paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
JamesBond Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years25 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-RPS
-Diablo
-Draxxus
-Zap
-Brass Eagle
-Others

Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 w/ RT, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, and a 16 oz. Cromoly Tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good or average barrel above a stock, but I have never had one of these balls break in my barrel even with a stock. Also, these did work well when I had the 98 custom with the flatline barrel.
Strengths: -No barrel breakage
-Hard shell
-Cheap
-Good for woodsplay
-Always in good shape
Weaknesses: -Don't always break on target with hard shell
-Color Availability (where I buy them)
Review: *STRENGTHS*

These paintballs are very good for the price ($48 for 2000 paintballs). Since I have been buying these balls I have never had a ball break in my barrel, and I have been through about three guns, three after market barrels and well over 5,000 balls. I recommend these balls for woods-play because they are very strong and can shoot through branches and brush. The weather doesn't affect the quality for me and i play in cold winters and hot summers. Also, these paintballs do not smell bad, they're not oily and they do not dent, break, or melt easily.

*WEAKNESSES*

The weaknesses on these paintballs are not as important as the strengths. Even though the hard shell is a good thing, this causes the balls to not always break on target. I would say that the balls do not break on target 10% or 5% of the time, but this is a small price to pay for no ball breakage in the barrel. I can only buy this paint in bright neon green a local paintball store, but I am sure that this is not the same in other places, but its not cool when a few other people have the same paint color as you in the woods.
Conclusion: These paintballs are very good for the price. They can compete with many other premium brands of paint, and are a lot better than the cheap brands. The best thing about this paint is that a ball has not yet busted in my barrel. I recommend using this paint for woods-play but not as much for speed-ball but it still works great. I WOULD NOT HAVE USED THIS PAINT FOR SO LONG IF IT WASN'T GOOD! Any RPS paintballs are good, But i get these ones because they have great quality for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

codeman1243 Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months19 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle-Horrible
JT Elite-Ok
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with 14" Taso Eliminator barrel that is painted camofluage and CO2 Tanks with butts plates.
Strengths: Real Cheap and Fairly Accurate
Weaknesses: They don't always break on the target.
Review: Overall these balls are great and they are my favorite. The price make people think that it is crap paint but that is just not true. This paint is way better than Brass Eagle and it is alot cheaper. I can get this for 47 bucks a case. I've shot 4 cases of this so far and I have only had 2 balls break total in the gun. That is 2 out of 8,000 balls. I would called that a very good ball. Also it flys straight and shows on the target pretty well.
Conclusion: Get this paint if you want good paint for rec ball and even fair in tourneys.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 1st, 2003 at 1:16 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bruiser Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years11 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
--Marbleizers--
--El Tigros--
--Zap Premium--
--Diablo Hellfire--
--Kick 'N' Premium--
--32* Tournament--
Marker Setup: -----Tippmann 98 Custom-----
----------16" Tru-flight-------------
-----------20 oz. Co2---------------
Recommended
Barrels:
Tru-Flight
All American 2 piece
Strengths: Key Strengths: Cheap, durable, fairly accurate, consistant from case to case
Weaknesses: Key Weaknesses: A bit inacurate, very thick, snot-like fill, dent easily from age (weeks)
Review: I know what I'm talking about when I review these big balls because i have used them religiously for the past 2 years at least once a month. The main two things that these balls have going for them are the price, and the consistency from case to case. These balls are also wonderful with breaks. I've shot probably about 10,000-15,000 of them in my whole career and have not gotten ONE BREAK other than a barrel chop that was from me holding my gun sideways. Of course, this kind of durability must mean something about how they break on the people you are shooting. What I've been noticing even more and more is that the balls just dont break very easily. I play alot of woodsplay in a leauge and I more than often get the players out when they scream "I'm Out" from the intense pain of a bouncy-ball like paintball hitting them (and yes I don't shoot over 300 fps). The balls also have a very thick goupy fill that isn't obvious at all those times the balls do break. They are just kinda weird.
Conclusion: The balls are good for playing close range but the farther away you're shooting from, breakage on the player becomes almost rare. Would work every time if they hit the mask... they arn't that hard. Make sure they are fresh cause time does evil things to them (sweat, dents, hardening).
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

oddball1405 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
everything eles is too good to be in the same level as this paint
Marker Setup: 2k3 Red Autococker w/ 16" Ti boomstick
68ci 5000psi PMI tank
Eggy 2
Recommended
Barrels:
From what i have seen, just get a barrel with a large large bore size, im gunna guess about .691 just to be safe because the paint's size is very inconsistent
Strengths: cheep, bout $40 a case
Descent fill
Weaknesses: Very Very Very brittle shell!!
Is very inconsistent in size = no acc.
Review: I was shooting some big ball through my cocker the other day, and oh dear god - it was disturbing... I was shooting just randomly, and the acc. just absolutely sucked. they were flying everywhere! no exaggeration, it was as if i was using a 5" stock barrel. Then one of the balls broke and i had some Teflon barrel cleaner in the barrel, so it cleans its self out after a few shots - and well, it didn't at all... the balls that proceeded the break just kept chopping. And i know your thinking well i must suck at shooting my cocker - and i was thinking that myself, then after shooting the 500 threw and breaking about 100 of um, i pulled the bolt out to clean it, expecting paint everywhere. Well there was none! All the paint broke in the barrel and they were all splitting on the seams.
Conclusion: If I were you looking to buy big ball, i would just spend the extra $5-10 for RPS Premium.
Trust me on this one, u'll thank me when your playing a game.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

bamfan496 Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
el tigres
diablos/draxxus(almost all of them)
super swirl
Brass eagle(practice paint)
a lot of others
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c / rocket cock / 16" winforce / hyperstar bolt / soon to come evil driver barrel and e bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
anything 14" and above
Strengths: Very Accurate out of my tippmann / dark shell and bright fill
Weaknesses: NONE!!!
Review: I thought these paintballs are great the price is good they shoot great i like how the shell and fill are oppisites Great Packed no balls were broken great price. If u shoot these at someone they wont be able to see it as it comes bc it is a very dark shell and then when they get hit they have a bright fill on them and it is a very good idea.
Conclusion: Great Paintballs especially for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

R_WD40 Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- just as good
Zap - worse
Wild Streak - worse
Marker Setup: fenix acs
12in teardrop barrel
jt proteusmask
pmi 72/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
accurate
Strengths: Cheap
strong
bright color
accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Well i used these on my friends model 98 and i nailed like 5 people. Then i survived a 2 on 1 me being the one. These balls went exactly where i pointed. I usually use scorch which are good and these are the one's i would use if there is no scorch
Also Wal Mart doesn't have a huge choice of paint so i got these.
Conclusion: Good paint and cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kagerousan Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Freak .691 insert
Any large bore (.691) barrel
Strengths: inexpensive
readily available (Wal Mart)
Weaknesses: Inconsistent size
Review: Big Balls are exactly what the name implies -- B-I-G. Fuggin' huge, in fact. 70% fit well in a Freak .691 insert. The other 30% are either unbelievably huge (.693) or average (.689).

30% variability seems high to me, but hey what do you expect? These are inexpensive paintballs, so i assume inconsistent shooting is normal. Just remember that with this paint, no matter what barrel you use, you can expect about one shot in three to fall short:
70 / 100: right size; low friction, low blowby
15 / 100: too big; high friction, nominal blowby (high friction = low muzzle velocity = short shot)
15 / 100: too small; nominal friction, high blowby (high blowby = low pressure = short shot)
Conclusion: Big Ball is a good buy for the spray-n-pray shooter (who can carry plenty of ammo); you can buy lots of it without taking out that 2nd mortgage.

For shot-to-shot consistency or limited-ammo play, seek a more consistently sized paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joc007 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk, XBall,
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 20oz co2 16 linear barrel, double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
any i guess, worked with crappy tippmann stock barrel good
Strengths: didn't break in barrel for me!
Always breaks on contact
Weaknesses: A little stiff harder to break than the other high quality paint I use!
Review: this is awsome paint it doesn't break in gun like Brass Eagle paint and its pretty good to say its from walmart. Pretty accurate almost as accurate as dusk and XBall that i get from academy.

LIke i said it is harder than the other kinds though but still works good even in my tippmann stock barrel! and thats damn good
Conclusion: Overall good balls not a bad choice for serious playing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G N R Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Fluid Hydro-almost as good
Brass Eagle Monster balls- terrible
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Gravity hopper
20z CO2 tank
Smart Parts Linear 14' barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
ant medium to large bore barrel
like a Smart Parts Linear barrel
or tippmann 98 stock barrel
Strengths: Nice bright thick fill
good shell colour
fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Thin shell
the shell shatters
Review: Over all good for their price. good thick pink fill red shell.

I had two chops cause i was tilting my gun to the side to much (my bad). i have never had one break in my barrel and ive shot 1000 of them.

Great for woods ball Farily accurate out of a tippmann 98 custom stock barrle and really accurate out of a smartparts linear barrel, if i could see them and i was close enough i was going to hit them. hardly any bounces mabey 5% and thats a good compromise considering they dont break in your gun (unless your dumb).

They have a small seam and no dimples.

Overall i would defently recomend this paintball to any one in need of a good paintball without emptying their walet.
good for fairly cheap
Conclusion: Good balls for a cheaper price and great for woodsball. And who dosn't like to make their friends pink
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 20th, 2008 at 9:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Sunday, October 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls
Stingers
Marbilizers
Other Peoples Paint.
Marker Setup: Night Black ETek
Smoke VLocity
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~
Black to Blue Spyder Pilot ACS 05
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
Richochet AK
SP Teardrop 14" Barrel

Recommended
Barrels:
A Tad Bit Larger Sized, Worked Fine In my Autococker SS Freak, .689 Instert.
Strengths: Perfectly Round
Bright Shell
Thick Fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: Lots Of Mass
Sometimes Dont Break
Review: Shell
Well The Shell Seemed To Always to be perfectly round and no dimples, It has a nice bright yellow shell so you can track your shots really easy. The Shell Is a Little Bit Thick So Like 1 Out of 10 Times It Wont Break on The Person But Its Not Really That Bad.

Fill
Just Like The Shell, The fill is a Brightly Colored Yellow. It is very thick and easily spotted so helps with cheaters. Although this is a nice fill, I found the balls to drop closer then others due to the weight, but thats fine wasnt to much of a decrease.

Accuracy
These Are Ball On Top Of Ball Accurate, Gotta Love Em For That, and Since their Bright you can track them and change your pattern. Great For Accuracy.
Conclusion: Good Balls For a Pretty Good Price. Very nice Rec Balls. Go Buy And Try.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media