paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs

RPS Flash Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Flash Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Flash Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest paintball from RPS. Metallic shell with manufacturing properties that allow it to feed faster and fire faster. Perfect for those fast feeding electronic guns. Shell is half silver metallic with the other half matching the fill color.
Product Availability 
The RPS Flash Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Thomas Catlin Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
House-much better
cheap Draxxus paint-much better
Big Ball-better
Brass Eagle-same
Marker Setup: Automag with Boomstick
Phantom pump
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore maybe?
Strengths: Cheap
Smooth seams
Weaknesses: Inaccurate at times
Breaks easily
Flat spots
Rough shell
Review: This paint is pretty horrible. It's not round at all - all the balls are covered with flat spots. The outer shell is really rough like sand paper and covered in tiny nooks and crannies. The fill is also not great because the liquids inside the ball diffuse from each other, so you end up getting yellow paint along with a glob of clearish oil. The seam is fairly seamless, but the balls are break open at the seams way too easily. Barrel breaks are far too common.
Conclusion: Flash sucks. I'm kinda mad at myself for spending $40 for a box of 2000 sh!t balls. I literally cannot even give this crap away. I'm not kidding!
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 19th, 2006 at 11:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maverick_246 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium
Menace(NEVER BUY THIS CRAP)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with T1kit
Microrock LPR
Tigershark bolt
4 piece 3A Barrel kit
68/45 3A Tank Dye Rhino Cover
Halo B w/Rip Drive
ND Low Rise
CP Reg & Macroline
FBM Factory Stilleto with On/off drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Probably around a bigger bore size I used the .691 size.
Strengths: The shells are very consistant and the fill is very thick
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Someone needs to redo this section because RPS is doing different batches of the flash and It is the best paint for it's price($35 a case at my field). It is the most accurate paint I have shot yet and PEOPLE NEED TO REVIEW THIS ON THE NEW BATCHES. The balls are completly different.
Conclusion: You need to try out the "New" flash it is very good and the price is just awsome!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkEliteSniper Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Big Ball, Severe Storm
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop
Strengths: Bright thick fill
Weaknesses: Air inside balls, strange drop off
Review: I bought this at my local field recently and used it woodsballing this weekend. To say the least I was not at all impressed with this paint. The paint was not dimpled but nearly all balls had air bubbles in them. I would shoot and after roughly 50 ft. the balls would dive straight to the ground. (I used some of a friends paint and concluded it was not my gun or barrel his shot just fine) I only found it good for diving paint over peoples bunkers and I did get an elimination doing it : ) I did chop one ball out of 1500 but it was my fault for outshooting my hopper. I highly suggest you use a different paint (Severe Storm is quickly becoming my favorite)
Conclusion: Paint dives off badly, air bubbles If you can find something else please do so.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 4th, 2004 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clevepaintball Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic, primer, Team colors, Diablo midnight
Marker Setup: 2K2 Eblade Cocker, Biserk Kit. &Freak kit, Tornado Valve, Eblade, Evo 2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Bizerk multi switch barel kit with 685 insert. This insert so far has been consistant in the cooler weather and damp climate.
Strengths: Fly straight amd shoot very accurate and breaks consistantly as well as marks very well.
Weaknesses: Price... Close to $50 for a case .
Review: I have used Flash paint on a recommedation from a friend, I trully like the paint because of the shell color works well with my eblade and also the paint shoots very well on a regular basis. Shoots consistantly over the chrono and does not break in the gun. The fill is thick and stays on the target or person and is visable.
Conclusion: Try the paint out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Matty Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Severe paint. All of it except the atmosphere is better than this paint.
Recommended
Barrels:
tiny bore
Strengths: Well I guess I didn't break any.
Weaknesses: Small for most barrels
Inconsistent fill
Review: I bought a box of these at my local shop, for a decent price of $43 a case, but they just didn't work well at all. I know it was partially my fault that I didn't match my paint to barrel well, but these balls were inconsistent in ways that suggested it was more than the bad paint-to-barrel match. It was almost as if the balls were only partially filled, you could actually see the air pockets inside the balls.
Conclusion: I would not buy these again unless somebody could cnvince me I just goat a bad case.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bighall Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, pmi premium, proball, superswirl,
Marker Setup: Stock BKO
Strengths: accurate, break on target
Weaknesses: none
Review: I have only shot 2 cases of this paint.

My first case was horrible. They broke in barrel, curved, everything went wrong . I don't think that they were fresh. They cost the same as marbs when i bought them and was so dissappointed in them. I wrote RPS a nasty complaint letter and they sent me a 2nd case to change my mind.

The second case was much better. They were just like marbs only two toned. The fill wasn't quite as bright but they flew straight and didn't bounce.
Conclusion: They are almost the same price as marbs at my store, so I would go with the tried and true marbs if they have them. These aren't bad but getting a bad case to start with scares me away from them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoemanshoe Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly I use PMI Premium, but I have also used most other paint!!!!
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine
Lapco Bigshot 12"
Airtipps rear stock
32 degrees remote
HPA system
Recommended
Barrels:
This is a medium bore paint, use a similar barrel match, my Bigshot works well
Strengths: Hard shell = less barrel breaks, harder shots, better flight
Weaknesses: Ugly color, more expensive than my usual paint!
Review: I used these for the first time b/c my store was out of PMI Premiums. I tried these out and they worked pretty well. The dull finish might not work well oin some barrels, but I have never broken any balls in my barrel or chamber (mostly b/c I have a Pro/Carbine with a Bigshot on it), and these didn't have any problems getting out of the barrel either. I dis trip on a log while running thru the woods and one broke in my hopper which was a mess, but other than that little problem (which isn't the paints fault!), the paint worked well. The guy who below gave the paint a bad review most likely had a small bore barrel and matched the wrong paint, which would explain the breaks. RPS also is known for having excellent paint w/o dimples, so the paint was probably stored poorly if it had dimples. Other than that, I would say this paint worked pretty good, but I would rather stay with my good old Premiums.
Conclusion: I would not actually recommend these to anyone b/c my Premiums shoot better for less money. However, this paint is still pretty good, and if it is all that is available, it won't let you down.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gooer Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo paintballs
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, but then I recommend that for any type of paintballs.
Strengths: Shoot hard, fast and accurate.
Weaknesses: Balls are an ugly Color (gray/green), hurt the other guy
Review: I bought these paintballs by mistake, the guy at the store mislabeled them as cheaper than they were. Well, compared to the cheap Diablo paint I've been using, it's a whole new world. My balls shoot harder and farther. I see a significant difference. It's worth the extra 10 bucks a pack.
Conclusion: Buy these. I have yet to try the marballizer, but I will soon.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B.Ehatr Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm Pmi scherer paintballs, viewloader 100 count tube, and other paintballs
Marker Setup: M3fuel89 black bottomline with Pmi 200rd hopper, pmi pure energy 12oz co2 tank, and Pmi barrel swab.
Recommended
Barrels:
Umm what ever you want, dont chop easy, but hurt badly.
Strengths: Umm, didnt chop that much in my old samurai.
Weaknesses: kinda dull color.
Review: These are some great paintball. I ordered them off of action village when i ordered my tank. They didnt chop that much in my old samurai, which meant they were kind of hard shelled. They do hurt like hell, however. As i said, it is a dull color, but they last a long time. with most paintballs i have used, these have lasted a long time. Through the winter, and bad grades, i havent been able to use them for a long time. But then, after a year, i pulled what was left out of the box. I was extremely suprised. They were chopped due to a s***y samurai, but were still in perfect condition. Viewloader, however, swerve after about 20 feet. If yall think this paint sux, take it, put it in a sh**y gun, fire it, I guarantee it chops less balls! The people hating on this product should know one thing, paintballs melt in water, these dont.
Conclusion: This is an excellent brand of paintballs. When i order some more, I will buy in bulk cuz these are excellent!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 16th, 2003 at 8:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMPlus Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Allstar, Diablo Blaze, Brass eagle
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Expansion Chamber
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Dye my friend used a flatline, and it work just as well,
Strengths: I havent had any ball breaks yet, and i have been using these for about 6 months now. They are rather cheap and are just as good as Allstar paintballs.
I bought mine for $45 for 2000.
Weaknesses: There are a few that have dimples, but they dont affect accuracy, but it does affect distance.
Conclusion: I give this product an 8, because i dont believe anything is perfect. These are great paintballs. In my opinion, these are just as good as Allstar paintballs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media