paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS El Tigre Paintballs / RPS El Tigre Paintballs / RPS El Tigre Paintballs

RPS El Tigre Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS El Tigre Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS El Tigre Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 82
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Only with RPS do you get such distinctive colors and wild designs as the new El Tigre Paintball.
Product Availability 
The RPS El Tigre Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pro Ball, Slam, lots of others
Marker Setup: Automag RT Pro with intelliframe
Flatline nitrogen system
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom Products
Strengths: doesn't curve
looks cool
very accurate
bright paint color
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: might be a little more expensive, but it is worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Point Blank, team colors, Zapp, and marbelizer. The only paint that comes close to this is the marbleizer, but only because iits the same company.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 w/ a flatline barrel, ACI 6 stage stage w/ V A and a Car 15 stock
Recommended
Barrels:
The Tippmann Flatline and an All American
Strengths: This paint goes so straight!. Through my gun, the paint went perfectly. I have never shot any better paint. I dont know who gave this paint a bad rating but they are full of it. The stuff never breaks, and shoot soo great.
Weaknesses: Honestly, there is no bad about this paint
Conclusion: Buy it, its awesome and flawless. If you would like to debate this with me, IM me. Screen name:pyroman8700
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RRdmx77 Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Rebel Extreme (blue)
20oz Co2
VL200
JT Nvader
Strengths: -looks cool
-doesn't curve at all!!!
-accurate (from the deck in my backyard I can hit a tree that is about 4" wide from 75 ft. on the first shot)
Weaknesses: -it would hurt for them to be cheaper
Conclusion: Awesome paintball with a small/medium sized bore. Super accurate and has no seam.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of different kinds.
Marker Setup: Automag with retro valve and angel a.i.r.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts All American
Strengths: I haven't had one ball break in my barrel. i haven't had a ball hit and not bust.
Weaknesses: nothing really
Conclusion: It is good paint at a good price. it might be a little more expencive but the extra money is worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of paintballs!! More than you would like to hear!!!!
Marker Setup: I own a WGP B.O.S.S. System X-Raider With stock everything!
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't really know, but I want to buy a J&J ceramic.
Strengths: They are good, hard and accurate. My friend & I were shooting at a whiffle ball from about, 30 ft. away. My friend hit it and it got a hole the size of a quarter.
Weaknesses: Nothing in my expirence.
Conclusion: It's good paint at a ok price. One thing I noticed is that most paint has a glossy finish, but these dont and niether does marbs. Go figure?!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FUBARFREAK Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom With 14" Razzor Barrel, GTA X-Chamber, GTA Bouble Trigger, Full Boar Rear Cocking System, And A 12oz And 20oz Both With Smart Parts On/Off Valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
Just fit the paint size to the barrel, i'm using 14"PMI razzor barrel
Strengths: It breaks on every thing. Good fill. It is pretty much the same thing as marbs. but with a different colored shell and diff color fill.
Weaknesses: I have seen with other poeple the ball shoot out then explode in mid air for no reason.
Conclusion: Good paint. Looks awsome. Kind-of expensive for me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marballizer, all star, team colors, proball, and diablo midnight-team colors, proball and diablo midnight are pretty crappy. otherwise, the first ones are the same.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter-stock barrel-getting a DYE 14" Titanium, VL Revvy hopper, 16 oz tank.
Strengths: these are probably the hardest paintballs. they never break in my barrel like proball or team colors. they are not at all easy to wipe off. they also come up very bright.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all, these are really flawless.
Conclusion: These are great, and i wouild recommend them to anyone. these are the same things as the marballizer and the all star-everything is the same except for the color.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 7th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: good price
no ball breaks
good quality paint
awesome design
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: i have a model 98 with a 14 inch progressive barrel, and they are among the best balls to use for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The RP Scherer El Tigre is THE PERFECT PAINT/BARREL MATCH FOR DYE IRONMEN(BOOMSTICKS)!!! I stuck 1 ball in, it didn't roll out. I blew for about 3 seconds, and it came flying out. The El Tigre works *great* in my Tippmann 98 Custom. I have to say, they work better than my Marballizers did! On the Paintball-Online website, they say "RPS Super Premium - El Tigre, Superior to Our Marballizer!". I know a lot of you say that it is the same is Marballizer, but just for me, I'm assuming, El Tigre works better!
Weaknesses: The bad? Nothing. There really isn't anything to complain about, because I haven't had curves or drops(or BREAKS!!!) until around 200+ feet, and trust me, I measured it.
Conclusion: These balls are too good to be true for Tippmann users. I use a 98 Custom w/ a 12" Dye Boomstick, a Double Trigger(could affect ball performance because of increased ROF), and an ACI 6 Stage Expansion Chamber(could affect ball performance because of equalizing of CO2 gas and pressure). Not 1 break in a case yet. I love these balls. RP Scherer El Tigre - My choice paintball.

Wanna play? Play my team, the Flying Balls, located in Hunterdon, NJ. Instant message me - My screen name - petras019
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 23rd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: No breaks in the bag. They are round and not sticky (new shell).
Great orange fill. 10-21-01 shot about 1,000 rounds and had no breaks in my Micromag using a BOA barrel with a 9-volt VL loader. Very accurate. They broke good on target at close and medium range. I did have some bounces at long range but a lot of paintballs bounce at long range.
Weaknesses: I acutally found nothing bad about these paintballs.
Conclusion: A geat paintball if you want to spend a little extra money. They also look neat if you are into that stuff. All in all they are an excellent paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media