paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
        Next Page
cheesemaster Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paint
Marker Setup: 2000 Dark angel lcd blue
kapp breech blue
kapp drop zone 3 blue
kapp low rise blue
hyper flow 68/4500 tank with reg.
12v revy
don't know what bolt but its good
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore barrel (.687)
Strengths: consistent sizes
accurate
almost no breaks
thick fill
nice size
Weaknesses: none
Review: these balls are the best balls you can buy for the money. they are the perfect size. these balls are very accurate. they usually break on target insted of in your barrel. this is nice paint, good quality. these are becoming one of my favorite balls on the market. they are worth the money.
Conclusion: good balls good quality, get them if you are looking for good balls at a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

terphead25 Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any RPS
Diablo Dusks, Midnight, Hellfire
Zap(do not buy)
32* Team Colors
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with All American

Red 2k3 Autococker
12 volt revvy
68/3000 ACI Bulldog2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel works fine with these
Strengths: -very accurate
-inexpensive
-its RPS
Weaknesses: -About 1 paintball out of 10 actually breaks on target
Review: Overall it is a very decent paint. Great for all kinds of play. The price is right and the ball does fly very straight. The ball hardly every breaks in barrel or gun so that is not a problem but the paint also has 1 major problem. It almost never breaks on your opponent. Im talkin like 1 out of every 10(if your lucky) will break on them. Also if this paint sits for a couple weeks it begins to lose accuracy and may break in gun or barrel. But so do most other paintballs after sitting for a while.
Conclusion: This is a very decent paintball so for accuracy i give it a 10/10 and breaking on target 5/10 you do the math and you get 7.5 so ill wont round up because it doesnt deserve an 8 but a solid 7.
I recomend that for the same amount of money you go with the much better Team Colors for pretty much the same exact price. But dont get me wrong still a solid product here.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptbfighter01 Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil, marbs, brass eagle, diablo dusks, and a few more.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
14" empire twister barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
empire twister, j&j ceramic, or 32* whisper.
Strengths: -awesome paint spread
-very cheap!
Weaknesses: -the only thing is they don't break as easily as i would like
Review: i use these paintballs mainly because of the price to be honest with yall. i think there's some better paint out there but i'm not willing to throw in the extra cash. i think that these paintballs are pretty decent except for the fact that they don't break to easily (sometimes that's a good thing, i know) but their still good for what you pay.
Conclusion: i think that the rps big ball paintballs are the best out there for the money ($15 for 500) and i'm going to keep buying them for the price and the fact that they have a good paint spread when they hit something. i give em an eight since their good for what you pay.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 12th, 2004 at 6:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Purple Skinny Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap was better than this stuff.
Marker Setup: A-5 with cyclone feeder upgrade, evil spyder 2 A-5 barrel adaptor, Proteam intruder expasion chamber, double trigger, JAVA 12 oz. tank, and freak junior w/ xtra inserts.
Recommended
Barrels:
Nutin. I havent tryed it w/ my freak, but its the only paint 2 ever mess up in my A-5.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Chops, busts, flys everywhere, fill bites, taste like crap.
Review: Well i got this when I had my old spyder and 1 outa 10 chopped. Not busted, but choped in the bolt. When I tryed it with my A-5, i broke 1 outta 200, which is crap compared to premium and all star which never break. Ive seen it break in cockers, 98 custums, E99s, T-rangers, Spyder Compacts, just about everything. This stuff is worse than BE. People say its good, but out of two batchs, both had the same problems. The ref at my field felt sorry for me so he watched were the 1/2 shells were flying and counted them as hits. This stuff is terrible, ruined a couple of days of play for me.
Conclusion: Don't buy it unless u got level 10 er something. This is the worst paint I have ever used. I'll give it a 3 because it came with a free grenade, which also didnt work. POS.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I love these balls! These balls are excellently priced, and work more efficiently than almost every ball out there. Consistency is key in paintballs and this ball delivers it smoothly. Seldom, and I do mean seldom ball breakage. Maybe once out of every 6000 paintballs, if that.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can come up with.
Conclusion: Great balls for any type of play. I even like these better than the marbs. I had prodigious amount of problems with the marbs on my M98, while none occured with the Big Balls. That shouldn't be happening for a $65 box of balls. I would say these are the best balls for the price, maybe even one of the best. You can order a box of them for $39.99. Check them out, and see how they work for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 27th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Don`t break. I`ve shoot 4000 not one broke.
Weaknesses: Nothing, hurts when hit by one
Conclusion: It worked perfect in my stock on my spyder 2000. And even better in my armson stealth barrel. I just went paintballing with my friend and his balls (el tigre) were going everywere, but my BIG BALLS went strait every time.i got mine around $48 but you can fined them cheaper. BUY THEM
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 27th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This IS the perfect paintball. I recently played and didn't have one break out of my barrel, and I shot about 1300. They have a thicker shell than others, so they don't break in your gun. They also are super cheap, you can get a case of 2000 for $39.99 on the web.
Weaknesses: Nothing, besides the attractive colors, but heah that doesn't affect the paintballs performance!
Conclusion: Overall I would highly reccomend this paintball. It is cheap, doesn't break in your gun, and is the perfect recreation paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scott44 Sunday, February 25th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: These are the best paintballs for the money Period. I have only broke about 5 of these paintballs since I started using them, and I played last weekend in 6 inches of snow and 30 degree weather, I also played this weekend in the snow and rain and I only broke 2 balls.
Weaknesses: everyone says the color is ugly but i love it, and if you can find the aqua fill ones they are awesome.
Conclusion: I have a Spyder Compact 2000 with a Twighlight 2 in 1 barrel on it. I have never seen a disformed bigball before. I would reccommend Bigball to anyone who has had problems with breaking paint before, but i don't no if it works in small or large bore barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 1st, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -accurate
-shoot farther then marbs
-fit my armson barrel perfect
Weaknesses: shoot slow than marbs but still go farther
Conclusion: great paintball for its price would reccomend to any one
that wants a durrable accurateand strong ball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weever Sunday, July 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball silver & Bronze
Draxxus Blaze
BE afterburner
BE paintballs
BE Top brass
BE Wild Streak
Diablo blaze
Diablo formula 13
and more...
Marker Setup: Spyder electra '09
Vl eye force
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrels
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: You get what you paid for
Review: I got this paint only to test a new marker. Just out of the box I noticed there's alot dimples on paintballs, but I didn't care.

Theses paintballs have absolutely no quality. Barrel break, ball chamber break (and not with chop) and flying every where BEFORE breaks. I'll never buy theses again. I paid only 5$ for 200 rounds, and I'll never got another package again.
Conclusion: Theses are the worst paintballs I've ever used, and I tried bad paint in past. The only good thing I can say is that they're cheap, but you'll get what you paid for.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media