paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs / RPS Big Ball Paintballs

RPS Big Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Big Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Big Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 419
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Big on value, not on price.
Product Availability 
The RPS Big Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
                            
bz94rs Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers
SC paint (white box)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Response Trigger
32 Degrees Night Stick
PMI On/Off valve 20oz C02
Recommended
Barrels:
a barrel that matches the bore of this paint. My 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk was a bit too big for it.
Strengths: Inexpensive.
somewhat consistent (for the price)
Bright yellow
havent chopped any yet
Weaknesses: Paint smells bad sometimes
Paint shape is incosistent
Paint size is somewhat inconsistent
Review: Accuracy = Paint to bore match.
what that means is: Different brands of paintballs are sized differently. The inner diameter of different barrels are not the same. Paint shoots the best when the size of the paintball is correctly matched to the inner diameter of the barrel.

for example: a $70 dollar barrel with a good paint match will shoot better than a $140 dollar barrel using paint that is too small or too big for it.

Paint test: put the paint in your barrel. If it rolls through and falls out the other side, then the paint is too small. If the paint gets stuck and is incredibly hard to blow out with your mouth, then it is too big. If the paint rolls through with the help of a gentle blow, then it is perfect.

This paint was too small for my 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk ( a barrel which i do not recommend BTW), some paint did fit just right, but most of it just rolled through.

according to ottercustoms.com, which has a great barrel/paint size chart, my bore is around .689 to .691 (i suppose Nyte Stikks are made inconsistenly and thats why it gives me more than 1 measurement) and Big Balls are supposed to be .689 to .691 which explains why some balls fit very well and others did not.

I f you have a nyte stick i would try to find something that matches your barrel better.

The only paints that are readily available to me are Stingers and Big Ball.
Stingers are way to small for the nyte stickk. all the paint jsut rolls
Conclusion: This is okay practice/rec paint. It fits well with medium sized barrels. This is average paint. Its nothing special. if you can find something cheaper that isnt Brass Eagle go ahead and get it. If there isnt anything else you don't need to stay away.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBboy Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
superswirl,dusk,blue streak,and gap
Marker Setup: tippmann A5, and hyperstar bolt
Strengths: Good shell
Cheap
I got from wal mart
One of the most used paintballs
Weaknesses: Impulse vision cant detect these black paintballs but that dont mean anything really
Review: I went to wal mart bought 1000 black and purple fill big ball paintballs i went paintballing really accurate great paint it was cheap only cost 22$ kinda hard to rate because the A5 shoots anything fine anyways i like this paint alot its good paint. anyways when you go paintballing pick box of this stuff up and you wont regret getting it its cheap good paint and from wal mart and walmarts are everywhere even the Philippians.
Conclusion: Buy this paint its cheap its great quality paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Korndog Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI: advantage, gameface scorch(which is so much better)
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98c
-R-T
-Flatline
-drop foward
-double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
none these paintballs will be horrible in any barrel.
Strengths: Cool color, and cheap $45 a case
Weaknesses: Everything balls are shaped weird, and are hard to break
Review: Ok these balls are horrible, i went out and bought a case and when i got home i opened them up, when i got a good look at them i named them hexagon balls because thats what there shaped like. These balls have all kinds of flat spots and dimples, they are also shape almost exactly like an oval. They also break REALLY bad the shells are brittle and hard (i wouldnt want somebody shooting them at me).
Conclusion: Just dont buy this paint thats all there is to it, yeah sure you can go buy it if you want but there gonna curve real bad and ALOT will break in your barrel.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Atreyu Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk(better)
JT Elite(better)
Marker Setup: Prostock Autococker
JT USA two-piece barrel
68/3000 crossfire
Supa Fly bolt
Dye drop forward
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Cheap, thats about it
Weaknesses: Inconsistant
Break in barrel
Don't break on target
Review: These balls suck. When I bought I wasn't expecting much because of the price, but these were ridiculous. Only about 10% of the balls were actually round. When I tried them out I would fire at the same place and they would end up about 30 feet apart. Also when they did actually hit the target a lot of time they didn't even break. I'm not sure if it was just the case I happened to pick or what but these are definitely the worst balls I have ever played with.
Conclusion: Don't buy these paintballs, even for the price they suck.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2004 at 5:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball1399 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap-same bad shell
Marker Setup: Spyder vs
14" smart parts progressive barrel
evlution3
20 ounce co2
Recommended
Barrels:
mine didnt work good at all
Strengths: Good fill
Explodes on contact
Weaknesses: Many dimples
Bad shell
Review: Ok so i jsut got my vs1 last week and had a half case of nelson hot spot left over. I took it over to my friends house with the stock barrel and it shot great. Later that day i bought a case of big ball which i paid 20 dollars more for. My friends have always used this paint so i thought it must be pretty good. I shot it and it was curving like crazy. I jsut could not get it to shoot straight. It may not be the paint it self but it was a bad size for my barrel. It shot really bad. I ended up having to turn down my velocity really far to even get it to shoot somewhat straight. I went and bought another case of hotspot and it was shooting fine again. I had a ver bad expierence with big ball, it could of been my barrel. I did notice that they shell was very rubbery and flimsey. It was comparrable to the low end paint zap. Very bad shape.
Conclusion: Dont get it. Save yourself 20 dollars and get hot spot.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

nu cidd Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Whack Paintballs
Field paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
20oz. CO2
J&J Ceramic 12 in.
Brass Eagle Talon (Back-up/ project gun)
NXE 3 Pod Harness
Strengths: Bright fill
Thick fill
Brittle shell
Weaknesses: Brittle shell
Breaks easily
Greasy
Review: I used these balls today in my dads Triumph eXT in all of the modes and my brother used them in his Custom Pro. While I opened the box I noticed that alot of these balls were broken, and some were deformed. So when I fired them with my dads eXT on semi they were pretty accurate and I didnt have any breaks. But when I changed through all of the modes I had breaks and inaccuracy. The breaks werent just chops, but they would break in the barrel, and sometimes when they just get out of the barrel.
Conclusion: These balls when using just semi and shooting slow to a decent walk, they are pretty decent. But walikg fast, full auto, and anything that will shoot fast just doesnt work.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PTE. O'Hearn Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Too long to list
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Lapco Bigshot barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap price
Fairly Accurate
Don't bust in gun
Weaknesses: Bounces are common
Lack of consistency
Dimples
Review: Well I only tested RPS Big Ball paintballs, and let me say I wasn't too impressed. These paintballs weren't the worst paint I've used but were the worst I've used from the PMI/RPS line of paint. These paintballs are a little better than average but since some were dimpled in my case of 1000 I would say that that brings down the rating. Some pluses to the Big Balls are that they are cheap and they don't bust in your gun. In the end if you want cheap paint thats about average buy some RPS Big balls.
Conclusion: Cheap paint that I give a average rating to because of lack of consistency.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noc Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums--------------suck
Draxxus Dusk----------------ok
Draxxus heat-----------------good
Draxxus Midnights----------great
Viewloader Eyeballz--------suck
Recommended
Barrels:
very large bore barrel
Strengths: NONE
Weaknesses: ball flies all over the place, fill is not bright, breaks in barrel
Review: I target practice from 75 ft. away with a Red dot scope so I can get an Idea of how accurate a ball is. 1 out of 5 shots would hit near or on the target and the rest would be anywhere from 1 to 3 ft. away sometimes missing the piece of plywood completely. You can actually see the ball curving way before it hits near the target. I will never buy a PMI product again, I was very dissapointed.
Conclusion: Spend a little more money and buy Draxxus Dusk,Draxxus Heat or Draxxus Midnights, they are a much better ball with brighter fill and seem to fit a variety of barrels alot better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

atroby91 Friday, July 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact
Nelson hot spot
Empire Engage
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom ACT
16" 32 degrees night stick barrel
20oz tank
Spyder remote line
BT sealed bolt system
Strengths: Umm.. cool name?
price?
Weaknesses: Big seams
big Inaccurate
big breaks
Review: Well... got it cause it had the RPS name on it (newb thought it would be good). only $30 it has to be good. wrong

it was pink fill which was rather thick for that cheap of a paint which is a plus.
i was dissapointed at the highly visible seams on EVERY ball.
it was not very accurate (unlike Empire Engage. awesome paint) and hooked in various directions when i fired it.
i must mention it was probably sitting on the shelf for a while as i bought it because it was winter. then i tested my marker through the winter (it was new had to use it) i used it in one game and was very dissapointed. although my friend hit me with it lol.
Conclusion: Overall it chops, has crappy seams, and hooks like a prize fighter. i will not buy this again
2 cause my friend managed to tag me and it shoots with thick fill.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media