paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41
                            
frontmanmike Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots, better than this.
Marker Setup: Silver Defiant 2
Empire B
Crossfire 45/4500 w/ Empire 06 Tank cover
14'' Dye Ultralite
Cp rail & asa
CCM Low Rise feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
big bored
Strengths: Couldnt find any.
Weaknesses: Fill isnt very visable
Extremely weak shell
some are oblong
.....
Review: Yea I used these this weekend along with past experiences and they really suck, no joke. So i put these in my empire b and head to the chrono and take a shot and it immediately breaks in my barrel, so i switch barrels and matched the bore correctly and shot again but same thing it just breaks. so after pissing with my stuff for an hour i gave up and stopped wasting my time. This stuffs shell is really crappy it broke in my empire b along with my 2 friends halo and empire, my friends blew paint as well just not as bad. In my past experiences (yesterday being one of them) i just took out my gun to shoot it and the paint is just terrible.
Conclusion: This paint is the worst i have ever used even behind some brass eagles, it would probably work ok in lower end guns though.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snakeshlt Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wild Streak, JT USA Freedom Balls, RPS Big Balls, Game Face Scorch, Zaps, Diablo Heat, Draxxus Blaze, Draxxus Midnight, XBall Bronze.
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Pilot red/blk, evil driver barrel, egg, shocktech feedneck & lp chamber, dye stickies.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This paint sucks. the local paintball stores were closed so i had to go to a sports store to pick up some paint and i chose to get these just to try them out. picked up 2 boxes (blk/red with white fill and blue/orange with orange fill) for 49.99. does not shoot straight at all. paint kept breaking in my barrel. fill was thin and easy to wipe off. the blue/orange ones with orange fill were not a bright fill, it was hard to see if u hit someone. for the price i paid for these i coud have picked up some xball golds for the exact same price.
Conclusion: Do not buy.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mark lanski Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto
Marker Setup: promaster silver
freak jr (.689)
70/4500 dye throttle(rhino cover)
evil reg
halo b
planet eclipse asa (great)

98custom
p drop
16 in. progressive
14 in linear barrel
some carbon fiber barrel 14in from walmart
Strengths: Has many colors and it always break
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Great paint like the black and red with white fill.h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h hh h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h hh h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h hh h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h h hh h .
Conclusion: Get this or proto they are about the same.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redinine Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Competitive, evil , diablo, brass eagle, pretty much every kind i can imagine
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 stock, Spyder Imagine with system x 1 piece and empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
always dye barrels lol, if you even want to use this
Strengths: um none that i can think of
Weaknesses: a lot
Review: I bought this paint for a tourney i had last weak, it broke more than any other paint i have ever used, with the exception of brass eagle paint from k mart. I should have bought the evil. I was angry that I paid 65$ for this paint, and i would rather have used 32 degrees competitive paint. So I think this paint is a bad idea.
Conclusion: Do not get this paint, never get this paint. The only way I would get this paint is if someone gave it to me for free.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003 at 7:30 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

i_luv_pb Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle(sux)
dusk paintballs(the best)
Marker Setup: icon z, all stock 12 oz tank and 200 round gravity feed hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
no idea
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: First i would just like to say that I am basing this review of a box of 1000 and its the 1st time i have played a serious game today.
_STRENGTHS_
-i hated them completely

_WEAKNESSES_
-they curve quite a bit
-they have a thin shell
-this is a bad product to come out of pmi
-they chop like mad and i know its not my gun
-broke in hopper
Conclusion: do not buy these paintballs. i bought ia 1000 box of pantballs. today was the first time i have seriously played paintball. and it was also my first time. i got in the woods and was getting ready, and the charge came. i started shooting, not too fast tho, and prolly 7 out of ten paintballs broke. i felt so bad because i thought it was my icon z. but i know it wasnt because i had also bought a 1000 case of dusk white fill paintballs. i cleaned out the gun and filed my hopper with the dusk paintballs. i walked back into the woods still figuring it was the gun, and then the next charge came. not 1 broke, and they dont chop or curve. dont buy these paintballs.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 31st, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Paintballs
Marker Setup: 2001 Autococker Ans Parts Tricked out , j&j two piece
Strengths: Really nothing , and i'll explain why in the bad
Weaknesses: Our team this weekend had a practice for a tourney coming up in two weeks at the field , and we bought four boxes of this stuff , now we as a team have an array of markers , Tricked out cockers , Sandridge cockers , and a couple of angels , we all for the most part use freak barrel systems , and even with running them through the sheaths it just seemed like this paint did nothing but shatter at the bolt , a very poor performance from a company like PMI
Conclusion: you know , it might've been that we had old paint , that just wasn't taken care of .. but you know .. four boxes ... that's alot of money for anyone , and it just seems to me that even the worst of paint balls should not be shattering in the barrel
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 1st, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
 
0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Not one darn thing good....sorry.....but this paint sucks the big one!!
Weaknesses: Barrel to paint match is impossible to determine with this paint. I'm a serious tourney player with a low pressure autococker and have fire almost all the thin shell paints..including the evil paintball and had no problems with them in my guna dn 14 inch boomstick. These balls though seemed to break every other ball. I check and even tried a different barrel that the paint seemed to fit well with the blow through test. Sadly though...I feel I wasted my money. Not one ball with even my largest barrel....( it's miked out at .692) coudl be fired with out a break. Gave it to several of my other team mates..( two with impulses..and even one with and Angel LCD) and they had the same results. this paint sucks for any speed ball game.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for...I paind 55$ and got crap......I pay 80$ for inferno and everything is fine...so as far as this paint id concerned....give it to the rec and senario players that want a lot fo cheap assed paint for not a lot do cash....


Inferno, hellfire, and evil for this player from now on...no more cheap assed paint
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (41):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media