paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

RPS Polar Ice Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Polar Ice Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special formula for extreme cold weather use.
Product Availability 
The RPS Polar Ice Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra, Nytestikk
Strengths: It wasn't to expensive
When I did hit someone, it broke
Weaknesses: The seems were HUGE. Not like other RPS balls
Very easy to break, even by shaking in hopper
wouldn't fly very straight
Conclusion: I played 1000 rounds of Polar Ice, and 1000 rounds of Marbalizer on the same 10 degree day. The marbalizer still did MUCH better than the Polar.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All other RPS balls, brasss eagle, all kinds of zap etc.
Strengths: It doesnt break, it looks nice and orange.
Weaknesses: The price its really expensive but the only reason is because it has an anti-freeze centre fill so it can resist cold wheather up where I live and thats Canada, eh!
Conclusion: Real good ball to play with but to me theres nothing special about it, im pretty sure normal paintballs dont freeze but if your rich and want a clear conscience of using freeze-proof expensive balls against your friends then this ball is for you. I give it a 8 because of price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I use a Tippmann 98 Custom with a JT 2 piece barrel and I run it on CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
JT 2 piece
Strengths: The paint is accurate and I found that it would not freeze. I had only one break when I used two fifty and I am pretty sure it was because I had my two peice kind of loose. It seemed to have a thick shell and only broke on people. It took a long time to get close to freezing for them.
Weaknesses: It only comes in pretty ugly colors from what I have seen. It takes forever to warm up. It had a tendancy to bounce of the ground and bunkers. It tastes really bad. ( I caught one in the face guard) This product was very expensive.
Conclusion: This should only be used during winter and should run off nitro, the price is too high to use all year round.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder compact custom with Expan chamber,16in sniper barrel,and lots of extras. i love this gun! To much stuff to list.
Strengths: I dont understand you people if you give this product a rating less than 7 you must be horrible at this sport. I have used these balls in over 20 guns and they work great. Sure there are differences but there minimal. These balls break on contact and have such a bright color, and never break in the barrel.
Weaknesses: You cant use them in warm weather. They should make a way how b/c they would be amazing
Conclusion: Simply perfect!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3Fingered Jack Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most of the RPS paintballs. I am disappointed with their Polar Ice line.
Marker Setup: M98 with too many upgrades to list because I'm lazy
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a Lapco Bigshot and they shot OK. I don't know if they'd shoot well in any barrel.
Strengths: -OK in cold weather
-Bright colors
-Relatively cheap but still more than they should be
Weaknesses: I probably got a bad batch, but...

-Oddly shaped; lots of 'em
-Lots of dimples
-Horrible fill... almost water-like
-Spun like I was shooting a Flatline
Conclusion: I only used them one day but it was enough for me to never try them again. I might've just had a bad batch, but come on. I swear the fill was colored water and they had enough dimples to be used as golf balls. Some were also shaped like an egg. For the same price you can get some Premiums which are a much better choice - great fill and nicely manufactured. I'll give them a 5 because I still kicked ass the day I used 'em.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: The BEST paintballs for winter play. I have never had a problem with ball breaks or accuracy, perfect for play in bad weather (under 40°).
Weaknesses: More bounces then PMI and the paint stains (I have a huge green Polar Ice splatter on my rave 600 jersey that wont come out!!!). It also seems the green fill shoots better then the orange fill, but that's my opinion.
Conclusion: I have found that these paintballs work fine with the model 98 stock barrel, flatline barrel and Lapco Big-Shot. The balls are almost perfect in every aspect, the price (very affordable), the performance (has never let me down in a fire-fight and only I have only experienced minimal bounces) and the quality (right up there with PMI and other RPS balls. I totally recommend these paintballs for ANYONE who is serious about playing paintball in the winter months.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Not too expensive; supposedly designed for cold weather
Weaknesses: Quite a lot of barrel breaks
Conclusion: I've used shot them through my Lapco Bigshot and had an abnormal number of barrel breaks... this doesn't happen with other brands of paintballs. The paint-to-barrel match seemed to be OK: after all, Bigshot is a .689
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 15th, 2001
Strengths: Great for cold weather play, Had no breaks out of a few cases, fit thru .689 bore on freak barrel loose, so they should fit thru most barrels being that is the average bore size for most.
Weaknesses: Only good for cold weather play, I had some left when it got to about 50+ here in the wonderful hell known as Ohio, and alot where bouncing off people instead of breaking, and only 1 color.
Conclusion: This paint worked great for my team in cold weather play. All 5 of us had little or no problems, But I would suggest using only in the middle of winter in cold weather climates.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: not expensive. work in cold, shoot through by barrel pretty damn good for it being 20 degrees outside.
Weaknesses: nothing really
Conclusion: good paintballs to try out. They are of the better ones. And are not priced too high. Might be the best for winter play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 4th, 2001
Strengths: I can't see why everyones giving these bad ratings!!!! I loved them! With my 16" All American barrel on my Pro/Carbine, I got shot over shot accuracy at 50 feet and 5 out of 10 shots would have goggled a person at 100 feet, except it takes so darn long for them to get there! Accuracy is amazing! I also didn't have one ball break out of 900 shot, the barrel was shiny clean like I never even fired it! The neon green fill was also great, it created a highly visible 5 inch splat!
Weaknesses: well, my velocity was really low(like 180-200 fps) and I never noticed(we don't have a chrono, playing outlaw) but that was probably the reason every single one bounced off people. I've been shot and have seen other shot with them, so it must have just been that I was shooting so slow.
A real bad one here, the price for a 2000 rnd case is 70 bucks, whereas at the same store it is 55 for proball.
Conclusion: I recomend it to everyone, its a great paint, thats all there is too it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media