paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs

RPS Flash Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Flash Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Flash Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest paintball from RPS. Metallic shell with manufacturing properties that allow it to feed faster and fire faster. Perfect for those fast feeding electronic guns. Shell is half silver metallic with the other half matching the fill color.
Product Availability 
The RPS Flash Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: EVEYTHING. It really makes the difference! I just bought my new gun and, of course it came wit the stock barrel... the ball they sent kept on breaking, but once we got these I had 100%% less ball breakeage, I know it sounds weird, but its true. It works acceptionally well in stock barrel, very good barrel
Weaknesses: Nuttin so far
Conclusion: Very good! Get some and try em out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Absolutely awsome p-balls! I cant rave enough about them. The fill is great, a blinding neon green that will not wipe off, and they fly straight.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Have had no breaks out of 1 case in a Spyder TL Plus with add on regulator. In my oppinnion, the best paintball (and not very expensive!) Buy a case of this paint! You will not go back to anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 19th, 2001
Strengths: This paint shoot the best it dead on . The fill is great and it hard to wipe it.
Weaknesses: nothing .....
Conclusion: the ball is very round. A box of flash ball should cost any wear from 67.00 to 70.00. and yes it is worth every penny. I would reccommend to all the pro team
out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 21st, 2001
Strengths: these paintballs are super sweet. they have a really thin shell which for some reason doesnt seem to be too picky in guns. the seem is really hard to find just by running your fingers over it. the ball itself is the most consistant i have seen since the old marbs but these are just better. shoots extremely strait and further than my el tigres that i had with me also. so far the most accurate balls i think i have ran through my gun. the fill is thick and very easy to see when u hit some1 with one(i used the green ones). i played a game with flash and el tigres yesterday and i must say that the flash completely killed the tigres in every category, range, accuracy, the ability to break on people, the ability to see in flight, and the ability to see the big paint mark left on the person.
Weaknesses: i dont think i can even say anything bad about these paintballs.
Conclusion: i used these paintballs in my millennium with all american barrel, aka low pressure valve, palmers stabilizer, hyper frame and i ran it on co2. i couldnt believe how great these things shot. as i said before the shape is very, very round and extremely consistant. for $56 a case i think it beats any paint for that price. i highly recomend these paintballs to every1 with a fairly low pressure gun such as a cocker or anything in that range. when they say "You have never shot anything like it. You will never want to shoot anything else. Ever." they mean it. i never thought i would find a paint that i liked to much and that i would say "i will never buy any other kind of paint again" but this is it.

and about that feed faster thing im not sure about that but they might have moved a little faster than most paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 19th, 2001
Strengths: Breaks well, hit a kid runnin back from about 30 yards and broke one out of 10, premiums usually bounce.Flys decently accurately didnt have a good barel match, i was just using my stock impulse barrel , gonna get a freak, dunno what else i can say, they say it suposedly feeds faster but i dont think i noticed much of a difference, and as far as range goes, it looked like it shot just as far, maybe a little bit further than premiums cant really tell to well when ur in the middle of a fight.
Weaknesses: like i said its kinda innacurate but thats just probably the bore size match, although i had 2 friends complain that they shot kinds curvy out of theyre AA's ona shocker and a RT
Conclusion: The Balls are nice and round, consistant as All-star or marb's, i would suggest a Freak barrel for anyone so that u can shoot this kinda paint or any paint thats available for that matter. i think it fires as good as allstars, breaks better than premiums. I sugest u try maybe a bag of 500 and see hwo u liek them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 8th, 2001
Strengths: These paintballs have the best and brightest colors! I played with a coupple of cases a week ago and the are great paintballs! I'm not really sure if they feed faster but they seem to slip around in your hopper a little quicker then marbs and all star. There also sopposed to shoot a lil farther but that just because they use a thicker filling in the paint. And as for the paint itself I've only used the xenon green color and they are bright as hell, it's so easy to see if you marker someone and thats important because you should never have to shoot a few just to make sure it broke. Also these break better then marbs and all star. there were breaking on what ever I shot them at, and at whatever range. and I didn't have one break in my gun but I also have an impulse so that might of had something to do with it.
Weaknesses: I have some of the first batches produced and the had at least 2 balls for every 500 with dimples but thats not too bad. but yet all of my shots flew straight and far so I guess it didn't matter if they were dimpled or not.
Conclusion: If you shoot Marbilizer or Allstar or Blaze or Inferno, I would say stop buying those and buy Flash. I was supprised that they costs as much as the Marbs but were better than the Allstar.(Allstar being better than Marbs and cost more) So you get the best paintball that RPS makes and it not even the most expensive. So go buy some you'll love them!!!!

P.S. The for some reason recomended for electronic guns I don't know why but I've used a impulse and a shocker with them so I don't know if them work in non eletronic guns but give them a try I'm sure they will work
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avm617 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
super swirls, almost every brass eagle paintball, and a couple others
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Autococker (graphite matte)
WGP torpedo drop forward
Steel Back Freak Barrel (16 inches)

Spyder Xtra
dead on paintball drop foward with on/off
200 rd loader
Pure Energy 88cu/4500 psi tank
16 inch Freak barrel
lapco feedneck w/ no holes in ears

Recommended
Barrels:
a barrel w/ a changealbe bor size or a bor size from .687 to .685 (works best w/ me)
Strengths: Round
hard but brittle enough to break on target
bright fill (yellow)
cheap $40=2000pbs
Weaknesses: Some have dimples
soft if not used for a while
fill isn't thick
Review: I play woods ball and I have used these for a little bit now and i do like them a lot and so do the people i play w/. We use them because they have a bright fill (yellow or pink). however they the fill is not thick at all. it is no big deal but i noticed one of my friends wiping a hit off when he was in the middle of a fire fight and because of that he won. they are hard unless exposed to moisture. my cocker is under 300 fps its about 290 fps and i shot a hole through a plastic container at about 8 feet away then with the second shot i blew the container in half. i use a bor size of .687 which is maybe a little to big however .685 is a little to small depending on the ball. they are accurate (if matched to barrel correctly) and 99.9 percent of the time break on target. i suggest using a motorized hopper because for some reason they don't always feed out of my regular hopper and this is the only paintball that this has ever happened to not feed steadily.
Conclusion: I do recommend it but basically just for recreational play because of the fill not being thick and they are pretty cheap so give them a try i don't think that u will be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

peeps Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used be to evil most all rps paint and rps is still my fav paint
Marker Setup: WGP Vert 04 prostock autococker
crossfire 47/3000
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Well i have now clue wat the bore size is so freak or kaner
Strengths: Its nice and accurate its a great practice ball
Weaknesses: Well the bags are flawed lol and the balls arent filled all the way
Review: Well it was a good practice paint i used 1000 and a never choped one of course my cocker hardly ever chops anyways but my friend wiped it so i say the fill is thin i dunno ive never been shot by it but ive leveled many opponents with tis paint it breaks on target not in ur gat
Conclusion: Its indeed a great paint its pretty cheap go out and check it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Futureblues Era Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight- sorta, sept midnight's are really cool looking.... these aren't :P
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LCD (alt ROF:semi, nit, 3-sh, full-au); 14" CMI rifled barrel, 114 ci-3000 psi tank on a drop foreward w/ hose to foregrip, 9v hopper, TES trigger upgrade.
Recommended
Barrels:
psh w/e- haven't tried my rifled barrel on them yet, so i don't know if flashes are compatible with them. gawd i din't even check the consistency in roundness.
Strengths: cheap (arent they..?)
initially chopped 5/1200 (meh)
Weaknesses: ugly-mine were yellow and green (XP).
very thick paint
Review: Uhm not much to say here- sept they're ok. Im sort of neutral. The biggest problem was after one ball gets chopped, your barrel just GUNKS UP like hell cause it's really thick. Looked just like mustard, really. Neway-one ball got chopped, and i shot five right after- first strayed damn near 45 degrees off center, then hit the ground about 30 ft away; second did the same, but towards the opposite side, hitting the ground about 15 ft in front of me; the other three just gunked up the barrel more.... whew messy messy.
Conclusion: cheap paintballs for decent performance. (uh.. they are cheap, right.. i forgot)
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 23rd, 2004 at 7:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BEARSWOODSHOP Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other RPS paint, PMI, even the 5 Gal. cheap paint.
Marker Setup: JT 6, JT5, A-5 with flatline and e-grip, folding stock, 2 Stingrays, Piranha with storm trigger and 14" thunder pig.
Recommended
Barrels:
None, they would still shoot bad if you had no barrel at all.
Strengths: None, well, maybe a cool name.
Weaknesses: Out of round, bounce test was all over the spectrum from 3 to over 100.
Review: This is by far the worst paint I have ever used. I have seen others that say this paint flys well. We have tried this in all the markers I have and several friends markers and you could not hit the broad side of a barn if you were standing inside. I had no chops with this paint, but every shot goes a different direction. The paint varies up to .020 difference. If you are serious about winning at paintball, I would suggest using this paint, but make sure your opponent uses it, you won't have to worry about being marked.
Conclusion: Total waste of money, In the product rating I would really like to give it a 0. This paint is in the premium price range and shoots in the reject range. I paid 55 bucks for this paint, I will continue to use the RPS Evil.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media