paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Equation Design Bizerk Barrel / Equation Design Bizerk Barrel / Equation Design Bizerk Barrel

Equation Design Bizerk Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Equation Design

Buy Equation Design Bizerk Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Equation Design Bizerk Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $49

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bizerk is a 8inch ported one-piece barrel, available for bushmaster's at this time. Colors are - Blue - Black - Clear
Product Availability 
The Equation Design Bizerk Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ImpsRcool Tuesday, May 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak
cp barrels
lapco big shot
Marker Setup: Nasty Imp
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything
Strengths: EVERYTHING
ok i went to the warehouse where the people make this product and they are all nice people. I live in Phoenix, Arizona and their warehouse is like 3 miles away so i had no wait time and i could check out the product. These people were like so help ful. They only had one insert in stock so they let me have it, the insert had a blemish in it but he said that i could use the insert and when i pick up the others i can get a new one. HOW SWEET IS THAT !!! This barrel is really accurate and makes my gun quiet. Also the red finish on my barrel looks good on my red impulse.
Weaknesses: Nothing yes i just tested it. Kind of sucks that they were all outta inserts but its all good. I spoke to the guy that runs the place and they are actually going to make a larger place to manufacture the barrels and inserts so they should be getting things in stock faster.
Conclusion: This is the best barrel on the market. Also probably the cheapest. If i were you i would buy this barrel right now. The only reason im giving it a 9 is because they were out of a lot of the inserts but that is ok since i live right down the street from them :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

irrific Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Lap co, CP
I thought these barrels where great at one time...LMAO!!
Marker Setup: Dye - AutoCocker,
Not many upgrades and I really dont like typing them all in.!
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs well work, since you can change bore sizes
Strengths: I love this barrel, its so small and accurate its amazing. I play mid and front and diving around with it is so much easier than having an 14+ barrel. The distance I get from it is unbelievable for as short the barrel is, its unreal.
Weaknesses: Hmmmm....Ummmmmm.....NOTHING!!!!
Conclusion: It's a great all around barrel. Highly recommended for anyone that plays speedball. Shipping was fast and on time. They must be getting cought up with all there orders cause them people below me arent to happy-=(

BUY THIS BARREL YOU WONT REGREAT IT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhReAk Thursday, May 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive, All American, J&J Ceramic, Excel,
Marker Setup: Impulse, IPB Delrin Bolt, Shocktech Drop, Custom trigger job, 68ci 4500psi crossfire, Ricochet
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, you can match any balls to this thing as long as you have the right insert for it
Strengths: First thing, its very short, i was surprised when i saw the thing because i thought it was an insert. You can match the barrel to any paint like the freak except the inserts aren't cheap alluminum and won't break. The shortness of this thing makes it easily maneuverable so you can get into the smallest of bunkers. You might think that the shortness of this barrel would cause your fps to drop but it doesn't.

+Super short
+Dead on accurate
+Inserts for paint matching
Weaknesses: Ok, this company needs to pull it together. This thing took like 2 months to get after I ordered the freakin thing. They kept saying "we'll ship it out tomorrow" like 5 times. I was a little upset when i saw the barrel was black instead of clear, which is what i ordered, but the black looks cool so its okay. What really made me mad was the third insert, .689 was missing and there were huge drill scratches in the part of the barrel where the insert goes. When you put the insert in, it covers the scratches but still, that aint cool.
Conclusion: If you want a rating on just the barrel itself, I'm giving it a 10. If your talking about the customer service and quality of equations business I'm gonna go with a 4. Equation is lucky im only rating the barrel on this review....Order this barrel if your a front player and you've got 2 months to sit on your butt and wait for it to get to you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Advent Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all american(old)-great accuracy stock progressive-also great
Marker Setup: old impulse #2985 All American package with turbo board and a new smoke revy with vortex impeller
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used PMI Premiums
Strengths: At first i liked the 8 inch size which is actually seven when you screw it in because i could easily fit into bunkers no problem. The inserts help with paint fit and velocity problems. Black ano looks good. inserts have small o-rings to stop slipage.
Weaknesses: I have quite a list: First like most people it took along time to ship to my house but most people's Biserks shipped in at least one month but mine took more than two months. When i finally got it i was hoping it wouldn't have scratches like the other reviews said but sure enough it was real nasty on the inside, honing was bumpy and scratched! On top of that i was missing my .689 insert because they didn't have them in stock. When i went to test it with the right insert and brand new PMI paint they were curving like mad. Also when i played games with it let me down every time i had a perfect shot
Conclusion: The Biserk Pro system was a major let down for me, Equation had a great idea but they but they couldn't back it up with quality. I hated it so much that i traded it to a friend for his stock Progressive and two bags of paint, in my opinion he got screwed over. I don't recommend the Biserk barrel to anyone, use your money for a quality barrel
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imacrazy Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American, Lapco, CMI, CP, Tear Drop,+More
Marker Setup: 98 Autococker,
8" Equasion Design Bizerk Barrel Kit,
Benchmark Frame,
A/C S/S Extended Gas Block,
Adjustable Reg,
ANS Ram,
Evil Bolt,
Low Presure Chamber,
12 vt Revy Hopper,
Warped Sports Drop Forward,
20oz co2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything, inserts will fit any of them.
Strengths: Accurate,
Looks,
Small,
Easy to menouver,
Weaknesses: None
Review: This Barrel is so nice, accurate as all get out, it blows all other barrels I have used out of the water. I just put this on my gun, shot whole bunch balls thru it. man it's crazy. I was sceptical at first being it was only 8" long... I was dead wrong this barrel is the best barrel I have ever used. Plus it's so short you can stick it right around a bunker and fire away, it's not like you have a telephone pole, sticking out to where you are reaching out and playing tag with it. Don't be afraid to buy this barrel you won't be dissapointed...
Conclusion: Look at everyone eles they are saying it's better then their boomies and freaks $150.00 to $200.00 for those barrels I have never used those barrels but that is what they'r saying. So just go get one like me you won't be dissopionted
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 12:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobj2k Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp 12 inch,armson shealth
Marker Setup: proteam sleeper with power feed,orracle bolt,black magic in line reg.,outkast lpr ,sto ram,bomb 3 way,
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything thing you want
Strengths: flexibility- can use any paint
well made
size
Weaknesses: none
Review: I'm amazed by how accurate this little barrel is.It shoot as well as my 12 inch CP.Accuracy at short and medium range was great.But is suffered at longer ranges.But it 's only 8 inches so I can't fault barrel.The inserts are made of steel ,coated Teflon and are very smooth and slick.The inserts fit into the barrel very precisely with not slack or wobble.
Conclusion: It's a great barrel system selling at a good price.Just make sure that they have in stock when you order
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bonebreak23 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak
Marker Setup: 2k1 bonebreak lcd, 10in equation, 45/45, 12v revvie
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind, inserts fit it all
Strengths: excellent distance, inserts are better than freak. much better durability than freak
Weaknesses: not one thing, the barrel is great
Review: i would recommend this to anyone. much easier than freak system, much easier,phenomenal usage on field. i didnt break a single ball in that barrel. the inserts are not aluminum like the freak. the inserts are impossible to break unless u do something major to them unlike the freak.
Conclusion: this barrel is a 10 and nothing can be better than this because these inserts are impossible to break and its much easier to use instead of trying to get an oring for the freak front to fit the back, its on piece
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I only used Dye barrels before this
Marker Setup: Custom red anno 2002 vert. feed Autococker built from scratch.
Taso front and back block
Taso Low Pressure Chamber
WGP Black tickler reg.
Shocktech Bomb 3-Way
STO Black Ram
Kapp 15 Degree ASA
WDP Low Pressure Reg. (Like the Dark Cocker)
WGP Hinge Trigger
Dye Sticky Grip
Shocktech Bolt
Shocktech 4" Drop
Kapp Red Ball Detent
12V Gem Revy w/ X Board
Kapp Red Beavertail
Red Bizerk Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't matter since you have the inserts
Strengths: Inserts = perfect paint match. Any cheap field-only paint will work.
Revised inserts fit perfectly.
Sturdy construction. No bent inserts like the freak system.
Short on length for tight front play.
Fairly accurate at distance.
Very light.
Great price considering other competitor's prices for the same type or product.
Weaknesses: Since the barrel is so short it is hard to sight down the barrel. (You get used to it). Shipping takes a while. I finally picked it up at the trade show during the Pan Am at SC Village. NOTE: There is a trade show in June in Pomona. Pick it up then.
Conclusion: It is a great product for a really great price. I got mine for $79. I shot old paint through it all day and not one single break in the barrel. It was very accurate considering its size. I like to play mid or front so this is perfect for staying tight to the bunker and snapping off a few quick rounds. They are a relatively new company so I can understand why their product is always on backorder.
GO TO THE TRADE SHOW IN POMONA TO BUY IT.
Buy this product if you were thinking about buying a barrel system. You get a quality product (no alum. inserts) for half the price of the Freak system.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel System, 14 boomi
Marker Setup: Sypder Extra all stock exept the barrel, Bizerk Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Um... How about an 8 inch barrel that shoots better than a 14 inch boomie and just as well if not better than the freak. O wait its only $80 too.
Weaknesses: SHIPPING TIME! its terrable but well worth the wait. Customer service just tells you that it will be shipped out today over and over again.
Conclusion: This is by far the best barrel I have ever used of seen. Perfect for front players and back players alike. And for the shipping time it is worth every minute of it. When i first got it my friend was makin fun of me because of how short it is. After the first 2 games of him being the 1st 1 out and also never getting to 1 bunker. He wanted mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak Kit
Marker Setup: -2001 Vertical Autococker
-KAPP Front Block
-Shocktech Derlin Bolt
-Bizerk Barrel System
-12 volt revy
-Palmers Stabalizer
-88/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any type of decent paint.
Strengths: Everything, I love this barrel. This is the best barrel i have ever owned. I was skeptical about it before, but after reading some reviews I decided to go for it.

-Shoots accurate with the right insert.
-Has a o-ring to keep the insert from moving (unlike the freak).
-Even though it's 8 inches shoots as good or if not better than a 14".
-Quiet
-Inserts are stronger than the Freaks
-All around great barrel
-Nice Company
Weaknesses: -Takes a little long with standard shipping.

That's about it.
Conclusion: Go out and buy this barrel as soon as possible. Best barrel I have ever bought. So far the best upgrade on my cocker. After using this barrel i bought another one for my bakc up spyder shutter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media