paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
sfig4 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic= Better
Vapour= not as good
Hotbox= not as good
White Box=not as good
Stingers


Marker Setup: Red SP ION
48/3000 PSI PMI TANK
Contract Killer Grips
Evo 2
Lapco Feedneck
TechT L6 Bolt
Mini Eclipse On/Off
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore (will be updated to exact)
Strengths: Accuracy
Shell
Colours
Fill
ALLWAYS ROUND
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a GREAT ball. It is extremely accurate and round. The shell wont break in your gun or barrel but will break on someone 7/10 (stomach, legs etc.) If you drop it from 6 feet up it will break first drop, Only quality paint breaks from 6 feet up. The fill is very thick and is impossible to wipe off. The fill color that I got was bright orange/yellow. The shell was a very nice, bright yellow on one side and orange on the other.
Conclusion: I am giving this a 9/10 becuase nothing deserves 10/10 unless its great and cheap. This paint is $65 this isnt really somthing I can afford to play with allways but its on special for 50 so I picked some up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ezo Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eleminator, Menace, Brass Eagle, Zap, Stinger - all shred in my flatline
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ flatline, PMI 68/4500 HPA and remote line, ricochet hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Works great with my flatline, I have not broken one yet out of severl thousand rounds fired.
Strengths: Tough shells
Fly through the brush w/o bursting
Accurate
Break on target
Weaknesses: Premium ball = premium price (56$ a case at the local proshop)
Review: When I got my new flatline setup this year I started to get worried when every ball I tried broke in the barrel, effectively compromising my accuracy. I was relieved when I found that the PMI premium balls never broke in my barrel. These are the only balls I shoot now, the higher price more than makes up for constantly breaking balls.
Conclusion: If you have a flatline you can not go wrong at least testing this paint (but each flatline setup reacts differently) but it comes highly recommended by me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

6death9 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil,afterburner,32comp,
Marker Setup: tippman A5 with flatline all stock and a Piranha E force core as a backup with SP progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
one that fits PMI prems
Strengths: price, they work well with my stuff
Weaknesses: none
Review: PMI prems work well with my stuff ...in my flatline i have never EVER broke a ball in about 10,000 rounds.... my E force breaks once in a while when i try to shoot fast but thats chop not bad balls... im not gonna tell you to use PMI prems.. use what works with your bore size.. and what shoots good out of your set-up
Conclusion: try it out ....its the good stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ccsskater13 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs: much better
Big Ball: about the same
Draxus: better
cheapo army-navy surplus paint: a litle worse, but much cheaper
Marker Setup: Piranha EVO
Viewloader X-board Loader w/neoprene cover
12" spiral ported barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: medium price
farily accurate
Weaknesses: thin fill/ easy to wipe
short shelf life
they often dont break on the target
Review: This paint is pretty much the only option at many of the ranges i have been to. The price is ok for paint in its class. I have often had whole cases of this paint that are dimpled. the paint is usually fairly accurate. it breaks in transit or in hoppers/pods a lot. I have seen this paint hit opponents and not break (they have admitted to me after the game that i did hit them, but no break). Only break consistantly at velocities over 275 fps. this is a bad paint to use when playing cheaters- it is easily wipeable, even off of clothing. USE THIS PAINT IMMEDIATELY. IT'S SHELF LIFE IS VERY SHORT.
Conclusion: If this is the only paint that your range allows, then i guess that you have to tolerate it. this can be a quality paint, but the quality is never consistant. If you buy this paint, use it immediately-the shelf life is very short.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire,inferno,bigball,BE paint,rainbow,superswirl,rec sport,scorch
Marker Setup: Ion,evo 3, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,cp blade trigger,firebolt,virtue board/virtue membrane,feedneck,stiffi 6in front

Recommended
Barrels:
medium barrel
Strengths: Thick fill,consitent,great shell,cheap
Weaknesses: Bad batches are horrable,bore size differs per batch of 500.
Review: i used these yesterday paintballing i was shocked at the greatness of them. I did lots of speedball and these never broke in my pods execpt in the morning when it was like 40 degrees out. these shot very straight but one batch was bad and i chopped almost every one. probably because of the bore match.
Conclusion: great paintballs use them in the warm weather not the cold. Buy them you wont think twice about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM5GUY Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Swirl, marbalizers
Evil, Mid-evil
Marker Setup: Dye DM5
m6
contract killer grips
dye throttle 70/45 stubby
Halo w/ rip
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that fits the bore, Dye Ultralite works great.
Strengths: Cheap
Breaks On Target
Bright Fill
Thick Fill
Weaknesses: Thick Shell
Review: Picked these up at my local proshop for $41, which I thought was very reasonable for this product.

Pro's
Breaks on Target - From what I could see, whenever I hit someone with these the ball had 80% of the time broke.

Bright Fill - Being able to tell that i had hit someone with these was very easy due to the bright fill.

Thick Fill- With these paintballs, the fill was so thick that nobody would be able to wipe with these.

Con's
Thick Shell - I noticed that the paintballs had a pretty thick shell on them that wouldn't break on the person 100% of the time. But most paintballs never do.
Conclusion: I would definetly buy these paintballs again. For 41$ you cant go wrong. Buy these paintballs and have fun. I give them a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuPaMaYnE Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX
Marker Setup: WGP Competition Autococker Trilogy Black/Red
Evil Driver Barrel Black 14 Inch
Shocktech Superfly 2k Bolt Blue/Black
WGP 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Not Evil Driver
Strengths: Fly Straight
Weaknesses: Break in barrel too often
Review: These paintballs fly straight that is if you can get them out of the barrel, I shot about 300 and alot of them broke. (This was probably because of my Evil Driver barrel but I don'y know). This is a decent rek ball but I wouldnt use them any where else.
Conclusion: You have to try them with your barrel thats the only way to find out if they work for you.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hergendavid Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
xball bronze- about the same, maybe a little better
rps rampage- dents on EVERY ball, might have been that they were old and buddy doesn't store 'em right
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2 stock
Recommended
Barrels:
stock victor 2 barrel is only one I've tried
Strengths: Relatively cheap, doesn't chop, breaks on impact,accurate.
Weaknesses: Not as cheap as some other paintballs, but this is a little better than those.
Review: This is a great paintball. It always broke on target for me. Out of 500, only one chopped and that was my fault; I was firing too fast for my mech spyder. Great accuracy, no dents or dimples. The fill is nice and thick, and the shell is not so thin it easily breaks, but it is not so thick it doesn't break at all.The orange fill I was shooting was easily visible from a distance; so you can see when and where your shots are falling; which i like.These are great paintballs.
Conclusion: Buy this paintball. It is cheap, accurate, and doesn't chop. You won't be disappointed. I give it a 9, because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 30th, 2005 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk (close to the same)
RPS Big Ball- I had feed problems
Zap Extreme Sport- ok paint PMI is better
Winchester Paintballs- Good Company bad paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my nyte stik barrel
Strengths: Strong but brittle shell
Good Fill
Good seams
Flys straight in Tippmanns
Weaknesses: None really maybe the price it's about $47 a case but thats pretty normal.
Review: I love these paintballs i usually use Dusk when i can but my friend left his PMI in his moms car so i let him use 500 Dusk and he gave me the 500 PMI later. I love the performance of these paintballs. they're sort of like dusk but i found that they fly just a...... tad bit better than the dusk but just a tad. I only buy Dusk when Dunhams has it on sale.

Try out a box of 500 of these you will not be mad. Unless you got like a brass eagle then your screwed either way (Sorry BE users but i tried BE paint and now i hate all BE products).
Conclusion: They're good, check them out when you get a chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tanks78 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl
Zap Rec Balls
JT Freedom
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Evil Driver Barrel
M82A1 Muzzle Break
M82A1 18 inch Fluted SNIPER Barrel
M82A1 OD Shroud
M82A1 GAS THRU Sniper MAG
Powerline 3-9X32 Scope
200rd Hopper
Pure Energy 20oz CO2
Strengths: Round
No broken in bag
Pretty Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well when i tried these paintballs out i had my Tippmann Stock Barrel. They went mostly on target. But keep in mind that my barrel was only 8.5in. These paintballs are really good for Rec Players. I dont know about Tourny players. If you want a good price for pretty good paint. These are the balls. And these didn't break in my barrel.
Conclusion: Buy them. They are good a good price and are a good quality
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 1st, 2006 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media