paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Dunty Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball-Not as good.
Diablo Nightmare-Almost as good.
Marker Setup: Imagine 2004
J&J Ceramic 14"
Empire Reloader
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Any Stock Spyder Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Isn't dented
Has a good fill
Breaks
Shoots well from long distance
Weaknesses: Ummm.....I can't think of any.
Review: Alright, I came to paintball today expecting to shoot 1000 Diablo Nightmare, but they didn't have enough so I had 500 Nightmare and 500 Premium, and they were sold for the same price.


The first 500 I shot were Nightmare, and I didn't have really any problems, except a bunch broke....so.....yeah.

The Next 500 I used were Premiums, and they were better. None broke, and I hit a guy from like 60 feet or more, I love em.
Conclusion: I'm giving this a ten because I didn't find anything wrong with it, I'm glad I bought it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sir_paint Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs
Marker Setup: Black 04 VF Autococker
12'' Freak Barrel
12v Revy Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Seems to fit a .687 bore size very well.
Strengths: Fairly Accurate
Break on Target
Weaknesses: Thinner Fill
Review: These paintballs are really good to practice with or play rec ball. They are at a reasonible price and are easy to get. They dont have that thick of a fill and are sometimes hard to see if they break but if you are not in a tournament setting then it is not a big deal. They do break on target most of the time though so you can rely on them for some eliminations.
Conclusion: If your team is looking for some new paint to practice with or if you are just looking for some decent paint at a good price to play with then i suggest these paintablls.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaText Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some cheap brand of field paint - This paint is way better.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X With C.A.M.D and Teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock TL-X barrel works nicely
the bore is just right for a teardrop as well.
Strengths: Does not chop
Thick Fill
Shoots straight *
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These paintballs were in perfect condition, no dimples, no flat spots. These paintballs shot straight at about 35 degrees farenheit., and they shot straight and broke quite well, out of 150 shot (with a standard hopper) none broke. awesome paintballs well worth the price. so go out and buy them!! now go! hurry!

*EDIT*

Bought another batch of these (what i know was an older batch 6+ months) and they were just like a new batch, smooth balls, the only way you can tell the seam is because of the color change in the shell. and shoot straight as an arrow and break beautifully. Still the best in my book..
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs. They are cheap, awesome, and last a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 7:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyeHardP8ntball Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo,rps stuff
Strengths: Well its cheap and affordable
Weaknesses: Sometimes get a bad batch
Review: Occasionally run into a problem with the cases i buy cuz every now and then iget a case where almost all the balls are mishapen...can be a pain but there only 30 bucks so when u get a good batch they are great paintballs 2 use

wouldn't reccomend 4 tourny's but rec ball im all 4 it
Conclusion: Great 4 the price but use them 4 rec ball only
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader and brass eagle paint
Zap performance
PMI premium gold
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
My ceramic works well, most medium bore barrels work fine
Strengths: The shell is not oily
the shell is thick enough that is wont break in my gun so it will work fine in high pressure guns.
It breaks pretty well
The paint is thick and hard to wipe
They are pretty accurate
The price- 45$ per case
Most balls are very round
Weaknesses: there are a few dimpled balls per bag, but not too many
The shell is thick, so it will make more bounces then other paintballs.
Not tournament paint.

Conclusion: You can buy better paint than this, but not for this price. It works great, even in high pressure guns. It is a medium bore paint, so use a medium bore barrel. Its a great for recball/ woods play. Th paint is thick, but it doesnt stain.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Awill1818 Friday, March 11th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, All Stars, Nelson
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custon
14'' J & J Barrel
M16 Type 6 Position Stock
ADCO Champ sight
Strengths: Almost Seamless, Mine were Black/Red with White fill
Weaknesses: Very Very Dimpled, Off Round, Thin Fill (White)
Review: About 1/2 of all 2000 balls were dimpled very bad! Not worth the $47.00 I paid, Heck not woth $27.00!!!!!!!!!! Stick to Marbs or All-Stars, There the best 4 sure! I though that PMI and RPS could put out a much better product that this junk!
Conclusion: I dont Recomend Premiums unless 4 pratice paint if that! About half if that flew strait!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Marbs, Evil, PMI Big Ball, Dusk, Severe Cyclone, Severe Hurricane, GAP, Afterburners*+
Marker Setup: Black Evil Omen
14" Black Evil Pipe
71ci 4500 psi 3A paintbal HPA tank
12v Revvy
Lapco clamping Low Rise
Dye Bottle Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Pipe and Teardrop
Strengths: Fly stright, seams aren't too big, good fill
Weaknesses: minor size variance
Review: These are good everyday use paintballs. If I had my way I would buy them over everything I have used except Evils. They fly straight, are pretty size consistent, have a good fill, and break on the target most of the time. The choice of colors is very nice too. The only thing about them that I am not really happy with is that the Advantage shells will sometimes not break on the target. Not often, but it does happen. Otherwise a very good paint. Price is not too high.
Conclusion: The paint I prefer pver all others except Evil. 9.0 due to affordable price and reliable performance
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots and Lots of paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" J&J Ceramic
Java Metal Feed Tube
Empire Reloader
Dye Original sticky grip
20oz co2 with anti siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
SP Teardrop or Progressive
32* Whisper

or Other quality, medium bore barrels
Strengths: Very reasonably priced
easy to find
accurate
large assortmant of colors
look nice
Weaknesses: fill isn't as thick as some, but it's not a big deal
Review: Finally, a company has created near tournament quality paint for a few bucks more than recreational paint.

PMI Premium shoots as well as any other paint on the market if you have a proper paint to barrel match, and have decent velocity consistency. It rarely curves and hits exactly where I want it 95/100 times.

Visual aspects: This paint's shell is very clean and cool looking. The two tone shell is done very nicely and gives a professional look. The fill comes in a variety of colors for those who care, and although it isn't as thick as syrup, it is hard to wipe. Other things to note: the paint comes in a resealable bag if you want to take leftover paint home with you.

I can find this paint for $45 online or $55 at my local paintball shop. It's good stuff. I highly recommend it. You could get by with using it in a tournament, but I'd recommend going one step further and getting marbalizer or evil.
Conclusion: buy it, buy it again, and buy it some more. Great for practice or playing for fun. It's the perfect paint for people who want to hit their opponents but aren't playing in tournaments.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

addictiontolax Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap sport series : just give your $20 to charity
Rps Super Swirl : Not as good, curve a lot, but no barrel breaks
Blue streak : Fine as long as you dont intend to use them or buy them
RPS Evil : Godlike but expensive
Marker Setup: E99 Avant, with 12in Smart Parts Teardrop barrel, Empire Reloader hopper, ACI high pressure remote, crap 4+1 harness, VL pods, meteor shower grenades
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Teardrop works great, as well as the CMI international. Anything mid bore, like .689 works great.
Strengths: Little seams, little to no dimples in FRESH paint, dont curve in a clean barrel
Weaknesses: brittle, so dont use them in crappy guns
Review: These are a great ball for the price. I love them because they hardly ever break in my teardrop, and they are super accurate at 250-275 FPS. I will admit, I have broken balls, but that was going full auto with a gravity hopper (for fun, I'm not stupid) Only $45 a case if you buy online. These are a lower end tournament ball from PMI/RPS, and are of great quality. I am a regular recballer, and these suit me perfect. I
Conclusion: BUY THEM!!! These are quality made, great balls. I would reccomend them for tourny players as well as recballers like myself. I buy these becasue they are cheap, work well, and they make me look good when I gog a few people every time I play. I give them an 8 because they are great, but there are better out there. Easily, these are my paintball of choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 3:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WayneheaD Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
16" J&J ceramic barrel
20 oz Co2
standard hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
16" J&J ceramic
Strengths: they dont break often
Weaknesses: none
Review: Overall, these are solid paintballs and are reliable for the price. If you're just going to play in a local field with your friends get these. They're not the best paint out there but they offer solid recreational performance. If you play in the cold, like i do, nothing beats these. I've never seen one warp or get messed up/dimpled. Unlike expensive paints these dont warp because of rapid temp change of cold
Conclusion: Good not Great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media