paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Vapor Works Vapor Valve / Vapor Works Vapor Valve / Vapor Works Vapor Valve / Vapor Works Vapor Valve / Vapor Works Vapor Valve / Vapor Works Vapor Valve

Vapor Works Vapor Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Vapor Works

Buy Vapor Works Vapor Valve

Paintball Bushmaster Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Vapor Works Vapor Valve
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Much higher flow than stock valve. Wider sealing surface on the valve body for less chance for leaks. Black Magic cup seal with leak proof guarantee. Our test markers are shooting 290fps with below 200psi.
Product Availability 
The Vapor Works Vapor Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Valve
Marker Setup: B2K with Vapor Mod
CP 14" 1 Piece
Lapco BigShot
12V Viewloader with X-board
Crossfire 68ci 3000
Messiah Reg
Strengths: Drops operating pressure and increases consistency. Removed the "Kick" the marker has when firing stock. BlackMagic Cup seal is an added bonus.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Yet another great low cost Vapor upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just stock vavle
Marker Setup: Blue B2K2 7th generation
Vapor Vavle
Vapor Bolt
Vapor Screws
Gladiator reg / with macdev gauge
Sonic LPR
Lapco Bigshot
PB Blue Drop Foward
Blue 12v Xboard
Blue 32degrees gel grip
Pure Energy 68/45
Strengths: it seems quieter and it has a different tone when u fire it i drop my Operating pressure to 180! and still shoots at 285fps, easy installation
Weaknesses: there is none becuase it is an modification of a stock vavle so it has no problem
Conclusion: Vapor stuff are the best for Bushmaster/defients so what are u waiting for

Team Elite - All it takes is 1 paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: defiant w/gen-x reg; vapor bolt & valve; lapco bigshot & dye boomstick; 68/3000 preset nitro duck
Strengths: Awesome. Works as advertised. Dropped my operating pressure by 50 psi. Very consistent. Little shootdown with long strings of paint (need a new reg).
Weaknesses: None I can think of.
Conclusion: Perfect addition to your bushmaster/defiant. This should be one of the 1st couple of upgrades to your marker. It does its job.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splat Max Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Bushmaster with gladiator, vapor valve, vapor bolt, vapor modification, lapco bigshot, dye stickies, CIP highrise, max attack, 12 vt rev, etc
Strengths: The valve rocks very high flow, lowers your pressure and seal comes with lifetime guarenty. It's great
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: This valve rocks, and so do all the other VAPOR products. When your buying VAPOR you know you are getting the best, and your money's worth, and backed by great customer service and a lifetime warrenty. VAPOR ROCKS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000 - Eclipsed Internals
Eclipse SupaSlick Bolts
Vapour Valve
AirAmerica Vigilante+AirAmerica Melee
or depending on setup
SmartParts MaxFlow 45000 Gen2
J&J Ceramic 14"
Lapco Bigshot & Autospirit
Strengths: Realy the question should be whats wrong with this product ?, and the answer is a great big NOTHING. The Vapour valve is everything it proports to be and more.
Finish and quality are great and Dam Smock is a realy nice guy
Using my PreSet there is now no longer any kick, no shoot down and the guns opperation is smother, the only difference the MaxFlow makes is +/- 2-3fps, pre set is +/- 4-5fps.
It also comes with a BlackMagic cup seal= the best there is.


So everything taken into account this is one hell of a product !.

Weaknesses: Its not standard equipment on stock Bushmasters. I think ICD should fit these as standard from the factory.
Conclusion: Money Very Well Spent Buy One You Will Not Regret It !!.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbNinja Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2K
- Palmer Stabelizer Male reg
- Vapor Valve
- Equation Multi-step barrel
-crossfire 68ci fixed nitro tank
-etc
Strengths: This has dropped my operating pressure to 200 psi for a consistant 287 fps. No drops during long strings of fire. The Bushmaster has little kick to begin with, but after installing this valve the little kick was reduced to nothing. Accuracy has increased due to the lack of kick and extreme consistancy shot to shot.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: This product delivers as advertised. It also comes with the black magic cup seal and everyone knows that they are among the best if not the best cup seal you can buy. If you are looking to increase your accuracy and lower your pressure this is what you are looking for. Paintball trader has them for 40.00
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drift or die86 Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well a stock 4 bko valve
Marker Setup: CP grip reg, Vapor valve, Hoseless micro rock, zenitram magnetic trigger frame, bonebrake clamping no rise, dye stick 3s, Egg II w/ zboard, hpa tank, and the most important part, PDS!
Strengths: IDK, ease of installation
Weaknesses: Bad effeicentcy on a 3000psi tank
Review: Well i ahve a 68 3000 pmi pure energy hpa tank. I barely see a difference bettwen the vapor and the stock, mayb 50 or so shots. But it is cheap and it has a lifetime warranty. Also its a great selling point. so yea now im wasting space to get 2 the 50 word limit. so, how is ur bko working, i lik mine when it works. You know i coulda bought a 2004 unmilled viking for what i have in upgrades for my bko? ive dropped lik 900 into this beast. i hope im at 50 now...
Conclusion: Well buy it if u have a 4500 tank. its sorta not worth it if u have a 3000 tank like mine, its still a great up but i cant really trash it. BKOs will always have bad effecientcy, atleast mine will.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ammo Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Valve
Marker Setup: Vapor mads bolt, valve, trigger, 60/3000 preset
Strengths: Improvement over stock valve, lower operating pressure, better consistancy
Weaknesses: not a huge difference over stock valve
Review: With my stock reg and a preset tank, the difference over the stock valve was very little. It lowered the operating pressure by about 25psi. I also found better consistancy with the valve. So If you plan on using the stock reg with a a screw in tank this product isnt worth your money. But if you have a new reg or a adjustable tank, then you will benefit off of this product more.
Conclusion: If you plan on using the stock reg with a a screw in tank this product isnt worth your money. But if you have a new reg or a adjustable tank, then you will benefit off of this product more.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tim618 Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: bushy bko and upgrades
Strengths: high flowing , better than the stock valve, helps with drop off.
Weaknesses: Well..i had to send my gun to ICD to have them put it in, because...it LEAKED! IT DID!!!im dead serious too, i was pissed. They resurfaced it at ICD and now its good though.
Conclusion: Great valve.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media