paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
        Next Page
cjgura Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire rainbow
monsterball
inferno
rec-sport
wild streak
Marker Setup: Ion,new evo 3, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,blade trigger,firebolt
soon to be: virtue board and a stiffi front
Recommended
Barrels:
cant match bore size they're so inconsistent
Strengths: They are cheap
Its made by pmi
Thin shell on red ones
Weaknesses: Inconsitent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thin fill on the red ones
Packing job sucks
Found a few triangle balls
Review: i bought these for my new flatline that i bought (later returning it). Then i went out to paintball at my local field for a senerio day. i loaded up my hopper with these and my pods and marched out. While chronoing i noticed my velocity wouldnt go above 220. I also noticed how bad the bore match was by (A) putting them through my barrel kit (B) how inaccuarte they were. Every prolly 30 shots i would get a perfect match and it would work awesome. I did manage to hit people from far away with a lucky shot with the paint. BUt it takes so many shots to get a good one they know your there by the time you can get a good one.
My friend uses these for his a-5 flatline buth he buys yellow. Thicker shell and thicker fill. same price. very consistent . have found many triangles and other shapes in his too. but they usally work great.
Conclusion: The red ones suck yellow ones good.
For the record i shot a case of red.
yellow 10 red 2 jsut because you get the occansional good match
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hmmmm Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs (No Comparison)
Scorch ( (Way Better)
Monster Ball (Better)
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo Backman LED
48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Small or Medium Bore, depends they aren't very consistent in shape
Strengths: -RPS Paint
-get them at walmart
-okay with high end guns(ion, shocker, angel)
Weaknesses: -Curve like CRAZY!!!!
-Not super consistent in the shape department
-Chops in low end guns
Review: Okay so I had never played paintball before so I went to walmart with my dad and grabbed a box of Big Ball and figured that most paint was the same so i was like whatever. I got home opended them up and thee were a couple with dimples and i noticed they were all the same size but i didn't think that made a difference until i got to the feild threw them in the hopper of the eradicator i had to use because i didn't have a gun. i shot few and thought they weren't bad but i didn't know any better so whatever but throughout the day they broke everyother ball. the next time i played i had my own gun, the spyder pilot acs but that gun didn't make a differnce because i broke one and the bolt got coveed in paint and then i cleaned it off and well to make a long story short they aren't very good with those guns but the work fine with an ion but scorch are better for rec play, and get marbs or premium for tourneys.
Conclusion: Aren't so good woith low end but are okay with high end....
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMP Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Practically every other paintball
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Victor
Recommended
Barrels:
A good one lol
Strengths: They break on contact
They dont chop
Nice and bright
Weaknesses: None at all!!!!!!!
Review: Im an econo paintballer that means im a cheapo, so the moment i saw these i got them. I figured they'd be good enough to play with, and boy was i right. These are great to play with. When I shot up my buds theyd break, and when i lost them i could find them because there really bright. Get these on your next trip to wal mart
Conclusion: For the price and quality its a rob!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pssycho sam Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle and zap spank and also vapor
Marker Setup: tippman a-5 response j&j 14" ceraimic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Ummm.. they have good bright reddish pink fill
Weaknesses: Expencive 44 bucks for 1000 all dimpled large bore and deformed and mushy
Review: Ok so baseically i bought a brand new tippman a-5 so i go to the store and buy this paint that i thought was decent well in the first game i broke a ball in my hopper and flame throwed the rest. I ended up using 500 of my vapor paint instead the only thing good about this paint is the fill
Conclusion: Not very good paint for your buck recomend something else zap is better than this paint
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Justin12345 Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingers--Bad
Premium--Good
Scorch--Great
Dusk---Great
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro, 68/4500 hpa tank, 12 volt revolution w/x board, 32* drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with a ball to bore match
Strengths: Hard shell
Fill
Weaknesses: After a week they go bad...
Not round
Inaccurate
Review: Alright, I bout a full case of Big Ball paintball last month because I thought i would be going paintballin soon...Since it was the schelduled date was canceled... the case was just sitting around (by the way, I didnt expose them to any extreme temperatures that would make them go bad) So basically its been 1 week since i bought them, I felt like just shooting around... i had air left so i went into my woods to mess around ( i had already opened them and they were fine at first.) and when i opened them again the paintballs had this sticky film all over every single on of them!!! ( and no.......no paintballs busted in the bag, it was a sticky film!!!) so I shot a few and they were Swerving like crazy!!! I got a closer look at them to see what the other problem was and to my surprise, every ball had dents on them!!!!!!

In my opinion these are not even paintball Compatable
DONT BUY THESE
Conclusion: Don't Buy These Paintballs Ever!!!!!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

flytyer1964 Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk, GAP,
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann Sniper 14"
Strengths: Cheap Price
Weaknesses: Wal-Mart sells them and they get flat spots from sitting to long.
Review: I have used these paintballs and really like them my only complaint is if you buy them from Wal-Mart, or some other chain store check before you buy. The last case I bought had one broken ball but a bunch were dimpled and the ones on the bottom of the case were almost flat.
Conclusion: Buy from a dealer who moves paint not Wal-Mart. The paint is an 8 otherwise not the companies problem that Wal-mart doesn't know how to store paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other feild paint
Recommended
Barrels:
well none, cause i wouldnt use these paintballs
Strengths: They dont break
Weaknesses: They are black, harder for eyes to see, not round, not accurate
Review: When i forst opened the package, i noticed most of these balls had a small flat side on them. this made tehm unaccurate. unacurate paintballs ruin ur game. i mnea if u got a 1000 dollar gun that u bought to perform......the gun is gonna do crap if u are not shooting good paint. second, they are black......or atleast mine were. why anybody would make black paintball i dont know. they are hard for eyes to see. i got a equalizer impy, so i turned my sensitivity up 4 settings and i never had a problem in 1200 shots......but bright colors are always better. no tourney players are gonna use black over bight colors.......and that wont help buisness.
Conclusion: i expected more from RPS. RPS makes great paintballs but these are not very good. mabe i got a lemon batch.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrpink7689 Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle- Sucks
Draxxus Scorch- Way Better than Big Balls
Galyans brand- litlle better than big balls
DBX- better, but not by much
Marker Setup: Black E99 Avant
Black PMI Razzor 14 in. Barrel
Shocktech Supafly Delrin Bolt
Shocktech Velocity Springs
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
No barrel will help these paintballs
Strengths: They break on impact, and have a cool shell/fill combo
Weaknesses: Dimples on every ball, and not small, but huge dimples
Review: I've read a lot of reviews saying how good these paintballs are, and i think i just got a bad case. so for right now they suck but i'll update this review once i get another case and if they're better than the 2 im giving them now then i'll change the review
Conclusion: Dont even touch these balls go for draxxus products
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Xavier Juarez Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Dusk
Zap about the same, Dusk are better
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 14' barrel Razzor
Recommended
Barrels:
Any at all.
Strengths: Pop easy.
Weaknesses: Weak and a little squishy.
Review: Well I didn't use these paintballs. My cousin did. Anyways we were on the field and he had showed me these new paintballs he wanted to try out. They looked cool so he gave me some (about 100) and i used em'. They were working great till one of them popped in my friggin barrel! crap I had to field strip quickly to take the paint out of my gun.
Conclusion: Ummm, they are cheap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

etmaverik1029 Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Marbalizers
Brass eagle
all-stars
polar-ice
Marker Setup: gt-2000
phat stick barrel
empire electric hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any 14 in or above
Strengths: cheap
accurate
dont bust in barrel
Weaknesses: none that i found
Review: these balls work great. ive played in below freezing temps w/ co2 and i havent had one break on me. Ive played with the more expensive balls and these work just as good. i have seen sum 1 buy a case of evil for $70 and they were busting and jammin in his gun. He emptied his hopper and put in big ball and it worked better
Conclusion: i recomend that people buy this ball its works great and cheap. I buy it for $13 for a bag of 500 and $50 for a case
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media