paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Paintballer200 Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wild Thing paint which is another wallyworld paint brand.
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton II with custom sniper barrel 9ounce co2 and gravity hopper but i'm hoping to get a Omen 2.0 soon
Recommended
Barrels:
go to your local store and see what barrel i didn't mesure them.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: pain to clean the breaks watery filleasy to wipe.Breaks a lot!Perhaps to cheap.
Review: Well I went to the local field because it was bring your own paint night. [What a ripoff that was!] My friends and I each bought 500 paintballs at wally world. I got wild one, one other friend got big ball and my other friend bought scorch. When we went to the field my friends gave me their paint because they needed to rent a gun. I took it and put it in seprate pods. Well wild one was the cheapest so I used that first. Just fine. Then I used scorch. Just fine. When I used big ball I found ought that most of the balls had broken! And since the walmart was next door they must have been bought broken. It's funny because the guy who bought them is really unlucky and big ball cost the most of all three brands! When I used it almost all the balls where covered in paint and shell! When i put them in my hopper and fired I chopped instantly! The paint would not come off the barrel!
Conclusion: Cheap paint skip it and by wild Thing at least. Or just get diablo paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DukeDerox Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS products
Better than SuperSwirl, not as good as Marbalizer.
Marker Setup: Ion
45/45
360 QEV
CP Roller
CP Reg
Halo B
AA 12 inch
Q-Lock
Recommended
Barrels:
I use an All American 12-14 inch and a J&J 14 inch
Strengths: Cheap as heck
Thick yellow fill
Round
Did I say cheap?
Weaknesses: Thick shell = more bounce
It's "Walmart paint"
Not as good as RPS Marbalizer
Review: Cheap paint, good paint.
Got 1000 for $14 or 500 for $10.
Thick yellow fill makes it hard to wipe.
Only chopped about 5 rounds out of 3000.
The paint does have a thick shell though. 1 in 6 will bounce. ( pending on the temp ) This was the only annoying thing about this paint.
This paint isn't tournament paint, but it's great practice/rec paint.

9/10 for prarctice/rec due to high bounce ratio.


Conclusion: I highly reccomend this paint for practice and rec.
Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vbcarlos Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
atmosphere storm- better
brass eagle monster- worse
Marker Setup: early impulse
jj 14 in ceramic
blackheart board vision
nd titanium bolt pin
nd stubby white pro delrin bolt
nd brass hammer
dye stickys
smart parts lpr combo kit
evil detonator regulator
crossfire 48/3000 soon to be dxs same size
proto tank cover
nd talon grip
cp raildrop
cp asa adapter

Recommended
Barrels:
jj ceramic- not one broke 0/500
smart parts tear drop- very good about 1/300 broke
cp one piece classic- great about 1/400-500
Strengths: I love the bright fill
Cheap
Available at a really big national retailer(HINT)
Weaknesses: This is the hardest shell ive ever felt. BOUNCES!!
Review: Well i played with them on a speedball field(250' long and about 90' wide) and i could see the fill across the field....that is when it broke. fresh out of the box this is a hard shell. The ball has a good trajectory coming out of the barrel. I didnt have any of them hooking after they left. using three different barrels and about 3 small wal mart cases(500) i broke 2. Not bad at all for 10 bucks for 500. I was very happy with it. But remember make sure you hit youre target about three times haha cause chances are 1 wont break. I havent played woodsball yet with them but I imagine it wont be much different. The fill is super bright and pretty thick.
Conclusion: Ill give it an 8 out of ten. The shots to break ratio was very good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

William Blakey Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Formula 13
Blue Streak
Marbilizer
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant with a Empire Loader and a 3000 PSI HPA tank with a 16 inch 32 Degree Night Stick Barrel
ProStock Autococker with stock barrel and HPA tank with a Empire Loader
Recommended
Barrels:
Any would do
Strengths: Excellent Rec ball paint
Good overall paint
Weaknesses: Can be inaccurate and curve
Review: I bought a case of these balls and I was pleased with there preformance, These are excellent rec ball paint and the only problem I had was that it can curve a bit and starts becoming inaccurate at long distances and even some medium distances. This is a excellent rec ball brand and a pracice ball brand
Conclusion: Excellent Rec ball paint and a ver good choice for practice paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt lee Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue steak- cheap
dusk- good ( slightly better than big ball )
game face scorch
Marker Setup: impulse- stock
Recommended
Barrels:
depends on what gun you have- 12- 14 in. on most guns
Strengths: Bust on contact
Bright, thick fill
Thick shell
Cheap price
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: Big ball is awesome! There cheap- 10.00 a bag of 500- and they bust with big thick globs of pink fill. Compared to blue streak these paintballs rock. I mean there the same price. This is my favorite paint and i will never stop using it. Its just the best.
Conclusion: This paint rocks! its cheap and dependable. The best for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gilly182 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rps/Pmi Premiums
Draduxxs Dusk
Scortch
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
14' Tear drop
32* Remote
12v Revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear Drop
Strengths: Cheap
Assorted colors
Dont break in gun
Break on target
Accurate
Weaknesses: none
Review: I bought this paint and not one out of 1000 broke in my gun and all broke no target. This was all going on when i was shooting at a fast rate. This paint worked great with my Tear Drop. This is cheap accurate paint. Not much else to say but it is great paint for the price probally the best for the price.
Conclusion: Big on value, not on price. Big on quality also.
BUY THIS PAINT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5Ranger Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbleizers, draxus midnight, some evil paint not shure of name use it when i go to arkenstone in Ga, and a whole lot of crappy economy paint
Marker Setup: Tippmenn A-5 with f/x commando stock and lapco barrel adapter to auto cocker and autococker teardrop barrel 12" and 2 16 oz tanks

Armotech Mars with drop foward/craddle psi gage and stock barrel and motorized hopper with 2 20 oz tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel will really do just make sure it same bore size/caliber
Strengths: -break on contact
-hard to wipe fill
-lots of color choices
Weaknesses: -dont age well
-some dents here and there
Review: Pros -
Well i got these balls when i bought my gun and have used them every time i play where i can use my own paint(i like marbels better but they can get pricy but you pay for the best). I really like these balls they have a good shell that wont break in your gun yet will break on a person, they also seem to go through light brush very well. Their fills are very hard to wipe and arte bright colors.

Cons -
Dont age very well so ets to use a few wekks to a month after you get them. Some reason they dont last dont know why? Also one or two times i will get a box of balls that is full of dents vut you can expect that from any company sooner or later and of all the thousands of baxes i have bought very few have been dent boxes as i call them.
Conclusion: All in all i highly recomend these balls they are bright fly straight and work well in most any conditions. Have to take off for their age problem though -1 for that. Other wise they almost perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sparky_7 Monday, November 15th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus (unknown type) - waaay better,
XO industries velocity(not available for review here) - better
Nelson paintball Hot spots - slightly better
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 32 Degrees night stick 16" (or J&J ceramic 12"), Standard View Loader Hopper, Kingman Delrin ACS bolt, PMI 12oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Night stick
Strengths: The fill is nice and thick for an inexpensive ball
Weaknesses: NOT round
balls break in midair and in hopper
NOT accurate
Balls stick together sometimes
Review: I ordered these balls online, and I was not impressed when I opened up the crate. The balls were all dimpled and flattened. There were very few perfectly round ones in the bags. I had done some reading before ordering these, so I knew there was a risk of this happening. I was hoping to use this paint for games and for target practice, however after target practice, there is NO WAY I will use these things in a game. I could not hit a 4x5 board with them at 90 ft. They were curving all over the place. When I switched back to the Velocity paintballs, I was hiiting my targets on the board VERY consistantly with the night stick and the J&J barrels. I shot about 650 balls today, and 2 balls broke in the hopper. (They werent chopped, I found the ball in the hopper). The balls stuck together, preventing proper feeding, and some of the balls broke in midair! The balls were somewhat accurate at 30 ft, but unless you're good (and I'm not...) It is quite difficult to get that close.
Conclusion: I am sure that I just recieved a bad box, however, I do not wish to play the lottery every time I open up a box of these things. I would like paintballs that shoot reasonably straight (especially with a 16" Night Stick) most of the time, so I wont be taking the chance with this paint again. I gave these a 3 because I did like the fill thickness and colour.
-AS
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TroyNiss13 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap (cant remember which kind)
RPS superswirls (so-so)
DBX practice grade ( i dont reccomend them)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Java Edition (black),20oz Co2,4+1 harness,stock barrel,230 round hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
mine works fine.......w/e u feel is good for them i guess
Strengths: medium fill,accurate....all i can say is BUY THEM!!!!
Weaknesses: not a variety of colors...=(
Review: I just bought 3 cases of these on sale for $100 at my local paintball shop......fields around my place only allow white fill paintballs.......and carelesly....when i was getting them i got ALL white filled paint........i wanted to get 2 cases of white fill and 1 of green or yellow.......but my mistake.......it all ends up to be the same. Any ways..before i test the paintball or any other type.....i take one paintball from the package ,poke it and squeeze the paint out...to test the thickness.When i did this i noticed in the white fill there seems to be a substance that looks like oil... not to much tho!...before i got the 3 cases, i went to Gander Mountain and got a case of the green kind for $50 which is really a rip off. the green shell has a light green fill. i still have these paintballs.I play with my freinds in the woods almost 1 time a week......i use about 200-350 which adds up to be 6-7 timesof play these paintbaalls are consistant and u dont have to use alot each game to get what u need from them..dont go crazy cuz u will eventually end up liking them and then u dont have n e more cuz u used them all..if u can find these cheap get them by about 1 or 2 cases if u have the money. but if not by as many as u can.im telling u these paintballs rock..i wouldnt buy 3 cases of them for no reason BUY THEM BUY THEM BUY THEM BUY THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I DIDNT CHOP ONE BALL YET!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY THEM
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 27th, 2004 at 1:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GTYellowJacket Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium - Much better
Gap - Better
Others - all better
Marker Setup: 'cocker
VL Revvy
Dye Boomstick or SP Feak
68/4500 HPA
Jackal machine Delrin bolt
Bullet drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Well...something with a very small bore if you insist on using these
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not spherical = not accurate
Review: I was all out of paint, and the local shop was closed, so I decided to pick up a case of these from Walmart based on the decent reviews here. What a mistake that was -- the case I got was terrible.

I set up a few targets in the back yard and realized immediately how bad these were. Beyond about 50 ft. the path was erratic and unpredictable...same curved left, some down, others went right, and a few sailed over the targets. I'm just glad I didn't actually try to play with these.

Knowing that this was certainly due to the paint quality based on previous experience, I grabbed a statistical sampling and took some measurements with calibrated calipers.
Around the ball seam, nearly everything was exactly 0.682. However, turning the ball 90 degrees and measuring across the axis normal to plane of the ball seam, the sample mean was 0.660. Out of round by 0.022!

Suspicions confirmed, I won't be buying these anymore.
Conclusion: Don't buy these if you actually plan on aiming at anything.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media