paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
bcelos Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX
scorch
super swirl
amp
draxxus midnight
draxxus rec sport
el tigre
afterburner
monster
wild streak
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0
new JT drop foward
16 in. PMI barrel
20 oz. pure energy Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
barrels of 14 inch or 16 inch shoot the best
Strengths: Bright fill
inexpenive
Weaknesses: Extremely hard shell
does'nt always break on contact
hurts way too much
Review: Big Ball paintballs are hard shelled and most of the time they don't pop on contact. Here's a story of one of my experiences with bigball: It's a 2 on 1 game of woodsball and chris and i are on 1 side of the river. the enemy was in the other side of the river and wasn't firingshots coming that much. chris and i start crossing over when i hear about 10 or 15 from the other side. 3 of those shots hit chris and he called paint check. i checked him and sure enough none of them had popped. we knew that big balls weren't going to pop on us, so we crossed the river and fired back.i felt the big balls over me brushing my shirt. i jumped up and shot the enemy in the face.

Bigball paintballs are great for target practice and nothing more. If you are shooting at targets to get used to the feel of your gun or just shooting to become more accurate, then buy these. but if you do buy these, and someone wants you to play with them, you shouldn't. get about 500 bigballs for practice shooting and another 500 el tigres for playing, that way you can be target shooting and then have quality paintballs for a game.


overall: they're very accurate but also, it is very common for them not to pop on contact
Conclusion: If you are a newbie, buy these for target shooting.
and if you do buy them, get good paintballs, so you can play with your friends and target shoot. If you aren't a newbie and don't need to target shoot, buy some el tigres or AMP

ps.NEWBIES PAY ATTENTION! DON'T BUY BRASS EAGLES. THAT INCLUDES WILDSTREAK,AFTERBURNER,AND MONSTER.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

c0ke Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Draxxus, Evil, Marballizers, Stingers, Xballs, Zap, etc.
Strengths: -Cheap
Weaknesses: -Brittle shell
-Coated in a "slime"
-Dimple in storage
-Little color selection
Review: Well, one day when I was at the local sporting goods store I saw that there was a sale on RPS Big Balls. A case for $30! Of course, I had heard about Big Balls and the general consensus was that they were good, cheap balls. Well, they were cheap, but as for good I would have to argue. First of all, there was little color selection--only red and green at the store. My gun has a reflective eye, and I had to turn the eyes off because I was having way too many problems. When I pulled the balls out of the box I discovered that they were coated in a sort of slime. I later found out that the slime is intended for packing and shipping purposes to prevent ball breaks before the product reaches the customer. Good idea, right? Wrong! I just threw the balls in my hopper and pods thinking no big deal. What happened was that I was getting ball breaks about every 10 shots! Then, afterwards, when I went to clean my gear I found that my hopper and pods were [i]coated[/i] in a thick layer of the slime. I swear it took me nearly an hour to get my gear clean. The problems continue... The balls were extremely brittle. As I was playing, balls would break inside my hopper and my pods just from the movement! After I was done playing for the day, I placed the balls in my living room, which is kept between 60 and 75 F. However, the next time I took the balls out (about 2 weeks later), thinking to give them to one of my friends who was going to use a rental gun, a good 60% were dimpled! Now, I don't know if I just got a bad batch of balls or if they were on the shelf a little long, but I have to say that these were probably the worst balls I've ever used. Just buy some Draxxus Blaze or Xball Bronze. They're in the same price range and I've found them to be consistently good for rec ball.
Conclusion: I will never again buy RPS Big Balls. Be safe and go with Draxxus Blaze or Xball Bronze.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

"gogo"(stealth) Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Marker Setup: A-5 with SAW Stock, Rufus Dawg Wicked Bolt, and J&J Ceramic 14" barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
My J&J works very well, (not trying to brag or anything...) but my barrel is just overall good.
Strengths: Strong-Do not chop easily.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I have never chopped a Big Ball paintball. They are very strong although they are not so strong to where they will welt you too bad. I think they are very good and very cheap, that is why they are my top choice because what you pay is worth it.
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs because they are very good and cheap. 9/10 because they are not the best paintballs ever but they are very good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unreal Insanity Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Super swirls, PMI premiums, Marbalizers and Evil
Marker Setup: TIppman A-5, Evil Pipe Kit, M-4 Scenario Kit, and Crossfire 68ci/3000psi tank, Ariakon Overlord pistol
Recommended
Barrels:
depending on the temperature outside. I would say .689 was working alright (And I used a ball sizer)
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard shell, not accurate, dimples easily as it ages (weeks)
Review: This paint is not recommended for tourneys or team practice. Its very inaccurate and really odd shaped paint. It can be used for rec ball, but then again its inaccurate. It will go the right direction in maybe 15 shots. Breaks alot in barrels, if you shot too fast.
I ended giving away the rest of the bag and got some evils, because this paint was just embarassing me with all my friends in the field. I recommend it for people on a tight budget in matter of fact forget that last line. Dont get it. Its not worth it.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. GARBAGE!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe"psycho" Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Local shop: Surprisingly nice. ZAP REC: SUX ANUS! Evil and Prem's: Very nice

Marbs:Excellent Point Blank: Handicapp
Marker Setup: '04 Red BKO...
12 Inch Freak with red AA front.
WGP Torpedo Drop with ON/OFF
Smart Parts black Q-Lock No-Rise
Halo B
Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
They used to be a .691 but were kind of incosistant, but they have now been changed to a more consistant .684...small as hell...so you want a small bore or a kit.
Strengths: Cheap, good fill, break, straight, good shell, consistant.
Weaknesses: Some are mis-shaped. You get what you pay for.
Review: All in all I loved my experience with these balls. Now guess what...a PRO-CON LIST.

PROS:

CHEAP: CHEAP. That should be all I need to say, but I'll elaborate for you. These are great balls for a crap ball price. I got them on sale for about $31 a case. Even not on sale, CHEAP.

STRAIGHT: What can I say, they shoot straight. Very straight. No curve, no oil in the bags, no broken balls. Just straight-shooting fun. More straight then Ron Jeremy.

FILL: Almost un-wipable, thick, bright, consistant fill.

SHELL: Breaks on target, not in your barrel. I had almost no chops.

SIZE CONSISTANCY: Every ball was the same size. None larger, none smaller.

CONS:

DENTS: As expected with the price, expect a couple of screw-up balls. But I didn't notice them having an affect on anything, just a couple of dimples.

Conclusion: Get them now. Great ball for a GREAT price. Nothing is perfect, but this is pretty damn close...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbweasel Tuesday, September 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
mostly all rps paint, diablo blaze, lots of others...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse with freak barrel and genesis board, Dye stickies, 12v x board revy, 20 oz anti siphon c02 tank, 68 Crossfire stub, drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
freak (obviously), really any normal sized barrel (.687-.693)
Strengths: these paintballs are excellent for their price. ive gone a whole day on these balls before and have never had any breakage problems. They shoot fine. Are NOT too small. They are actually a completely normal bore size between .687-.691 i believe.
Weaknesses: I can't think of anything wrong witht this paint. Just make sure that you dont buy or use old paint. Even tho these things last a LONG time before they are unuable (good old rps).
Conclusion: These are great paintballs to buy if u are short on cash. They wont break on you if you are using them fresh, and then generally work well in all guns. They're definintely not the best paintball at all, but they are made by the company that makes the best paintball...which should tell you something :-). I wont give them a 10 because they are obviously not the best
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydermr1 Saturday, July 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
impacts,monster balls. they are both great too.
Marker Setup: spyder mr1
stock 14in barrel
viewlosder 200 ct hopper
semi auto
Recommended
Barrels:
16 in barrel and maybe a little wider barrel
Strengths: No bust
Accuarate
And cheap
Weaknesses: Yellow and can stand out on the field.
Review: They are great paintballs for the price you can get 2000 for $31.99 they are very accurate i can shoot a target from 30-70 yards away in a tight 6 inch area. They are more for woodsball because of their hard shell you can use them for speed ball but they wont always break on the person.
Conclusion: Use them mostly for woodsball cause of their hard shell not for speedball cause they dont always break on impact.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cafras Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, bluestreak, scorch
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" whisper
evo2 w/Y-board
two 20oz co2
stock barrel(not very good)
Superfly bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: Cheap, fairly accurate, break o.k., bright color
Weaknesses: Don't always break, thats about it
Review: These aren't a bad paintball for the price, even wal-mart ones are ok. I actually used them for about two months, and i used wal-mart brand to. They usually beak on target but not all the time. If you have a large bore barrel than these won't always work as good as a medium bore will. They have an ok fill to, its fairly bright and is somewhat thick, their good for playing in the woods and those kinda games. They sometimes chop but I've definitely seen worse.
Conclusion: Their a good paint for beginers up through intermediate and mabe even higher(if you can't afford marbs)and cheap for those who like to save their money to only about $20 for a thousand.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 4:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coolrulez Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk Paintballs
Nel-Splat
House Paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor Xt
12 Oz co2
Cp 1 Piece Barrel
32 Degress 200 Hopper
Strengths: Good Price
Found Localy
Gel
Entry to good quality
Weaknesses: Bad Colors
Unaccurate with stock barrel
Shells dent sometimes
Review: Over all this is your average paint, nothing really special. Its cheap, good, and does the job. The colors are a bit weird, but the inside is gel like, which is what most of the quality paints have. When I had my stock barrel, the paint did not works as good as some of the others I tried, the balls would curve more than ussual.
Conclusion: This is your average paint that has a good price on it.
Weird Colors
Unaccurate with some guns.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quick_2 Saturday, May 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact - Way better
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Hybrid Gen 7 Grips
Empire Fast Pack 5
3 Smoke Dye Lock Lids
JT Flex 8
16 oz Co2
20 oz Co2
24 oz Co2
Strengths: Very Thick Fill
Very Brittle Shell
Weaknesses: Dimples
Ovals
Very Indented Seem
Pink Fill
Review: Well, the reason i find these balls so crappy is partially my fault for buying them from canadian tire. Although im just going to say what i found.

The first thing i noticed about these were the hugely indented seems..
At first glance i did not notice any dimples but after further inspection i found many small ones
The shell was Very Brittle!... good and bad, bad for people with tippies, good for low pressure markers that arn't going to chop. I dropped it from shoulder height and it broke every time.
The fill was thick - but pink (stains).. very thick!.. i had to squeeze lamost the whole fill out before it plopped to the ground.

Overall.. if i knew that the balls came from a more reliable source i might buy these again... but since i had a bad first expirience i probaly will stick with my never-failing impacts!
Conclusion: Not the greatest... I wont be buying these ever again

I give it a 4 because of the dimples, oval shape, and staining fill..

Get Impacts!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media