paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs

RPS Flash Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Flash Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Flash Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest paintball from RPS. Metallic shell with manufacturing properties that allow it to feed faster and fire faster. Perfect for those fast feeding electronic guns. Shell is half silver metallic with the other half matching the fill color.
Product Availability 
The RPS Flash Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
vanztheman Monday, April 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS stinger
XO war
Drxs
Tippmann
Basically Everything except tourney paint
Marker Setup: Bob Long Vice
4c Lazer Eyes
Tadao OLED Board
Bob Long Gear ASA
CP one piece barrels
Recommended
Barrels:
.689-.692
Strengths: Breaks
Cheap
Consistent
No Dimples
Dry
Weaknesses: Fill is kinda small
Hard to clean, I don't really think this a con >.>
Review: I shot around 2 bags of this after being shot by it all day long. Needless to say it really caught be off guard when they said it was only 25 bucks a case at MC sports. The next weekend, I went out and bought 3 cases. When I say it's the best paint for the money current on the market. I mean it! Bar none this is THE best paint for the money current offered by any company out there. If you are worried about dimples just open the case before you buy it. Check it out. If it has dimples say it's bad most likely the store will take it off the shelve.


EDIT: I shot ROPES with this paint. 20 BPS + No breaks. The pillow bolt and 4c eyes help..If people give this paint bad reviews it is because it has been sitting in the shop for too long. Like I said. Check the paint before you buy it. Every store I have been to let me do this every time I ask.
Conclusion: If you have a MC sports near buy. BUY this paint. If you see it for 40 bucks I would say pass. If it's out there for the price of 25 bucks....Pick up all the paint you can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 5th, 2010 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minuteman360 Friday, April 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cryptic Paintball
Marker Setup: BT TM 15 with TM RipClip, remote line HPA.
Recommended
Barrels:
None, dont buy this paint!
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Extremely Brittle shell, Bad fill, Very Inaccurate, Prone to ship with major defects.
Review: It was one of the first games of last year for me. I had gotten a late start (cause of work). It was about late summer and i needed a 2000ct box of paint. So of course I went to a big box store (Stupid Decision), and low and behold i found what seemed to be good paint, mostly deduced by the brand, PMI. Well we get to the field 45 minutes later, we open the box and the first site to greet us is a ball break in the bag. We sorted out the paint-balls and in the process also noted a multitude of ball defects (bumps/Pits) and new this was gonna be hell...but still we proceeded to shoot the things and this is what we found. The accuracy of this batch of paint was miserable, we had balls curving at 5 ft (no kidding). But that's if we where lucky, most of the paint just broke as it left the barrel. we all tried stock and after market barrels to see if anything had an advantage....I'm sad to say that nothing did. After half a game and being broke- paid $40 for the box- we disbanded the game an returned home.

Conclusion: Look, even if your a cheap like me, dont go buying this for even a back yard game unless you really dont intend on hitting anyone, or much less for that matter enjoy cleaning your barrel frequently. I'm sure some would argue it was just that batch of paint, but I have seen my fair share of this paint on fields before and it just inspires pure hatred among me and my group of friends to see the shoddy performance and build. PMI could have done so much better but chose to make this crap.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virndogg Tuesday, March 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nearly everything by rps and pmi
draxxus midnight
jt predator
zap
Marker Setup: stock 98 custom platinum w/ A.C.T. (just got back into paintball)
Recommended
Barrels:
if there's a barrel out there that can remove paintball dimples then id recommend it
Strengths: Ehhh...bright fill?
Weaknesses: dimpled like a golf ball
Weak shell
Didnt have a very thick fill

Review: Some friends and I went to play some woodsball for the first time in a while (just warmed up after a long winter) and stopped by a local rec store to pic up some paint. We grabbed a couple cases of flash (only paint there at the time) and drove to the field.

I really cant say anything positive about this paint. It was terrible.

EVERY ball had atleast 2-3 dimples

The paintballs were brittle and weak

The fill was watery/easy to wipe if someone was going to cheat

Just everything youd expect from a walmart paintball.

We couldnt hit anything accurately past 20ft. since the paint would go wherever it wanted to. And i didnt have many problems with chopping but all of my friends were cleaning their guns/hoppers/barrels out constantly.
Conclusion: Please dont buy this paint. Spend a few extra bucks on some good paint so you wont spend the day cleaning your gun and praying after every pull of the trigger that the paintball will go straight.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mxracer154 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact got at walmart for $38 (i think is better)
Xball Silver got at Scheels $39 (i think is much better)
Brass Eagle Monster Balls got at walmart for $30 (flash is much better for same price!)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
all stock so far
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel with smaller bore
Strengths: Very cheap $30 bucks!
Fly's straight
No dimples or broken balls in bag
Weaknesses: Fill to thin and not bright
Had alot of bounces
Review: Got a case of this at my local scheels for $30 bucks. My friend and i split the case.The fill could be better but its not to bad. I chopped about 3 out of the 1000 i used and this is with a stock tippmann 98 custom. I dropped one from about 2 feet and the shell broke. The shell is very fragile almost to fragile. I had a few of bounces with these balls. My case had no broken balls and there was no dimples in the balls at all! This paint shoots very straight but bounces a little. The fill could use alittle improvement but its certinaley alot better then some of the other fills i have seen with paintballs in the same price range. I would definitely buy it again as it is very cheap as it was only $30 bucks for a case.
Conclusion: Good paint for a rec-baller on a tight budget. Fill could be improved but not the worst ive seen. Overall id buy it again if short on cash but if i had the money i would rather buy impact or something alittle better if i had the extra 10 bucks.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 8th, 2008 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el zorro Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other RPS Paint, BE Paint etc
Marker Setup: ION (stock barrel), JT Excellerator 4.0 (Lapco Bigshot), Raptor (Stock Barrel), Spyder Sonix Pro (Stock Barrel). All were running CO2 except the ION (HPA)
Recommended
Barrels:
Large Bore
Strengths: Probably won't break in the barrel in cold weather. Very acurate.
Weaknesses: Won't break on your opponent even in warm weather.
Review: For RPS I was disappointed. After reading the other reviews, their quality control on this line of paintballs is all over the map. Some complained about dimpled shells and brittle shells but mine were the opposite.

There were no dimples and the balls were reasonably round. I saw only a few that weren't. Our main gripe was how hard the shells were. Yesterday was in the '70's and we had more bounces and more welts from bounces at close range than I can remember at any other time I've ever played. I wouldn't be surprised if half of our hits (at least a third) bounced. I shot my brother-in-law twice in the back and both bounced. He shot me right on the arm and it bounced. I took one to the chest and one on the neck from my brother that both bounced. Looking at the welts they left (and judging from the sting) there is no question we had plenty of velocity on these balls.

I will say that no one had any chops and no barrel breaks and they were very accurate in all the guns listed above. But I won't buy them again. Way to many bounces. The case we bought was a winter time paint, not summer (unless it needs to be 105 degrees to soften the shells up !?!? Come to think of it, the longer they sat in the afternoon sun the better they began to break). Of course it's still winter here but like I said, yesterday was warm but even then I think they were too hard even if it was cold outside.

EDIT: After studying the other RPS paintballs being reviewed, I noticed that not only does my box of Flash paintballs not look like the one shown on PB Review, it looks like the one shown for the RPS: Menace paintballs (http://www.pbreview.com/products/reviews/3161/) and I noticed in that thread there were lots of complaints about bounces. It looks like RPS is mixing up their low grade paint to meet their orders. Also, on the PMI website (PMI owns RPS http://www.buypmi.com/paintballs.html) they show a type called Rampage which also is the same color box as my version of Flash/Menace. I bet this explains the different experiences people are having with so called Flash paintballs because they are not all the same.

I bought a different type of field grade RPS paint called Stinger which is sold at my local paintball store. It works great but it's not listed on PB Review or on the PMI website.
Conclusion: If you want cheap acurate paint and don't mind the bounces buy it. If you want it to break when you hit your opponent don't buy it.

IF the piantball manufacturers have a clue about their shell thickness and expected performance in different weather conditions, they would do themselves and us a favor by saying so on their boxes.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 17th, 2007 at 8:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5slugger Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs
Marker Setup: Tippman A5 w/ flatline and W.A.S. Board E. Trig
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Thick Shell
Weaknesses: Dimble in every ball. Thick nasty seam. 1/3 balls were deformed.
Review: I bought a case of these for around $29.00 for a simple backyard style game. I know my flatline is sensitive to what I run through it, so I wasn't surprised when it chopped about half of the shots when I had it on response. Soon I figured out that is wasn't my flatline. I put my stock A5 barrel on, and tried every mode from semi-auto, to burst, and full auto, but nothing worked. I continuously chopped and the accuracy was horrible.
Conclusion: Don't buy these if you have an A5. My buddy at the same party as me had an A5 and these sucked face in his gun, too.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls
Wild Streak
Zap Sport
JT American
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF Cocker
47/3k Nitro Duck ireg
Shocktech Superfly
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
System X Grips
Shocktech Splash Trigger

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
CCM Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything
Strengths: Accurate
Good fill
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought a case of these for $5 more than those CRAPPY CRAPPY CRAPPY monster balls and i really thought they were pretty dam good. They actually come in balls instead of cubes and the accuracy and fill is decent. They sell these for $30 a case at my local sports store so i really cant go wrong. i would reccomend these balls for people who are looking to step up there balls and quit buying the cheapest out there.
Conclusion: Of course it isnt as good as those high end paintballs, but its definitely worth the price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2007 at 12:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Burgmaster Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Big Ball
Great American Paintballs
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-Force PF
14" lapco BigShot Barrel
Pure Energy regulator
Delrin Boss Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to small bore
Strengths: Picked it up for $30/case
Decent fill for the price
Weaknesses: Not very consistent size
Not accurate
hard shell
Review: I purchased this box of paint to practice with. When I chrono'ed my marker it was shooting 20-30 FPS slower than the paint I normally use (premiums). I believe this was due to the fact that there was a big gap between the ball and my barrel. When I measured the ball they were .678 to .686 in size. When shooting the paint through my marker they were accurate to about 30-40 feet. I also experience several chops, which surprised me because my marker normally dose not behave that way.

The fill is probably the best thing this paint has going for it, It wasn't watery and marked fairly well for cheap paint.
Conclusion: It shot about as good $30/case should shot. Okay to use for practice, but denifienly would not want to use for a game or tourney.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippyBaller Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elites
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Sonix 05 + 20oz CO2
Smart Parts 14 inch Linear
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Linear
Strengths: They work
Bright fill
Price
Weaknesses: Not the best quality but they work for recballers.
Review: I got a case of RPS Flash for 30 bucks at scheels, after my friend used them for a day of woodsball. They work fine I have only used about 100 balls so far but I haven't chopped anything yet. They dont match my barrel at all but they are still freakin accurate, I shot through a 3-4 in. ring from about 60 ft.
Conclusion: I reccomend these to anyone who is on a tight budget and can't afford more expensive paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corona Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many others
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
J&J Ceramic Barrel 14 in.
Inline Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strenghts- no bounces, thick paint easy to see, no busts, they are a great price.

Weaknesses- If you let them sit out too long in the heat or cold they may deform a little bit.

Even if they deform a little they still shoot fine. But as long as you use your paintballs before too long then they will be fine.

These paintballs are great-GET THEM
Conclusion: For the price, these are the best paintballs I have tried. Get em.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 8:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media