine did
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums, Brass Eagles, Viewloaders, Great American
Marker Setup: TippMan Custom98 w/Lapco Biggshot, Spee-t-cocker, Lapco Raised sight rail, PMI Remote
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Really Bright shell can be good like a tracer, see where your shooting. Can be ad too, opponents see them coming.
Weaknesses: Have a hard time breaking them on a human target, Orange fill stains clothes bad
Conclusion: Ok balls to use if you wants to leave your opponents with welts and their clothes stained
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: blue Spdyer Shutter with Dye Ultralite Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralite shoots amazing with these, (none out of 2000 broke).
Strengths: Great for cold weather
cool color
works with most barrels very well
good size too
Weaknesses: Try not to waste them because they are kinda exspensive
Conclusion: A lot of balls tend to break in the cold, such as PMI and Marballizer. So if you want to play in the cold weather definitly buy this paint even though it may be a little expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bdcoak Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Premium, team colore, and anarchy
Marker Setup: Piranha STS core
Multi-metal expansion chamber
ram air
venturi bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Still have stock looking at new barrels.
Strengths: Not as many barrel busts.
Weaknesses: Still barrel busts. Do not fly that accurate.
Conclusion: Better than most balls in the cold, but still not as good as they should be for the price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees, zap, marbalizer, pmi premium, proball, and brass eagle. Polar ice blows everyone away except proball.
Marker Setup: I have a spyder shutter with: 12 volt revolution hopper,32 degrees expansion chamber, regulator, dye gauge, tournament remote system, shocktech bolt, esp trigger, esp striker bolt, excel barrel, j&j barrel, and 32 degrees max performance elbow.
Recommended
Barrels:
dye xcel and the j&j ceramic barrels (only ones ive used)
Strengths: I only had two breaks in the barrel first time i used them and that trend never changes. This is the best outdoor paint. Cant go wrong buying this paint. breaks easily on other people. lol.
Weaknesses: I havnt experienced anything bad yet
Conclusion: This is the only winter paint i buy, its dependable, accurate, and nice to shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

welt Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32deg. competition, brass eagle, pmi prem. and gold. In cold weather they all suck. The 32's seemed to big for my piranha barrel. I spent more time cleaning my barrel than shooting. But they might be great when it's warm.
Marker Setup: piranha sts
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd like to know,
Strengths: Thick shell. Good for weeds and woods. I've been using them in 20deg. weather. With a stock barrel I bust about 1 out of 75. Some times less or more.
Weaknesses: The price. I pay $65. at the local. To steep for me.
Maybe a little short on distance. Curved sometimes. Could be barrel size.
Conclusion: I don't care if the ball busts on it's target. It's worth the trade if it doesn't always bust on weeds and little branches. This does break on target 75%% of the time though. I'm still going to look for a cheaper ball though. A lot cheaper. If I could get these for $50. I'd give them a 9.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degree Team Colors (winter fill). Ok paint that can't compare to Polar Ice.
Marker Setup: RT/PRO, 14" Dye Broomstick, chrome power feed, 12 V Revvy with X-Board, Intelliframe and 88/3000 PMI HPA system. *Day was sunny at 33 degrees with a 3-5 mile wind.
Recommended
Barrels:
Unknown, I only stick with my Dye. However, this paint rolls around and is too small for my Dye Broomstick. I just picked up a 14" Dye Stainless Steel today and it's the same. This is a VERY small ball.
Strengths: Rarely chopped and did pretty good considering it's too small for my bbl. To compensate, I put on a plastic shroud to cover the porting which seemed to help with range. However, I still had to arc it for targets 25 yards out.
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit Dye Broom stick or SS bbl for the automags.
Conclusion: Even with the poor fit, I still did very well with it as opposed to the 32 Degree (Winter fill) that I was using on the same day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media