paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Buddaa Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle, draxxus, pmi, zap
Marker Setup: i got a 98 custom
14 inch teardrop
Dead on paintball double trigger
12v revy
Recommended
Barrels:
what ever fits the bore
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Flat ( we found one that was like a triangle )
Review: I didn't like this paint because most of the balls were flat, it didn't chop in my gun but it just had a really big curve. The paint is really cheap in price, i got 2000 for $50 canadian but for that much you can't expect much from it.
Conclusion: I didn't like this paint (brass eagle paint it better and thats saying something)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TimberGhost0417 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Primer (If a ball breaks in the bag, you're screwed)
I bought seconds so I can't really say I ever really used real Zap Primers, since 2nds are wak.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder Black, Richochet 2k Hopper, 14" CMI Rifled Tru-Flight Barrel, 9oz tank + tank butt. (Expansion Chamber coming soon!!!)
NOTE: Going to buy the tru-flight QUIET BARREL, and use this as my back up. It's the SAME EXACT barrel but with a new feature, it's more silent than this one.
Recommended
Barrels:
CMI Tru-Flight Rifled Barrel 90+ FEET ACCURACY, of course it depends on your marker setting and your personal aim.
Strengths: Extremely accurate
Hard to see
Hard Shell won't break in marker / hopper
Storage Time
Weaknesses: Sometimes doesn't break
That's about it. Accuracy means you save $$$ on paint!!!
Review: 1st MAIN THING: ACCURACY IS GREAT, 90 FEET PLUS ACCURACY, SO YOU SHOOT LESS PAINTBALLS AND SAVE MORE MONEY!!!

2nd MAIN THING: YOU FEEL CONFIDENT AND DO NOT GET MAD BECAUSE YOUR PAINTBALLS FLY IN CIRCLES. When I shot at someone with Paintballs that fly in circles it made me feel like a tank had it's cannon on me and I can't do anything, But only for about 3 seconds, because a 2nd tank peeked out at me and shot ne before I had time to say oh dang I got shot in the face. The 2nd guy used accurate paintballs, and got me in 1 second with 1 shot. I shot 6 paintballs at the first guy and they didn't touch him at all. IF I HAD THESE PAINTBALLS, I WOULDA GOT THE FIRST IN ONE SHOT. 2nd guy was crazy though, extremely fast aim.

Accuracy: This paintball is extremly accurate. If you can see someone, you can hit them, period. If you're chilling at the target range, you can hit anything you want as many times as you want in the same place as many times as you want. I was walking to class on monday, the day after I used my 14" CMI Tru-Flight barrel with these paintballs and I figured out I was shooting farther than I though. I looked at signs up ahead between me and my class, estimating the distance. What I thought was 100 feet was more like 160 feet. Accuracy goes far, I would be able to hit that sign if I was standing still and had time to aim. I wouldn't hit the same spot, but I'll get every single shot within a basketball size target. Accuracy to the extreme. SAVES YOU PAINT BIG TIME!!! $$$

Shell: Well to start off, it has a black shell so it's VERY HARD TO SEE. You won't see it coming at you, you barely see it when you're shooting on the range but only because you know a paintball's going to fly through that path.
The shell is pretty solid, I got a fresh batch and kept it around for a month. The paintballs won't break inside your hopper, and they sometimes won't break on your enemy as well. Well, I got a box of 1000, so 2 bags of 500 paintballs. I used about 600 for target practice in about a months time, maybe a week more. The 2nd bag I opened up, out of 100 balls shot at a box from 10-15 feet away, like 12 of them didn't break. I mean, it slammed against a solid object, a couple boxes stuffed in a box, and they didn't break. That was the 2nd bag though, and I kept it sealed and just opened it after about 1 month of purchasing it so it was SUPER DUPER SPANKING FRESH.
You can actually use these paintballs to shoot through thing branches and stuff which is pretty cool.

WILL IT POP IN MY MARKER? I had 1 in 50 pop in my ORIGINAL CRAPPY STOCK BARREL. I upgraded, and the problems went away. I have a ricochet 2k electronic loader and the paintballs do not get screwed even though the Ricochet works at 12bps. (I heard ricochet doesn't break paintballs anyways)
I used it at a field with my new barrel and they didn't pop, not even one. I ran all crazy because my marker ran out of gas, so I was shaking my marker and those paintballs like a child bully stealing money from someone's piggy bank. NO BREAKS!!! Well, I do have a ricochet stealth liner inside my ricochet 2k that helps cushion the paintballs inside so they don't make much noice, that maybe cushioned it while I ran around.
Conclusion: This product shoots extremely straight, lasts a good time since I bought it and kept it for a month. Has a pretty visible fill. It's easy to wipe with a towel but if you use your hand, you'll get caught cheeting, pink handed!!! I can't believe the price!!! $19 for 1,000
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tornpony Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap primer, Severe Storm, Draxxus recsport
Marker Setup: Eblade Orracle, Center Flag 68/4500, B w/rip, Stiffi
Recommended
Barrels:
these balls are so bad it's hard to tell
Strengths: Who knows
Weaknesses: Where would one start
Review: I have no idea why so many fields use this crappy paint. I know it is cheap but you would think that the constant customer complaint would sink in. This paint is so inconsistant that the most of them are not even close to being round. There really is no way to set you gun up to use it since one ball may be close to 684 and the next might be 696. Almost every shell has a noticealbe soft spot just waiting to coat the inside of your barrel. There was no target accuracy with this paint so don't think you are going to be a sniper just plan on mowing down the target if you can get it out of your gun.
Conclusion: Don't buy it, try to sneak in you own paint if your field does not offer a choice. Keep a good swab in your pocket at all times.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 12th, 2004 at 6:04 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

wardog Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium- Much Better, thicker fill, actually breaks on target sometimes.
RPS Evil- The Best Paint ever!!! Super fill, breaks really good.
Marker Setup: WGP Naughty Dogs E-Orracle with Kaner Barrel System, ACI Bulldog 3000psi 47ci HPA Tank, Evolution II Hopper, Dye Airport and Mini-Drop
Recommended
Barrels:
Kaner or Freak Barrel System, but since the paint is not consistent, it barely helps
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Won't Break, Sweats (so they stick together in hopper) thin fill, not consistent
Review: While other RPS paints are good, this one stinks. The ball sweats, so it leaves an oily residue which makes the paint stick together. While it won't break in the gun, you can't break it on a player either. My dad shot a player in the shoes from 40ft. away, and it still won't break . Also, the fill is thin and weak. The balls are inconsistent, so even the Freak inserts don't help. (One ball may be .691 while the other is .689 and the next .693) But, for $50 a case, it is cheap.
Conclusion: While being a cheap paint, it won't break, sweats, and is inconsistent. I will never buy it again.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 8th, 2004 at 11:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gimpy3 Saturday, August 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wild Streak
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr1
14' linear progressive
Spyder wire stock
acs delrin bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Dosent matter what you have it still chopps
Strengths: They dont have any
Weaknesses: Break
Hard as rocks
Expensive for what they are
Review: I was not happy when i bought 1000 expecting them to be good paint...... I opened them up to find triangle shaped paintballs all stuck together. I couldnt even use them.... so i started to open up the second pack of 500..... It looked great . I put them in my gun and shot and it was straight and didnt chop. As i started to play I could not stop chopping... I put some in my friends gun and his gun chopped them right up.
Conclusion: This paint is terrible for how much you have to pay (40$ for 1000 when you can buy 2000 Vapor for 44$ andd the vapor is 10 times better than the big ball) I dont reccomend this to anyone.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball
Monster balls
Zap
Tippmann
Scorch
Marker Setup: look at profile
Recommended
Barrels:
.688-.691 is the size but cant be for sure becuse i dint recive my ball sizers yet.
Strengths: Accurate
Dose not dent
Good price
Mostly breaks on impact
Visable paint
Weaknesses: Sometimes dose not break on impact.(only happens in winter really)
Review: These are great paintballs. Iv never had an incident were they broke in the barrel or were chopped. The great thing about these is that you can see the paint very well.(yellow fill) Also, aren't very expensive. I get these in walmart for $25.00 for a case of 2000!!! you cant argue with that price for these well made paintballs. The only problem i had was in winter when only a few did not break on impact.(probably froze) Also, I used CO2
Conclusion: These are great paintballs, buy them and you will like them. For the price you cant complain.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 12:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all rps products
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr with gangstar/draxxus pulse
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
Recommended
Barrels:
big bore 697 it will lessen chops
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: All this paint is different bore sizes
Always dimpled
Break in bag
Review: Bought these on three occasions and all the time I had nothing but bolt breaks.Barrel breaks. But no people breaks. There was always dimples always breaks in the bag. And all the paint is different size. ill give it a 4 just beacause it might have been for bad delivery people. But im staying away from this paint.Never had any problems like this with RPS products before.
Conclusion: Buy another paint for its price its def not worth it
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

yoyomandan Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle and, other random brands.
Marker Setup: Everything that comes with the sonix pro.
Recommended
Barrels:
It works super well with the sonix pro barrel. It works well with the .98 but so much better with the sonix.
Strengths: Perfect accuritcy. Pops almost every time.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Buy big balls. They freakin rock!!! I can freakin take like, 10 people on and will win with ANY rps paintballs. They stain easy but who cares about that (A lot of people I bet...).
Buy........ It ........ Now. They are like 20 for 1000 so they are cheap!!!! They are NOT oily at all!!!!!!!!!! Yah....

I don't know what to say :P.
Conclusion: Best Paintballs out there
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 8:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swiftedge Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other RPS products
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
BlackHeart
CP Reg
Dye Ultralight
Hybrid Bolt Guide
Qlock
Vlocity Jr

Ion
Evo II w/ Z-board
AA Barrel
68cu4500Psi
CP reg
Drop Fwrd w/on off
Sling blade trig
Q-lok Feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will do
Strengths: Cheap, thick fill, bright
Weaknesses: Doesnt always break, but itll do the job
Review: Practiced with it, played with it, and went up against it. It works well enough. Doesnt always break but out of 200 only 10-15 didnt. Thick fill makes it hard to wipe, and bright fill helps you know they are gone. Overall its good stuff. Use it if you have practice or no cash.
Another A for RPS
Conclusion: Its cheap, good, and better than most walmart stuff
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 25th, 2007 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreeRider87 Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch-better
diablo heat-yet to get a good case
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Rufus Dawg Double trigger
Nitro duck compressed air
Strengths: Fairly accurate
Bright Fill
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Bounces
(see below)
Review: I would use this paint in the woods becasue of the harder shell. it doesn't fare so well with speed ball. i was playing last weekend with big ball and scorch to see which i like better becasue they so close on price they are pretty accurate grant it its not formula 13 ( you get what you pay for) but from a longer distance i had an angle on this kid i saw atlest 4 bounce before one broke in his face now when we took it in to the woods they did much better i could sneak them though bushes and have them break on ppl the harder shell pays off in the woods.
Conclusion: Its decent woodsball paint but i wouldn't use it for speed ball becasue of its shell
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media