paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Enigma EXR / Enigma EXR / Enigma EXR / Enigma EXR

Enigma EXR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Enigma

Buy Enigma EXR

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Enigma EXR
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $259

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Standard Features: Semi-auto Action, Power Feed, Venturi Bolt, Anti-Double Feed, Metal Two Finger Trigger, Regulation Trigger Guard, 12" Muzzle Brake Barrel, Air Scrubber Filter System, Composite .45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Covers, Vertical Adapter, Expansion Chamber with Bottom Line and Regulator Set Up, External Velocity Adjuster, Push Pin Field Strip System, Premium Anodizing.
Product Availability 
The Enigma EXR is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
ruffneck231 Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the spyder shutter which i believe is very much like this marker except for the fact that it is not as good the Enigma has much better accuracy, speed, and is just an all around better marker.
Marker Setup: I use my Enigma EXR with all stock parts, I also have a Spyder Shutter, and a Rebel LE of all these guns the Enigma is most definitly the best.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't think it needs any upgrades really badly it is a very well put together marker but if I had to say something I would say buy better grips.
Strengths: Everything this is an awesome marker!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This marker is very awesome it blows away both my other ones and I have just played for a few months and I can stand up against all my friends easily who all have spyder flashes and other electric guns. It is a very easy to field strip gun. I got the silver and asked my friends if it gives away my postion in the field and they said no and even if it does it doesn't matter because I win alot of the time anyway.
Conclusion: If you want a gun that is very cheap and good buy this gun! It is a 10 out of 10 for any class of gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aesir Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyders. excellerator 4.0, automag
Marker Setup: CO2, 14 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Great accuracy with this gun. Outstrips any spyder easily. The oversized expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, and a regulator really help out a lot. No ball breaks so far.
Weaknesses: The trigger is a cheap piece of plastic. I plan to replace the trig. Its not a vert feed gun but thats ok.
Conclusion: This gun is great. Well worth the money. I paid 149 for it. My whle team got killed in one match and i eliminated the last 4 on the other team in 2 minutes. GET THIS GUN
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skizo13 Wednesday, February 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: enigma exr w/ 12" DoomStik barrel; all parts stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
the gun is ready to go right out of the box
Strengths: the good about the enigma exr is
-the price is reasonable
-great beginner marker
-doesn't brake very much paint ( only 1-2 balls for every 300 shots)
-easy to field strip once you're familiar with your marker
-shoots very accurately
Weaknesses: the only bad parts about the gun are
-weak instruction manual its basically 2 pieces of paper stapled together
-field stripping mechanism shoots out the spring as soon as it's removed
-if you do lose the spring you cant find a new one anywhere

the good far outweighs the bad with this product
Conclusion: its a great beginner marker. on my first time out i shot 7 guys. one commented about how accurate my shots were. he asked what type the gun was and when i responded with enigma he added that he'd never heard of that. i told him to get used to the name becuase i would tear him up with it every time. the owner of the site, Dave is a great guy and throws in lots of freebies with your order. do your business through crazy dave. i would give this product a 10 but the weak instruction manual and hardness to field strip on the fiurst time pulls it down a little bit. buy the enigam and whip all of your friends spyders and pirahanas
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TommyJH06 Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
there is nothing like this gun
Marker Setup: the enigma needs no upgrades except maybe a deleron bolt but even that is not really needed
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: this gun is perfect it is nitro ready all the o rings are bottle o rings makes things alot easyer the barrel is great not easy to find in a stock barrel it shoots long and straight and its cheap for the greatness of the gun
Weaknesses: the first time you take it apart it kinda hard to get it together right but after that its easy and watch out when you take the quick strip pin the bumper and spring will fly out if you dont hold down the velocity ajuster and slowly pull it out
Conclusion: buy this gun now!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:59 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Murray Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+
Marker Setup: Cocker, shocktech chrome trigger, upgraded front block, FREAK grips, PMI Reg, Shocktech Chrome drop, 13" CP Barrel, other small upgrades, 12V black revy, 68 ci 4500 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: This marker isn't too bad fora beginner. It's actually pretty quiet and the trigger pull isn't too long.
Weaknesses: I don't like the drop-back, the huge low pressure reg, or the trigger frames looks. I think the guns would look better if these were upgraded. My friends that I tested had a STORM chrome frame and a drop forward so it made it look somewhat better.
Conclusion: The marker is not bad for beginners. For the price of some spyders, I think it's a good deal because of the lighter trigger pull and how quite it is.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thomaspucci Friday, November 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
talon(not even close to the enigma)blade(just like the talon)spyder tl plus(less accurat a little worse)shocker(better, but lots more$$$)
Marker Setup: Enigma exr with 16 and 9 ounce tanks, brass eagle dot sight(very good for BE), raised sight rail, pressure gauge, 12 inch doomstick(stock very nice), 16 inch true flite barrel(nice and it is rifled), 200 veiwloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm.... it is ok to begin with but if you want more accuracy get a new barrel
Strengths: smooth trigger pull, nice stock barrel, fast shooting, accepts nitrogen, compressed air, or C02, powerfeed, cool looks(i have fade purple), rarely chops balls, very large expansion chamber, longer stock barrel(longer than spyder or pirahna stock barrels), the velocity adjuster is external and is tourny legal, shoots hard, and has a perfect sightrail if you get the upgraded one
Weaknesses: nothin really except the bolt is open and scratches easily, the expansion chamber is loose when you get it but that ain't no big deal
Conclusion: very good for the price 150 i give it a nine because it scratches too easily
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

italian112 Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
many spyders, piranha sts g2 titanium, tippman pro-carbine, c98, and automag.
Marker Setup: Right now i have the enigma e-2 with 14 in J&J ceramic, 8 in psycho ball. drop forward, 12 vt with x-board, and i put some macro-line on....In a little while i plan on switchin to nitro, and puttin on a Mako Storm elec. tigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well a barrel would be nice, even though the stock is pretty good for stock., electro hopper, drop forward, 12 vt hopper, nitro, and maybe a nice trigger job.
Strengths: The barrel is great for stock, and good for speedball.
Nice expansion chamber and regulator.
Quick strip pin and easy to take apart and clean, but i had a little hastle with it the first time but thats no biggie.
Looks pretty cool.
Great buy for its price, i got the gun and a Jt flex 7 ice free, for $160!!! ( well because both were purple) but then i sold the mask for 60 cuz i already had one and made $60 so that was good
Weaknesses: Nothing big, its kinda heavy, and i thought the trigger pull would be a little lighter, but it wont be a problem with my new mako LCD.
The only thing is, i wish it had verticle feed, for more balls per second, and if anyone has any suggestions on how to feed balls faster, e-mail me at
jroma712@hotmail.com Please!
Conclusion: Great buy for its price. I would definetly consider buying this gun if your new to the game or if your just lookin for a new gun, its good because most spyder upgrades fit it, and it already has good internals, and most upgrades to it!

Can be an excelent project gun for a very decent price...

with everything on my gun and the gun price it will cost be about....$430 including the gun and all the upgrades including the gun, and excluding the barrel which i already purchased before. so all together about $470...and with all these fetures your gun will match up to any on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peanut Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c, spyder compact, talon (not mine!)
Marker Setup: none yet i only had it 2 days
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really possibly a new barrel but i like the stock one.
Strengths: Very accurate,quiet,light,efficient,easy to maintain, and alot prettier if you get the fade purple like me.:) Dont worry, people wont make fun of the purple, it looks cool when you get it
Weaknesses: Well i only have had it 2 days and my sear is screwed
and it leaks CO2 bad, i used a 20 oz and it ran out in like 25 shots!!
no customer service and very bad 3-peices-of-paper stapled together make up the manual.
Conclusion: Very good gun your an idiot if you dont buy it it outperforms spyders and pirhanas and even i think the 98c!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL
Marker Setup: Enigma EXR with APP grips, 32 Degrees Precision barrel (use stock also), Kingman ESP frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
depends, i play alot and in tournaments so i upgraded to elctronic. u really should get new grips and the stock barrel shoots just as wel as any other
Strengths: the stock barrel is amazing it shoots like a DYE and any other top notch barrel. It also is very easy to clean and maintain. the price is very cheap and but the quality and performance is just as good or better than any other semi auto gun out there.
Weaknesses: somtimes the CO2 will make the gun recock. but it is no big deal, I really havent had anything to regret about buying this marker.
Conclusion: This gun is great for any level of play from beginner to pro. If u want a great gun for a great price, GO FOR THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rental guns
my friend's spyder shutter
Marker Setup: standard enigma setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: light
not many people have it
shoots good
easy to maintain
easily adjustable velocity adjuster
quick field strip (and easy)
everything on this gun is awesome
Weaknesses: parts need to be tightened before every use
my field strip pin already broke just by shooting the gun
there is not much wrong with this gun
Conclusion: this is a great gun
good gun for beginners
i have used it in battle once so far and i already love it
i set up a target in my backyard and haven't missed it yet(i didn't shoot from 2 feet away i was actually a good distance)
this is the best gun i have ever used


Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media