paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
A-5Ranger Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Big Ball and marbelizers some different evil types and every different type of draxus avaible ohhh and lots and lots of cheap crappy feild paint with no name
Marker Setup: Tippmenn A-5 with modified Barrel and stock and a few other things
Recommended
Barrels:
Any will work but of course high end barrels work best a good example is the dye broom stick
Strengths: -bright fills
-work well with most barrels and dont break in gun only on person
Weaknesses: -have bought cases with a couple broken balls in case
Review: except for the few cases i have bought that have had 3-4 broken balls in the case(the only way to fix it is to wipe off every ball takes about 3 hours) i have not found any negitive things. Positive things include bright hard to wipe fills and brittle shells that break on body and not in gun. Over all very good paint for a cheap price can be found at any neighbor hood galyans or sports authority.
Conclusion: Great balls work great no complaints except for broken balls in case -1 for that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nicholasborgogn Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Big ball, Sunfire, Zap, VL
Marker Setup: 20oz co2
e-grip prodigy
Recommended
Barrels:
a long barrel w/ holes in it
Strengths: cheap no dimples easy to find work pretty well
Weaknesses: curve
Review: The First time I ever tried this paint, back when i was a newb, I thought it was pretty cool it was pretty cheap had pretty colors and worked the way i wanted them to. Except for one bloody thing they curve bad, and some break in your barrel witch isn't to bad of a problem but its annoying. But besides those few problems i think its great and i still use it today.
Conclusion: If your new to paintballing and your just playin round w/ your friends i think you should buy it its cheap and very easy to find, but not recommended for tournaments.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johnnyboy55555 Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Wrek Balls- Cheaper,but not as good
-Diablo Inferno-More expensive, but i like them a little more
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann 98 custom with a 14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
i have a Smart Parts Progressive barrel and they work fine in there. I think that any medium size bore barrel will work fine with these paintballs though.
Strengths: -break on impact
-hardly any breaks
-great balls for the price
Weaknesses: -The paint absorbs in around 10 minutes in the clothes
- other then that none really
Review: I use to just use Wrek balls with my stock barrel, and with my Progressive barrel and they worked fine and everything but not as great with my Proggressive barrel they started breaking more and more, so I switched to Diablo Inferno one time they worked great, but i didn't want to have to pay that much for paintballs so then i started using PMI Premium balls and they were almost just as good as the Diablo Infernos for up to $10 cheaper depending on where i go on how many i get.I hardly have many breaks with these balls in my barrel i don't know exactly but when i play speedball for 5 hours usually i shoot between 500-750 balls and usually i might have 3 or 4 breaks. And when i play out in the woods i'll shoot like 500 balls and break 2-3 balls.These balls are very good and i am very happy with them
Conclusion: I recommend these balls very highly, and if you don't like paying the high price for Diablo Inferno give these a try and see how you like them with your barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 4th, 2003 at 2:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nuckolsc Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: impulse
halo b
68/45 tank etc
Strengths: bright fill, cool colors, flies straight, breaks on contact
Weaknesses: none
Review: these paintballs are awesome for the price. it has bright fill, cool colors, flies straight, breaks on contact. these are my new favorite paintball. these things are the best i have ever shot and i have shot marbs, evil, blaze, hellfire etc. there is nothing at all wrong with these paintballs. you have to try them if you havn't already. i was shooting bettet then ever with these paintballs
Conclusion: these are the best paintballs for the price. all ym friends love them. too bad my local field doesn't carry them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_strypes Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo midnight - just as good, except a smaller bore than these
viewloader i-ballz - premiums are better, by far
super swirls - premiums are better
proballs - pretty good, i like the pmi's better though
Marker Setup: spyder 2 in 1 java
14" jnj ceramic
palmer stabilizer
dye 1200psi skull gauge
red dye stickies
adco red dot site
pysco ballistics dropforward
reduced trigger pull, polished internals
modified stock bolt
20oz co2 w/ an anti-siphon tube
Recommended
Barrels:
worked amazingly well in my jnj ceramic, pretty well in a teardrop also
Strengths: decent fill, near-seamless shell, shell wasn't too thick, no dimples
Weaknesses: the fill that i used(white) absorbed into clothes quickly
Review: i shot about a case of the premiums over the past two weeks. i had no breaks at all, they didn't curve once. these were a much better fit in my jnj than the midnights(better accuracy, the midnights were too small). the seams were incredably small and smooth. these balls were not oily. worked very well in my jnj ceramic. also, they had just arrived in my proshop the day i got them, so that might be a reason as too why they worked as well as they did.
Conclusion: only can give it a 9 because of the weak fill, but an excellent medium bore paint
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 11th, 2003 at 9:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore
Strengths: Good quality paintballs, few seems, all rounded, relatively thick paint, not oily.
Weaknesses: They've served me well so far.
Review: Quality paintballs from a quality company. New cases come with resealable bag. These paintballs come in quite a few colors and will serve you well, wheather it's for a local tourny, or a day of recbal, not to mention they are cheap at my local store ($40) for a case.
Conclusion: Go out and get your self a case! PBgear and PBgateway have good prices on this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chibissj Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers (they are better than these)
Recommended
Barrels:
the stock sts 2k3 barrel on my piranha is a perfect bore fit
smart parts progressive
Strengths: Size, price, accuracy sometimes. Didn't break in barrel.
Weaknesses: Thin fill, hard
Review: These paintballs are pretty good for the price I guess. I bought 1500 for 40 bucks at a paintball store where I live, sure I shoulda bought the marballizer for 55 but I wanted to try out other paintballs, and since the boresize was perfect I went with these. First off though, they have a thin fill in them, I was hitting a board and the splats were extremely small, like an 1" big in diameter at most at 100ft, so then i moved to 20 ft and they broke to about 1 3/4" big so they might be hard to see in a game, don't know yet. Also the shell is hard, when it was hitting the bored, I could see the shell flying off the board and there was still paint in some. Some times these paintballs are accurate, but there were around 50 of 500 paintball that had dimples, but they shot fine, the ones that didn't shot fine where odd , they would fly and just knuckle down after 50 ft, but that happened 3 of 75 shots. Overall these paintballs are good for the money, if you're really low on the cash, buy them or if people offer to give you a few of these use them, and see for yourself, I think my paintball flights might have been caused by the cold air when I was shooting. OH yah haven't had a ball break yet.
Conclusion: Good for the price. Buy them or if people give them to you use them and see for yourself, I might have gotten a bad batch of white ones, but my blueand orange ones I haven't shot yet and look a lot better in shape and no dimples on them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolkid2007 Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester
Marker Setup: Tottaly stock victor with 9oz CO2 and a spinloader E-tron hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel
Strengths: Bright colors
no brakes
flys straight
cheap
no dimples
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: Great paint for the price if u are a begginer looking to shoot something or an expert looking for some practice paint then i suggest u get these. The are very rounded and have no dimples....that could depend on how long they have been sitting on the shelf. The colors are great and hard to wipe off for all those cheaters out there. very accruate no matter where u are playing. I had no breaks in my gun even with the stock barrel.
Conclusion: great product for the price sure u are not getting turny paint but it does it purpose.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jabba24 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Blaze
Polar Ice
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Pro Team Hyperstar bolt
Tippmann expansion chamber
Tippmann double trigger
14 inch Lapco Big Shot barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
i have only used the tippmann stock barrel and big shot with this product so i can't make any other recommendations.
Strengths: Colors are great. Good price. Good for entry level ballers and for playing with friends.
Weaknesses: Some have dimples. Some go crazy after exiting my barrel. Many bounces. Hard to break.
Review: These were great entry level paintballs. I had a good time using them when i am just fooling around with my friends. Like i said they bounced off my like 20 times and i was only wearing a sweater and two shirts and my friend was only 30 feet away from me. They don't break easily. Also when i opened up the box from my local paintball store i noticed some of the paintballs were dimpled. When i played some of the balls just flew all over the place after they left the barrel. But they are good paintballs for the price and they come in great colors.
Conclusion: Overall these were preaty good paintballs but if you are serious about playing i wouldn't recommend them to you. I would sugest evil which i think are the best balls one the market. If you just want cheap cool paintballs for fooling around with your friends then get them. But still i would recommend blaze over the premium the blaze paintballs really worked well for me i didn't have as many problems with the balze as i did with the premium.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 14th, 2003 at 10:01 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chadthedude Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader, brass eagle, marbs, some kind of field paint.
Marker Setup: tippman C98 with teardrop 12", PB drop, rc/rva, rico 2k, toxic 2x trigger,
Recommended
Barrels:
i used a teardrop, and worked out great. So a bore size of about .69-.68
Strengths: Spermy white color
hard shell
barely any seams
made by PMI
Weaknesses: thin thin thin fill
dont break a lot on target
to many bounces
Review: These are really nice paintballs that fly straight and true. Its a medium sized bore, so use a barrel to match

only a few dimples, got once a bad batch with a break in it. (just one ball, cleaned very easily)

Cool spermy color

cheap enough and very common for quality paint
Conclusion: there great for recball, not for tourny. Never play tourny so perfect for the average joe. 9.2 rating
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media