paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System / Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System / Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System

Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Availible in 3000psi or 4500psi in 68ci and 88ci sizes.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
JordanH Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 oz co2- doesnt compare
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Autococker, Shocktech long drop ,shocktech ASA, WGP 2 peice barrel, 12 volt revvy, fiber wrapped 68/3000, blue redz cover
Strengths: this a consistent tank. super light. simple
Weaknesses: none yet,
Review: its fiber wrapped so its light just like other fiber wraps. its consistent like othe HPA tanks, probably stands above them. the preset it very easy to use. everyone was having trouble with the threads, but i decided to try this tank out, it was kind of hard to screw it but then i put a drop of f oil on the threads and that seemed to do the job, i spin it once and it keeps spinning.
Conclusion: oil the threads first , if that doesnt work, then u complain. looks great, super light and consistent, nothing more to say
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck 90/4500
Marker Setup: 2003 dye lcd trix ,
also oracle e-2
, a 2003,& 2002 autococker e-bladed w/ zero b boards
as well as the one marker from odyssey
Strengths: Good and consitent
inexspensive
Weaknesses: Aluminum threads
Review: This tank(88/4500)is a good tank i have the bis one because i am a back man and love to lay the paint down real thick on people. but the reg is a simple but consistent reg i was getting as good as performance if not better than higher end tanks and regs i like it also cause i got it for $149.99 which is a great price for a tank that has a five year hydro and is 4500 psi capable so far it had been great and don't let the java name fool you because they have the tanks made for them so don't think they are lo quality or some thing.
Conclusion: This is a good all around tank for the money and the aluminum threads do wear but cause no problem thus far if you are worried about it though just get an on/off for your gunand that way you are not screwing and unscrewing your tank under pressure if you have the money get this or a crossfire both great tanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brimstone Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 45/45
Marker Setup: Black Magic Autococker: Regulars with 45/45 PMI Fiber Wrap, 12v VL.
Strengths: My previous review was very promising and expressed that I was very pleased with the tank. Consistency was great! You must read the bad to understand y i've re-reviewed this tank!
Weaknesses: The problems that I faced with this tank is after I had used it and sold the tank to a friend. After my friend had problems with his Impulse and it was put in the shop did we discover tiny pieces of anodizing that had chipped off the thread of the pre-sets reg and had clogged up the Impulse's selinoid. Also the filter that is found in the Max-Flo reg was covered in tiny black pieces from the anodizing on the tank reg.
Conclusion: This tank is a bad idea for anyone until Kingman replace their tank regs with either a harder composition (i.e. steel or brass) or they quit anodizing the tank reg's threads. Any use of this tank could possibly cause damage to your marker. I wish I had discovered this problem before selling to a friend of mine, so that I could speak to Kingman directly into maybe getting the reg replaced with one that is not anodized.

I give it a one because Kingman sould have testing that would realize that prolong use of this tank might cause damage to markers.

Feel free to e-mail me if you have any questions!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jp426 Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 68ci
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 w/ Java 68ci fiber-wrapped tank, Bob Long Torpedo reg w/ 32degrees mini gauge, System-X cradle with on/off, Full Force Delrin bolt and a Halo B
Strengths: Very Consistent output, comes with thread cover, well constructed and fits all standard cradles. Can come in black carbon fiber instead of gray (just looks a little better in my opinion.) And obviously it makes a great improvement from C02. (as any nitro tank would)
Weaknesses: As everyone else says the threads are weak, but not as weak as everyone else makes it seem, hasn't effected me too much. I specifically ordered a PMI pure energy tank and this came which TRULY PISSED ME OFF, I was too lazy to send it back. Also mine came with some scratches on the metal and a slightly cracked gauge( but it worked fine). That is all due to the place I ordered it from and the shipment though I suppose.
Conclusion: Even with the weak(er) threads I have had no leaking problems. This product does its job extremely well. All preset tanks are about the same however so I would necessarily recommend this but I wouldn't not recommend it either. GOOD TANK.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
catalina cylinders 20oz co2, But all guns should run on nitro. It is simply better.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank, Custom products foregrip
Strengths: Look at Review.
Weaknesses: nothing really.
Review: The tank is great. very efficient. on my mag it gave me about 950 good shots. i have a 68ci 3000psi tank. the threads on mine do not seem to have a weakness problem like everyone says they do. just greace the threads beefore you put them on your gun and keep the tank on your gun. May seem a little heavier than other fiberwrapped tanks, but it gives your arms some muscle, I don't really care.
Conclusion: this is a great tank. it is well up in the rankings with crossfire and PMI. the only thing that is if you take your tank off your gun, and it seems to be leaking, don't worry, if there is barely any PSI left in your tank, there just isn't enough air to form a seal. Just set it in the grass and let it run out for a half an hour or so.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 26th, 2003 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

universalfrk Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 "king"
PMI Pure Energy 88ci 4500 nitro
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
White IPB Delrin bolt
gas thru gadget grip
Tapeworm mod
PB Drop Forward
12V VL
68ci 3000PSI Java carbon fiber wrapped tank
Strengths: Good air efficiency...no noticable shootdown like some ppl say.
Cheap tank that gets the job done.


Weaknesses: It's TRUE. The threads are very weak. I am wondering what will come first....replacing my threads or a 3 year rehydro test.
Conclusion: A great working tank for the price. I would definately recommend this tank to anyone who doesn't want to spend $300+ on a nitro tank. Although JAVA is known for their poor performance spyders, their tanks are supposedly made by another company with the JAVA brand on it. I would give this tank a 10 if the threads were more stronger. All in all I love my tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-R0D Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: SP Ion
NDZ Composite Trigger
NDZ Feedneck
60/300 tank
Strengths: -Pretty Light
-Holds Air
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -A Little Big
Review: I use this tank on my SP Ion. I have had no problems w/ it except for that it is a little big. But hey, thats was drops r for right? This is a great in expensive tank for all levels of play. Finally, kingman does something right.


Get it
Conclusion: get this baby, It's cheap n great.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scud2519 Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
co2?
Marker Setup: spyder se l 14 JJ ceramic l bob long topedo reg l etc.
Strengths: Great consistency! I was using co2 for the begining of the day until my friends gun broke down and I got to use his nitro tank!! With co2 that day I chronoed one at 270, 230! My spyder with no other regulator after I was using this tank I chronoed I shot 2 shots and shot at the EXACT same speed both times 275, 275 and then later at 260, 260! I was amazed at how great nitro is and now I have to get one.
it also is very light and doesn't get cold like co2
Weaknesses: I've heard bad things about the threads but they looked fine on the one I used. not the greatest thing to use with a remote. now I have to get a drop to use it but the tank itself is great!
Conclusion: Great Tank! Nitro is so much better than co2 for any gun. Just get a high pressure tank if you are using a spyder or clone. 68 3000psi is a great size and has enough air to get you the day (depending on how much you shoot) I got around 600 shots with my se and that was with a 3/4 full tank to start with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cadillac1 Sunday, June 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a pure energy system that was 68 cubic inches at 3000psi. which was a great tank for my spyder. also i have shot guns on max flow, crossfire, and center flag
Marker Setup: i have a 2002 impulse w/
1. blade trigger
2.tapeworm
3.shocktech drop
4.14" freak w/ .687 bore (great for marbalizer, stars, diablo blaze)
4.88 cu 4500psi java stubby!
5.12v loader
Strengths: product is very nice to use. i had very very little drop off, only when i was sweat spotting the trigger at like 11bps. it was so miner i wasent even falling 10 feet less!. holds tones of air. i was filling it to 3000psi and getting about 600-800 shots every time!
i love the shape of it its just what i was looking forward
Weaknesses: its hard to find a tank cover for it. u would use a lowcut sock or cut one down. not only will it work, but it truely looks good if you can manage to do a good neet job (try sewing the end tightly so that its very neet. )
Conclusion: its extremely good. all impulse users listen!!!!!!

your gun runs on extremely low pressure at extremely high volume, dont even consider a 48 or 68cu tank unless its a 4500psi tank that you konw can get filled at your local field. try using an 88cu 3000psi or better a JAVA 88cu 4500psi stubby. you will never go back
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShOrTyAcC Tuesday, June 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhhhhh basically every 4500psi tank on the market especialy ACI's bulldog tanks. But you cant even compare these to angel airs and air americas systems but they are outrageiously expensive (no offense WDP or air america) You might try PMI's tanks to get similiar results
Marker Setup: 02 Green Vert cocker:hinge trigger,DYE stickies,shocktech pnuematics,shocktech bolt,shocktech drop,Java 45/4500,CP 2 piece barrel,12 volt revvy with x board,STO reg
Strengths: It is a good air system for the money and is really consistant. It keeps up pretty well in consistancy with Air America and such brands. I really havnt shot angel air much so I will say more about as the year goes on. But the ANgel system is sooooo expensive:-(
Weaknesses: Nothing really it is a great all around tank for a cocker or any lo pressure guns (AKALMP,WGP Cockers,etc etc)
Conclusion: Very good tank. For the money and i would definently suggest it for tournament use .Very reliable.But if you dont have the money nitro ducks systems are comparable to this system.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media