paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $117

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
**Crush** Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2k2 & 2k3 Hinges
Dye Single Swing
Marker Setup: matte gray WGP Outkast with:
-Eclipse Blade
-Smart Parts Freak
-Belsales Hollowpoint switch valve
-WGP Orracle Tickler LPR

A Pure Energy compressed air tank, 3000 psi/68 cubic inch

12v Revy
Strengths: -Extremely Adjustable
-Nice wide triggger
-Easily taken apart and re-assembled
-Overall good quality constuction
Weaknesses: -The hex screws that adjust the length can steadily back out over time
Review: I don't regret buying this frame at all! Everyone has a different preference, but this one is definately worth considering.
-It's very adjustable. There are two allen screws on the trigger that adjust the length; one halfway up the arm of the trigger itself that determines how far back the trigger can travel, and one sitting at the very top of the arm that determines how far the trigger has left to pivot. It's a minor point, but that second hex screw actually helps in timing by letting you indirectly decide how far into the pull you want the marker to fire.
-It's very easily taken apart and re-assembled which makes changing spring configurations easy and relatively painless.
-The trigger arm itself has a very wide body to it...it's only a matter of preference, but many people find the wider arm more 'natural' (for lack of a better word).

A few minor not-so-good things:
-For some odd reason one of the allen screws on mine is slightly prone to uncrew itself over time...not a major pain, it just means I've got play around with it every now and then. I think this was more of a random occurence however, I doubt every Blade has this problem.
-The hole where the actuating rod meets the frame is slotted (as opposed to a WGP Hinge which has a round hole). This may or may not be a bad thing depending on your preference, as it can definately help in timing the gun (by creating a clear distinction between firing and cocking cycles), but it makes the trigger pull slightly longer than it needs to be.
-A little pricey
Conclusion: In the pool of swing frames this one is definately a good choice. It's extremely well crafted, easily adjustable, and very easy to whip off fast strings of paint on. God Bless Planet Eclipse!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rpedmind221 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Games hinge with Cam adjuster
Marker Setup: 03 Summer Edition Vert Cocker
Eclipse Blade Hinge Frame
WGP Hinge Frame w/Cam Adjuster
Shocktech front pnuematics kit
Air America Vigalente Reg
WGP Black Magic Barrel
Bullet Drop
Strengths: Fully adjustable, looks great, very comfortable
Weaknesses: It's hard to get your hands on
Review: This is a great frame, and now that I actually know something about what I'm reviewing, I'm pretty sure it can be the least bit helpful to you guys. First, there's two travel stops. One located at the top of the trigger, and one located along the middle of the trigger. There's a couple simple ways you can set this. You can set it to where you like the pull then time accordingly, or you can time it, and narrow in the adjustment points to where it's comfortable to you (either way a new 3way isn't really necessary).

I'm not sure what Eclipse did about this, but it's either not made anymore, or is being licensed to ANS.
Conclusion: It's only real downside is it's hard to get your hands on, but if you can, I'd definitly go for it. You'll be more comfortable, shoot faster, and love the game more.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

planters_peanut Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 2K2 'cocker single trigger frame
Marker Setup: 2K2 vert feed autococker
eVLution II hopper
eclipse blade trigger
68/4500 Pure Energy
evil pipe barrel kit
Strengths: -increases rate of fire
-feels much sturdier
-comfortable
-beautiful
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I bought this trigger as one of the first upgrades to my marker. i HATED the stock trigger, so i changed it as soon as possible. I am VERY pleased with this purchase. It wasn't too expensive, but even if it were, it doesn't matter because of how good it is. i can easily shoot 8-10 balls per second. It feels very solid, and the whole thing "feels" like quality.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are thinking about it! you won't be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003 at 10:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SaiNt Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP stock slider
WGP hinge trigger frame
Kapp Reflex
Marker Setup: Freeflow Lotus: Shocktech Bomb, Palmers Micro Rock, WGP STO Ram, Freeflow Nylatron bolt, Freeflow Internals, Eclipse Blade, AKALMP Sidewinder.
Strengths: Feels great
Looks great
Externally adjustable
Weaknesses: Don't really think there is a weakness.
Review: This is by far the best hinge frame I have ever tried! The blade trigger just feels awesome and the frame itself helps you rip on that autococker. It already has trigger stops built into the trigger itself, so you can adjust the forward and backward movement of the trigger very easily. You do not have to take apart the trigger frame to adjust it! I found the trigger to be fairly snappy out of the box and loved it!
Conclusion: This is an awesome trigger frame! Planet Eclipse has taken their time and thought this one through (as they do in many of their products). The trigger feels great and being as adjustable as it is, I think that everyone should go out there and buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tvbuster Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the stock trigger frame on a 2k2 autococker.....
It was okay, but it was plastic.
Marker Setup: 2002 vert. feed autococker (black)
12in. J&J ceramic barrel
Shocktech Supa Fly bolt (blue)
Chrome Eclipse Blade mk3 hinge trigger frame
Chrome lightening bolt dropforward
Blue Kapp on/off ASA
Blue macro line
Clear Dye sticky grips
12v Revolution hopper
45/45 Crossfire nitrogen tank
Strengths: This frame is amazing. When I first got it and pulled the trigger it was so unbelievably smooth. It really is extrememly smooth I can't stress this enough. It is easy to install but if you do not know what you are doing I recomend letting a professional do it. This frame is not only smooth but it has a lot of external adjustments on it so you can make it feel any way you want it to: short, smooth, snappy anything. I really love this frame and I think I will have mine for a long time, it's a great product and I recommend it to everyone. If you are trying to decide on a frame do yourself a favor and get this one... you will not regret it.
Weaknesses: Not much the only thing I can think of is the screws that are meant for screwing your grip onto the frame did not fit in the frame. That wasn't a big deal I just went to the hardware store and got some new one's.
And I guess you have to retime your marker after you get this but thats the same with every frame. And it doesn't have a safety...oh well that's what barrel plugs are for.
Conclusion: This frame is definately my favorite upgrade so far. If you are looking for a smooth and well made frame then get this. I would take this one over any other frame out there any day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sbc785 Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Shocktech Cocker
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Shocktech milled rear P-Block
Eclipse Blade Swing frame w/Dye Stickies
Bob Long Torpedo reg w/Smart Parts Gauge
Shocktech Front block w/Bomb 3-way
Dye Boomstick
NW Skeletor Drop with On/Off
68/3000 hpa Fiber Nitro Duck
Strengths: Frame is fast and smooth with a short pull.
Weaknesses: I personally can't think of any.
Review: I bought my cocker used and this frame came on it. The previous owner didn't clean the gun very much and the trigger frame was a little dirty. After a good cleaning the frame worked good as new. The trigger pull is very short and very smooth for a mechanical frame. The looks of it are a little plain but i'm not much of a person for looks.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this frame to anyone w/a cocker who doesn't wanna fork out the money for a race-gun kid or an e-blade. This frame is very smooth and i personally love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderer Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Slider (hated it)
WGP Hinge (dont like it)
Marker Setup: custom er,12v revvy x board,carbon fiber 68/30 tank
Strengths: -Fast
-smooth
-looks
-planet eclipse
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is the best mechanical trigger frame ever! Before it i had a slider and d it but now i have this frame and i love it. My freinds brother recently bought an 03 vert and after i felt the wgp hinge i realised how good my trigger frame is.comapare to the wgp hinge, this trigger frame is Very smooth and Very short.Ive seen people walk the trigger on these that have 3-ways.i have the same 3way thats on an 03 vert and the pull is still very short and smooth.If you want to walk at 13bps but dont want to spend 300 dolars on an eblade, buy this frame with a 3way and you will love it.
Conclusion: This trigger frame is the best when it comes to mechanical autococker trigger frames.I recomend this trigger frame over any other mechanical trigger frames so go buy it on ebay for cheap. GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtchavis Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger frame (sliding trigger).
Marker Setup: 2002 blue vert feed bodie
red ans front block kit and red gen-x 2 inline reg
red pump arm w/ black warped sportz back block and silver bolt
stock cocking rod
shocktech rat valve 3:16 (blue)
eclipse swing frame
ans timing rod
stock asa 90 deg adapter
smart parts freak system
12v revy hopper (soon i'll have a halo B)
shocktech drop forward (black)
47 ci 3000 psi tank (steel)
kapp ball detent
kapp tank adapter with on/off (chrome)
Strengths: easy adjustments, it rips!!!!!, i recommend them to every cocker owner
Weaknesses: none
Review: best 45 frame out there my opinion, about the set screws comming loose u can fix that problem w/ an allen wrench just turn the screws clockwise a little bit (1/4 turn), and thats it really.
Conclusion: the frame has a fast firing rate,and looks good!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkCocker666 Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP trigger, SX hinges (weird feel but the pull is the same)
Marker Setup: -2k2 Vert Cocker
-Eclipse Blade
-2002 AA w/ Freak Front
-CP Flame drop with railed ASA
-Jackal High-speed bolt
-Rock Reg., KAPP f.a.t ram, Hollowpoint 3-way
-Evlution II
-45/45 X-Stream
Strengths: Adjustable pulls (shortest cocker pull i've seen), snappy pull, wide trigger, easy to install
Weaknesses: Mine seemed to scratch easily.. no problem, hard to find now (atleast chrome is)
Review: When i first installed my frame, i was using stock pneumatics. the pull i was able to get with that crappy stock 3-way was amazing. month later i slapped that hollowpoint and the fat ram. the speeds i could get my cocker going were amazing. i played around with the different lengths of pulls and found the perfect one for me. the pulls can be adjusted to fit anyone's likings. the thick trigger helps add to speed, giving you more finger space to work with.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product to any level of player. It gives you the versility and speed needed to compete with anyone. I gave it a 10 because i believe its the best trigger frame out there.. though it is getting harder to find.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thor11 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Hinge trigger
Marker Setup: 02 Blackmagic, palmer front, Thor reg, derlin bolt,12v rev, hammerhead barrel, Blade
Strengths: This trigger is awesome. The pull is light and smooth.
Weaknesses: has to have the spring to work no biggie.
Review: The trigger is by far the best trigger i have ever used. No one should buy the hinge. u can buy blade for cheaper than the hinge which has a long trigger pull. It has a short and smooth pull. If you are looking for a new trigger you should buy the blade the hinge is more expensive and isnt as good as the blade. defiantly made my cocker shoot up to 12 BPS.
Conclusion: I would recoment this trigger to anyone who wants to stop chopping balls and wants to shoot faster. You should never chop a ball again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media