paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $117

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
pbhog Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 BMagic, STech Bomb and LPR,
Delrin Lightning Bolt, Freak 14" AA front,
68/4.5k Max Flo, Madmann Springs, 12V Rev w/x
Strengths: Extremely well made, comfortable in the hand. Easy to adjust, and looks sweet. Comfortable for firing long strings of shots. 2 sets of holes for mounting your drop forward. Includes screws for mounting, for grips, extra hose and a barb, and a hex wrench for the trigger stop.
Weaknesses: cost
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product to any cocker owner sooking for a hinge trigger setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tim2thousand4 Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech swing, dye swing, wgp hinge
Marker Setup: cocker
Strengths: This is a really well made hinge trigger system. It increases your rate of fire 3 fold. I can get off about 8 balls second or more. It is wonderful. It helps you in really sticky situations where you need a lot of fire power and good accuracy from your autococker. If you have a good barrel and this frame, you will be in good shape.
Weaknesses: This product is hard to find. Not that many stores have products from eclipse, which has it's company based in the UK.
Conclusion: You should get this product. It is well made and really is a performance product. I love it. You should get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KronicCocker Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm, the WGP hinge is nothing compared to this, but it is a swing so..
Marker Setup: Red 2002 Autococker w/ matching flame drop foward 48cci tank, 32 degrees barrel, chrome eclipse blade trigger(of course)
Strengths: This thing has a nice trigger pull, not to short to the point its hard to rapid fire, not to far that its like using a hinge on a door. Sweet lookin. Made by eclipse which is a very reliable company...runs smoother, has a nice click and sliding noise when fired.stock grips fit on it, so if ur poor like me and dont have the money yet to buy sum sticky's its helpful...
Weaknesses: absolutely nuttin, although u have to have it times when u put it on....but thats the same as all the other triggers...
Conclusion: buy this trigger, its a little cheaper than the WGP one, better looking, nice pull, sleek trigger design, BUY IT...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Somebody Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge
Marker Setup: 2001 Vert Autococker with All American, bomb 3-way, eclipse trigger frame, STO ram, system x drop forward, kapp cocking rod and beaver tail, Palmer front regulator, v12 revvy, and a PMI 88/4500 nitrogen tank.
Strengths: *eliminates short stroking (for those of you that have that problem)
*awesome trigger pull
*nice feel
*well manufactured, the trigger isn't wiggly or anything of that nature.
*dye stickys fit it well
*looks good ;)
Weaknesses: *Instructions help little becaues they are not to descriptive, at least not enough for a person new to a cocker.
Conclusion: If you don't know your way around an autococker I would have the airsmith install this item for you since they'll get it properlly timed and so forth. Other than that I love this trigger frame and would definatly buy this product again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sigep2x Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge
Marker Setup: 2K1 RF Autococker
ANS Gen-X Reg
AKALMP Tornado Valve
ANS RAM
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
ANS Jackhammer II
KAPP Front Block
AKALMP Pump Arm
WGP Venturi Bolt
Strengths: Everything! I use to short stroke my cocker all the time, while this frame won't have none of that. My kill rate has also boosted up substabtially. Plus it looks so sweet on the gun. I think everyone should own one.
Weaknesses: Sear spring is a little stiff. I just replaced mine with a Kapp one from their spring kit.
Conclusion: The best non-electronic trigger frame out there. Try getting a short 3-way like that Shocktech's bomb to make the trigger pull much shorter. If you do have the money I do recommend owning one. It is so choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 02 vf cocker, 12 inch boomy, eclipse trigger frame, shocktech 3way bomb, other universal upgrades
Strengths: rof is faster, lighter, and more fun to shoot


stupid 100 words rule is so friggin stupid, its so useless, this is all i have to say so ya, im just trying to get 100 words into this thing so it will let me submit it
Weaknesses: i almost guarantee that whoever uses this their very first time will keep short stroking. after one or two times playing with it, you get the hang of it, and its juss cruisin after that.
Conclusion: great upgrade for your cocker, i dont like other hinge triggers because they look too ugly on a cocker, so thats why i recommend this. best lookin hinge trigger frame out there for a cocker, and works better than any other hinge trigger frame for the cocker. buy this and you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge
Strengths: I just got this on my gun, but have shot it alot! This thing is fast as all hell. If you get this...YOU DEFINITELY NEED ATLEAST A 12V HOPPER since I have a 9 right now (I couldn't out shoot it w/ my old trigger), but you will easy outshoot a 9v hopper w/this. Until I pick up a 12, I'm going to have to shoot in bursts.
Weaknesses: BPS increases...
dollars per minute increases.... :(

But besides that...nothing at all that I have noticed yet.
Conclusion: BUy this if you want to shoot really fast :). I'm seriously in shock at how fast I can fire with this thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Pivot Trigger
WGP Hinge Trigger
Stock Trigger (trigger job)
Marker Setup: 2k Autocoker
Dye Boomstick
ANS Front Reg.
Bomb 3-way
Nitro
Bob Long Power Bolt
Strengths: This trigger is the best trigger on the market for an autococker. The first day I used it I wasn't used to it but then a week later I was killin everyone. It makes your gun really really good. If anything to buy for an autococker buy this cause it increases your rof and you dont chop as much paint. I have a bomb 3-way which I adjusted the trigger so it like 1/4 the regular pull (very short). I haven't broken a ball in three weeks (like 3 cases of paint).
Weaknesses: The first day you use it, you will chop cause your gettin used to it but after that no more chops. Also, you can use a lot of paint during a game without even knowing it. I went through a whole hopper in 1 min.
Conclusion: Basically this is a kick ass product and is a must for autococker owners!!!!!!!

It solves almost every problem that the cocker has out of the box (chops).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P.E. Blade A/C Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: Too much to list, E-mail if interested.
Strengths: The main reason why I bought the frame is because the stock one wasn't very sturdy. It would constantly move side to side and bend with all the weight from the tank and drop foward. After it was installed and I was able to shoot it, I found it more that adequate to support my gun setup. It was also insanely fast. I could seriously shoot it faster than my shocker. Also, with it properly timed and setup, it is almost impossible to short stroke without trying to. The design of the trigger itself is good in that you can use two or three fingers while shooting although its a tight fit with three. The way it was designed was very sharp looking and looks really nice.
Weaknesses: Price was pretty high. $135 for the frame and then another $20 for a Sticky Grip and it adds up. However, from my short experience from using this frame I found it to be well-worth the money.
Conclusion: Dispite the high cost of this frame, I found it worth all the money I invested in it. The rate of fire is very high, it looks good, is very sturdy and is great if there isn't enough clearance between your regulator and drop foward. If you own a cocker, this should definitly be your next upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThE KaP Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge, quickfire .45, stock 02 frame
Marker Setup: 2002 vert feed cocker
stock STO barrel
belsales hollowpoint 3 way
pmi perfect drop
Strengths: it aint bad. very smooth and pretty short stock. little side to side play. feels comfortable... looks cool... very little if any at all lateral movement of the actuating rod (in other words, the o-rings dont ware down as fast as in other hinge frames)
Weaknesses: i just dont like it as much as my WGP that i did EXTENSIVE work on. my friend cant get his pull (at the rod) past 1.5 mm. mine with the hollowpoint is at about .8 mm at the rod. VERY short.
Conclusion: its a great product, dont get me wrong, but i just like my WGP more right now. but the eclipse looks a HECK of a lot better then the wgp. im an owner, and i'll be the first to admit the wgp hinge frame is UGLY. hinge frames are all a matter of preference...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media