paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $117

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
phillyman11 Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge
Dye Hinge
System X hinge
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert feed cocker
14inch boomstick
WGP drop
68 3000 Nitro
Eclipse blade trigger
Strengths: Rediculously fast. I mean i can really rip on this thing. The best hinge i ever shot. This thing also looks hella nice. the chrome is so shiny it looks perfect on my gun. It also was really easy to put in.
Weaknesses: I easily outshot my 9volt and had to get a new 12vlt . But i guess its good that u shoot that fast though right!
Conclusion: This is an awsome product. Eclipse makes very good products and I would deffinatly buy from them again. I also got this for 100 bucks. not 130 like u see it on most sites. 100!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STownLaxx222 Monday, November 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge, KAPP Reflex, The DYE Hinge And The Stock 45
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP AutoCocker
-12" Freak System
-Eclipse MK3 Rokit Blade Trigger
-DYE Stickies
-ShockTech Bomb 3-Way
-ANS Jack Hammer Reg.
-ANS Ram
-ANS In-Line Reg.
-KAPP Double Bar Drop
-Pure Energy 68ci/4500psi Nitro Tank
Strengths: THE SMOOTHEST PULL I HAVE EVER FELT! It compares with electro guns. it's light and also fully adjustable.....this doesn't seme liek a lot but thats all that is needed to be said about this product! ITS SICK!
Weaknesses: Nothing At This Time....But I Gess You Could Say You Have To Buy A New 3-Way, This Trigger BLOWS Away The Stock 3-Way And Some Other Ones, Deff Go With A Bomb 3-Way
Conclusion: WOW...I Was So Inpressed With It, Everyone Told Me To Get A WGP Hinge And I Ordered This Instead, And They Were All Liek You An Asshoel And Now They All Droll Over It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wuntyrone Friday, November 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp slider ('96)
Marker Setup: '96 Cocker
Eclipse Blade frame MK3
WGP reg
Kapp valve
Warped Sportz Heavy Hammer
ANS 3-way
Shocktech Ram
Rock regulator
68cu in AA Apocalypse(Old style)
Palmers 11in nickel plated and spiral vented barrel
Strengths: Excellent trigger pull; smooth as silk and no side to side or up down movement whatsovever.
Can be shot with any combination of fingers.
Fully adjustable.
Britney Spears looks
Weaknesses: I still can't shoot faster with two fingers, but that's just me.
Pricey, but you certainly get what you pay for.
Conclusion: My old trigger had massive slop, no trigger stop, and the whole slider idea is destined to cause friction (unless you have a roller sear). With the new frame all you feel is the sear being released and the 3-way activating.
What more is there to say. It's awesome!!! If you want a hinge and you've got the cash then what are you waiting for? Buy it now!!! It's the bees knees, and it made my antique cocker look and shoot like a tricked out super-cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stimpy Sunday, August 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Swing, Diamond Labs Double with AKALMP internals
Marker Setup: '97 STO
ANS Gen-X Reg
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Shocktech Ram
Shocktech LP chamber
Shocktech Rat 3:16
Titantium rods
Palmer Rock w/ Dye knob
KAPP Hammer Kit
KAPP Drop Forward
Crossfire 68ci 3k
AKALMP hardened sear plate
LAPCO 12" Alum. Autospirit
DYE 12" Alum.
Stock STO 11" Alum.
Eclipse Swing
Dye Stickies
Strengths: ROF is insane (as with any swing trigger). The feel is so much more natural over my previous 3mm double finger slide (and it was ultra smooth and fast). The adjustibility is wonderful. No slop and can be set to fire if you breathe on it or adjusted to fire elsewhere. High quality and well thought out.
Weaknesses: Cost is a big concern since for $50 less you can have a WGP hinge. Most people don't think too highly about them, but honestly, the longer swing arm on them feels more natural. The Eclipse feels more like you primarily fire with your middle finger whereas the WGP feels like it's equal effort from both first and second finger. It also doesn't come with any additional springs, unlike the KAPP Reflex. For some reason, I've also had to run a higher cocking pressure to get my bolt all the way back, but I don't know if that's related to the short throw or the addition of my Bomb 3-way.
Conclusion: I think it's a great upgrade. In my opinion, a swing trigger, any swing trigger is all you need. Going for the higher end frames like the KAPP or the Eclipse is only gravy. It has taken me quite awhile to get used to it, but its getting faster with each day of play. Further tweaking is still needed to find the sweet spot but it is fast right out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RTguy15 Wednesday, August 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge, Both generation Shocktech hinges, DYE hinge, and Kapp Reflex. and the only thing that i like is maybe the KAPP and DYE but they are a longshot frome the ECLIPSE.
Marker Setup: 2001 R/F cocker.
Air America Body Getting milled and annoed
Freak set
Eclipse hinge(very sweet)
Shocktech Front kit.
tornado valve
shocktech superfly bolt
Air America Vialator reg.
Chrome shocktech drop
shocktech cocking rod
phat hammer
DYE Izon
and a bunch of otther crap.
Strengths: Super smooth. even better after i added the belsales roller sear. Looks sweet and performs better. I went from a Automag RT to a coker w/ a eclipse hinge and only took a game or two toget use to until i could rip on it faster than my RT w/o any breaks. the trigger is very adjustable. i have the trigger angled like the DYE so my ROF is even highr than it straight.
Weaknesses: not much just have to get used to it. i think the springs should be a little lighter but hey thats what the make madman springs for right.
Conclusion: I love it. i love it. i love it. it is so sexy. out performs all other hinges so save up a little bit more and get it. your ROF will be higher and well just try it for oyurself and find out. i give it a 10 because it is the best swing. it could be a little better though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hemp033 Friday, August 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge, Benchmark 45, KAPP Reflex
Marker Setup: 02 Vert Feed
centerflag inline
centerflag bottle
eclipse blade
eclipse drop forward
delrin bolt
Strengths: This frame rips...its rof is amazing and with the centerflag tank and reg having minimal shootdown its even better. The dye grips fit perfectly with this frame and its made of quality materials. The frame looks awesome and performs just the way it is marketed.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing i can think of is the price. I got it for 109.00 shipped on EBay great deal but still a lot for a frame. I think it was worth it.
Conclusion: This frame is great and if you have are thinking of buying a wgp hinge throw in an extra 20 and get this frame you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HattoRJ Sunday, August 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2000 Vert custom cocker
Planet internals (yep all of them)
ANS front block kit
68/4500 Pure Energy fiber tank
Dye grips,etc
Strengths: I was unsure about autocockers until I used this trigger. I was one of those people that could not fire a stock trigger to save there life. I used a Blade trigger once and knew I had to have one, 120 pounds later ( at $1.50 to a pound) I had one,and paintball for me has never been the same. My ROF has increased from being able to use a shake and bake to..well the HALO B is coming as I write. I can and do out shoot 12Volt X Board revs with new batteries. Know one beleaves it until they see it. This is also in part to gun overhauls performed by none other then Jack Wood himself every 3-5 months. The only thing to make this better is a roller sear and a good tech. Since Jack does my maintenance he has adjusted the pull so that the marker will fire at the first chance a full cycle can be completed. Other words very, very light.
Weaknesses: The only 2 problems I have had at all with this product is..1) Jack does not put safety's on the Blade triggers sold and worked on by him. This is not a problem except that twice I have set my marker down on the table after a game ,and the blanket I use to set my marker on was a little bunched up. The bunched up blanket brushed up against my trigger and sent a round into my barrel condom. This trigger is extremely sensitive, to much for some people.
2) As with most things Planet it is Expensive
Conclusion: Planet has done it again with this very well built trigger frame. It is sturdy construction and everything glides in movement. This is what I consider a mandatory upgrade. This upgrade should be done before or at the same time as Dye grips and a barrel. The Blade trigger is by far the best upgrade anyone can do to a cocker with out going electro. With the E-cocker coming out from planet the Blade style has remained the same and should be the best Electro cocker on.. the PLANET.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tekkie Friday, August 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I tried out the WGP Hinge 2nd gen, the System X, Dye Double Hinge. I had a Dye 45 frame before I got this one.
Marker Setup: 2002 Veritcal Feed Autococker
STO Chrome Ram
Chrome Tickler Reg
Chrome CT3 3 Way
Chrome Ecliplse Blade Hinge Trigger
Centerflag Hyper Inline Reg
Revolution hopper with X-Board
14" Freak barrell
48/3000 PE Compressed Air tank
Strengths: It has an amazing trigger pull, much better than my Dye 45 frame that I was using. I have a 1.7mm pull and its nice and smooth with my WGP CT 3way. I used to short stroke my Dye trigger all the time and break balls. Now I can't short stroke it even when I try, which is sweet since since I dont have to clean my barrell now :)

Its really easy to adjust since it has the forward and backwards set screws right on the trigger itself so you can adjust it externally.
Weaknesses: Umm...... nothing other than the price. I paid 230 bucks CDN plus tax (damn goverment)
Conclusion: This hinge trigger is amazing, if your looking for a short pull then look no furthur than this trigger. Of course it looks good as well but I was looking more for the performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ämbush Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a hinge trigger on my friends bushmaster 2k.
Marker Setup: blue 2k2 vert feed cocker w/ bottomline, black eclipse blade trigger frame, 16" dye boomstick, 12volt hopper w/ x-board, crossfire 47ci/3000psi
Strengths: very sexy, extremely smooth pull, rof is insane compaired to what i used to get with the stock slide trigger, you can only short stroke if you try to, the pull is perfect length for me and its very comfortable.
Weaknesses: eh the only bad thing is its kind of hard to install if you dont know a lot about cockers (took me about 40 minutes to get it all on right). and i had to take it to an airsmith to switch the hoses and get it timed since i dont know how yet (didnt want to screw anything up, not the products fault)
Conclusion: with this frame i have a much faster rof and it has the perfect pull in my opinion. you may have to have an airsmith install it for you if you dont want to risk messing up your cocker. great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpb Friday, July 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
my stock trigger, which doenst compare, ans quick fire 45
Marker Setup: 2000 freeflow autococker
dye ultralite 14
cp flame dropforward with Kapp on/off switch,
black ice reg
68ci 3000 psi pe fiber wraped nitrotank
eclipse black swing trigger, and dye stickies
all the new front part numatics
Strengths: This trigger is amazing just to say to you first
1 - it can shoot about 10 times faster than the trigger you already have
2 - you NEVER can short stroke ( When I got it I tried to short stroke to see what would happen, and I couldn't even do it)
3 - you can adjust it a lot to make it to your prefrance, like short but heavy put, long but light pull, etc.
4 - it is a very soft trigger so you can shoot really easy and fast
5 - it also make your gun look really nice and a lot better than your stock looked
Weaknesses: The only problem I didnt have to deal with. I bought mine at prob paintball, where I have lifetime warrenty on everything I buy. so they installed it for me and gave me a new spring for free. so.......... the only problem you could have is intalling it which doesnt even take that long by yourself, i would take me an hour.
Conclusion: This trigger beats all other triggers by far. dont buy any other trigger, or swing trigger. This is by far the best one. and DONT listen to phildo, he knows nothing about pb, and his gun sucks anyway. this is the best trigger by FARRRR. definitly BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!! it makes your gun sooooooo much better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media