paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS El Tigre Paintballs / RPS El Tigre Paintballs / RPS El Tigre Paintballs

RPS El Tigre Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS El Tigre Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS El Tigre Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 82
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Only with RPS do you get such distinctive colors and wild designs as the new El Tigre Paintball.
Product Availability 
The RPS El Tigre Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Dustin8800 Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 Vertical Autococker with a Lapco Barrel Adaptor, 14 in Dye Boomstick, 12 volt Sapphire Blue Revy, 68ci 4500 psi Crossfire Nitrogen Tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, Evil Pipe, or Freak.
Strengths: 1 - Accurate
2 - Never breaks in barrel/gun
3 - Bright in color
4 - Looks awesome
Weaknesses: 1 - Price
2 - Hard to find in stores
Review: I don't know if I have really shot a better paintball. These thinks are wicked. I shoot 2000 and not one broke. I was truley amazed. These paintballs are excellent for tournaments and for woodsball because of its thick neon orange fill. These paintballs do not bounce. They break on impact.
Conclusion: Overall, I think these paintballs are great. For the best results, try shooting them out of a small-medium bore barrel like a boomy or freak. These really are great paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used brass eagle(you really don't use them you just put them in your gun if you want an excuse to clean your gun) diablo, pmi premium, kickin' paintballs
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder TL plus, 6 stage expansion chamber, micro line upgrade, nitro, and a 14 inch cp barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
my cp barrel did alright with them
Strengths: The bright color is easy to spot and they will fly straight. The first bag of them i used was bad but the other 3 bags were great
Weaknesses: Too thin of a shell and the cost.
Conclusion: These are good paintball if you like thin shells and you have the money to buy them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps superswirl - a nice paint for n00b - intermediate players like me
Marker Setup: tippmann pro/carb
armson stealth 13''
14oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
armson stealth 13''
Strengths: the perfect hardness, breaks on target not in the barrel. awesome accuracy and consistancy. with the armson, i needed a small bore paint or i would be sporting a paintball shotgun. the el tigre was the right paint for my barrel.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: el tigre ownz and from now on will be my paint of choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I mainly use Diablo - Inferno Paintballs - thought id give the El Tigre a go.
Marker Setup: Tricked out Inferno - Chrome Body, WGP Ergo reg, Diffuser Bolt, EVC Expansion chamber, 45.trigger frame, houge grips, WGP Black magic drop forward, Dye Boomstick, Polished internals and a trigger job with 9-volt VL-Revolution and running on CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
I can only recomend the ones I have tried - Dye Boomstick, Smartparts All American barrel, Inferno Terminator Barrel, and Stock Inferno Barrel - all shot well
Strengths: Bright Fill - your target nows when theyve been hit!! Cool Shell and good quality all round.
Weaknesses: I have nothing bad to say about the Paintball - only perhaps downside is for those playing Sniper - they shell is bright orange so stands out - could give your position away if someones looking for you.
Conclusion: I like this paintball - its a bit more fun than most paint - Brighter Fill and Nicer Shell. Try it out!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Marbs. Diablo Inferno. Pro ball-Pro ball plats.
Marker Setup: 1-Automag classic-standard feed of course-14" Freak-Air-and that amazing little Retro valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
I only use Smart parts Freak or big daddies. Never used any other barrel.
Strengths: I always wanted to try these but the dipnuts at splatt attack act like an automag will tear anything but proball to shreds. I finally called CO paintball and asked them about El tigre's and All-stars and finally got an informed conclusion as to what these paintballs are designed for. I ordered them and got them in two days for 15$ dollars less than i would pay at the shop. I was completley satisfied. These new paintballs are not so oily anymore and are matte textured almost coarse. They shot perfect all damn day and snapped on my targets everytime I hit one. And unlike certain autoCockin' disciples told me I didn't break a single ball in my Gun. Not one ball went boomeranging either.
Weaknesses: Yeah their Tiger, striped but so is my favorite underwear.
Conclusion: Ask people that know about Paintball. Forget the opinionated. El Tigre's Rock and from now on will be my paint of choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, polar ice, exc....
Marker Setup: vertical feed WGP autococker 2001, 9v revolution loader, 20 in. TASO Stone-Cold 2 barrel, 20 oz c02 (i want nitro!)
Recommended
Barrels:
any.........
Strengths: never break in barrel, sometimes dont break on guy but i aim for the head and dont have to worry much, hehehe
Weaknesses: in the event that u do break one in the barrel, the fill is soooo thick that it is just about impossible to retain accuracy and shoot another ball until further squeegying....... this has only happened once
Conclusion: great, i will only shoot these balls or marbs cuase they like never break
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, nothing else even comes close. Not even Hellfire.
Marker Setup: Team members have:
Intimidator w/ dye boomstick and dynaflow
Intimidator with ultralite and nitro
Impulse with ultralite and nitro
stock intimidator with nitro
Impulse with ultralite and nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye ultralite or boomstick, Smart Parts All-American. Any titanium or surgical steel barrel will do. Freak system would probably work best.
Strengths: Absolutely everything!

The shell is the perfect hardness, the fill is thick and almost unwipeable. It shoots straight, never curves, and has yet to break in my or anyone I know's barrel.
Weaknesses: Expensive, but you get what you pay for...
Conclusion: Conclusion:

El tigre is the best paint on the market. RPS should sponsor team Syphe with all the El Tigre we can shoot. We would win tourneys garuanteed with this superior paint. RPS should contact Team Syphe at TeamSyphe@yahoo.com, or visit Team Syphe's website at www.teamsyphe.8k.com. El Tigre is king!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers, And High end Diablos (hellfires, not midnights they suck)
Marker Setup: ill list my tricked smart parts impy:
1. Custom red to chrome fade anodized 2001 Impulse w/vision
2. Km2 Electronics board (full auto, bursts, response)
3. Dye Stainless Steel 12" +14"
4. Dye Stickies
5. Chrome KAPP drop zone II with red KAPP on-off
6. 68CI 4500psi centerflag nitro (C02 sux!!)
7. 12v revvy with x-board(increased feed rate)
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Stainless steel And The All American work sweetly
Strengths: This paint is amazing, the only thing that even comes close are marbs. The shell is really tuff and wont break in ur gun. They shoot straight, break bright, and look sweeeeeeeeeeet.
Weaknesses: They REALLY hurt like hell to get hit with (compared to midnights ofcoarse, im no wimp)
Due to the hard shell, at about 200ft on my impy, the paint wont brake anymore, but thats ok becasue the hard shelll benifits me in sooo many other ways it balances out
Conclusion: This paint is the SHIZNIT (besides the pricetag)
Its accurate, tuff, and breaks bright)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ive only used 32 degrees and Big Ball
Marker Setup: I have a spyder compact 2000 with a 14 inch 32 degrees termintaor barrel and the 32 degrees expansion kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything but stock
Strengths: The shell is harder and more brittle than other paints (wont chop even in a 100 dollar gun with a 40 dollar barrel). Its also not greasy. Due to the hard shell it doesnt get dimples easy. Got it for 50 a case at AG in Manchester, NH
Weaknesses: The colors come in raging homosexual only but hey if it shoots and breaks on target and not in my gun im happy
Conclusion: Hard shell, accurate, wont break, shoots godly
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbilizer, big ball, zap, severe, java, gold 2 tone
Marker Setup: 2k1 cocker, dye 2 finger swing trigger, ice cold barrel, 12 volt revy, taso 3 way, venturi bolt, crossfire 68ci, 4500 nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
ice cold, boomstick
Strengths: - no breaks in barrel
- look kickass
- accurate
- thick paint
- break on contact
- just like marbalizer

Weaknesses: - a little expensive 60-70 $ a case
- the paint doesnt stand out good kinda dull
- thaz aboot it
Conclusion: - great paint one of the best, if u want kool looking paintballs that work great get these :-)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media