paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System / Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System / Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System

Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Availible in 3000psi or 4500psi in 68ci and 88ci sizes.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Edition Preset Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
XxJoLLyxPoNgxX Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
pmi
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed
12" dye xcel
12 volt rev
ans quickfire
ans gen x 2 reg
shocktech supafly bolt
shocktech d/f
32 * on/off
dye sticky
java 68ci 3000 psi fiber wrapped
Strengths: Its nice...
i dont know much about the airflow because i use a cocker and i cant shoot very fast :(. It looks nice. I got it at paintball gear for 160 :).
Weaknesses: Threads are terribly weak...
my threads are getting beat up and i need to find out what to do : \.
I put a dye tank cover on it not only to protect the tank, but because of the java name...(the spyder company : ( )
Conclusion: Its very good for the price of the tank.
If you want better, go with the max flo...if not stick with this ^^
(9 cuz of threads and that its made by java :P jp!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi nitro tank
crossfire
Marker Setup: spyder em-1
68ci nitro tank
kapp dovetail
pmi thor
swancreek n-bolt
Strengths: it works great, for its price it is a great deal, i got mine on sale for $149, so i got it, two of my friends boutght a pmi, and the other has a crossfire, they all work just about the same.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad is the tread are a little weak, but if you take care of them you won't have any problem. I have had more tank for over a year now, and my threads are still in perfect condition, as the day i got it.
Conclusion: Go buy this tank, just take care of the treads, and this tank will be a great investment into compressed air.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snertz Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: TKO Automag, Custom Drop foward, 9v Revvy, Java 68 3k preset
Strengths: It's a good value at only 160 No noticable drop off, but gotta remember to screw the tank in all the way (forgot once, and spent 10 min trying to figure out why :oP Im told that its pretty light compaired to other tanks, although I've only got to compare it to a 20 co2, and it was bout the same weight.
Weaknesses: The threads are pretty weak, and after removing the tank from the gun a few times, wear could be seen.
Conclusion: They should make the threads out of steel or some other harder material. Other than that, the tank is great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Aci adjustable bulldog
crossfire
pmi pure energy
Marker Setup: 02 eclipse cocker
eclipse drop forward
14in dye boomstick
12v revy
java 68/4500
Strengths: This tnk is light and durable. This is the best tank for the money, $200. There is a 5 year hyrdo date which is also really good.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: i originally orded a pmi but they gave me this instead. i cant get about 900 rounds off one full fill. This is a great tank, especially if you dont want to spend that much money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedBull Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: java black em1, java 68 3000 n2, dye xcel 12in
Strengths: pretty nice super light and durable failr inexspensive
Weaknesses: weak threads
Conclusion: not a bead tank for the beggir or someone with minimal funds (like me) but i have to give it 9 cuz when i first unscrewed it i heard a gritty noise like the sound of sand and it stil makes that sound and it scares the crap outa me cuz i think wellp their goes my threads eventhough their still alright so use some of that teflon tape it helped me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
68ci Nitro Duck Steel
Marker Setup: I have a classic mag with power feed. I have a smart parts 14inch progessive, 12 volt revy, gas through fore grip and macro line setup.
Strengths: Well, first of all I order a PMI Pure Energy tank and they sent me this one cause they were have a sell on those two tanks. I was kinda mad at first so I just figured I'd keep it because I didn't fill like waiting on the PMI to get here. So far I really like the tank. We I took it to the local field to get it filled up the owner was telling me how he like it and how lite it was. It has a good pressure output as far as being consistence, but I really don't know that much about nitro tanks.....lol.
Weaknesses: I have really noticed anything bad about this tank....except the threads are kinda weak.
Conclusion: Well....I like this tank so far. I like how lite it is. If you aint got that much money I got this tank for 160 shipping and all
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brimstone Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Currently using a Black Magic w/ flame drop forward, Black Magic Reg., 12v VL, & other regulars that come with a STO Black Magic. Running Nitrogen in Java 88cu in 4500 preset.
Strengths: This tank is absolutely awesome. I recently bought it because I got a great deal on it. (Was looking more towards a 68cu in 4500) This tank even thought made by Kingman has a great pre set out put at 850 like others. I have had no problems with this system thus far. I was playing not too long ago and got 300 shots when my tank was running on "0". (I showed my buddies before the game, so I'm not lying.) I also did not experience any ball drop off until after the 300 shots, that's why I said 300 and not more. After the 300 shots the gun began to lose distance for about 20 more until the gun quit cycling (which is about 45psi for a cocker)
Weaknesses: Java products, since they are made by Kingman International, were originally made to be used with Spyders and EM1's. They tend to be a little pricey, but what carbon fiber tanks isn't anymore. Also many stores both online and local don't really carry Java products (in relation to tanks) so this tank might be a little hard to come by unless it is bought directly from Kingman.
Conclusion: Besides the problems of finding a store that carries the tank, the other "bads" are really trivial. Other people that have seen my setup were a little skeptical at first due to the Java pre set but after playing a while and seeing it perform they have become believers that it is a good system.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RokinDaSpeed Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: dust red angel speed w/ a4 adjustable rise, a4 volumizer kit, a4 bolt, cobra flat trigg, cobra fang grip, 14" ultralite shocktech drop and on off, crossfire 68 45 low pressure
Strengths: nothing
Weaknesses: reg
Review: this tank is horrible. after only a couple months of using it, it wouldnt hole 4500 psi anymore, it would only hold about 2000, so i could barely get a hopper and 3 pods, also this tank is VERY inconsistant and VERY unefficient. i hated this tank and you probably would too. so i would definatly go w/ a pure energy or crossfire tank for the same price, which are alot lighter and much more consistant air flow and a hell of alot better efficiency. i recommend this tank to no one i was not impressed with java and kingman AT ALL in this tank.
Conclusion: i will never buy anything from kingman and java again
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse1007892 Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi and crossfire. Those tanks are way better than the java. DOnt let anyone tell you its the same thing as a pmi.
Marker Setup: impulse everything
Strengths: none. dosent work, isnt consitant, threads wear down, kingman makes it
Weaknesses: breaks, unconsistant, threads wear down, leeks,
Review: I wounldnt by this tank. the only reason i bought it was bcuase they were out of pmi and cross fire and the guy working there said it was the same thing as a pmi.Yeah righ. I replaced this tank with a armagedon(very nice tank) after weak becouse it had so many proplems. My old co2 was more consitant than this. The threads on this tank are terrible,they can waer down and chip of, then it goes into your reg on your gun and runs it. Espacialy if you have a max-flo.
Conclusion: I highly recomend you dont buy this product. Get a pmi or crossfire for about 200 $ or spend the money and get a good ajustable tank.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdbkolover Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
aci bulldog 3(pretty nice), armmeggedon(awesome), pure energ (good for the price) Pbn2(theyre kinda expensive for just a preset tank....if they were adjustable maybe)
Marker Setup: icd bko, tornado valve , mitey max, micro rock reg/ zenitram asa block, sidewinder reg. empire cradle. (new grips if that counts?)
Strengths: um....its a nitro system.....its light i guess
Weaknesses: the regulator on these piles is the most inconsistent ive ever seen.
Review: my friends b2k3 was having regulator related problems, and we thought it was his gun. i put my bulldog 3 tank on for some reason and it stopped the jumping. i put his java on and it started again....meaning it wasnt his gun it was the crappy java tank. they have a cheap regulator on a cheap bottle. ofcourse it does ...its made by spyder....i think the only good thing that came out of that company is there sponsored team bad company....thyere products are made too cheaply and inturn suck.
Conclusion: dont buy it.....its just going to break....save up a few more dollars and buy a nicer tank...and if you really want a nice tank buy an armeggeddon.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media