paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Enigma EXR / Enigma EXR / Enigma EXR / Enigma EXR

Enigma EXR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Enigma

Buy Enigma EXR

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Enigma EXR
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $259

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Standard Features: Semi-auto Action, Power Feed, Venturi Bolt, Anti-Double Feed, Metal Two Finger Trigger, Regulation Trigger Guard, 12" Muzzle Brake Barrel, Air Scrubber Filter System, Composite .45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Covers, Vertical Adapter, Expansion Chamber with Bottom Line and Regulator Set Up, External Velocity Adjuster, Push Pin Field Strip System, Premium Anodizing.
Product Availability 
The Enigma EXR is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact w/expansion chamber kit, any enigma is a lot better
Marker Setup: Enigma EXR, DYE sticky grip, Stock barrel, DYE sight,16 oz tank, 9 volt view loader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel, try a dye. an electronic hopper other than that this gun is fit
Strengths: -it fires fast
-nice fast field strip
-double trigger
-stock barrel is better than most
Weaknesses: not really anything its great, field strips fast, stock barrel shoots straight
Conclusion: this gun is great for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:09 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raptor, Tippman pro/am, cocker
Marker Setup: Old raptor with every imaginable upgrade available and some home made. Expansion Chamber Bottom line Black Magic bolt and 10, 14, 16,also 12 inch eagle works chrome barrels. Tune up kit with stronger cocking knob andd new sear pin also newer striker
Recommended
Upgrades:
some type of motorized hopper a deffinate remote line pretty much only tested in speedball
Strengths: Im writing for a friend who I got hooked on paintall on his first outing (cool one more victum)

Ok the good the gun rocked right outa the box. No problems stock. Great rate of fire, Looks pretty cool, He only broke about three balls out of a case. (found out later he ran out becouse of the rof and being a newbie picked paint up off the ground (dork) The gun never froze up and we manly played speedball. very good accuracy at short to mid range. The trigger pull was quite nice alot better than almost all other stock triggers no play and a nice short pull.the barrel stock was great at the close range of speedball. I really cant say enough about it it is great
Weaknesses: Ok there is always a bad. First and only thing we found was. READ the manual when you take it outa the box in BIG letters it says TIGHTEN ALL BOLTS AND SCREWS BEFORE PLAYING. He didnt do it and after the first game the trigger frame hadlost a screw lucky the field shop had A screw that fit $6.00 and they didnt even put it in. So please tight the screws. Also just in case your like me and always have extra parts check the size I know the trigger to body screw is a little longer than most Ive seen
Conclusion: Extremely great gun for the price. My freind got his for $200.00 with a remote and a 4and one harness with tubes. Granted the remote is a thin hoseone and the loaders were an off brand but hey still work and cant beat the gun wish it was around when i bought my first gun. I would highly recomend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder Shutter, Spyder compact
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, Compressed air, auto-feed hopper
Strengths: This gun is awesome, It is great right out of the box, and is inexpensive. It doesn't chop balls, easily field-strippable, and accurate. the Enigma is a very quiet gun. The Enigma is an all around nice gun, easily compatible with spyder, and pirrahna barrels.
Weaknesses: I think the gun needs a new barrel, and a auto-feeder. You need an auto-feeder if you want to shoot fast. The barrel isn't very accurate and should be upgraded.
Conclusion: There is no real problem with this gun, price is right, and setup is fairly nice. But like I said it needs a new barrel. I have also not seen it on any other website than crazy DAves.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jade Wednesday, October 31st, 2001
Strengths: This product is excellent for its price range. You have to consider the stock parts that it comes with, which are like aftermarket parts in the end. The Low Pressure chamber is VERY big, and the Expansion Chamber works like a charm. The barrel is 12 inches as well unlike other guns that come with a stock 8 inch barrel. CO2 leaks were undetected during my field testing of the gun. Note: the low pressure chamber is about 5 inches in length, almost the size of a stock barrel, and the EX chamber is 1.5 inches in diameter.

Some people have said that the CORE sharc looks like this gun, but the CORE doesn't have a regulator, and the low pressure chamber is about 1.5 inches smaller.

The gun also comes with a regulator that could come to use in the future when converting to LP operation. I'm trying to see if a Spyder aftermarket turbo valve will fit into the gun. Since both guns are stacked, they hopefully will have parts that will fit...

The gun worked great in the field! My partner and I won every match that we played, 2v2, which was about 8 matches. He used a Piranha BL with expansion chamber and a 14 inch CP barrel. My gun had something to do with the win, but you can't really rely on the gun all the way--strategy was a biggy in our little tourney and aim was the other. Other guns on the field were: Spyder TL with 18inch boomstick, Tippman 98 stock--it really sucks with a stock barrel omg but it felt pretty cool shooting..., and a Spyder Compact. Those are the guns I can remember trying out.

Breaking paint was not a problem. I used about 400 rounds on 32 degrees premium paint, and about 50 break eagles. None of the eagles broke in the gun. They only broke on the people. haha

Field stripping the gun is just like a Piranha. Less than 10 seconds.
Weaknesses: The only problem I found was that the screws were a little bit loose. Just tighten the screws when you get the gun and everything will be okay. This is usually common with most guns, so it's no biggy.
Conclusion: Comparing this gun to other guns in its price range is easy; it's the best out of all them. There is no way a stock Spyder, Piranha, or Tippman (cept maybe the flatline) can beat this gun. The EXR is fully customizable as well. I love this gun!

This is one long review, but it's in depth so that more people will see how good this gun really is. I wasn't too sure about buying this gun by reading all of these short reviews, but now I know, and you know, that this gun is one of the best in its class.

Future mods and current parts that are on the gun are as follows:

16 Inch Terminator barrel by 32 degrees
Stock bolt and hammer
Stock Expansion chamber - no need to mod
Stock Low pressure chamber - no need to mod
32 degrees or maybe a TASO vavle kit

You don't really need to change the barrel, but I'm going to be playing a sniper in my team so I had to change it. Going LP was also part of the reason.

Good luck and happy hunting

-Team Fallen Angels
no pun intended

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 26th, 2001
Strengths: Runs perfectly out of the box not like other markers I have. I like how it can be upgraded with add ons also these guys are offering a laser sight and black and splashed barrels. cool stuff. As long as these markers are cleaned after each use I know they will last. Many parts are hardened like the main body,hammer and sear I like this.
Weaknesses: It costs me money in paint because i love using it!
Conclusion: I have recommeded it to other players that now also are using the enigma.
Costs are very compeditive with marker and upgrades GOOD STUFF!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacoboy Tuesday, September 18th, 2001
Strengths: Barrel - better than all of my friends stockers...comprable to my friends J&J ceramic id guess
Consistency - by my biological chrono it seems consitent, dont have access to a real chrono though sadly
Sound - this baby is quiet, different barrels could change that though i guess
Accuracy - shoots straight enough for me, again, different barrel could change it for better or worse
Weaknesses: Hmmm, I wish the barrel was anodized to match, but thats not a big deal to me.
Conclusion: I dont think the person before me has shot this gun, maybe never even seen one. Maybe he got owned by it and he has some $1000 gun or something??? Anyway, I posted this as a follow up to my previous (based on appearance alone) review.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballar Saturday, July 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
sherridan, black dragun, many spyders, auto mag, pirana, tipman 98,
Marker Setup: none yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel,
Strengths: good price, looks good, huge low pressure chamber, shoots pretty good out of the box,
Weaknesses: the O-rings on the bolt tend to blow easy I shot mine 20 times and it blew. Cant find new springs for it. Stores alot of air in the gun,(is not bad if you have an on/off valve on your tank). The barrel is not the greatest.
Conclusion: Good gun for your money. Just be aware that you are going to have a little bit of a hard time finding some of the enternal parts for the gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman98 custom, spyder
Marker Setup: Regular stock w/ gauge and sight rail, 4x scope, Brass Eagle dot sight, and laser sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything is good. you may want to get better grips and definetly a sight of some kind.
Strengths: Everything is good. its ready right out of the box.
it has:
-nice stock barrel
-Exp. chamber and regulator is awsome
-Gauge helps me a lot
-nice back cocking bolt
-VERY EASY field strip
-Light and very very very quiet(silent compared to T98c)
All in all, a good gun!
Weaknesses: One problem i had was when i first got it. the regulator pin was all the way in so there was little pressure(under 200psi), but when i went to put it up, the pin broke and now it goes at 750 psi.! now my regulator is broke and all the extra shots stored in the expansion chamber after you disconnect the co2 comes out!(VERY BAD) but ill get that fixed when im not poor and it'll be alright. Nothing else is bad except the first time you field strip, all the parts are going to shoot out! i lost one the first time! i found it though.
Conclusion: This is a great product! at bargain paintball you can get a cheap price. Allen Paintball Tried to sell it to me for $219+ and it got it from dave for $164 with upgrades! give dave your business. and 20oz. co2 is real cheap from him!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mlacki maxx this gun is a peice i dont recomend it, brass eagle avenger i liked it i sold it sprung a leak in the botton line, blade that was a paice of shi*
Marker Setup: 220 ci nitro tank, 16 in boom stick barrel, and vl240 rd. electric hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a nitro system it helpes you put a big ass welt on your friends+you get a more consistant shot, new grips
Strengths: with a nitro system i can put a big as* welt on my friend from about 90ft. away you should have seen him he was on the ground i had my gun poinded at him he said if you shoot me i`ll kill you god damnit it hurt enough the first time
Weaknesses: nothing is bad about this kick as* paintball marker a.k.a. the welter
Conclusion: if i can be an ok player but my gun after 2 weeks allready has a nickname (the welter) i have to say if u are seeking reveng on your friends this is the gun to do it with !!!!!! BUY THIS GUN ONLY $170.00
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman.spyder, 38degrees
Marker Setup: all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none yet
Strengths: super light. looks amazing. quite. Better than most anything out there that I have held and shot. A boat load of great stock features (saves money, no upgrades).
Weaknesses: Useless sight, blocked by the feeder. Need to tighten all screws before use. Weak owners manual.
Conclusion: This is one of the best semi-auto paintball guns out. "The Bad" is very very low, and not worth stressing about. For the price I haven't found anything else to compeat with this marker. Do your research, compare other markers, use other markers, then buy the Enigma EXR
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media