paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs / RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

RPS Polar Ice Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Polar Ice Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Polar Ice Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special formula for extreme cold weather use.
Product Availability 
The RPS Polar Ice Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, January 26th, 2001
Strengths: these balls do great in cold weather
bright fill
Weaknesses: they are not accuarate at all, i shot them using 3 different guns with three different barrels (dye 14" stainless steal, 16" smart parts tear drop, and 32 degrees carbon fiber 14") with every barrel i couldnt get one to fly straight, and i had 15 breaks in a bag of 500!!!!!!!
Conclusion: i dont recomend this paint to anyone!! but i will give them credit for the fill and the extreme weather they held up in
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soyboy Saturday, January 20th, 2001
Strengths: They have to be THE BRIGHTEST PAINTBALL that i have ever see break! No problem seeing if u hit your targets! I never had a bounce in cold weather.
Weaknesses: They could be a little more accurate and they ocassionally break in the barrel, but that is not a problem for me considering my J&J Ceramic self cleans!
Conclusion: I use Polar Ice for my Tippmann 98 with a J&J Ceramic barrel. They are not as accurate as Marballizers, but they do not bounce on the targets and they are very bright. I put about 400 rounds through it and i had one ball break in the barrel. The J&J self cleaned so there wasnt a problem! RPS makes the best paint, with variety of colors, stiles, prices, and special features. This paint is one of the best and unique.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 15th, 2001
Strengths: I bought these paintballs on a whim to see how good they were. I was using my 2k autococker for the first time and needed paint that would be a good fit for my stock barrel. This paint shot the best I have ever seen besides Proball premium and marbs. Whats even better is they don't freeze! I had dead on accuracy and almost no curving.
Weaknesses: I did break a few balls but that was because my cocker double and triple loaded because it wasn't tuned perfectly. After fixing the timing it shot perfectly!
Conclusion: Everyone else gave this paint a low rating. The only reason I can think of is because of a bad barrel to paint match. This paint is tops only being surpassed by top of the line paint like marbs and Proballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 1st, 2001
Strengths: I played today in 25 degree wheather and the balls did not freeze up like the other balls 2 of my friends had [brass eagle].
Didnt have many ball breaks,4 or 5 out of a 500 round bag,
Cut through most grass without breaking.
Pretty good considering the conditions.
I also shot of a 500 count bag of marbalizer with about the same ratio, 5 out of 500.
Weaknesses: Not very accurate, balls have alot of spin when shot.
I had a couple bounces today with the polars.
Conclusion: Overall this isnt bad paint, but I would dish out the extra 4 dollars for a case of marbs.
As I said the marbs handled the cold just as good as the polars and where a lot more accurate.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 10th, 2000
Strengths: They Don't Freeze In Cold Weather, Bright Colors
Weaknesses: They break in the barrel all the time, the accuacy is point blank pitiful, and if you have a clear hopper you should expect to be found more than you please because the color can be seen from miles away. Way to expensive for the job that they do.
Conclusion: These balls are very bad. Don't waste your money on them. I not reccomend this to anyone. Unless you know that they work good in your gun and barrel then go for it. But if you dont know yet try to buy only 500 rounds to test them. Other wise just dont buy these.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 16th, 2000
Strengths: They don't freeze in cold weather, and the ones I shot were bright pink and easy to walk to your target.
Weaknesses: The accuracy is horrible. When using this paint clean and dry your barrel whenever you can.
Conclusion: This is a good cold weather paint, but I wouldn't use it any other time.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 11th, 2000
Strengths: These paintballs are great to play in very cold weather, they are specialy formulated so they dont freeze.
Weaknesses: The main bad thing about these paintballs is that they spin, and they go every which way, HORRIBLE ACCURACY! The only way for these paintballs to work good is if the barrel is perfectly clean and dry.
Conclusion: Overall these paintballs are ok for cold weather but thats pretty much it. I would never buy these paintballs if it wasnt cold enough and I barely play in the cold so it doesnt really matter.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brikar Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums
Draxxus blaze
Nelson Hot Spot
Marker Setup: A-5
E-grip
C02
coiled remote
Tippmann x-chamber
Flatline barrel
Tippmann 12" werks Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Both that I have worked
Strengths: Flew straight, No breaks, not oily
Weaknesses: None that I could find, would like to see a darker shell color for woodsball
Review: I shot about 500 to 600 of these today in 20 to 40 degree weather (farenheit) and had zero breaks. I run in "turbo mode" set fairly fast, a little past 1/2 way up. I like these and will probably use them all winter here in Colorado. I would like to a darker shell color.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these to any one who plays in the cold.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirzapalot Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
inferno winter fill
Marker Setup: angel lcd= too many accessories to list
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: paint stinks, dimples and very discolored.
Review: do not buy this paint it is very bad, i did not know that polar ice paint was that bad. They are not made well at all. It was a new case, i used to work at this field at they get new paint every week. spend a little more money and get artic inferno , best paint for winter. I personally prefer them. Other wise use evil the rest of the year.
Conclusion: dont buy this paint, it is poorly made , the following is just to fill up the page gdghdhuohfngfuhonrghgiurnrghsdherhjoi nrehiriohgoirhgei jtioejgiorgheiohegsdhgo iejro hsoghad
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Steveboy Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap(not good for winter)
Brass eagle(poorest balls ever)
RPS Big Ball(good)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with: 20oz Pure Energy Co2 Tank, 32* venturi bolt(not 2nd generation), 32* low pressure chamber, dye sticky grips, 32* Carbon fiber barrel, Crosman red dot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
anythink but stock barrels
Strengths: These Balls are very good for winter, they almost never bust in my barrel or my friends barrels. People who use zap or other summer balls at the fields i go to have to clean their barrel about every ten shot. They are nice bright neon colors so you can see when you hit someone and they are all almost always round but you do find the odd dimple in them.
Weaknesses: They are a bit more expensive than other balls but worth it for the winter play
Conclusion: These are great balls for playing in winter or cold temps. They cost a bit more but still are not too expansive for rps balls. I am told that 23* team colors winter fill are better and i do bust the odd ball so they arn't perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media