paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $117

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
mjkocker Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge, system X
Marker Setup: Ans gen x3 cocker with shocktech 3way and ram blade trigger kapp beaver tail akalamp pump arm viewloader 12v shocketech drop maxflow 68/4500 14" ultralite
Strengths: Nice has very smooth action very short extreme fire rate looks nice, dye stickes fit on wihout cutting only hine u can do that on :)
Weaknesses: The adjustment screw behind the trigger plate uses metric not english so you have to have metic allen. Made in europe though so what do you expect. Most expensive hinge i paid 139 for mine. Took a while to time it well.
Conclusion: If you like hinge style triggers this is the one to have but have a pro install it unless you really know what your doing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all swing frames. and most electro's and cockers nad junk
Marker Setup: Vert feed 2002 cocker,eclipse swing frame(best) wgp adjustable 3 way 14 inch ultra lite nelson style adjuster(heavier hammer) palmer mini rock kapp sto ram shocktech fron block kapp razor back block. ergo reg dye apocalypse drop forward nad kapp on off vavle. revy with turbo board and vortex impeller
Strengths: making quality paintball porducts is an art this trigger was pure gold . u cant ruin sucess unless ur dumb
Weaknesses: nothing ...but if u dont like to go fast get outta the way
Conclusion: u must buy this trigger is u are looking for a good cockcer frame its worth the 125 dollars way better thna those expensive electro conversion bulls and with the adjustable three way u can make it a mouse click almost literally the shortest mechanical triger u can get THIS TRIGGER IS AN 11
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HolySokz Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
wgp hinge, dye pivot
Marker Setup: 99 R/F
Palmer Rock
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
KAPP STO ram
ANS Lightning Back Block
Shocktech SupaFly
Eclipse Blade
Bob Long Power Reg
Madman Rocket Valve
Strengths: Great Trigger frame. Increases ROF. Adjustble Trigger to make it your liking and it looks good.
Weaknesses: Only bad I can think of is the trigger spring. And I made the mistake of switching to a lighter spring and it would kick the trigger back so I was having problems. But thats my fault. Just make sure you don't put a really light spring in or you'll have problems with your trigger sticking in the fwd position
Conclusion: The best I've used in the whole hinge cat. of frames. Very adjustble and you'll have people telling you that u can rock the trigger cause you can shot really fast. =) Buy THIS frame. you'll never go back.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nelwin48 Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP pivet
WGP stock 2002
Marker Setup: 2002 Green Auto-cocker with:

Kapp Drop Zone 2 with Kapp On/Off Valve
ANS 2k Quick Pull Bolt
Eclipse Blade Trigger (Black)
Crossfire 68/3000 stub tank (getting a larger one)
TO COME:

Cp Barrel
ANS Gen X Reg
Shockteck The Bomb 3-way
Strengths: ok i got this today (i picked it up after i had it pro. timmed and installed)
when i got home i shot 400 balls without stopin with my middle and ring finger
nice feal i got the old school tippman gripps on it till i get sticky grips
smaller and lighter than the WGP and the stock plastick frame is not even comparable

got mine in black looks sooooooooooooo sweet
Weaknesses: some say the price but get a job it is only around $125.00 and for the quality and speed of is it is mor than worth it

i dont know if this is with all but mine came with no safty and i got an ichy trigger finger so i put the safty from the stock on and it is too small so it allways moves when i angle the gun (this is not a bad thing unless u are in the line of fire or trying to buncker someone)
Conclusion: in my opinion the best frame y can buy to acheeve the fastest bps without getting an elec. frame


buy this frame if u like fast fireing guns
dont buy this frame if u have no money and like the WGP or the DYE which i know nothing about so i wont say anything about it

i am giving this review a (10) becuse it is the best frame for me


P.S if u have any questions my E-Mail is ( Pat.Durkin@Juno.com )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp hinge
Marker Setup: 2k1 sto, bomb 3-way, palmers rock reg, superfly bolt, tornadoe valve, eclipse trigger frame-
Strengths: Its an awsome trigger frame best yet. I like it more then the wgp hinge. It works great with the bomb 3-way. short and fast pull adjustable very easily.
Weaknesses: The stock sear springs suck.
Conclusion: Great- cept for the sear springs......
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rascal_X5 Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm... my old benchmark slide trigger frame
Marker Setup: Custom built Autococker 99.
99 Body Blue to Silver Fade
Freak with all american front
ANS bolt
Ans Jackhammer II reg
Kapp 3-way
Eclipse Hinge Trigger
Ans extreme flow valve
ANS bolt
Smartparts roller sear.
STO Ram
Revvy 12volt
I love my gun!
Strengths: Good frame, well built, adjustable trigger pull. The trigger pull is short as crap now I have to go get a 3-way with a shorter throw to complement it. You don't even need a trigger job with this baby.
Weaknesses: Stock sear spring IS WAY too heavy. I reccomend replacing it with a pen spring or a KAPP(as I did).
Conclusion: All around great frame. I was holding off to buying a swing trigger, but now that I have one i'll never go back to slide. I'm giving a 9 because the stock sear spring is way too heavy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge, Shocktech Swing (eclipse beats em all!)
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker.. wont go into details.
Strengths: the trigger is short and crisp, and the trigger shoe is adjustable. shoots well, gave me little problems, and it friggin' rocks with a Palmers Quick Switch 3 Way! it cuts the trig pull in half! That or an Eclipse Angry 3 Way
Weaknesses: nothin i noticed!
Conclusion: over all, nothing I have seen can compare to this frame..
Eclipse -- Nuff Said
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryanm Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k1 cocker with eclipse frame, ans quck pull bolt, kapp cocking rod, ans 3-way, palmer rock reg, ans ram, and a 14' cp barrel
Strengths: It gives you a light rigger pull, looks good, has a back trigger stop for adjustability. very comfortable.
Weaknesses: its all metric so now you need metric keys with you just incase. no front trigger stop.
Conclusion: even with only the back trigger stop this gives you the lightest and a very short trigger pull. It is also very comfortable. it will definetly boost up your bps and looks of your cocker. i recommend this over all of the other cocker hinges.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D Sanchez Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The DYE Frame
Marker Setup: I'm only writing this to cancel out the ᧧hole under me who put a 1/10
Strengths: Its an awesome frame, all the hinges are. One hinge frame is not any better than the other. I acutall know because i have played at least 3 games with each type of hinge. THEY ARE NOT ANY DIFFERENT! ITS ALL MEDIA HYPE AND ADVERTISING THAT MKES YOU THINK THEY ARE DIFFERENT, THEY REALLY REALL AREN'T.
Weaknesses: I'm only writing this to cancel out the ᧧hole under me who put a 1/10
Conclusion: I'm only writing this to cancel out the ᧧hole under me who put a 1/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

max311fan Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock wgp slider (composite). Dye Double finger hinge, system x hinge.
Marker Setup: 2k1 vert feed cocker : 2-piece custom products .689 14" : eclipse balde rokit frame : KAPP old school 4 - way : Dye Stickies : Micro Apocolypse srop system with CP asa-rail on/off adapter : Crossfire 68 - 3000 fiber : Gen-x Inline reg, palmers micro rock reg, 32 degrees STO ram : Shocktech Supafly Delrin Bolt : Tornado Valve : MaddMan springs : lok soks : 12 volt PRE B.E.! : wireless intellifeed
Strengths: First off the product looks great. the frame really does add a lot to your gun. Second, the pull is very easily adjustible, all thouse other paople are just too lazy to take off the trigger shoe. The frame can achieve an amazingly short trigger pull, when combined with the right 4 - way, and an amazingly smooth pull, again, when combined with the right 4 - way. the shoe feels amazing, and you can easily find the sweet spot when you need to shoot the lane, and shoot it fast (if you play back).
Weaknesses: The price is a little on the steep side, yet i could be worse, it could be a racegun, there only 650 bucks... .. . . . . .
Conclusion: all in all this frame, for the price you pay in my mind, is well worth it. the blade will improve your rate of fire, by shortening the pull, and smoothing out the pull. it will improve your cockers looks drastically. and it will allow the cocker to have a much more solid feel to it, if your upgrading from the stock composite frame. it is slightly heavier, but if you have lok soks, or some sort of tank cover, you can sit the gun against your shoulder and it will catch and remove all the guns weight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media