paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $117

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Misiek Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested: WGP hinge, DYE, KAPP, Shocktech, Warped/CCM
and E-Blade :)
Marker Setup: Eclipse Cocker' 96 or '97 (according to Jack Wood) plus many extras.... including of Eclipse Blade Mk.III :)
Strengths: very, very comfortable, fast trigger

Weaknesses: NONE!!!
oh.... one bad news - there are sometimes hard to find... :(
Review: This is the best hinge frame, only CCM is comparable :)
very comfortable trigger plate (flat)
very smooth action (especially with lightened springs i.e. KAPP)
Trigger has possibility of change springs (sear spring and trigger spring) thus gives the smoothest trigger action - with good 3way and RAM this is terrible...

easy installation (manual included)
easy timing
I installed this frame on my cocker and four other cockers of my team (called Banshee). None of these cockers required more than 10-15 minutes work.
PlanetEclipse add to package: spare LP hose for hose switch on 3way, hose clamp and allen key.

Conclusion: this frame rocks....
all is superb with this frame: from design to shooting with this frame
If You want to buy "analog" trigger frame don't buy WGP, DYE, KAPP - buy Planet - this is worth few more bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leper-Cons Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp 03 hinge
wgp 99 hinge
Marker Setup: total custom red autococker(ans front pneumatics w/ shocktech "the bomb 3 way", vertical max-flo, eclipse blade trigger, supa-fly bolt, kapp black block, flame drop, 12v revy w/ x board, total freak W/ BOOM STICK FRONT that totals to 9 1/2", nitro)
Strengths: very comfortable , very adjustable and a lighter pull then the hinge
Weaknesses: none that ive noticed, anouther great product by planet eclipse
Review: this frame feels good to hold is very adjustable, it looks really good on any autococker and its a great produt. planet eclipse makes great stuff and the blade trigger is no exception. it has a great trigger pull. if you get the chrome trigger frame then you have to buy the dye sticky grips in black beause it looks awsome
Conclusion: if your considering the wgp hinge and the planet elipse blade go with the blade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snowkone_Steve Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used any other aftermarket triggers on my cocker.
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP Autococker
Shocktech B.O.M.B 4 way
STO Ram
Eclipse Hinge Trigger
15'' All American (pre 99 version that's why it's 15)
12'' All American (2002 version)
Belsales Equalizer Roller Sear
THOR Regulator
Shocktech drop forward

Pure Energy 48/30 Compressed Air
Brass Eagle (JT flex-fit)
Strengths: Extremely Adjustable
Feels Ergonomic
Trigger pull variations adjustable externally (Short/Long)
Low price
Weaknesses: Screws can slowly back out of frame.. Just pay more attention to your maintenance...
Review: The trigger worked almost flawlessly right out of the box. After the first game I realized that it made my gun feel like an electro. (Can't rest fingers on trigger) The second game I realized that my macroline didn't have as much slack as usual. By the fourth game I had the biggest scare since I was playing paintball. I had a broken macroline fitting so my line could just pop right out, and it did. My frame had losened and moved down the screw. I had realized that the pressure had been dropping slowly. I fundled with my hose and it popped out! All the pressure left in my tank had just bursted out of a little hole on the side of my thor. Luckily I had only about 400-500 psi left. After this little explosive problem I bought a stainless screw set and it fixed my problem completely. I also have steel braided hose, tighten my screws after every day and play, play, play!
Conclusion: Oh Yea Get it now! you will not regret buying it. Espescially for the low price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigelowc Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Trigger Frame and Stock Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: Black Magic Autococker
Strengths: Looks Great, Awsome performance, durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I had a Stock slide trigger on my cocker and had a hard time shooting very fast. I loved my marker but wished it performed better. I just recently had the Eclipse Trigger Frame installed on my marker and took it out to test it for the first time. I was still able to short stroke from time to time, it usually happened if I shot too slow. Once I got a rhythm down It was very impressive.

It is hard to believe it is the same paintball marker. The performance is unreal and brings a whole new level to my game. I can sit back and shoot short bursts or can rip it wide open and shoot a stream of paint with very little effort.

If you can't afford to buy an electronic marker or want to upgrade your current one to use as a backup then this is the upgrade for you. The difference in performance is incredible and well worth the cost.

Look around I got mine online for $80 shipped to my door.

You wont regret buying this product...
Conclusion: This is a definate buy... 2 Thumbs up... After a barrel this is the upgrade to get...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grimmy2003 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
wgp hinge
Marker Setup: stuff
Strengths: Incredibly small trigger pull, nice and smooth.
Weaknesses: some side to side movement, maybe its me
Review: This trigger is incredible, if your adrenaline level is high, you will pull faster than any other marker out there. Caught some suckers out in the open (hehehe) and kind of pissed them off because I shot so much. It makes me laugh when people spend 100's on electronic frames when you can get this.
Conclusion: Buy this if you have knowledge on how to install it or if you have a smith near you. It is a sweet buy and you will love it even more the day you make somebody cry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

COCKER_JUNKIE Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp hinge and stock slider
Marker Setup: 2k2 red cocker 12 volt revy x board (pre brass eagle), red psycho ballistics pro drop forward, shocktech bomb 3-way, kapp fat ram, lapco autospirit, eclipse blade trigger frame and a dye izon sight.
Strengths: Looks great very adjustable better than dye and wgp
Weaknesses: cost 90 bucks
Review: This product is the greatest thing for any cocker if you have a great 3 way like the shocktech bomb and a good ram and loader to keep up with this beast. I was reading the ONLY review on this that got a 1 and said it couldnt be timed was wrong he probably didnt adjust the sear lug because i had to for mine. I cant believe how short and how smooth my gun is now it fires so much faster and more accurate because the gun doesnt move when i pull the trigger.
Conclusion: If you have the money to buy this get it! It burns any other frame besides the electros but they cost 5 times more. Buy eclipse
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfanatic 33 Friday, March 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp trigger
Marker Setup: 2003 gen x 3 wit a flame drop 12 inch freak 3:16 rat valve 68 ci 4500 psi pure energy tank new dye sticky 3, getting the eclipse e blade
Strengths: its easy to use smooth trigger pull adjustable length of the trigger pull very soft sprung.
Weaknesses: kinda hard to do the timing when you adjust your trigger hard because u need to hav it perfect or u short stroke. i just took myn in to get it fixed
Conclusion: overall an awesome trigger i love it, but im gettn a e blade
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PunkRockLobster Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge, KAPP Reflex, Stock Slider, (None Compare though)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Blue Cocker, Bomb 3-way, 14" AA, System X Drop w/ On/Off, ANS Jack Hammer, KAPP Ram, Warped Sportz Bolt, Chrome Eclipse, other stuff.
Strengths: Everything about this trigger frame is amazing. The pull is so smooth and it doesn't have any wobble. The trigger is nice and wide which is amazing. Out of all the hinges I've used this is the best by far. I was deciding on getting an elctro, soon as I used this baby I threw my cash back in my pocket and headed down to pick up some hookers.
Weaknesses: After prolonged research my team of scientists and I have found nothing wrong with this product. We are still doing exstensive testing in the fields of throwing capability and communication but that's a different story.
Conclusion: In conclusion. I have found that *BUY THIS PRODUCT* the eclipse is indded the very *BUY THIS PRODUCT* best non electric trigger on the market for the cocker. I have also found that *BUY THIS PRODUCT NOW* subliminal advertising increases sales of almost anything.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilLost Monday, December 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp Reflex, stock slider
Marker Setup: 2K Cocker, Bomb 3way, Rock LPR, STO Ram, Eclipse Hinge w/ Dye Stickies, Lightning bolt, rocket valve, gen-x reg, max flo 68/3k, 12v revvy
Strengths: Simply amazing.

The trigger is nice and wide for a very comfortable feel (whereas the reflex tires out my finger after a while, its too thin). Front and Rear adjustment screws, and looks the best!
Weaknesses: Mine is first generation so it does not have the front trigger stop or a whole in the bottom of the trigger guard to easily remove the screw that attaches it to the body.

However with 2nd gen and on, this has been fixed so just be careful if ur trading for an older one.
Conclusion: Best hinge on the market no questions asked.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KyleSchenk Wednesday, December 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
system x hinge, wgp hinge, dye slide, benchmarks slide.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Red Vert Feed Cocker
14''J&J Edge Kit
12'' Nickel BOA w/ Porting & Black Coating
CP Flame Drop Forward
CP ON/OFF ASA
Ric AK
Kapp Screw Kit
Eclipse Hinge w/ Shocktech Roller Sear
Strengths: D@mn is this thing great. With a shocktech bomb the trigger only moves about a 1.5mm to the stop. It is very smooth and even better with a good 3-way. The blade trigger has a better feel and is wider than most other triggers on the market. The frame fits confortable in your hand and there is no pressure spots that hurt your hand. It is finished very well and is just the quality that would be expected from eclipse.
Weaknesses: It could include a spring kit. Eclipse says that you can not use flatened actuating rods with it but it actually works better. I have had no problem with the flattend rods, there is actually some unneed movement in the trigger pull that does nothing when you use a round rod but switch to a flattend one and it takes all of it away.
Conclusion: Best frame i have used. i am only giving it a 9 because i feel that it should come with some sort of spring kit for the price you pay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media